77 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TV Shows Heroes [Season 2], Volume 2: Generations

TSemino
post Jun 5 2007, 10:49 PM, updated 19y ago

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Since the last thread ends up more than 2500 posts, which is beyond my wildest imagination, I close it. Please continue your discussion about the show here.

Previous thread with discussions about the show:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/298057

- About Heroes -
QUOTE(Wikipedia)
Heroes is an American science fiction drama television series, created by Tim Kring, which premiered on NBC on September 25, 2006. The show tells the story of several people who "thought they were like everyone else... until they woke with incredible abilities" such as telepathy, time travel and flight. These people soon realize they have a role in preventing a catastrophe and saving mankind.[1] The series follows the writing style of American comics with short, multi-episode story arcs that build upon a larger, more encompassing arc. Even with small story arcs that move the story forward, Kring said "we have talked about where the show goes up to five seasons".

When the series premiered in the United States, it was the night's most-watched program among adults aged 18-49, attracting 14.3 million viewers overall and receiving the highest rating for any NBC drama premiere in five years.[3] On October 6, 2006, NBC Entertainment President Kevin Reilly announced Heroes had been picked up for a full season,[4] and on January 17, 2007, Reilly announced Heroes had been picked up for a second season.[5]. The second season of Heroes will consist of 24 episodes,[6] and the first season of new spinoff Heroes: Origins will include 6 episodes.

This post has been edited by emino: Jun 5 2007, 11:51 PM
SUSchewxy
post Jun 5 2007, 11:27 PM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

A gift to you Heroes fans

octopuss
post Jun 5 2007, 11:32 PM

297 posts

whens the 2nd season airing eh?
screech
post Jun 5 2007, 11:38 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(octopuss @ Jun 5 2007, 11:32 PM)
whens the 2nd season airing eh?
September.
olman
post Jun 5 2007, 11:44 PM

1,998 posts

Heroes,

What is your power/s
cajun2de
post Jun 5 2007, 11:46 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

the mini comics post season 1 seems to tell the Haitian's past
mikelee
post Jun 5 2007, 11:48 PM

1,419 posts

Pretty cool picture, emino.
Can't wait for September to arrive!
TSemino
post Jun 5 2007, 11:57 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 5 2007, 11:48 PM)
Pretty cool picture, emino.
Can't wait for September to arrive!
Hehe~ Found it with google. Have the high reso version too. It makes the perfect wallpaper. lol

Yeah, cant wait! you, me and the rest of the world tongue.gif.
olman
post Jun 6 2007, 12:07 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 5 2007, 11:57 PM)
Hehe~ Found it with google. Have the high reso version too. It makes the perfect wallpaper. lol

Yeah, cant wait! you, me and the rest of the world tongue.gif.
share with us, this is not a request, i repeat this is not a request. tongue.gif
ramuk
post Jun 6 2007, 12:19 AM

352 posts

I just watched Heroes upto 12 episodes within 3 days....

what the series! thumbs up!!!!

TSemino
post Jun 6 2007, 12:30 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Here it is for anyone who wants this as wallpaper.

Just click the thumbnail and it will bring you to the large image.
how to save a life
post Jun 6 2007, 12:43 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

heroes here reporting in
hydrogen
post Jun 6 2007, 07:23 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(fazlitaufek @ Jun 6 2007, 06:23 AM)
the best is ep20: "5 years gone/straing theory" then the next last 2 episodes went down to the drain.....especially "how to stop an exploding man"
i agreeeee. ep20 was the best.
then the ending became a bit weird.
hmm.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Jun 6 2007, 09:35 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(fazlitaufek @ Jun 6 2007, 07:26 AM)
not weird but a bit disappointing. We expect the finale to be much better than ep 20 but....

after all the great buildup from the pilot till ep20........why can't Tim Kring make an 'shock & awe' finale?
Coz er..there wont be a season 2 if he did that??

I dun realli like that wallpaper..Claire still wearing her cheerleader clothes..That sux..
verx
post Jun 6 2007, 10:38 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

after all the great buildup from the pilot till ep20........why can't Tim Kring make an 'shock & awe' finale?
Not enough budget!! tongue.gif

Anyway it's good they are still keeping that graphic novel thing going. Waiting for season 2 won't be that bad after all biggrin.gif
cajun2de
post Jun 6 2007, 12:17 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

not weird but a bit disappointing. We expect the finale to be much better than ep 20 but....

perhaps they focused more on the dramatic side rather then the conceptual or the story side.....i couldn't complain about the finale.....nathan came for his brother wen peter needed him the most--nice dramatic value smile.gif
Y a K u Z a
post Jun 6 2007, 01:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 6 2007, 09:35 AM)
Coz er..there wont be a season 2 if he did that??

I dun realli like that wallpaper..Claire still wearing her cheerleader clothes..That sux..
whats wrong with her wearing her cheerleader clothes? shocking.gif she needs to wear those lol drool.gif
TSemino
post Jun 6 2007, 02:49 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ Jun 6 2007, 01:36 PM)
whats wrong with her wearing her cheerleader clothes?  shocking.gif she needs to wear those lol  drool.gif
Yes. Thats the reason its all started.
"Save the cheerleader, save the world!"
olman
post Jun 6 2007, 03:26 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jun 6 2007, 12:17 PM)
perhaps they focused more on the dramatic side rather then the conceptual or the story side.....i couldn't complain about the finale.....nathan came for his brother wen peter needed him the most--nice dramatic value smile.gif
I love you nathan,

I love you too peter,

Are you ready?

Yeah!!

whoosshh BOOMM tongue.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 6 2007, 03:52 PM

5,366 posts

before season 2 kicks in, they will be some filler called Heroes Origin?

77 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM