LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Sep 24 2019, 05:30 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Sep 24 2019, 04:54 PM)
is it really helpful? to turn of AC to have more power?
Ya man..
Even more so for smaller engines..
Bigger engines with more torque suffer less.

Try la..
U'll feel the difference.
jtan.pdr
post Sep 27 2019, 06:08 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 27 2019, 04:42 AM)
Guy anyone know why sometimes my car the key warning will go off sometimes??? The top row 1st from left image in the dashboard...
Means cannot detect key..
jtan.pdr
post Sep 28 2019, 03:10 PM

464 posts

New price structure for Ron 95 is ready..
Says new price is rm 2.50+..
Driving is getting more expensive for bigger cars..

Needing to replace our bigger car..
Now, considering the cost of running a bigger car is putting a cramp on things..

Sigh..

jtan.pdr
post Sep 29 2019, 04:23 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Sep 27 2019, 03:38 PM)
Another question for otai2 here hehe, which tinted u guys using for ur bezza?
huper optic.. good stuff
jtan.pdr
post Sep 29 2019, 04:24 PM

464 posts

an appliance... lol

yes.. the bezza is an appliance too....
same DNA
lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 29 2019, 04:25 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 7 2019, 03:03 PM

464 posts

Now, after having a good look at the spare tire with its steel rims, I kinda like it..
Very anti establishment, retro look that's so different from the myriads of alloy rims..
Lol
jtan.pdr
post Oct 7 2019, 10:14 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 7 2019, 08:30 PM)
old school, and yet rim theft deterrent.
aaaaaaaahahahahah
means nobody wants hor..?

my fren left his car keys in the driver door, with the driver window wound down of his car oso nobody wants to steal....

was a 1st gen proton tiara....

his words, quote/unquote.. lol
jtan.pdr
post Oct 12 2019, 04:40 PM

464 posts

My remote battery is 2 years old and still going leh..
But I hardly use the remote buttons la..
Mainly the door handle button.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 12 2019, 04:40 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 13 2019, 01:17 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 13 2019, 04:11 AM)
lol. I mean can it be done from perodua, do they carry anything else besides stock brakes? Bcs my car still have 2 years warranty left if go out side do all those things perodua sure will void my warranty. And no, not going to use it for 20 years brows.gif
Unless ur manufacturers have a division like AMG, or M, or Abarth, STI, or evo, or even TRD, then I don't think they'll develop anything close to a ceramic brake pads or let alone a ceramic brake disc for a eco box..
Let alone an enhanced turbo kit that's got factory warranty..
We can always wish.. But...
jtan.pdr
post Oct 14 2019, 01:58 AM

464 posts

Actually come to think abt it, perodua once had a racing kancil for rallying with driver Kan Chee Hong.
But that was during when perodua 1st started and they needed to make a mark and proton had their evo wira for the races.
Just local races.
But those were modded cars to meet Group A racing specifications, and didn't have any trickle down parts for the everyday consumers.

Since then, there has not been any more such development from P2.
Not that I can remember.
Which is surprising considering P2 market share of Myvi modded to go fast is legion..
A 1.5 engine matted to a myvi is reaching pocket rocket territory.
(add a turbo and it'll give polo gti a run for the money)
Added with a capably willing engine to rev hard and a good power to weight ratio that favours fast driving, P2 shud have gotten help from TRD, Toyota racing development, to help mod and offer official warranties and would have sold like hot cakes to racers..
But then again, it probably was not the image they wanted.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 14 2019, 02:21 AM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 14 2019, 02:09 AM

464 posts

TRD has some championships under its belt namely celica and corolla World rally constructors championships.
Le Man's prototype cars, BTCC, F1, and American version of F1.
They are quite a power house.
They just don't advertise themselves much..
P2 is ultimately under Toyota.
If myvi had a class race of its own, like the Nissan micra class races, then we'd see more race derived performance parts for the bezza.
jtan.pdr
post Oct 15 2019, 05:19 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 14 2019, 10:25 PM)
Hahaha ya man, I was using it over the weekend, and recalled I saw a post about petrol usage/consumption somewhere on this thread
Someone doing their homework..
Nice.
jtan.pdr
post Oct 15 2019, 05:34 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 14 2019, 11:32 PM)
wta are absorbers important part of the car? Bcs today I sent my car for service and when in the traffic lights while on the way back home I saw in the receipt it says recommend to replace rear absorber leaking.

So I called the service agent that dealt with me, he apologizes to me says he didn't see it and that he will change it during the next service. The next service for me will be in six month, is it really ok to be driving with a leaking absorber for 6 months???
Absorbers are for absorbing the rebounds of ur springs.
Leaking absorbers are no big deal.
It's still working in a way..

If ur car feels rock hard, then ur absorber is dead/stuck.

If ur car feels very bouncy means the absorber is not working.
Press the car down and the car shud just rebound to normal height in just 1 rebound.
If car bounce more than once till settle on normal heights means bouncy.

Danger lies in taking fast sweeping corners at speed cos the car is bouncy.thus not stable in the corners.

Otherwise, don't drive so fast..

Is there aftermarket shock absorbers and springs for bezza?
Like Hot Bits or Titan with their rebuilderble shocks?

Hmmm

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 15 2019, 05:35 AM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 15 2019, 05:59 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 15 2019, 01:49 PM)
Your 3rd last paragraph got me a little worried now, bcs I am going to genting in a few days. In the receipt it says only the right rear absorber is leaking,should be ok???

Also question 2. Usually after I get my car service they always but the bottle of the remaining engine oil on the floor of the front passenger side. But the past 2 times after servicing my car they didn't put it anymore. Did they change their SOP or something???
What's the milage of ur car?

Thru 35 years of driving, I've never seen any absorber explode.. Lol
The absorber won't affect so much la..

And genting?
Going up, no power and going so slow..
Coming down, if u r speeding, then ur brakes will hangus and u end up taking the side of the mountain to come down with a crash..
U shud be coming down with ur gear on 2 and braking all the way down with speeds at the steepest at not more than 30kmh.

Tho it's good to be aware of situations, but don't over think it la..

U can remove ur absorbers from ur car and still make it up and down genting..
It's just very bouncy and u adapt ur driving style to adjust lor..
jtan.pdr
post Oct 15 2019, 06:03 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 15 2019, 08:34 AM)

Mileage was 15.6km/l still far from the advertised 22km/l  biggrin.gif  probably need to spend more time on the highways.
I got around 17+ kmL on my road trips..
But I was driving along B roads at 60kmh too, not just hyway all the way.

I think ur engine not more than 5k km right?
Still need to break in more ler..
Smoothen the edges some more..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 15 2019, 06:41 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 16 2019, 01:49 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 16 2019, 01:22 AM)
My milage almost 30k.
Ok thanks for replying bro.
Dun worry la..
Enjoy ur trip!
jtan.pdr
post Oct 16 2019, 01:50 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 16 2019, 08:46 AM)
Yeah, it's around 3k at the moment. Long way to go!
Enjoy ur new car!
jtan.pdr
post Oct 16 2019, 10:44 PM

464 posts

Ah yes..
I forgot to add..
Braking downhill also depends on ur mass..
The higher the mass the more work the brakes must perform to slow down.
Physics..

So, higher mass = slower speed.
Lower mass = higher speed

Before the brakes over heat.

Open ur ac vents when going down hill. U can smell ur brakes cooking.
When u smell that, it's a good indicator that u must slow down.

I came down genting twice, 1 with high load, 1 empty.
Can feel the difference when the brakes begin to fade..
With load, within 3 minutes start the steep decent can smell the brakes cooking aledi..

Safe driving ahead fellas.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 16 2019, 10:50 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 18 2019, 02:40 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 17 2019, 09:56 PM)
Hey Guys,

Got quite an emergency here.

The low fuel light just went off and I went straight to a petrol station just to find that my fuel door is stuck!

Is there anyone here that knows any other way to open it?
Damn..
What happened?
Managed to unstuck it?
jtan.pdr
post Oct 21 2019, 01:22 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 21 2019, 11:10 AM)
my personal take is..... when the maintaining the car is no longer justified than owning a new one.

Attached image(s)

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM