15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Investment AIRBNB unfriendly condo, Please help input if you know of those

lucerne
post Mar 24 2019, 09:07 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 23 2019, 04:50 PM)
According to this lawyer (Bugie law) the resolution to ban short term tenancy can be tabled at a GENERAL MEETING IE AGMs..not EGMs..

If at an AGM, one  needs a simple majority to have the resolution pass..but i have read elsewhere that it must be tabled at an EGM whereby
75% or more of owners present must agree..

Anyone?
egm can. egm must discuss/vote/decide on specific pre set agendas (earlier notice must be given, ordinary reso, 14 days, special reso 21 days, no on the spot motion/reso) and no others matters will be discussed

add/changing any by law, eg allow/ban airbnb is under special reso. must pass 75%
nookie188
post Mar 24 2019, 09:16 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 24 2019, 09:07 AM)
egm can. egm must discuss/vote/decide on specific pre set agendas (earlier notice must be given, ordinary reso, 14 days, special reso 21 days, no on the spot motion/reso) and no others matters will be discussed

add/changing any by law, eg allow/ban airbnb is under special reso. must pass 75%
Thanks rclxms.gif that was what i thought..so what other issues come under special resolutions?

in that case, the lawyer is wrong?? and he is supposed to be the "expert" in strata management matters...

This post has been edited by nookie188: Mar 24 2019, 09:18 AM
AskarPerang
post Apr 2 2019, 11:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

TStrust4you
post Apr 3 2019, 12:09 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 2 2019, 11:53 PM)

nowadays is all about tax from the gomen. hiaz they just want money only doh.gif

copy paste becos edgeprop is a shit always delete post

"Ministry reviewing laws to regulate Airbnb operators
Bernama
/
Bernama

April 01, 2019 22:37 pm +08

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (April 1): The Tourism, Arts and Culture Ministry is reviewing its policies and laws to regulate the accommodation premises industry, especially unregistered hotel operators and online vacation home rental services.

Its Deputy Minister Muhammad Bakhtiar Wan Chik said the policy was important in regulating short-term accommodation activities, besides ensuring collection of taxes.

“For example, Airbnb is not registered in Malaysia but in Singapore. When this platform is registered outside (of the country), we cannot collect taxes like Booking.com and Expedia.

“So, when they collect commissions from the hotels, they do not go through the real taxation process...so we lose,” he said when winding up the debate on the motion of thanks for the Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s speech for his Ministry at the Dewan Rakyat today.

He said they were working together with private agencies to develop a supervisory framework for short-term accommodation.

Muhammad Bakhtiar also encouraged operators of accommodation premises to register for handling licences through the Tourism Industry Licensing System (SPIP) until another system was introduced."

This post has been edited by trust4you: Apr 3 2019, 12:10 AM
DesRed
post Apr 3 2019, 01:54 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Apr 3 2019, 12:09 AM)
nowadays is all about tax from the gomen. hiaz  they just want money only doh.gif

copy paste becos edgeprop is a shit always delete post
Yeah, the PH gov't seem to be finding all sorts of avenues for tax income ever since they abolished GST and replaced it with SST. Tax online platforms such as Netflix, Steam, Lazada, etc. and now also want to tax Airbnb. dry.gif
AskarPerang
post Apr 21 2019, 11:37 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

trust4you newly banned.
KL Traders Square, Jalan Gombak

Airbnb/homestay/short term rental officially ban over here!!!
During yesterday first AGM.
icemanfx
post Apr 21 2019, 11:43 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 3 2019, 01:54 PM)
Yeah, the PH gov't seem to be finding all sorts of avenues for tax income ever since they abolished GST and replaced it with SST. Tax online platforms such as Netflix, Steam, Lazada, etc. and now also want to tax Airbnb. dry.gif
licensed businesses are taxed, why Airbnb should be exempted?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 21 2019, 11:56 AM
TStrust4you
post Apr 21 2019, 02:52 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 21 2019, 11:37 AM)
trust4you newly banned.

sohai KL trader square also ban? sure more GG investors liau dis place icon_question.gif
Bjorn1688
post Apr 21 2019, 03:08 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 21 2019, 11:37 AM)
trust4you newly banned.

I foresee you gonna be very busy listing plenty of auction units on this project very soon.

What on earth were they thinking?
DesRed
post Apr 21 2019, 04:31 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 21 2019, 11:43 AM)
licensed businesses are taxed, why Airbnb should be exempted?
Don't shove words into my mouth. I never implied that.

