126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Sep 13 2019, 03:55 PM

464 posts

Talking about the 1st 1k km breaking in the engine is almost like talking about religion..
There's so many ways to skin the cat.. (figurative la)
But once in a while, I put the car in 2nd gear and drag the car till 5k rpm..

Just to let the different control units be aware that there is life after 3k rpm..
Lol

Fitted the conti cc6.
It's like spree said, it's quieter, but abit more vague in steering response..
Haven't tried it in the rain yet..

Goodboy92
post Sep 13 2019, 03:56 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 12 2019, 02:31 PM)
Just kiddin...for me to run-in based on my ideal requirements, is to drive it like a maniac & let the engine work. But reality & situations do not allow me to do so...haha.

Ok on a serious note, to not exceed certain rpm & speed indeed is an old wives tale in today's context. In fact, the engine should be condition to work in every situation during run-in with both city & highway driving. Sometimes even also must floor pedal to kick in high rpm to simulate fast overtaking maneuvers.

The rpm should not be too consistent during the run-in stage. Just drive like what u will to a normal car. Cheers fr a Silver one too.
Please read owner manual and give the right info to others

Goodboy92
post Sep 13 2019, 03:57 PM

254 posts

-

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Sep 13 2019, 09:06 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 13 2019, 09:31 PM

1,363 posts

Guys is this normal or something wrong? Sometimes when I accelerate at high speed I can hear some rattling sound from front???
BezzaPremiumX P
post Sep 14 2019, 10:48 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:56 PM)
So all ur replies are fr these textbooks aka user manual lah? Who dunno how to read fr these manuals?

If can read fr these manuals, who needs to come to this forum to ask for others for their past experiences?

Are u really here to learn or to grumble (or amplified) the weakness? I cant tell fr ur past postings in this Bezza topic leh?

Bezza topic is for other to exchange pointers on Bezza so that we could benefit fr one another but I dun see I learn anything fr u leh? Members come here to find out info but what kinda of reply u give? "If not for..., I would hv bought brand XXX". Who cares abt ur decisions? People are here for answers & learn more abt Bezza, not here to experience ur show-offs. If u wanna buy Proton, then u should discuss in another Proton topic. I wont hv any issues with u if u are just merely comparing but ur posts are abt urself & ur views which is pretty disgusting.

As for weak braking, dun be so quick to blame the car. U confess that u r not an engineer urself. It is the driver not the car most of the time. Braking is most important for a car & if really Proton or other brand so gd, first thing is to boycott Bezza be it has other fantastic features.

What?! Putting into P mode & pull handbrake can get more engine braking?! What skewed theory here? I flipped here flipped there cannot find this info from any sources.

I think I hv made it very clear why I created an acct. If u still dun understand then I cannot help u in interpreting it correctly.

My advise to all is to read clearly what u hv posted if it is a balanced view or just sheer "noise".

Frankly, when I read ur past postings and often, I am confused. So gd or no gd?

But when u said gd, it tends to sound very hypocritical, like "gd if u can accept certain flaw lor".

When no gd, also very hypocritical, like "but given its price u see...?

Then when members probed, u will nobly say "just here to share so that all can hv a better choice" to make urself look so gd.

And u write as if u know lotsa stuff like that then say is written in manual. If like that, then one sentence says it all lor, "refer to manual", period. Compare BMW with Bezza, I really clap that u can come up with this kinda comparison. No wonder some past posting u can compare national car brands with jap brands. Pay Perodua price but want conti top quality. Looks like u arent contented with national car brands already with some jap technology, arent u?

U make this topic more like a topic for u to complain & grumble, and u make bias conclusion & judgement way too soon.
BezzaPremiumX P
post Sep 14 2019, 10:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 13 2019, 03:55 PM)
Talking about the 1st 1k km breaking in the engine is almost like talking about religion..
There's so many ways to skin the cat.. (figurative la)
But once in a while, I put the car in 2nd gear and drag the car till 5k rpm..

