ASNB Variable Price Funds, An alternative way to explore MYEQ

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 26 2018, 05:04 PM, updated 6y ago

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

This thread is strictly for the discussion for ASNB Variable priced fund only.

Any enquiry on Fixed priced fund - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4677986

Just if anyone wanted to try their VP, the above 2 are worthwhile to mentioned. They are newly launched on Sept 2018.

ASN SARA 2

Fund Name
ASN SARA (MIXED ASSET CONSERVATIVE) 2, (ASN SARA 2)

Type
Conservative

Category
Mixed Asset

Launch Date
24 September 2018

Investment Objective
ASN Sara 2 seeks to provide the investors with liquidity and regular income stream with potential long term capital growth.

Potential Investors
ASN Sara 2 is suitable for:
•Conservative and risk averse investors
•Investors with preference for income and liquidity
•Understand the risk of investment

Eligibility
•Malaysian individual who is 18 years and above.
•Guardian from the above category applying for units as the guardian for a Malaysian minor who holds a valid birth certificate but is below 18 years of age.
Note: The Manager has the absolute discretion to change the eligibility age of minor subject to provision of the Deed and approval from the Trustee.

Investment Manager
Permodalan Nasional Berhad

Financial Year End
30 September

TRANSACTION INFORMATION
Price per Unit
The price of Units of the Fund is based on NAV per unit that is determined based on Forward Pricing.

Form of Investment
Cash/Cash equivalent

Minimum Initial Investment
RM10 via cash or cheques

Minimum Additional Investment
RM1 via cash or cheques

Maximum Investment
Unlimited

Sales Charge
3.5% of NAV per unit is charged to unit holder

Repurchase Charge
None

Payment of Redemption
Under the Guidelines, the payment of repurchase money is allowed to be made within ten (10) days upon receipt of repurchase request.

Cooling-off Period
Within six (6) Business Days commencing from the date of investment i.e the date on which the Manager receives the duly completed application form and the investment amount.

EPF Members Investment Scheme
None

Distribution Polciy
The fund will distribute earnings from its income, if any, at our discretion, subject to approval from the Trustee

Account Closure and Income Distribution Entitlement
Based on the Deed of the funds, ASNB is allowed to close the account should the balance in the account fall below the minimum investment balance as stated in the Master Prospectus. Therefore, unit holders are advised to maintain the minimum investment balance in the account at all times throughout the financial year of the fund(s), to avoid closure of the said account thus affecting future income distribution entitlement, if any.

ASN EQUITY 5

Fund Name
ASN EQUITY 5

Type
Growth

Category
Equity

Launch Date
24 September 2018

Investment Objective
ASN Equity 5 aims to provide investment opportunity which generate a reasonable level of capital appreciation and income distribution to the Unit Holders through a diversified portfolio of investments

Potential Investors
ASN Equity 5 is suitable for investors whom:
•Seek capital appreciation
•Have high risk tolerance
•Understand the risks of investment

Eligibility
•Guardian from the above category applying for units as the guardian for a Malaysian minor who holds a valid birth certificate but is below 18 years of age.
Note: The Manager has the absolute discretion to change the eligibility age of minor subject to provision of the Deed and approval from the Trustee.

Investment Manager

Financial Year End
30 September

TRANSACTION INFORMATION
Price per Unit
The price of Units of the Fund is based on NAV per unit that is determined based on Forward Pricing.

Form of Investment
Cash/cash equivalent

RM10 via cash or cheques

RM1 via cash or cheques

Maximum Investment
Unlimited

Sales Charge
5% of NAV per unit is charged to unit holder

Repurchase Charge
None

Payment of Redemption
Under the Guidelines, the payment of repurchase money is allowed to be made within ten (10) days upon receipt of repurchase request.

Cooling-off Period
Within six (6) Business Days commencing from the date of investment i.e the date on which the Manager receives the duly completed application form and the investment amount.

None

Distribution Polciy
The Fund will distribute earnings from its income, if any, at our discretion, subject to approval from the Trustee.

Based on the Deed of the funds, ASNB is allowed to close the account should the balance in the account fall below the minimum investment balance as stated in the Master Prospectus. Therefore, unit holders are advised to maintain the minimum investment balance in the account at all times throughout the financial year of the fund(s), to avoid closure of the said account thus affecting future income distribution entitlement, if any.

VP is the fund that follow the NAV price. Dividend distribution in VP is equally meaningless as the NAV will drop accordingly. Sale charge (SC) the price you paid initially on the purchasing of the units. ASN SARA 2 is heavy on fixed income security, while the equity 5 is heavy on equity, mainly in KLCI.

Kindly read the fund prospectus for further information.

M-O-M for

ASN SARA 2
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9962
(0.0038)
01/11/2018 - 0.9974

ASN EQUITY 5
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9917
(0.0083)
01/11/2018 - 0.9958

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Nov 1 2018, 11:01 AM
fairylord
post Oct 26 2018, 05:31 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Special Thread for VP Fund of ASNB, Hmm..hope to see special discussion on this thread for potential prospects.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 26 2018, 05:38 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 26 2018, 05:31 PM)
Special Thread for VP Fund of ASNB, Hmm..hope to see special discussion on this thread for potential prospects.
Yea, because it often mixed up and let people confuse. And I think should give it a chance for the 2 new funds.
To put on table to compare, I think it shall perform better than those commercial bank inhouse fund....
Some bank bond fund even wanted up to 5% sc... And most of them are lump sump in requirement.
But no doubt most of the fund in FSM are better thn the old VP. This 2 VP have to see their performance.
fairylord
post Oct 26 2018, 05:42 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Never study the VP.

Is the VP price varies month to month? 1st of the month will be updated?
veera77
post Oct 26 2018, 07:03 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 26 2018, 05:42 PM)
Never study the VP.

ASNB VP price varies on daily basis..can check unit price at ASNB website or MyASNB
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 27 2018, 05:08 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 26 2018, 05:42 PM)
Never study the VP.

the price will be daily basics. But will record the month over month NAV.
samuraix79
post Oct 29 2018, 02:47 PM

417 posts

I have a feeling VP thread will move really really slow biggrin.gif
For sure no need any fishing status update here ha ha
baldi91
post Oct 29 2018, 03:52 PM

145 posts

Is there any benefit VP has over FP fund ?
cklimm
post Oct 29 2018, 08:15 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(baldi91 @ Oct 29 2018, 03:52 PM)
Is there any benefit VP has over FP fund ?
Yes, it has no quota, you can buy as much as you like (subject to sales charge and market fluctuation).
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2018, 10:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Hi anyone already invested in Sara 1 / Sara 2 ?

Just now went to CIMB the officer said for Sara 2 sales charge is now 3.5%, normal rate is 5%
Dividen release Sept 2019.
Current rate is 0.9xx (below 1) so if invest 10K and the rate get up to 1.1 will able to earn 1K exclude dividen.

For Sara 1 is around 1.1xx now and dividen releasing on March 2019.
Even if invest now wait unil March can get full dividen not pro-rate.
fairylord
post Oct 30 2018, 12:41 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 30 2018, 10:58 AM)

Just now went to CIMB the officer said for Sara 2 sales charge is now 3.5%, normal rate is 5%
Current rate is 0.9xx (below 1) so if invest 10K and the rate get up to 1.1 will able to earn 1K exclude dividen.

Sara 2 is 3.5% SC as usual. Unsure the Sara 1.

Oh, the rate has dropped from RM1 after abt month from launching date.

"Even if invest now..... can get full dividend.." for Sara 1
This is for real? Under promo only by CIMB or is stated in fact sheet for this product?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2018, 02:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 30 2018, 12:41 PM)

This is for real? Under promo only by CIMB or is stated in fact sheet for this product?
The CIMB officer says so, no official black & white though. but i guess they wont say it if its not true?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 30 2018, 02:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 30 2018, 10:58 AM)

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 30 2018, 12:41 PM)

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 30 2018, 02:16 PM)
The CIMB officer says so, no official black & white though. but i guess they wont say it if its not true?
You have to know that this VP funds are the same as other UT out there.
The dividend are useless as the NAV will drop exactly the same rate as the dividend pay out.
After the new classification, ASNB conservative funs will always be 3.5% SC.
tell that to the banker and slap them in the face.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2018, 04:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 30 2018, 02:43 PM)
You have to know that this VP funds are the same as other UT out there.
The dividend are useless as the NAV will drop exactly the same rate as the dividend pay out.
After the new classification, ASNB conservative funs will always be 3.5% SC.
tell that to the banker and slap them in the face.
meaning its not a good investment?
how about compared to FD?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2018, 09:09 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 30 2018, 04:57 PM)
meaning its not a good investment?
how about compared to FD?
Doesn't mean that its not a good investment, but, it up to you. You cant swallow the 3.5 SC and the marktt fluctuation... then its ok...
compared to FD.... not sure....

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2018, 09:12 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

ASN SARA 2
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9962
(0.0038)

ASN EQUITY 5
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9917
(0.0083)

fairylord
post Oct 31 2018, 10:23 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2018, 09:12 AM)
ASN SARA 2
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9962
(0.0038)

ASN EQUITY 5
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9917
(0.0083)
Wah... sweat.gif

If really like the banker sweet-said (w/o black and white type), i rather consider to buy right before the dividend release. doh.gif
nkhong
post Oct 31 2018, 12:46 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2018, 09:12 AM)
ASN SARA 2
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9962
(0.0038)

ASN EQUITY 5
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9917
(0.0083)
KLCI drop 100 points in Oct. if continue to drop after budget, then it will become cheaper especially the asn equity 5 😅. They should hold their investment now until the cloud become clear maybe?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 1 2018, 11:00 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 31 2018, 10:23 AM)
Wah... sweat.gif

If really like the banker sweet-said (w/o black and white type), i rather consider to buy right before the dividend release. doh.gif
dividend or not dividend, its nothing. the NAV will just run with the flow. The dividend in VP is useless.
nkhong
post Nov 2 2018, 07:48 AM

2,442 posts

The other side FP 20 pages of posts, this side VP only 20 posts 😂.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 2 2018, 08:53 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 2 2018, 07:48 AM)
The other side FP 20 pages of posts, this side VP only 20 posts 😂.
because there's more promising eq and bond fund in fsm
nkhong
post Nov 2 2018, 07:58 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 2 2018, 08:53 AM)
because there's more promising eq and bond fund in fsm
Really? FSM fund are doing better than ASNB VP? Actually I think ASNB VP still quite ok when I check their return, overall still above 6% when invest in long term. FSM fund is quite risky I think, some return are good and some are making loss.
nkhong
post Nov 2 2018, 08:04 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Nov 2 2018, 09:50 AM)
Buying VP can profit?
The sales charge itself already incurring lost isn’t it?
Some didn't know that they can buy online by keep entering the captcha, so invest in VP is one of the choice they have. Hope that PNB lead by zeti will improve their VP and give a good return.
propertyowner
post Nov 2 2018, 10:39 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 2 2018, 08:04 PM)
Some didn't know that they can buy online by keep entering the captcha, so invest in VP is one of the choice they have. Hope that PNB lead by zeti will improve their VP and give a good return.
VP can't be bought/top up online..
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 5 2018, 07:16 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Nov 2 2018, 10:39 PM)
VP can't be bought/top up online..
VP can but the 2 new VP still in progress.
propertyowner
post Nov 5 2018, 08:59 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 5 2018, 07:16 AM)
VP can but the 2 new VP still in progress.
Yup. Thanks to add this note.
Haoson
post Nov 9 2018, 06:21 AM

Hi, may I know where to see the price graph throughout the year?
It seem unable to search in Google for the past VPF price
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 9 2018, 09:25 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(Haoson @ Nov 9 2018, 06:21 AM)
too bad they don't have it.

the only way is via the fund fact sheet.
silverwave
post Nov 9 2018, 10:18 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Haoson @ Nov 9 2018, 06:21 AM)
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 9 2018, 09:25 AM)
too bad they don't have it.

the only way is via the fund fact sheet.
That's sad, i was looking for the same thing but could not find any in google.

veera77
post Nov 10 2018, 05:49 PM

1,229 posts

Pros and Cons of SARA-2 ?

Im thinking invest some in new VP...appreciate forumer opinion..tq
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 10 2018, 05:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 10 2018, 05:49 PM)

no pros, only cons.
3.5 sc. haha
veera77
post Nov 10 2018, 06:19 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 10 2018, 05:52 PM)
no pros, only cons.
3.5 sc. haha
Ha ha very frank..lol
Actually, I thinking to bank in on Zeti’s baby...

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 10 2018, 06:38 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 10 2018, 06:19 PM)
Ha ha very frank..lol
Actually, I thinking to bank in on Zeti’s baby...
it's good to be transparent ma.

well. some in-house bank fund can perf up to 5.8 pa, it's FI fund. and with 3.5 SC too.

I can't find any reason why SARA 2 can't.

oh yea. they have exit penalty but SARA 2 don't

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Nov 10 2018, 06:39 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 10 2018, 08:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 10 2018, 05:49 PM)

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 10 2018, 05:52 PM)
no pros, only cons.
3.5 sc. haha
I invested 15K and the balance now showing 13.5K only.. lol about RM500 deducted as sales charge.
Hopefully next year can get back more than what i supposed to put in FD for 4.4%/p.a for 6 months.

tbh felt like kena cheated lol
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 10 2018, 09:12 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 10 2018, 08:32 PM)
I invested 15K and the balance now showing 13.5K only.. lol about RM500 deducted as sales charge.
Hopefully next year can get back more than what i supposed to put in FD for 4.4%/p.a for 6 months.

I thought I told you in 1st page?
veera77
post Nov 10 2018, 09:30 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 10 2018, 06:38 PM)
it's good to be transparent ma.

well. some in-house bank fund can perf up to 5.8 pa, it's FI fund. and with 3.5 SC too.

I can't find any reason why SARA 2 can't.

oh yea. they have exit penalty but SARA 2 don't
Will invest some in Sara-2 on cost-averaging method..top up small fixed amount monthly...

WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 11 2018, 01:56 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 10 2018, 09:12 PM)
I thought I told you in 1st page?
yeah but i already bought it b4 i post here lol
veera77
post Nov 11 2018, 05:18 PM

1,229 posts

Sara-2 not yet available for online top-up? i see no "pelaburan" button available for Sara-2
vanitas
post Nov 11 2018, 05:39 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 11 2018, 05:18 PM)
Sara-2 not yet available for online top-up? i see no "pelaburan" button available for Sara-2
Cannot online top up yet, suggest go bank counter buy, got free gift ma.
fairylord
post Nov 11 2018, 05:44 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 11 2018, 05:39 PM)
What is the free gift...RM100 can get? rclxm9.gif
vanitas
post Nov 11 2018, 05:58 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Nov 11 2018, 05:44 PM)
What is the free gift...RM100 can get?  rclxm9.gif
Rule of thumb, the maximum value of gift equal to the sales charge you paid.
fairylord
post Nov 11 2018, 06:00 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 11 2018, 05:58 PM)
Rule of thumb, the maximum value of gift equal to the sales charge you paid.
sweat.gif sweat.gif wonder what is the gift will be given on RM3.50 (3.5%), notebook and pen of bank i think. whistling.gif
veera77
post Nov 11 2018, 06:55 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 11 2018, 05:39 PM)
i'm residing overseas sad.gif

no problem...for now just will monitor the NAV movement...once online top up activated...then will decide... thumbup.gif

nkhong
post Nov 12 2018, 01:00 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 10 2018, 08:32 PM)

U sure boh? 13.5k ? I tot should be 14.5k. 3.5% sales charge and NAV only drop 0.3%, total loss is around 3.8%.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 12 2018, 01:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 12 2018, 01:00 PM)
U sure boh? 13.5k ? I tot should be 14.5k. 3.5% sales charge and NAV only drop 0.3%, total loss is around 3.8%.
The exact nett amount is RM14,492.75 after sales charge
michael5
post Nov 15 2018, 09:49 PM

336 posts

equity 5 or sara 2?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 15 2018, 09:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

SARA 2.

Why sudden need VP?
michael5
post Nov 15 2018, 10:01 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 15 2018, 09:52 PM)
SARA 2.

Why sudden need VP?
Equity 5 is more risky due to 80% is investing in equity, am i correct?
because FP is closed now. so I thinking to try on VP.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 15 2018, 10:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(michael5 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:01 PM)
Equity 5 is more risky due to 80% is investing in equity, am i correct?
because FP is closed now. so I thinking to try on VP.
I tot u got the number? the ID?

Get SARA 2.
michael5
post Nov 16 2018, 11:37 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 15 2018, 10:06 PM)
I tot u got the number? the ID?

Get SARA 2.
Yes. But when I register online as the bank person ask me to try online when she couldn’t done it in bank. It show I didn’t register for any fund yet so cannot register online account
ITzai
post Nov 16 2018, 11:45 AM

107 posts

I opened an ASBN account in a bank but havent subscribe any fund.
When I try to register ASBN account it require me to input any subscribed fund, which in my case I dont have any.

Any ways to proceed? I must go to bank and subscribe?
fairylord
post Nov 16 2018, 11:52 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Must successfully subscribes to a fund only can registered online portal.
Try other old fund as the 2 new funds would not able to register your online portal even you successful subscribed.
This what i read in previous reported by members, but aint sure.
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2018, 05:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

New ASNB Services and Features via Maybank2u and ATM
19 NOVEMBER 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Please be informed that the following ASNB new features and services will be available at Maybank2u and ATM.

ASNB via Maybank2u Web – 18 November 2018

You can view your ASNB balance and perform transfer to your own or third party ASNB account.

ASNB via ATM and SRM – 25 November 2018

You can now register, de-register, view your balance and transfer from your Maybank account into your own ASNB account.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...t1118_asnb.page
nkhong
post Nov 30 2018, 08:35 AM

2,442 posts

Finally Sara2 above 1 liao .. hurray ... wondering how they invest since KLSE down down down ...

ASN Sara 2* 1.0009 3.50 -
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 30 2018, 01:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 30 2018, 08:35 AM)
Finally Sara2 above 1 liao .. hurray ... wondering how they invest since KLSE down down down ...

they are mostly bond fund. 80%. as in EQ5, they are heavy in bursa.
ITzai
post Nov 30 2018, 03:24 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Nov 16 2018, 11:52 AM)
Must successfully subscribes to a fund only can registered online portal.
Try other old fund as the 2 new funds would not able to register your online portal even you successful subscribed.
This what i read in previous reported by members, but aint sure.
In order to subscribe old fund. i must visit bank?
No other way to do? blink.gif
metaloid
post Nov 30 2018, 03:56 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

i actually opened up sara 2 account with 16k...then i get back, read these forums. Then next day cancelled the funds. theres 6 day cooling off period. i prefer more secure fixed d. haha
But the process to open and close each is 1 hour wait.

This post has been edited by metaloid: Nov 30 2018, 04:24 PM
propertyowner
post Nov 30 2018, 04:18 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Nov 30 2018, 03:56 PM)
i actually opened up sara 2 account with 16k...then i get back, read these forums. Then next day cancelled the funds. theres 6 day cooling off period. i prefer more secure fixed d. haha
haha no point to be so conservative la..

This post has been edited by propertyowner: Nov 30 2018, 04:19 PM
metaloid
post Nov 30 2018, 04:28 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Nov 30 2018, 04:18 PM)
haha no point to be so conservative la..
I have no luck at all with Fixed fund what to do sad.gif
nexona88
post Nov 30 2018, 04:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(ITzai @ Nov 30 2018, 03:24 PM)
In order to subscribe old fund. i must visit bank?
No other way to do?  blink.gif
first time opening must visit bank..
later.. after confirmed... then just use MyASNB portal to add more fund into your account... just click "Beli DiSini" button biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Dec 1 2018, 10:22 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

ASN 1 Imbang dividend >> 4.75sen

http://m.utusan.com.my/berita/nasional/asn...bang-1-1.797017

FYI if anyone invested
john123x
post Dec 1 2018, 07:10 PM

3,019 posts

i remember someone said SARA2 NAV over 1 already. but its misleading, i can confirm, not yet break even yet.

96.62 unit - RM 96.51
NAV = 0.9987
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 07:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Dec 1 2018, 07:10 PM)
i remember someone said SARA2 NAV over 1 already. but its misleading, i can confirm, not yet break even yet.
96.62 unit - RM 96.51
NAV = 0.9987
it break 1. just you need to be 1.35 to break even.

chill. even the wholesale bond also need 1 year to get 6.0.... this I think need more time.
vanitas
post Dec 1 2018, 07:38 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 1 2018, 07:15 PM)
it break 1. just you need to be 1.35 to break even.

chill. even the wholesale bond also need 1 year to get 6.0.... this I think need more time.
Correction, 1.035, not 1.35.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 08:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Dec 1 2018, 07:38 PM)
Correction, 1.035, not 1.35.
lol yea...

1.35 maybe after 10 years lol
nexona88
post Dec 1 2018, 08:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

At least the fund already over 1..
What if still below 1... Then u wait wait till hair become white to break even 😂
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2018, 09:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2018, 08:19 PM)
At least the fund already over 1..
What if still below 1... Then u wait wait till hair become white to break even 😂
since Malaysia 2019 won't have hike... I think long term bond should be better.
nexona88
post Dec 2 2018, 12:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 1 2018, 09:27 PM)
since Malaysia 2019 won't have hike... I think long term bond should be better.
Hmm..
True... Safe for now 🙏
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2018, 12:17 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2018, 12:11 PM)
Hmm..
True... Safe for now 🙏
yea...
my asnita bond really affected... bad.
eddie2020
post Dec 3 2018, 12:36 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

I want ask my friend open acc for vp first then only buy fp.. Low risk vp so should ask open asn Sara 2?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 3 2018, 06:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

3111 1.0009

0112 0.9989
propertyowner
post Dec 5 2018, 10:55 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 30 2018, 08:35 AM)

As of today rclxms.gif

ASN Sara 2* 1.0020 3.50 -
degionz
post Dec 8 2018, 03:08 PM

165 posts

hi guys,

It is ok only invest in ASN SARA 2 ?
no need go for fixed price keep click captcha code =.=
any suggestion?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 9 2018, 07:04 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(degionz @ Dec 8 2018, 03:08 PM)
hi guys,

any suggestion?
not sure if it still working.

people use vp as gateway to get fp.
nkhong
post Dec 10 2018, 03:12 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(degionz @ Dec 8 2018, 03:08 PM)
hi guys,

any suggestion?
Actually by looking at SARA 1 it is actually not too bad, if SARA 2 can perform the same, but you never know. So the secure choice/better choice I think is still keep entering captcha code.
degionz
post Dec 10 2018, 06:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Dec 10 2018, 03:12 PM)
Actually by looking at SARA 1 it is actually not too bad, if SARA 2 can perform the same, but you never know. So the secure choice/better choice I think is still keep entering captcha code.
deleted

This post has been edited by degionz: Dec 11 2018, 09:02 AM
jonoave
post Dec 10 2018, 06:29 PM

659 posts

Hi, can I ask why most folks here only consider Sara and not Ekuiti?

Is the performance of Sara much better than Ekuiti?

Thanks!
hyelbaine
post Dec 26 2018, 03:54 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Dec 10 2018, 06:29 PM)
Hi, can I ask why most folks here only consider Sara and not Ekuiti?

Is the performance of Sara much better than Ekuiti?

Thanks!
It's probably because Sara has a lower ISC rate as compared to equity so you can potentially get a quicker ROI.
jonoave
post Dec 26 2018, 10:26 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Dec 26 2018, 10:54 AM)
It's probably because Sara has a lower ISC rate as compared to equity so you can potentially get a quicker ROI.
I see, thanks!
OSO22
post Jan 2 2019, 01:36 PM

Any thoughts on NAV drop of ASN Imbang 1..?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 3 2019, 01:33 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

030119 - SARA 2 1.0028

EQ5 0.9734
samuraix79
post Jan 24 2019, 02:07 PM

417 posts

Gonna necro this thread biggrin.gif
The sad truth of VP fund sigh
Negative returns omg doh.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 27 2019, 10:35 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jan 24 2019, 02:07 PM)
Gonna necro this thread biggrin.gif
The sad truth of VP fund sigh
Negative returns omg  doh.gif
Now should be rally lol
steven1107
post Jan 27 2019, 08:40 PM

196 posts

I also plan to buy sara 2 other than fixed price unit, is that advisable ?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 27 2019, 09:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(steven1107 @ Jan 27 2019, 08:40 PM)
I also plan to buy sara 2 other than fixed price unit, is that advisable ?
Nor really. If compared to Fp
baldi91
post Feb 7 2019, 08:24 PM

145 posts

Why would anyone in their right mind want to invest in vp asnb?. Now there's rven fund in fp?
nexona88
post Mar 28 2019, 11:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

silverwave
post Apr 6 2019, 02:01 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, is there a website that i can see the chart price trends for ASN Imbang 2? I want to sell it off but i want to see the trend first
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2019, 02:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 6 2019, 02:01 PM)
Hi, is there a website that i can see the chart price trends for ASN Imbang 2? I want to sell it off but i want to see the trend first
No chart but it's closely related to klci
MUM
post Apr 6 2019, 02:06 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 6 2019, 02:01 PM)
maybe this?
https://www.trustnetoffshore.com/Factsheets...e=00FAC&univ=DC
roarus
post Apr 6 2019, 07:45 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 6 2019, 02:06 PM)
Probably the best that can be found, do that note that you have to do conversion to MYR for that chart
silverwave
post Apr 6 2019, 09:53 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 6 2019, 02:03 PM)
No chart but it's closely related to klci
Ok, i shall monitor the trend with klci.

The link is the closest i can find too.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2019, 10:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 6 2019, 09:53 PM)
Ok, i shall monitor the trend with klci.

The link is the closest i can find too.
you can also go to ASNB website and download the latest fund fact sheet.

silverwave
post Apr 6 2019, 10:21 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 6 2019, 10:07 PM)
you can also go to ASNB website and download the latest fund fact sheet.
Ok will have a look, thanks.
theevilman1909
post Apr 6 2019, 10:32 PM

3,952 posts

didn't know such website existed.
can monitor the movements..
fairylord
post Apr 19 2019, 09:47 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Any good idea to Zeti to make VP attractive as FP?

SUSyklooi
post Apr 19 2019, 11:15 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 19 2019, 09:47 AM)
Any good idea to Zeti to make VP attractive as FP?
Minimum base returns of 4% pa and no sales charges would be a good start?
!@#$%^
post Apr 19 2019, 01:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 19 2019, 11:15 AM)
Minimum base returns of 4% pa and no sales charges would be a good start?
low risk low returns
affinity_07
post Jun 12 2019, 10:15 AM

343 posts

A very newbie herein ASNB. I actually have funds in ASN Sara 1. Pelaburan Tunai means my initial investment right? And Nilai Semasa is my current value not minusing sales tax right?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2019, 10:18 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(affinity_07 @ Jun 12 2019, 10:15 AM)
A very newbie herein ASNB. I actually have funds in ASN Sara 1. Pelaburan Tunai means my initial investment right? And Nilai Semasa is my current value not minusing sales tax right?
Minus already
affinity_07
post Jun 12 2019, 10:20 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 12 2019, 10:18 AM)
Minus already
Oh then I think it's just dumb luck for me then. Thanks biggrin.gif
SUSThor1989
post Jun 13 2019, 11:13 AM

51 posts

My mother AS1m buku lost.

Can she withdraw without buku?
!@#$%^
post Jun 13 2019, 06:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(Thor1989 @ Jun 13 2019, 11:13 AM)
My mother AS1m buku lost.

Can she withdraw without buku?
nowadays no more buku. only IC.
SUSThor1989
post Jun 14 2019, 09:25 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 13 2019, 06:06 PM)
nowadays no more buku. only IC.
can she selling and 1 buying on the spot?

This post has been edited by Thor1989: Jun 14 2019, 09:25 AM
pikeydude
post Jul 1 2019, 02:27 PM

241 posts

These days the FP units are so difficult to get, so I am thinking of putting some money into VP units. Is there a recommended one to start with ?

Or, better just put into bank FD rather than investing into VP units?
thecontrails
post Jul 1 2019, 02:32 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jul 1 2019, 02:27 PM)
These days the FP units are so difficult to get, so I am thinking of putting some money into VP units. Is there a recommended one to start with ?

Or, better just put into bank FD rather than investing into VP units?
Yes, it is super difficult to get units! I have kept trying for weeks. ya, would like to know the opinion too on VP.
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 17 2019, 12:25 PM

22 posts

Hi. Would like to know if it asnb variable fund is good to consider for invest after asnb fixed fund? Take for example asn Sara 1?
SUSyklooi
post Jul 17 2019, 12:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 17 2019, 12:25 PM)
Hi. Would like to know if it asnb variable fund is good to consider for invest after asnb fixed fund? Take for example asn Sara 1?
how is the performance like in the last 3 yrs?....taking into consideration of the Sales charges too
soules83
post Jul 17 2019, 01:40 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

ASN Sara vs SSPN-i which one better? SSPN-i can get tax relief...
MUM
post Jul 17 2019, 01:43 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 17 2019, 01:40 PM)
ASN Sara vs SSPN-i which one better? SSPN-i can get tax relief...
SSPN no Sales charge
ASN Sara got sales charge?
soules83
post Jul 17 2019, 04:21 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 17 2019, 01:43 PM)
SSPN no Sales charge
ASN Sara got sales charge?
Sales Charge

I don't think SSPN-i got sales charge.
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 17 2019, 04:40 PM

22 posts

oh, what is the divided for SSPN-i? Sara I check is around 5%
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 17 2019, 04:42 PM

22 posts

Btw I thought SSPN-i is PTPTN loan education? Just found this out. hmmm

soules83
post Jul 17 2019, 06:27 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 17 2019, 04:40 PM)
oh, what is the divided for SSPN-i? Sara I check is around 5%
Sara div 5%? Where you get the number?

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 17 2019, 06:29 PM
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 17 2019, 06:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 17 2019, 06:27 PM)
Sara div 5%? Where you get the number?
it is 5.00% as stated from ASNB website. not sure how much would it be after sales surcharge deduction. I am new to this so correct me if I m wrong ya.

soules83
post Jul 17 2019, 07:21 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 17 2019, 06:53 PM)
it is 5.00% as stated from ASNB website. not sure how much would it be after sales surcharge deduction. I am new to this so correct me if I m wrong ya.
if really is 5% then its worth to invest
propertyowner
post Jul 17 2019, 08:55 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 17 2019, 07:21 PM)
if really is 5% then its worth to invest
Dividend % carries no meaning for variable funds
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 18 2019, 01:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jul 17 2019, 08:55 PM)
Dividend % carries no meaning for variable funds
Then how to see if its really worth to invest? hmmmm
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 18 2019, 08:05 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 18 2019, 01:57 AM)
Then how to see if its really worth to invest? hmmmm
Total return.
propertyowner
post Jul 18 2019, 10:26 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 18 2019, 08:05 AM)
Total return.
Yes right. The NAV got adjusted after x-date so basically no difference
Elaine Ooi
post Jul 18 2019, 06:16 PM

22 posts

Hmmm. So which is better? Sspn-i or asn Sara 1? Hope to get advice. Thanks.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 18 2019, 06:38 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 18 2019, 06:16 PM)
What your objective?

Desired return?

How many pa you aim for?

Why you choose sspn and why you choose Sara?

Why don't you choose EPF?

Besides this 2 do you have others instrument?
MUM
post Jul 18 2019, 07:08 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Elaine Ooi @ Jul 18 2019, 06:16 PM)
many people go for SSPN-I for the tax relief.
if you are in the higher tax bracket & are eligible for it........better for you

else, go to neither of them....for there are many other of better returns out there, that suit one's appetite and needs

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 18 2019, 07:09 PM
engyr
post Jul 20 2019, 10:42 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 26 2018, 05:04 PM)
This thread is strictly for the discussion for ASNB Variable priced fund only.

Any enquiry on Fixed priced fund - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4677986

Just if anyone wanted to try their VP, the above 2 are worthwhile to mentioned. They are newly launched on Sept 2018.

ASN SARA 2
Fund Name
ASN SARA (MIXED ASSET CONSERVATIVE) 2, (ASN SARA 2)

Type
Conservative

Category
Mixed Asset

Launch Date
24 September 2018

Investment Objective
ASN Sara 2 seeks to provide the investors with liquidity and regular income stream with potential long term capital growth.

Potential Investors
ASN Sara 2 is suitable for:
•Conservative and risk averse investors
•Investors with preference for income and liquidity
•Understand the risk of investment

Eligibility

Investment Manager

Financial Year End
30 September

TRANSACTION INFORMATION
Price per Unit

Form of Investment
Cash/Cash equivalent

RM10 via cash or cheques

RM1 via cash or cheques

Maximum Investment
Unlimited

Sales Charge
3.5% of NAV per unit is charged to unit holder

Repurchase Charge
None

Payment of Redemption

Cooling-off Period

None

Distribution Polciy
The fund will distribute earnings from its income, if any, at our discretion, subject to approval from the Trustee

ASN EQUITY 5

Fund Name
ASN EQUITY 5

Type
Growth

Category
Equity

Launch Date
24 September 2018

Investment Objective
ASN Equity 5 aims to provide investment opportunity which generate a reasonable level of capital appreciation and income distribution to the Unit Holders through a diversified portfolio of investments

Potential Investors
ASN Equity 5 is suitable for investors whom:
•Seek capital appreciation
•Have high risk tolerance
•Understand the risks of investment

Eligibility

Investment Manager

Financial Year End
30 September

TRANSACTION INFORMATION
Price per Unit

Form of Investment
Cash/cash equivalent

RM10 via cash or cheques

RM1 via cash or cheques

Maximum Investment
Unlimited

Sales Charge

Repurchase Charge
None

Payment of Redemption

Cooling-off Period

None

Distribution Polciy
The Fund will distribute earnings from its income, if any, at our discretion, subject to approval from the Trustee.

VP is the fund that follow the NAV price. Dividend distribution in VP is equally meaningless as the NAV will drop accordingly. Sale charge (SC) the price you paid initially on the purchasing of the units. ASN SARA 2 is heavy on fixed income security, while the equity 5 is heavy on equity, mainly in KLCI.

Kindly read the fund prospectus for further information.

M-O-M for

ASN SARA 2
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9962
(0.0038)
01/11/2018 - 0.9974

ASN EQUITY 5
01/10/2018 - 1.00
31/10/2018 - 0.9917
(0.0083)
01/11/2018 - 0.9958
They have lower sales charge for online portal now.

-CoupeFanatic-
post Jul 29 2019, 03:39 PM

812 posts

forced to open an VP account due to no units available for FP funds.

banker told me can do myasnb online, but their system so slow not yet updated. i'm gonna wait 24 hours before i try creating online account in myasnb website.
silverwave
post Jul 29 2019, 10:56 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, i am planning to sell my ASN Imbang 2 that was purchased a few years ago. Would the best time to sell be around March, since the dividend will be announced on 31st March? I expect the UT prices to be higher than now around early March.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Jul 29 2019, 10:56 PM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 30 2019, 02:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 29 2019, 10:56 PM)
Hi, i am planning to sell my ASN Imbang 2 that was purchased a few years ago. Would the best time to sell be around March, since the dividend will be announced on 31st March? I expect the UT prices to be higher than now around early March.
The dividen will never affected anything.

Only KLCI
honkkydorry
post Jul 31 2019, 10:00 AM

676 posts

Sorry, post deleted. Just realised wrong ASNB thread to ask.

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Jul 31 2019, 10:07 AM
-CoupeFanatic-
post Jul 31 2019, 01:57 PM

812 posts

VP funds lowest sales charge is 3.5% bye.gif who would opt for VP instead of FP though?

VP funds suitable for those who want to get in as much money as possible as quickly as possible?
kaacip
post Sep 1 2019, 09:15 AM

19 posts

guys what are the differences between sara 1 and 2?

any benefit other than price (more units can be bought with Sara 2)

and also how can we reduce sales charge with sara2? any online option as of today?

what are the chances that VP fund will outperform FP fund earning with current market condition?

newbie here. thanks for your replies

This post has been edited by kaacip: Sep 1 2019, 09:16 AM
bbgoat
post Sep 20 2019, 02:28 PM

6,614 posts

Hi, I wanted to get rid of some of the VP units. Last time heard if sell off beginning of the month then up to last month can still get the dividend when it is declared the following year ?

Also has to keep some units to entitle to the dividends. Cannot sell off everything. Amount to remain ?

Thanks in advance.
nexona88
post Nov 30 2019, 03:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

ASN Imbang (Mixed Asset Balance) 1income distribution of 4.25 sen per unit

#dividend yield of 4.51pc based on the net asset value of the fund as at Nov 27,2019

#“The domestic equity market has continued to be affected by increased uncertainties following developments on several fronts, in the international and domestic environments.

#“As at Nov 20,2019, the FBM KLCI posted a year-to-date return of -5.3pc compared to -5.9pc for the same period in 2018. Inevitably, the performance of ASNB unit trust funds would be affected by these developments.
SUSMasterConfucion
post Dec 1 2019, 02:18 PM

911 posts

i have not receive my asg statement for few years. no email or anything. how do i guys keep track of your performance or is it even still active?

previously they send some kind of statement when announce dividend for the year.

government thing really make ppl disappoint so not professional
nexona88
post Dec 1 2019, 09:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 1 2019, 02:18 PM)
i have not receive my asg statement for few years. no email or anything. how do i guys keep track of your performance or is it even still active?

previously they send some kind of statement when announce dividend for the year.

government thing really make ppl disappoint so not professional
U got update your details??.

Also do u have MyASNB? The online portal.. where u can view everything...

If didn't update or u doubt.. then proceed to your nearest agents bank or asnb office to check out & update latest details..

Banks like Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Affin, HLB or AmBank.. whichever is near to you...
SUSMasterConfucion
post Dec 2 2019, 07:41 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2019, 09:02 PM)
U got update your details??.

Also do u have MyASNB? The online portal.. where u can view everything...

If didn't update or u doubt.. then proceed to your nearest agents bank or asnb office to check out & update latest details..

Banks like Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Affin, HLB or AmBank.. whichever is near to you...
what kind of details? My details never changed since the day I first bought them. I used to get some annual report when they declare the dividends in my letter box but it stopped coming like 2 years ago.

The online portal I can just register online to keep track? or need go their office do?
nexona88
post Dec 2 2019, 08:06 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 2 2019, 07:41 AM)
what kind of details? My details never changed since the day I first bought them. I used to get some annual report when they declare the dividends in my letter box but it stopped coming like 2 years ago.

The online portal I can just register online to keep track? or need go their office do?
Details like latest salary, HP numbers & email address...
They stop send hardcopy because its online now..

MyASNB portal just online register...
If u successful proceed.. Then its takes 24hour / 1 working day to confirmed. Everything is is there.. Topup, transfer & even conversion.. Just withdrawal u needed to go branch...
SUSMasterConfucion
post Dec 2 2019, 11:51 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2019, 08:06 AM)
Details like latest salary, HP numbers & email address...
They stop send hardcopy because its online now..

MyASNB portal just online register...
If u successful proceed.. Then its takes 24hour / 1 working day to confirmed. Everything is is there.. Topup, transfer & even conversion.. Just withdrawal u needed to go branch...
thanks so much. will check out the website
nexona88
post Dec 2 2019, 12:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 2 2019, 11:51 AM)
thanks so much. will check out the website
And u don't worry..
Your units @ $$ would still be there...
There previous case of people not knowing it's existence (parents open when kid time).. yet the units is there accumulated over the years... Now discover have $$$... tongue.gif
nexona88
post Dec 2 2019, 04:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

ASN suspension & dividend calculation

Riyazman
post Dec 5 2019, 01:46 PM

25 posts

Hi, any possible asb2 to be reopen again ?
nexona88
post Dec 18 2019, 05:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

ASNB declared an income distribution of 2.75 sen per unit for ASN for the FY2019. This reflects a dividend yield of 4.4% based on the Net Asset Value (NAV) of the fund as at 16 December 2019.

The total payout of RM49.0 million will benefit over 1.22 million unit holders with more than 1.78 billion units held. As at 30 November 2019, ASN recorded a net income of RM53.5 million for the first 11 months of its financial year.

The computation of the income distribution for ASN is based on units held as at Dec 31, 2019. The income distribution will be re-invested into additional units and automatically credited into the unit holders’ accounts on Jan 2, 2020, based on the NAV per unit as at Dec 31, 2019.

syukur still above FD rate devil.gif
timidandslow
post Dec 25 2019, 08:30 PM

80 posts

anybody able to access myasnb website? it seems to be down for past several days
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 25 2019, 08:58 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 25 2019, 08:30 PM)
anybody able to access myasnb website?  it seems to be down for past several days
It's back today.
wr6969
post Jan 13 2020, 11:17 AM

314 posts

1. Can I walk into CIMB to sell/redeem my units in ASN Equity 3
2. Do I need to bring the original placement receipt when redeeming/selling?
3. Is there a sales charge when redeeming now (I was told that the charge is only upon entry when I bought)

Thanks for any replies smile.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 14 2020, 04:59 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Jan 13 2020, 11:17 AM)
1. Can I walk into CIMB to sell/redeem my units in ASN Equity 3
2. Do I need to bring the original placement receipt when redeeming/selling?
3. Is there a sales charge when redeeming now (I was told that the charge is only upon entry when I bought)

Thanks for any replies smile.gif
yes, no SC
wr6969
post Jan 14 2020, 06:47 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 14 2020, 04:59 PM)
yes, no SC
Thanks! Forgot one other thing - redemption funds - credited immediately, or need to wait a few days? hmm.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 15 2020, 09:25 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:47 PM)
Thanks!  Forgot one other thing - redemption funds - credited immediately, or need to wait a few days?  hmm.gif
Immediately
wr6969
post Jan 15 2020, 10:46 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 15 2020, 09:25 AM)
Immediately
Thanks again, much appreciated! thumbup.gif
alexkos
post Jan 15 2020, 03:13 PM

2,275 posts

are you an asnb variable fund investor?

if yes, why not participate in a paid academic survey? (investor behavior)

each respondent will be given a grab voucher as token of appreciation =)
RigerZ
post Feb 16 2020, 03:27 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

Hi, I've started investing about 6 months ago. I have a mix of stocks, unit trusts, EPF self contribution and Stashaway. I also have my emergency fund in FD.

Would ASNB variable price be suitable as a safe backup investment vehicle (less risky than other vehicles but at least better than FD), or should I continue pumping into my existing accounts for higher returns?

*I'm 27 and looking more for growth over the next 15-25 years
Dd2318
post Feb 16 2020, 04:59 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Feb 16 2020, 03:27 PM)
Hi, I've started investing about 6 months ago. I have a mix of stocks, unit trusts, EPF self contribution and Stashaway. I also have my emergency fund in FD.

Would ASNB variable price be suitable as a safe backup investment vehicle (less risky than other vehicles but at least better than FD), or should I continue pumping into my existing accounts for higher returns?

*I'm 27 and looking more for growth over the next 15-25 years
Need further clarification on your investment allocation... How much % in asnb vp vs fd vs asnb fp vs stocks vs medical insurance vs crypto vs speculative investments vs property? Only u can decide.
nexona88
post Feb 19 2020, 08:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

JJ93
post Mar 13 2020, 02:04 PM

109 posts

With FBMKLCI freefalling atm, maybe it's time to consider buying some VP units? 😅😅
Eurobeater
post Mar 17 2020, 06:35 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

I've started putting money into ASNB Sara 1 and 2. Bought though the myASNB app as the SC is much lower at 1.5% instead of the usual 3.5% over the bank.

But the falling KLCI koyak my investment rd cry.gif
!@#$%^
post Mar 17 2020, 08:13 AM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Mar 17 2020, 06:35 AM)
I've started putting money into ASNB Sara 1 and 2. Bought though the myASNB app as the SC is much lower at 1.5% instead of the usual 3.5% over the bank.

buy when around bottom then it's okay
Eurobeater
post Mar 17 2020, 08:14 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2020, 08:13 AM)
buy when around bottom then it's okay
Yup, now I'm just waiting for the market to crash somemore first. Once I see signs of the trend reversing, will faster pump some money in
JJ93
post Mar 18 2020, 09:45 PM

109 posts

Big question now is what is the new low. 1200? 1100? Ha.

