why dun u guys email Tim Kring instead of.......
TV Shows Heroes [Season 2], Volume 2: Generations
Jun 19 2007, 03:23 PM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
why dun u guys email Tim Kring instead of.......
Jun 19 2007, 03:59 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 19 2007, 04:16 PM) I think the main drawback about that theory is that...When PRESENT HIRO meet with FUTURE HIRO, he should meet with the FUTURE HIRO that could have hurt Sylar. Instead, FUTURE HIRO told PRESENT HIRO that he tried once but failed due to Sylar's regenerative power (that he got from Claire). Cos' mr. Tim Kring don't want so.. As simple as that.. The FUTURE HIRO this time should be the one that remembers that they have save the cheerleader and not the other FUTURE HIRO that came back and warned Peter in the subway. BTW, why didn't the Haiti man just came in during the final fight and cancels out Sylar's powers? He could also cancel out Peter's from getting nuclear right? |
Jun 19 2007, 05:02 PM
693 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 19 2007, 05:04 PM
2,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ipoh/Melaka |
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 19 2007, 03:16 PM) I think the main drawback about that theory is that...When PRESENT HIRO meet with FUTURE HIRO, he should meet with the FUTURE HIRO that could have hurt Sylar. Instead, FUTURE HIRO told PRESENT HIRO that he tried once but failed due to Sylar's regenerative power (that he got from Claire). there's only one future hiro n u jus made a clone of him The FUTURE HIRO this time should be the one that remembers that they have save the cheerleader and not the other FUTURE HIRO that came back and warned Peter in the subway. BTW, why didn't the Haiti man just came in during the final fight and cancels out Sylar's powers? He could also cancel out Peter's from getting nuclear right? the haitian has limitations in the present.....nathan & peter both escaped wen the haitian was tryin to capture them along with HRG in the future however hiro sayz haitian can negate everyone's powers.....in which an interview in comicbookresources.com , tim kring has said his powers could've evolved in the future This post has been edited by cajun2de: Jun 19 2007, 05:08 PM |
Jun 19 2007, 05:37 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jun 19 2007, 05:04 PM) I didn't make a clone of him...it's just logic...Hiro travel from the timeline where they managed to save Claire (timeline A) and he should meet the Hiro that remembers Claire being saved (from the same timeline). That's all.The first future Hiro that we meet was from a timeline where Sylar is all powerful and couldn't be killed because he managed to get Claire during the encounter in school. (timeline B). Unless...you're saying that future Hiro exists out of any timeline. |
Jun 19 2007, 07:24 PM
1,941 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
no one here watch X-men or marvel comic ? this time travel alterna future jibie is just like eating sayur for those story tella .. i.e Cable travels back in time to stop Bishop from stopping the outbreak of Apocalypse's technovirus .. Bishop travels back in time to stop the assassination of Senator Kelly and prevent the Days of Future Past timeline from occurring ..Transformers: The Movie ends up as an alternate future in the Marvel comics continuity ..
thers nothing much to argue about .. its just the amerikan way .. |
Jun 20 2007, 12:03 AM
97 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: kl |
Quoted from Mr.Kring,'You shouldn't be thinking about that'
Jun 20 2007, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 19 2007, 05:37 PM) I didn't make a clone of him...it's just logic...Hiro travel from the timeline where they managed to save Claire (timeline A) and he should meet the Hiro that remembers Claire being saved (from the same timeline). That's all. ok simple jus go read the mini comic 'string theory'The first future Hiro that we meet was from a timeline where Sylar is all powerful and couldn't be killed because he managed to get Claire during the encounter in school. (timeline B). Unless...you're saying that future Hiro exists out of any timeline. QUOTE In "String Theory", it is revealed that Future Hiro tells Peter to "Save the Cheerleader" so that the failed attempt to stop Sylar from exploding might prove successful. Hiro rescues a girl named Sparrow and the two seem to know each other. He also explains a bit what happened in the future after the bomb went off. The issue ends with the final scene of ".07%". In "Five Years Gone" the scene starts again with Hiro and Ando meeting Hiro's future self. He tells them how they aren't supposed to be there and asks why the future hasn't changed. Future Hiro learns that present day Hiro has not had the chance to kill Sylar yet. He decides that he must get present Hiro back to the past so that he can stop Sylar u'll see hiro goin in to the train, time travel to warn peter n comes back n aft awhile later sees present hiro wit ando....so there's only 1 future hiro n no clones however, the future has proven itself to not be entirely certain, as the characters were able to stop the bomb from going off in New York City in "How to Stop an Exploding Man". anyway it's not complicating at all....i read X titles for so many years n neva got confused at all, plus this scenario on heroes is simple jus as Halfhearted04 said, days of the future past & days of the future present arcs ain't so difficult to understand....if u saw the x-men animated cartoon back in the 90's or have the comics, u'll notice that wen bishop returns to the future, little alterations has taken place. u guys can continue to theorize how things worked out |
Jun 20 2007, 05:07 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
The thing with Bishop is that Bishop travels way past the time b4 he was even born...so it's easier to understand because there's only one Bishop that is doing all the travelling.
The thing with Hiro is...well there's two Hiro and one shouldn't be travelling into the time he is supposed to be in. There's no clones in time travelling...just different versions of them in alternate timeline. |
Jun 20 2007, 03:28 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(how to save a life @ Jun 16 2007, 03:11 PM) I feel that they should cast someone who relatively unknown not that I don't like Aishwarya Rai is just that she is such a huge Bollywood star. It would be difficult for me to imagine her as Shanti Suresh.This post has been edited by Meiko: Jun 20 2007, 03:32 PM |
Jun 20 2007, 03:53 PM
398 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Casting Update
QUOTE NBC's hit series "Heroes" has added six more! "Alias" alum David Anders, Barry Shabaka Henley, Holt McCallany, Japanese pop star and actress Eriko Tamura, Lyndsy Fonseca and Dianna Agron will all take on recurring roles. Anders will play the most intriguing part, that of the ancient samurai warrior Takezo Kensei, Hiro Nakamura's (Masi Oka) childhood hero. While never seen during "Heroes'" first season, Kensei played a key part in the show's plot. Hiro spent most of the season trying to get ahold of Kensei's sword, which he hoped would help him in his quest to save the world. In another Japanese connection, Tamura will play a Japanese princess. Henley will play Detective Fuller, a New York police officer. McCallany will play Ricky, the ringleader of a group of Irish thugs. Fonseca and Agron will play beautiful cheerleaders in Southern California, where Claire (Hayden Panettiere) is expected to move. Fonseca's character April is sweet, while Agron's Debbie is a mean girl. The six join Nick d'Agosto, who recently landed a recurring role on "Heroes" next season, as well as Dania Ramirez, who was cast as a new regular. Btw, is Aishwarya Rai really joining the show? Anyone have a link to the article? Tried googling but half those site dont look reliable to me. This post has been edited by screech: Jun 20 2007, 04:01 PM |
Jun 20 2007, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(screech @ Jun 20 2007, 03:53 PM) Casting Update yea i think it's only a rumour as i got my source frm spoilerfix n few other sites....but my fren claims that's impossible as aishwarya is stated to start shooting a new hindi movie aroun that timeBtw, is Aishwarya Rai really joining the show? Anyone have a link to the article? Tried googling but half those site dont look reliable to me. |
Jun 20 2007, 10:09 PM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
hmm this regeneration power right, I think doesn't mean you will be invincible, for example right, Let's say Claire get beheaded or thrown into some mince meat machine thing, I don't think she can regenerate.
Jun 20 2007, 10:56 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(bonedragon @ Jun 20 2007, 11:09 PM) hmm this regeneration power right, I think doesn't mean you will be invincible, for example right, Let's say Claire get beheaded or thrown into some mince meat machine thing, I don't think she can regenerate. you're right,if claire really kena those thing she will die.But then again,what are the odds of her getting thrown into a mince meat machine thingy? |
Jun 20 2007, 10:56 PM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(bonedragon @ Jun 20 2007, 10:09 PM) hmm this regeneration power right, I think doesn't mean you will be invincible, for example right, Let's say Claire get beheaded or thrown into some mince meat machine thing, I don't think she can regenerate. dun worry...that part won't be includedp/s: i like her legs auwhh |
Jun 20 2007, 10:59 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bonedragon @ Jun 20 2007, 10:09 PM) hmm this regeneration power right, I think doesn't mean you will be invincible, for example right, Let's say Claire get beheaded or thrown into some mince meat machine thing, I don't think she can regenerate. The trigger to their superpowah is their brain, somewhere in there is the key to unlock my hidden powah. |
Jun 21 2007, 02:04 AM
some spoilers
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 21 2007, 09:09 AM
1,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sungai Petani |
the flying man is missing? who is missing?
Jun 21 2007, 09:33 AM
398 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jun 21 2007, 10:15 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Hmm... The painter is among the people in the press conference. Hmm...
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:54 PM |