LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Mar 10 2020, 01:05 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 6 2020, 03:44 PM)
i constant 15-16l with X

how you drive? anything also step brake? how many days can your tank last before you refill again?
Advance suppose can get 20
Dude...
Off topic ya..
How do u do that thing
(click to show spoiler, click to hide)

I've seen it before but don't know how to do it..
Makes the thread so much shorter n no need to scrool so much..
Nice!

jtan.pdr
post Mar 10 2020, 01:11 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 9 2020, 03:54 AM)
mana saya tauuu.  whistling.gif

dunno bezza gearbox is that bad.
We spoke abt this quite awhile ago..
But u have to cari la..
That's the thing abt lowyat forum..
All n everything in ONE topic..
Lol

Before I bought this car I read thru as much as I could find before buying..

It's an eco car..
Atleast have gear selection (till 2)..
Some cars don't even have that choice..

But trying to get to gear 1 not from a standstill is tough..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Mar 10 2020, 06:46 PM
jtan.pdr
post Mar 11 2020, 03:38 AM

464 posts

edit

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Mar 11 2020, 03:43 AM
irsyadfy
post Mar 11 2020, 03:44 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 10 2020, 01:11 PM)
We spoke abt this quite awhile ago..
But u have to cari la..
That's the thing abt lowyat forum..
All n everything in ONE topic..
Lol

Before I bought this car I read thru as much as I could find before buying..

It's an eco car..
Atleast have gear selection (till 2)..
Some cars don't even have that choice..

But trying to get to gear 1 not from a standstill is tough..
well i bought the car not knowing anything.
all i care was a car good enough to do grab with. lol

anyway, the spoiler thing,
anything u wanna spoiler use this, [spoil...] spoiler [/spoil....]
both type spoiler. if i type full, it'll become spoiler. ha ha
i think u get it. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Mar 11 2020, 03:47 AM
jtan.pdr
post Mar 11 2020, 03:51 AM

464 posts

cuba cuba

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!
lidat ah...!!!!

lol....
tqtqttqtqtqtqttqtqtqtqttqtqtqtq!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very much!!!!!!

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Mar 11 2020, 03:54 AM
irsyadfy
post Mar 11 2020, 03:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 11 2020, 03:51 AM)

cuba cuba
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!
lidat ah...!!!!

lol....
tqtqttqtqtqtqttqtqtqtqttqtqtqtq!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very much!!!!!!
ok now paytonggeng
jtan.pdr
post Mar 11 2020, 04:00 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 11 2020, 03:58 AM)
ok now paytonggeng
how much???
consultant fees...

heh
irsyadfy
post Mar 11 2020, 04:04 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 11 2020, 04:00 AM)
how much???
consultant fees...

heh
tonggeng aja.
belakang cerita.

backdoor is current trend.
jtan.pdr
post Mar 11 2020, 04:06 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 11 2020, 04:04 AM)
tonggeng aja.
belakang cerita.

backdoor is current trend.
LOL

i tengah cari my post on genting hill climb...

forgot when...
nanti i post

---------------------------------------------------------------

1st time go up genting with 5 adults. Test car with 4 other friends.
Really straining the car.. Lol
Can smell the heated engine parts..
1st and 2nd gears going up and sometimes 2nd gear going down..
3 to 4k rpm when road allows and 1.5 to 2k when car don't want to change to 1st gear...

Quite a struggle if I may say so..

Need to change engine and gear oil next month..

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manual cars vs auto cars.
In the bezza, I was trying my best to keep the car at 3k rpm ascending genting.
That, I find is where the vvt comes alive.
Meaning that the camshaft switches from eco to performance.
In a manual car, its easy to maintain that rpm and thus get the most of the engine going uphill. Or taking a corner or racing.
If bezza can select 1st gear manually, then that would be great..
Certain areas where I wished the gearbox gb will just shift to 1st but it stubbornly maintains 2nd and forces the engine to lug around at 1.5k rpm..
All the while going uphill, my acceleratior pedal was to the metal, full on.
This is not ideal..
We are not in control of the car, the car is in control of us. This is an auto going to genting.
In a manual, I am in control of the car..
The middle ground will be a semi auto car where we can control or place the gb in any gear we choose and have auto.
That's why cars with sporting intentions have either manual gb or semi auto gb like the selespeed, dsg (vw gti), porsche pdk or fully controllable full auto gb (which can handle the torque) but not the cvt.. Cvt gb can't handle to high torque of performance engines..
Edited..

---------------------------------------------------

its an experience la...
imo, the combo of an eco centric ecu and the gearbox tcu that wants to upshift asap, is not a good combination to climb steep hills...

it does other tings well, i'll say, but steep hill climbing is not its forte..
the engine torque peak i feel is at around 4-5k rpm...
but the gb wanna drop gear when at 2.5 - 3k rpm...
so we always end up where the torque is at the lowest = least power to pull...
but that equates to good economy..
very hard to have both..

most of the time i dont do hill climbs like genting, so most of the time, the car is ok by me...

-----------------------------

Ah yes..
I forgot to add..
Braking downhill also depends on ur mass..
The higher the mass the more work the brakes must perform to slow down.
Physics..

So, higher mass = slower speed.
Lower mass = higher speed

Before the brakes over heat.

Open ur ac vents when going down hill. U can smell ur brakes cooking.
When u smell that, it's a good indicator that u must slow down.

I came down genting twice, 1 with high load, 1 empty.
Can feel the difference when the brakes begin to fade..
With load, within 3 minutes start the steep decent can smell the brakes cooking aledi..

Safe driving ahead fellas.

------------------------------------------

going down hill and engaging lower gear to obtain engine braking will not raise temp as much cos not much fuel is used,
the engine is just turning over cos the car's momentum and the engine's compression serves as the braking.
wears the engine out tho as higher rpm compared to just plain caliper braking...
but unless u have GOOD racing brake disc and pads, they will over heat quickly on constant usage going downhill (then no brakes).

so better use engine braking..

----------------------------------------------------

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...l=genting&st=25

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Mar 11 2020, 04:33 AM
singk
post Mar 11 2020, 01:14 PM

switch on aircond full blast max coldness will help to zap some kinetic energy which also helping the engine braking by a tat.
jtan.pdr
post Mar 12 2020, 12:09 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 11 2020, 01:14 PM)
switch on aircond full blast max coldness will help to zap some kinetic energy which also helping the engine braking by a tat.
lol

yeah it will do that...
irsyadfy
post Mar 12 2020, 03:35 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 11 2020, 01:14 PM)
i dont understand this rclxub.gif
singk
post Mar 12 2020, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 12 2020, 03:35 AM)
i dont understand this  rclxub.gif
meaning use the aircond compressor to drag the engine to help more engine braking.
irsyadfy
post Mar 12 2020, 04:25 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 12 2020, 04:03 PM)
meaning use the aircond compressor to drag the engine to help more engine braking.
ok now i get it.
thank sifu notworthy.gif
jtan.pdr
post Mar 13 2020, 08:10 PM

464 posts

Wah..
Petrol rm drop..
Last time I can do 300km for rm50
City driving..
Now can do for rm 42..
Nice..
irsyadfy
post Mar 13 2020, 08:24 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 13 2020, 08:10 PM)
Wah..
Petrol rm drop..
Last time I can do 300km for rm50
City driving..
Now can do for rm 42..
Nice..
cukurrrr rclxms.gif
noobiedonkey
post Mar 14 2020, 05:15 PM

810 posts

Hey guys, bezza owner here. recently i realized my Bluetooth not working. Last time, all I had to do was restart the engine which cuts of the power to the radio and that will solve my problem. but now it's getting worse. anyone experiencing the same issue?
lambertlai
post Mar 14 2020, 08:58 PM

470 posts

my new bezza 2020 one week already, 605km, 400km more reach 1000km. send my car to perodua service center need to pay or FOC for first time service?
irsyadfy
post Mar 14 2020, 10:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Mar 14 2020, 08:58 PM)
my new bezza 2020 one week already, 605km, 400km more reach 1000km. send my car to perodua service center need to pay or FOC for first time service?
i oso forgot oledy, but i think its foc for 1st 1k service.

better yet, u can call, make appointment and ask do u need to pay for anything.
singk
post Mar 14 2020, 11:26 PM

1k service is just inspection, unless you agree to add on this and that else it is free. the time you wait for your turn is longer than the time they take to inspect your car if your car has no issue.

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:11 PM