How come during the GST era, none of the platforms I mentioned are taxed? Gov't overlooked them or just turned a blind eye?
icemanfx
post Apr 21 2019, 04:34 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 21 2019, 04:31 PM)

How come during the GST era, none of the platforms I mentioned are taxed? Gov't overlooked them or just turned a blind eye?
Politicians are reluctant to implement new taxes before general election or tax office haven't find a effective way to collect.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 21 2019, 04:44 PM
TStrust4you
post May 26 2019, 06:56 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 2 2019, 11:53 PM)

updated
Siao_Lang
post May 27 2019, 11:02 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 25 2018, 09:52 PM)
Residence is meant for home not business.

Strangers could compromise security and exclusivity else condo need  not restrict strangers access.
Fully agree!!!
Randomization
post May 27 2019, 11:23 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 21 2019, 04:31 PM)

Regardless it was overlooked or not, it is not wrong to try and come out with solution now.
This is to be fair to other businesses.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 27 2019, 11:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ May 27 2019, 11:02 AM)
Fully agree!!!
Agree what????

Yr resi condo also full of owners renting to other tenants also....what is the different btw a tenant lives there for one month and another tenant suppossdely rent for one year but terminate the tenancy within 2 months???

And what happen when a local tenant signed tenancy but this fello never stayed there....he actually let his foreign girlfriend to house all of her foreign mates....????

Yes all the above haopened to me.

Unless you proposed to ban all short of tenancy and only allow ownstayers to stay......

Just found out also a condo....theft is renting a unit and startrd to rob units there....

Did the theft rented thru airbnb????
Siao_Lang
post May 27 2019, 12:08 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 27 2019, 11:38 AM)
Agree what????

Yr resi condo also full of owners renting to other tenants also....what is the different btw a tenant lives there for one month and another tenant suppossdely rent for one year but terminate the tenancy within 2 months???

And what happen when a local tenant signed tenancy but this fello never stayed there....he actually let his foreign girlfriend to house all of her foreign mates....????

Yes all the above haopened to me.

Unless you proposed to ban all short of tenancy and only allow ownstayers to stay......

Just found out also a condo....theft is renting a unit and startrd to rob units there....

Did the theft rented thru airbnb????
You have no idea.. You havent seen worst things happened via airbnb/ short term rental yet..
BEANCOUNTER
post May 27 2019, 01:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ May 27 2019, 12:08 PM)
You have no idea.. You havent seen worst things happened via airbnb/ short term rental yet..
Perhaps you need to ask yrself

Who are the people that rented out to airbnb operators????

Everybody got too much money to buy investment properties, end up cant find long term tenants, hence rent for short term for max returns.

Last time all boh song african lah ME lah...
Npw all boh soong airbnb....

Forever boh soong this n that....

I think gov should just ban kau purchasers fhaf are not ownstayers....kautim

TStrust4you
post May 29 2019, 06:15 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 27 2019, 01:59 PM)
Perhaps you need to ask yrself

Who are the people that rented out to airbnb operators????

Everybody got too much money to buy investment properties, end up cant find long term tenants, hence rent for short term for max returns.

Last time all boh song african lah ME lah...
Npw all boh soong airbnb....

Forever boh soong this n that....

I think gov should just ban kau purchasers fhaf are not ownstayers....kautim
New airbnb banned or penalty RM200

This post has been edited by trust4you: May 29 2019, 06:26 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 29 2019, 10:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 29 2019, 06:15 PM)
New airbnb banned or penalty RM200

now Airbnb guests are like criminals.....

wanted everywhere....

doesn't matter if the nurse that got killed in cyber is at the hand of long term tenant.

have any cases of Airbnb guests committed murder in Malaysia?????

who was the Japanese lady that jumped from Trop Gardens? long term tenant.
TStrust4you
post May 30 2019, 12:00 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 29 2019, 10:11 PM)
now Airbnb guests are like criminals.....

wanted everywhere....

doesn't matter if the nurse that got killed in cyber is at the hand of long term tenant.

have any cases of Airbnb guests committed murder in Malaysia?????

who was the Japanese lady that jumped from Trop Gardens? long term tenant.
imagine if you go travel to Japan and switzerland and you go to your airbib place to stay and you saw this shit signboard like that. so not welcoming lol..

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:07 AM