Maybe there's some truth in the saying 'Fortune favours the bold'.
nexona88
post Mar 30 2020, 06:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

income distribution for the financial year ended 31 March 2020

ASN Equity 3 - 3.25 sen per unit

ASN Imbang 2 -3.50 sen per unit

ASN Sara 1 - 4.55 sen per unit

nexona88
post Mar 31 2020, 11:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 30 2020, 11:18 PM)
Variable price fund sara is higher than asm. What?!!!
Well u know right..
Fixed & Variable fund is different..
Not Apple to Apple comparison 😁

After dividend ASM still rm1 per unit.. meanwhile Sara NAV reduced @ adjusted for dividend payment...
nexona88
post Apr 6 2020, 12:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 6 2020, 08:31 AM)
Lama tak login.
What's the pemindahan and penukaran function?
Pemindahan - Transfer unit from your ASM/ASN account to another person. Directly. Have fee

Penukaran - Convert your units into another fund. ie. ASN to ASM, or ASM to ASN etc. (subject to unit availability)
heavensea
post Apr 6 2020, 12:24 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2020, 12:20 PM)
Pemindahan - Transfer unit from your ASM/ASN account to another person. Directly. Have fee

Penukaran - Convert your units into another fund. ie. ASN to ASM, or ASM to ASN etc. (subject to unit availability)
Thanks!
propertyowner
post Apr 6 2020, 02:50 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2020, 12:20 PM)

Why does pemindahan in myasnb always associate with the Bank Account?
nexona88
post Apr 6 2020, 02:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Apr 6 2020, 02:50 PM)
Why does pemindahan in myasnb always associate with the Bank Account?
if transaction failed..
$$$ goes into bank account tongue.gif
propertyowner
post Apr 6 2020, 06:16 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2020, 02:56 PM)
if transaction failed..
$$$ goes into bank account  tongue.gif
haha what im asking is does myasnb allow us to transfer? there is no intended recipient (to fill up) in that pemindahan.
nexona88
post Apr 21 2020, 04:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

https://www.asnb.com.my/onlineredemption_EN.php
MUM
post Apr 21 2020, 04:45 PM

14,856 posts

ASNB said unit holders will be able to withdraw their investments from any of their ASNB unit trust accounts except ASN Sara 2 and ASN Equity 5.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...awal-via-myasnb
nexona88
post Apr 21 2020, 05:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

I wonder how they come up with the amount??
Survey or historical withdrawal data 🤔
!@#$%^
post Apr 21 2020, 05:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 21 2020, 05:34 PM)
I wonder how they come up with the amount??
Survey or historical withdrawal data 🤔
testing je, just cukup makan
nexona88
post Apr 21 2020, 05:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2020, 05:35 PM)
testing je, just cukup makan
Just hope they already make the system stronger for this feature...

Don't know the technical name.. something like level 3 security or 5 like that...
atozunown
post May 5 2020, 07:20 PM

41 posts

just wondering if now is a good time to invest in asnb vp funds as suggested by the bankers?? so far i have only heard good things about fp funds.
annoymous1234
post May 5 2020, 07:28 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(atozunown @ May 5 2020, 07:20 PM)
just wondering if now is a good time to invest in asnb vp funds as suggested by the bankers?? so far i have only heard good things about fp funds.
Avoid it at all cost. The performance is no better than fp funds
atozunown
post May 5 2020, 07:42 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 5 2020, 07:28 PM)
Avoid it at all cost. The performance is no better than fp funds
i see.. thanks!
clamp_wl
post Jun 14 2020, 11:09 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 21 2020, 04:42 PM)
But limits to RM500 per month
nexona88
post Jun 14 2020, 11:32 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

At least something for start..
Later on increase the limit 😁
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 14 2020, 11:51 AM

12,387 posts

Invest via Raiz Malaysia app.
Eurobeater
post Jun 14 2020, 01:37 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 14 2020, 11:51 AM)
Invest via Raiz Malaysia app.
Agreed. But am not too pleased with the fact that you can only link the app with a Maybank account.

Luckily I have one already, but hope they can expand on the banks soon
nexona88
post Jun 30 2020, 06:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

ASNB announced that its variable trust fund ASN Equity 2, has delivered a total income distribution payout of RM29.4 million for the year ended June 30, 2020.

This, it said, amounts to a dividend yield of 4.04% based on the net asset value of the fund as at June 25, and an income distribution of two sen per unit, to 33,277 unit holders who hold over 1.4 billion units.

As of May 31, ASN Equity 2 recorded a net realised income of RM34.6 million, it added.

ASNB said the computation of the income distribution for ASN Equity 2, the calculation of the income distribution is based on the units held as at June 30.

The distribution declared will be re-invested as additional units into the accounts of unit holders and will be automatically credited on July 1.
samuraix79
post Jul 2 2020, 01:55 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2020, 06:16 PM)
ASNB announced that its variable trust fund ASN Equity 2, has delivered a total income distribution payout of RM29.4 million for the year ended June 30, 2020.

This, it said, amounts to a dividend yield of 4.04% based on the net asset value of the fund as at June 25, and an income distribution of two sen per unit, to 33,277 unit holders who hold over 1.4 billion units.

As of May 31, ASN Equity 2 recorded a net realised income of RM34.6 million, it added.

ASNB said the computation of the income distribution for ASN Equity 2, the calculation of the income distribution is based on the units held as at June 30.

The distribution declared will be re-invested as additional units into the accounts of unit holders and will be automatically credited on July 1.
Thought it was mentioned, whatever dividend, is offset by the loss in price value?
lucifah
post Jul 2 2020, 01:58 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jul 2 2020, 01:55 PM)
Thought it was mentioned, whatever dividend, is offset by the loss in price value?
this is very true

my units increased, but the NAV decreased from 51 sen to 49 sen

so 2 sen dividend is coupled with 2 sen reduction in NAV

zzz....
nexona88
post Jul 2 2020, 02:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jul 2 2020, 01:55 PM)
It's normal...
Just like any others UT or even shares trade in Bursa Malaysia...

Dividend is deducted from NAV or share price..
After that. Adjustment & become ex-dividend 😁

Main thing we needed to see us the yield...
And it's 4%

Better than FD some says 😅
samuraix79
post Jul 24 2020, 04:18 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jul 23 2020, 04:19 PM)
QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Jul 23 2020, 07:17 PM)
So BBB?

Raiz
- 3 pilihan portfolio: Konservatif, Sederhana, Agresif
- Setiap portfolio berbeza % untuk setiap dana
- 3 dana: ASN Sara 1, ASN Equity 3, ASN Imbang 2
- Fi:
--> RM1.50 sebulan untuk akaun baki bawah RM6K
--> 0.3% setahun untuk akaun dengan baki RM6K ke atas
Being discussed at Fixed Price ASNB thread, thought it can be highlighted here since the funds in it are variable funds whistling.gif
Eurobeater
post Jul 28 2020, 09:07 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jul 24 2020, 04:18 PM)
Being discussed at Fixed Price ASNB thread, thought it can be highlighted here since the funds in it are variable funds  whistling.gif
Though the options are really limited. Its just ASN Equity 3, ASN Imbang 2 and ASN Sara 1. I wish they expand the number of funds they have beyond just the ones by ASNB
Eurobeater
post Sep 16 2020, 07:04 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

There is a new fund by ASNB. ASN Imbang 3 Global. Just launched today.

Nobody is covering it for some strange reason.

Looks like a new Balanced VP fund with a global mandate. Can invest overseas

Sales charge 4% (1.75% if via myASNB app) with 1.5% Annual Management Fee

Anyone interested?

