15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Jul 12 2019, 09:22 PM

464 posts

I've never been to Lumut, until recently.
But if I can see with my eyes, then I can say that lumut is proton country..
Much more than perodua there..
My bezza was like an alien there.. Lol
That's what I saw and felt la..

And ramli burgers with black pepper sauce? It's a klang valley thing la..
Further away from that radius and they look at me strangely when I ask Where's the black pepper sauce..
Lol

But if I had to be a fanboy of anything...
Anything..
Be it proton or perodua,
BN or PH.

I choose being a fanboy of putting food on the table..
Putting a roof over my family..
Putting my kids to school.
Then taking care of friends, relatives, and the rest of humanity..
In that order la.

Details like sports saloon (alfa romeo fan here) comes a distant second..

So let us focus on whats important..

For eg, 185 tires as opposed to 175 tires..
Heh

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Jul 12 2019, 09:38 PM
jtan.pdr
post Jul 17 2019, 07:52 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Jul 17 2019, 03:51 PM)
Is there any 1.0 bezza auto owner can give your review and honest opinion after driving your bezza gxtra 1.0 auto? any feedback is much appreciated. Tq in advance.

one more question, gxtra doesnt come with eletric mirror. Can i install added accessory like side mirror engine and brake lock to it?
He reviewed awhile back..
U need to look for it tho..
About 2 to 3 moths back.
He had a 1.0 auto, I think.
jtan.pdr
post Jul 17 2019, 08:03 PM

464 posts

If u only have 1 car, then the bezza is a better all rounder compared to the axia cos of the extra carrying capacity. (the boot for luggage etc)
But if ur family has 2 cars, eg, husband n wife each, then 1 should be a saloon and the other a hatch.
Don't discount the axia's fuel economy.
The savings on fuel over say 10 years can be quite substantial.
And city driving is mostly jam, jam and more jam. Even if u are carrying 4 people with a 1.0.

But for long distance, the 1.0 auto will be going at 3.5k rpm at 110 kmh?
While the auto 1.3 will be doing 2.7k rpm.
We're talking about hours of this speed.
Anf if carrying 4 people and luggage?
That's asking quite abit from a 1.0.
But if jam ALL the way like in Raya or CNY time, then, ok la.. Lol

But then again, having said that, if the cars life is spent doing 90% in town, then, that skews the measurement to a 1.0 being more suitable.

I'll probably get my son an axia next year..
If he wants to go outstation then he can use the bezza,..

I look at the family cars as a fleet of different tools for different jobs.
Inter changeable between drivers (like between my wife and I, and now our son, 4 years later, our daughter as well, with no one owning any particular cars.. Ie, no personalization, I dun want to drive a car with hello kitty stickers or garfield pillows)
Very socialist of us... Even communist.. Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Jul 17 2019, 08:23 PM
jtan.pdr
post Jul 25 2019, 12:41 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Jul 25 2019, 10:55 AM)
My Bezza is not over 7k and it is with full tank as reading can goes more then 300 km but at the end only goes 220/230 km. As not heavy foot driver as female driver sending kids to school and back from school. Off course I do know what I am saying and not simply ask question? So please respond wisely smile.gif just asking does anybody same situation as me tqvm
Lots of traffic jam?

7k km is still new, the engine is still breaking in.
Wait till around 10 to 15k km to get optimum results.
I used to only get about 250 to 270 km till final 2 level indication feul level.

Full tank till 2 levels left, I can get 300km range. 50 town, 20 jam, 30 hyway in %.

If my wife drive, sure get less km than me.. Lol
She has a habit of stepping on the gas pedal cis she wants... Power..
Lol
jtan.pdr
post Aug 4 2019, 01:43 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 31 2019, 05:52 PM)
I didn’t say I want to change.
lol

i'm just 3 months earlier than u...

but thru my years of owning cars, the countless times i have been left in a lurch in the middle dunno where has been very frustrating during the moments of inconvenience...
now, i can look back and lol, until it happens again...

so, now i'm thinking to get it to a battery shop to get it checked and decide to change early or not...

jtan.pdr
post Aug 19 2019, 11:54 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 18 2019, 11:30 PM)
you've got proton saga FL now.
now with a 4 speed auto!!

looking at geely's line up, i noticed that they dont have a small car segment...
guess the saga, persona/iris line up will be around for a while cos geely doesnt have anything better to replace them with.

jtan.pdr
post Aug 20 2019, 05:05 PM

464 posts

Always best to have choices...
More the better for us la..

Competition is always good for consumers.
If family mart didn't come to msia, then KK mart, 7-11, speed 99 will never step up their game and improve thinking that they are good for the par.
Now, we'll see improvements, and innovation, that would otherwise never happen.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Aug 20 2019, 06:02 PM
jtan.pdr
post Aug 23 2019, 04:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Aug 22 2019, 10:32 AM)
Totally agree with this. But are there other things that they may not have included in the owners manual?
Things that other users discovered and may help other users?
Thanks though!
It would really help if u'd list down all that u know and we'll fill in the blanks since it's u who's asking..
Albeit politely I might add..

Most of what might be termed as preventive maintenence has been spoken of in the previous posts..

So the good people here wouldn't actually know what u don't know, it'd be helpful if u list what u do know.
Unless u have a specific question rather than the general one u posed, u can't expect a complete answer..

Although I sympathise with u needing to go thru all the past posts, but put that down as due diligence on ur part.

I do hope u find what ur looking for and and that ur ownership experience is fruitful and as per ur expectations.
Just don't set ur expectations too high is my advice. Its a basic car after all..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Aug 23 2019, 05:10 PM
jtan.pdr
post Aug 26 2019, 10:01 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Aug 26 2019, 04:28 PM)
I took the car with no bar indicator left. Suprisingly i only manage to pump in 29.725 litre. If my measurement is correct, you will have 6 litre balance left once your indicator bar becomes empty. Now 4 out of 8 bar left, the car travel in 275km...not bad right?
if its hyway, then thats bad, but if its town use at normal/peak times then that great!!

i find that the 1st 4 bars is where the tank is the biggest..
the last 4 bars, i get much less than the 1st 4...

personally for town use i get around 200km for the 1st 4 bars and about 100km for the last 2.5 bars in the end..
my fill up is usually around +/- rm 50

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Aug 26 2019, 10:03 PM
jtan.pdr
post Aug 27 2019, 01:43 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(crysumsung @ Aug 25 2019, 05:33 AM)
Anyone have change the brake pads before? My bezza reach 70 thousand mileage and have left 20% brake pads.
SC offer me two type of brake pad, perodua ori cost RM 100 over, and the bezza factory brake pad which is supply  by Daihatsu cost RM 350.
The Daihatsu brake pad definitely look far more better than the perodua ori, more smooth material like ceramic type and some golden color wire mesh inside.
RM 300? Sure I won’t change it. But this make me want to try find it at any accessories store.
Any one have changed it before or know where can I get it?
I saw on lazada that they have a set from a company called Bendix.
Their an OK brand as they do for quite alot of other car manufacturers.
It's also got ceramic and metallic compounds in its pads.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/bendix-g...pF9K33&search=1

note.
now looking at lazada from a pc, i see also TRW brand which is also a good brand...

high performance/ heat/ fade resistant pads have a downside is that they need heat to start performing...
once had a ferodo medium pads and they didnt work well cold... almost like no braking effect... luckily didnt hit car in front...
but once heated up, then no problems braking hard all the way down from genting...

not sure of the bendix rating but i really dont think these pads applies as performance pads..

when using in the rain, it helps to lightly tap the brakes like, once in 10 minutes to get rid of any water and clean the pads for that emergency situation that might arise...
this is old skool technique but one never knows... better safe than sorry

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Aug 27 2019, 10:29 PM
jtan.pdr
post Aug 27 2019, 01:46 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(wraymy @ Aug 26 2019, 11:21 PM)
hi guys.. im sending my car for service this week.
Do they drain out all the existing engine oil so they can refill the new engine oil in? or do they just refill where necessary? i was thinking to save the engine oil cost, probably get one in tesco or other places
to save cost
U shud call them up to see if they'll accept alternative oil and not affect the warranty of the car.
jtan.pdr
post Aug 28 2019, 06:31 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Aug 28 2019, 10:26 AM)
My fuel left 2 bar and the total cruise is 364km. And you know what, is all city drive. Bezza is really beza from other car. No regret rclxms.gif
waaa...

feeling jealous....
envy...
and this from a bezza x owner...
lol

my last tank was 325km till just touch last bar,
all town drive

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Aug 28 2019, 06:37 PM
jtan.pdr
post Aug 28 2019, 09:21 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Aug 28 2019, 06:47 PM)
OK what bro, quite a nice km you got there too. if go highway, sure more km. Next week i will show my total km as im going outstation. Let see how much km that 1 full tank can bring me. if just highway, i believe 600km is achievable. Any bezza owner can concur this? biggrin.gif  brows.gif
Yes achievable..
If u don't tekan till 160 kmh la..

At a constant 110 kmh will achieve.

And pump tire preasure to 35 psi.
Plus hyway roads are good.

That's how I did my 1st 1k km to break the engine in..
At a constant 80 to 90 kmh on the slow lane.
Packaged it into 3 days..

Enjoy ur new car!
jtan.pdr
post Aug 30 2019, 03:56 AM

464 posts

Lol
jtan.pdr
post Sep 1 2019, 04:06 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 31 2019, 10:57 PM)
No i have no preference, i am asking for advice bcs i have never driven up genting b4. But i did read when google about driving up hill to use the lowest gear, that is why i was a bit surprise when you said can D all the way up.
If u are alone then not so bad.
But if fully loaded then its going to be tough.
The steepest part of genting just switch to lowest gear..
If I could select gear 1, then I would have..
Just had to maintain high rpm cos that's where the power is..
Switching off ac helps too but I didn't think of that..
Lol

Coming down hill switch to 2 gear.
If u open ur air vent and u smell some burning odor , then u know ur brakes is cooking, slow down, ur going too fast..
And using too much brakes when they're too hot aledi..
The sensation will be u stepping on the brakes hard and the car doesn't seem to slow down..
It's called brake fade.
If ur alone then not so bad.
Full load is bad. Go really slow.

I dont think the bezza ecu is that smart ler.. Always wanting to up shift when I went up genting..
If the car has an inclinometer then the ecu can tell from the angle that the car is climbing..
Then the ecu can maintain high rpm to give more power to climb.
But I really don't think there's one..

During that trip, I really missed a manual gearbox. Lol

It's quite an experience but one that I won't repeat again..

I went up twice..
Once full load, once empty.
Both within 2 days cos I didn't have any other car with a bigger engine.

After that, during the next service, I asked to change gearbox oil..
jtan.pdr
post Sep 1 2019, 04:10 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 1 2019, 01:03 PM)

Towards the end it sounded like you don't recommend going up genting with the bezza? lol that bad?
its an experience la...
imo, the combo of an eco centric ecu and the gearbox tcu that wants to upshift asap, is not a good combination to climb steep hills...

it does other tings well, i'll say, but steep hill climbing is not its forte..
the engine torque peak i feel is at around 4-5k rpm...
but the gb wanna drop gear when at 2.5 - 3k rpm...
so we always end up where the torque is at the lowest = least power to pull...
but that equates to good economy..
very hard to have both..

most of the time i dont do hill climbs like genting, so most of the time, the car is ok by me...
jtan.pdr
post Sep 4 2019, 07:45 PM

464 posts

https://www.facebook.com/paultanautonews/vi...56577808629056/

new proton saga
110kmh= 3000 rpm....

hmmmmm
jtan.pdr
post Sep 7 2019, 10:46 PM

464 posts

I got lazada boot tray..
Ok kua.. Slight size difference but no big deal..

Got the P2 hood insulator as the engine is very hot.

Door visor from Brothers plus installation, still on the car.. 2 years now.

Afyer market rubber floor mat as in msia is a wet country..

Sound insulation.. This car seriously lacks this stuff..
Someone on the last thread did it himself and save a ton on installation..
Definitely a plus when doing long distance..
But ac still very noisy..
jtan.pdr
post Sep 10 2019, 08:50 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 8 2019, 12:37 PM)
Hood insulator, cool! I'll check it out.
I'll check out the sound insulation thing out too. Usually the simplest method to solve it by DIY is to get those rubber strips on Shoppee or Lazada and just stick on the inside of the door right?

Floor mats, I'm still deciding between the coil mats or the rubber mats  blink.gif
I think we're not to break the plastic cover in the doors or else void certain warranty..?
That's what I read somewhere here la..
Or the last thread..

I gave it to a guy to do for me while I was at work..
Come to think of it, I didn't even see the sound proffing in the door..
Hmmmm..

Did the firewall, doors, back seat floor, boot for around rm 2k+

That's why I mentioned the guy who DIY.. He did the whole car for probably much less than what I paid..
Helps that he was a garage foreman and knows his way around a car..

But a caveat is that these sound insulation also adds weight to the car..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 10 2019, 08:59 AM
jtan.pdr
post Sep 10 2019, 09:10 AM

464 posts

Had a flat tire I didn't realize and spoilt a tire by driving on the sidewall..
Gonna change the Bridgestone ecopia to continental cc6.
Got 2 to try during the 9.9 sale on lazada.
Will have one ecopia with abt 50% thread wear left for any grab members here who may want it..
I'm gonna throw it away anyway (leave it at the shop)
Tire will be at Taman Midah, Cheras within the next few days when the tire seller makes an appointment on when to change..

Or if u want a new 2 year old ecopia spare tire, u can pay me rm xx and pay for transferring old tire to spare rim, incl balancing and wallah..

Otherwise, its just gonna age longer as a spare tire anyway..

Luckily my son was with me when we had the flat..
So I made him change it as a kemahiran lesson..
Or u can call it child labour..
Lol

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0832sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:42 PM