Just to let the different control units be aware that there is life after 3k rpm..
Lol

Fitted the conti cc6.
It's like spree said, it's quieter, but abit more vague in steering response..
Haven't tried it in the rain yet..
Is there any other Continental models for Bezza? I m on 185/55/R15. Or what other brands & models u know that might be gd?
Goodboy92
post Sep 14 2019, 01:18 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 14 2019, 10:48 AM)
So all ur replies are fr these textbooks aka user manual lah? Who dunno how to read fr these manuals?

If can read fr these manuals, who needs to come to this forum to ask for others for their past experiences? 

Are u really here to learn or to grumble (or amplified) the weakness? I cant tell fr ur past postings in this Bezza topic leh?

Bezza topic is for other to exchange pointers on Bezza so that we could benefit fr one another but I dun see I learn anything fr u leh? Members come here to find out info but what kinda of reply u give? "If not for..., I would hv bought brand XXX". Who cares abt ur decisions? People are here for answers & learn more abt Bezza, not here to experience ur show-offs. If u wanna buy Proton, then u should discuss in another Proton topic. I wont hv any issues with u if u are just merely comparing but ur posts are abt urself & ur views which is pretty disgusting. 

As for weak braking, dun be so quick to blame the car. U confess that u r not an engineer urself. It is the driver not the car most of the time. Braking is most important for a car & if really Proton or other brand so gd, first thing is to boycott Bezza be it has other fantastic features. 

What?! Putting into P mode & pull handbrake can get more engine braking?! What skewed theory here? I flipped here flipped there cannot find this info from any sources. 

I think I hv made it very clear why I created an acct. If u still dun understand then I cannot help u in interpreting it correctly.

My advise to all is to read clearly what u hv posted if it is a balanced view or just sheer "noise". 
Frankly, when I read ur past postings and often, I am confused. So gd or no gd?

But when u said gd, it tends to sound very hypocritical, like "gd if u can accept certain flaw lor".

When no gd, also very hypocritical, like "but given its price u see...?

Then when members probed, u will nobly say "just here to share so that all can hv a better choice" to make urself look so gd. 

And u write as if u know lotsa stuff like that then say is written in manual. If like that, then one sentence says it all lor, "refer to manual", period. Compare BMW with Bezza, I really clap that u can come up with this kinda comparison. No wonder some past posting u can compare national car brands with jap brands. Pay Perodua price but want conti top quality. Looks like u arent contented with national car brands already with some jap technology, arent u?  rclxms.gif

U make this topic more like a topic for u to complain & grumble, and u make bias conclusion & judgement way too soon.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
all i can do is clap for you twisting all the wording here and there , but not answering any question which is a waste of time for everyone. all i can understand is that whatever i said is all wrong but no good suggestion is given.

If i continue reply you , then we are really making this forum full with useless info. Sorry for everyone and i should stop reply and post here , just listen to BezzaPremiumX commend is all you need , he can provide accurate and professional advice.

from my experience so far , dont talk about proton at perodua group , dont talk about perodua at proton group . if you go to modify car group , dont say HID light is too bright for the opposite road user , they will say all the high end car using also no one say anything and this moron is talking too much.

i really feel sad , and hope this forum goes well icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Sep 14 2019, 01:24 PM
jusbella
post Sep 14 2019, 07:51 PM

3,032 posts

Hey any recommended shop to paint the car and how much the cost?
jtan.pdr
post Sep 15 2019, 01:02 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 14 2019, 10:54 AM)
Is there any other Continental models for Bezza? I m on 185/55/R15. Or what other brands & models u know that might be gd?
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/continen...s104249983.html?

the guys i bought from.

just wanna make my comment clearer...
in terms of quiet, its quieter than ecopia but not 'silent' ya... heh
still havent drove in real rain...
yesterday, looking for water puddles n driving thru them with my family around, i didnt dare go to extremes la...

found this.. heh

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/michelin...79387&cid=41263

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 15 2019, 01:03 PM
vinnyming
post Sep 15 2019, 01:06 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:56 PM)
I don't get it, do not drive at any one constant speed, either fast or slow.
As in, don't drive at the same speed?
Either I drive fast or I drive slow?
Or vary the driving speed? Kejap laju vroooom, then slow macam uncle?
confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

Genuine confused.
vinnyming
post Sep 15 2019, 01:09 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Sep 12 2019, 05:59 PM)
Pls share with us your fuel consumption later yea.
Total 180km to date. Car came with 10km driven already. (Wednesday - Sun)
10.8km/l at the moment. Mostly city driving, to work and back, to supermarket and back.
jtan.pdr
post Sep 15 2019, 01:10 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 14 2019, 07:51 PM)
Hey any recommended shop to paint the car and how much the cost?
better to state ur place of preference ler...
else people will give places that have very little relevance to u leh...

jtan.pdr
post Sep 15 2019, 01:20 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 15 2019, 01:09 PM)
Total 180km to date. Car came with 10km driven already. (Wednesday - Sun)
10.8km/l at the moment. Mostly city driving, to work and back, to supermarket and back.
thats what i got when new oso...

re. 1k km break in...
just drive la...

modern engine construction tolerance nowadays is much more precise than 30 years ago...
that manual is like something u read 30 years ago oso... never change..
just a safe guide...
just dont go over 3k rpm...
and dont worry too much about it, the car will adapt itself to your driving style...

i once break in a rebuilt mitsubishi saga enjin at 3k to 5k rpm...
manual car and the enjin damn free revving afterwards...
other people with proton 1.5 enjins oso ask if mod my enjin... no man... stock standard...
thats what i mean by the car adapting to ur driving style.. even without modern ECUs..

like i said, there is life after 3k rpm... lol

just the auto gb is not conducive to high revs..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 15 2019, 01:32 PM
jusbella
post Sep 15 2019, 01:29 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 15 2019, 01:10 PM)
better to state ur place of preference ler...
else people will give places that have very little relevance to u leh...
Lol, near Subang, puchong or shah Alam...
jtan.pdr
post Sep 15 2019, 01:41 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 15 2019, 01:29 PM)
Lol, near Subang, puchong or shah Alam...
lol

sorry dont have anyone in those places...

JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 15 2019, 08:20 PM

1,363 posts

Hi guys, I posted this in the previous page but I think no one saw it bcs nobody replied.

The next time you use your car can you accelerate hard and do you notice any rattling sound for a few seconds??? Mine have this but the guy said it is normal aircond fan noise???
BezzaPremiumX P
post Sep 16 2019, 10:03 AM

Probation

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 15 2019, 08:20 PM)
Hi guys, I posted this in the previous page but I think no one saw it bcs nobody replied.

The next time you use your car can you accelerate hard and do you notice any rattling sound for a few seconds??? Mine have this but the guy said it is normal aircond fan noise???
My rattle was obvious during idling which is normal after I verified with another demo car. I dun think I heard any rattle thou as I might be very focus should I do a hard acceleration. I m also on wider tyres 185/55/R15 so I guess road noise for mine will slightly be higher too.
BezzaPremiumX P
post Sep 16 2019, 10:09 AM

Probation

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 15 2019, 01:06 PM)
I don't get it, do not drive at any one constant speed, either fast or slow.
As in, don't drive at the same speed?
Either I drive fast or I drive slow?
Or vary the driving speed? Kejap laju vroooom, then slow macam uncle?
:confused:  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:

Genuine confused.
Manual is written in a way that is the safest approach in the eyes of manufacturer as consumers may want read something concrete like a step-by-step guide. And it doesnt mean that by not following closely, the engine will kaput. Frankly to make engine kaput & especially such a new engine will be so hard. The best run in will be a balance in all terrain moderately as in city drive with some highway drive. Life just goes on as normal. I dun think anyone would collect their car & proceed to Genting or Fraser Hill straight away too. 🙂
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 16 2019, 03:53 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 16 2019, 10:03 AM)
My rattle was obvious during idling which is normal after I verified with another demo car. I dun think I heard any rattle thou as I might be very focus should I do a hard acceleration. I m also on wider tyres 185/55/R15 so I guess road noise for mine will slightly be higher too.
Mine happens like if you are at a full stop like traffic light then when it time to go you press hard on the gas then you can hear a rattling sound for a few seconds.
jtan.pdr
post Sep 16 2019, 05:41 PM

464 posts

The car is making all kind of noise..
But I don't think have 'your' kind of rattle if I get u correctly..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 16 2019, 05:42 PM

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:28 AM