This post has been edited by Eurobeater: Sep 16 2020, 07:08 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ASN_Imbang_3_Global_brochureBM.pdf ( 2.14mb ) Number of downloads: 50
Attached File  Prospectus_ASN_IMBANG_3_GLOBAL.pdf ( 4.42mb ) Number of downloads: 36
Attached File  PHS_ASN_IMBANG_3GLOBAL.pdf ( 583.24k ) Number of downloads: 33
JJ93
post Sep 16 2020, 10:40 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 16 2020, 07:04 PM)
There is a new fund by ASNB. ASN Imbang 3 Global. Just launched today.

Nobody is covering it for some strange reason.

Looks like a new Balanced VP fund with a global mandate. Can invest overseas

Sales charge 4% (1.75% if via myASNB app) with 1.5% Annual Management Fee

Anyone interested?

I would prefer to wait for the 'Fund Fact Sheet' to be out first before making any moves tbh. Would like to know where the money is going into.
peerlessmonarch P
post Sep 19 2020, 11:56 AM

Probation
29 posts

Should i sell my ASN 3? I think I got sweet talked into buying it, after seeing how after dividend the nav also dropped lololol, actually why does this happen?
Cyclopes
post Sep 19 2020, 12:12 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(peerlessmonarch @ Sep 19 2020, 11:56 AM)
Should i sell my ASN 3? I think I got sweet talked into buying it, after seeing how after dividend the nav also dropped lololol, actually why does this happen?
The NAV consist of both cash balance and funds invested in securities/stock/shares. The cash is realised after sale of the securities, probably with a profit. These profits are paid out as dividend. Some Funds dont pay out dividends. The NAV will reflect the lower value after the payout.. This is the reason for the fall in NAV after a dividend outflow.
SUSTOS
post Sep 19 2020, 05:45 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Sep 19 2020, 12:12 PM)
The NAV consist of both cash balance and funds invested in securities/stock/shares. The cash is realised after sale of the securities, probably with a profit. These profits are paid out as dividend. Some Funds dont pay out dividends. The NAV will reflect the lower value after the payout.. This is the reason for the fall in NAV after a dividend outflow.
Variable price funds are all like that. It's too bad many lay persons know nothing about it and was fooled by UT agents saying "we pay dividend every year" (you know which bank promotes these kinds of mutual fund products aggressively. brows.gif)

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 19 2020, 05:46 PM
Eurobeater
post Sep 20 2020, 06:36 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(peerlessmonarch @ Sep 19 2020, 11:56 AM)
By ASN 3, are you referring the the fixed price one or another variable price fund?

FP don't recommend to sell coz its a super FD and pretty safe. Unless you want to sell and give me chance to buy units tongue.gif
peerlessmonarch P
post Sep 21 2020, 01:30 AM

Probation
29 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 20 2020, 06:36 PM)
By ASN 3, are you referring the the fixed price one or another variable price fund?

FP don't recommend to sell coz its a super FD and pretty safe. Unless you want to sell and give me chance to buy units tongue.gif
it's VP
ipunk1026
post Sep 21 2020, 12:58 PM

192 posts

i went to RHB ask they say fixed price ASM is not open, any way i can know when this open for subscribe?
victorian
post Sep 21 2020, 01:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(ipunk1026 @ Sep 21 2020, 12:58 PM)
i went to RHB ask they say fixed price ASM is not open, any way i can know when this open for subscribe?
ASM is always limited. Need to keep trying to buy online
ipunk1026
post Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 21 2020, 01:16 PM)
ASM is always limited. Need to keep trying to buy online
online can check using bank account?
SUSTOS
post Sep 21 2020, 02:06 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(ipunk1026 @ Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM)
online can check using bank account?
Just use myASNB portal, no charges. If use other banks will have charges and commissions imposed.
ipunk1026
post Sep 21 2020, 02:29 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 21 2020, 02:06 PM)
Just use myASNB portal, no charges. If use other banks will have charges and commissions imposed.
then i guess i need go their branch for register.
SUSTOS
post Sep 21 2020, 02:30 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(ipunk1026 @ Sep 21 2020, 02:29 PM)
then i guess i need go their branch for register.
If you already have units in ASNB before, you can register online directly, no need to visit any branches.
ipunk1026
post Sep 21 2020, 02:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 21 2020, 02:30 PM)
If you already have units in ASNB before, you can register online directly, no need to visit any branches.
nope, dont have any.
SUSTOS
post Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM

8,667 posts

Oh, then you need to visit them then. (I should clarify that any units in any ASNB funds will do, no need to be fixed price fund. If you have purchased say, ASN Sara 1 units before, then that would also be fine to register for myASNB online).

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM
Malaysian2468 P
post Oct 2 2020, 09:45 AM

Probation
33 posts

QUOTE(ipunk1026 @ Sep 21 2020, 12:58 PM)
You can try to purchase in bundle through banks but min 30k depending on what the specific bank is offering.

ASM1 + ASN Imbang 3 Global bundle will be available through CIMB on 7th Oct. Limited units available for ASM so check with the bank branches or relationship managers (RM) there.

Apologies ahead if wrong info. I received this news through RM at a CIMB branch I frequent.
angalc557
post Oct 7 2020, 09:57 AM

************ All that Glitters is Not GOLD ************
966 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian2468 @ Oct 2 2020, 10:45 AM)
You can try to purchase in bundle through banks but min 30k depending on what the specific bank is offering.

ASM1 + ASN Imbang 3 Global bundle will be available through CIMB on 7th Oct. Limited units available for ASM so check with the bank branches or relationship managers (RM) there.

Apologies ahead if wrong info. I received this news through RM at a CIMB branch I frequent.
Is this offering available today? Anyone can confirm this thanks... wink.gif
Malaysian2468 P
post Oct 7 2020, 10:36 AM

Probation
33 posts

QUOTE(angalc557 @ Oct 7 2020, 09:57 AM)
Try calling the bank. I am still thinking if to go for this, hence I haven't ask any update from the RM
Malaysian2468 P
post Oct 7 2020, 10:42 AM

Probation
33 posts

QUOTE(angalc557 @ Oct 7 2020, 09:57 AM)
I just asked my RM, she confirmed it is available today. All the best!
regularguy P
post Oct 8 2020, 08:18 AM

Probation

Is there anywhere I can find the historical daily NAV for the ASNB variable-price funds (specifically interested in ASN SARA 2)? I bought my shares in 2019. Can't find the booklet right now. But, I know how much I invested. If I have the NAV for my investment date, I know how many units I have (roughly). Thx.

SUSyklooi
post Oct 8 2020, 08:25 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(regularguy @ Oct 8 2020, 08:18 AM)
Is there anywhere I can find the historical daily NAV for the ASNB variable-price funds (specifically interested in ASN SARA 2)? I bought my shares in 2019. Can't find the booklet right now. But, I know how much I invested. If I have the NAV for my investment date, I know how many units I have (roughly). Thx.
hmm.gif can't you check the number of units you have from ASNB office or login to its portal?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 8 2020, 08:28 AM
Kaka23
post Dec 6 2020, 06:22 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Mar 17 2020, 06:35 AM)

Bro.. is switching of fund in myAsnb incurr sales charge as well?

Can use asnb website to do it? Instead of myasnb app..
Eurobeater
post Dec 6 2020, 08:28 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 6 2020, 06:22 PM)
Bro.. is switching of fund in myAsnb incurr sales charge as well?

Can use asnb website to do it? Instead of myasnb app..
I think don't have but am unsure. But there are switching fees for VP funds. Around 1% or less I think
Kaka23
post Dec 6 2020, 08:41 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Dec 6 2020, 08:28 PM)
I think don't have but am unsure. But there are switching fees for VP funds. Around 1% or less I think
okok.. thanks!

0.0941sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 PM