548 Pages « < 318 319 320 321 322 > » Bottom

> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

mintec
post Mar 21 2019, 03:52 PM

71 posts

Ooh... it'll be closed. Thanks for the info guys.
HyourinMaru
post Mar 21 2019, 03:55 PM

THORChad
502 posts

First timer need to open account at ASNB branch /agents right? If wanna invest in ASM, need to depends on the availability only can open account? If managed to open account in ASM, do I need to open another account in ASM2 or I can just invest in it via online(depending on availability)?

I know it is very hard to get a slot, just use it as example

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Mar 21 2019, 03:59 PM
nexona88
post Mar 21 2019, 03:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Mar 21 2019, 03:55 PM)
First timer need to open account at ASNB branch /agents right?
yup.
if they says cannot get Fixed price fund *ASM 2 or 3
proceed to buy SARA 2, with rm 10 biggrin.gif
HyourinMaru
post Mar 21 2019, 04:00 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 21 2019, 03:57 PM)
yup.
if they says cannot get Fixed price fund *ASM 2 or 3
proceed to buy SARA 2, with rm 10  biggrin.gif
What's the minimum for ASM/2/3?
avinlim
post Mar 21 2019, 04:03 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Mar 21 2019, 02:14 PM)
I opened an account and put in about 1k into ASN Equity 3, as the banker is my friend and told me minimum is RM1k but somehow I’m reading people put in like RM100 only. Did I make the wrong move here?
the so-called friend easier to con. haha. dont trust friend. search around and learn yourself.
nexona88
post Mar 21 2019, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Mar 21 2019, 04:00 PM)
same.. rm10
don't get con-ed by the staff.. rm100 they say bruce.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 21 2019, 04:06 PM
PokemonManiac
post Mar 21 2019, 04:05 PM

180 posts

RM10. I guess im lucky enough to open an account few days ago at ASNB counter, with rm10 in ASM3.
avinlim
post Mar 21 2019, 04:06 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

RM100.

most bank will ask... you bumi ke? if not bumi no unit available.

then proceed to buy variable price ASN. min RM10~100...
HyourinMaru
post Mar 21 2019, 04:20 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 21 2019, 04:05 PM)
same.. rm10
don't get con-ed by the staff.. rm100 they say  bruce.gif
Thanks. Though I don't mind paying RM100, as long got slot

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Mar 21 2019, 04:05 PM)
RM10. I guess im lucky enough to open an account few days ago at ASNB counter, with rm10 in ASM3.
Cool. Once you have an ASM3 account then you can invest in ASM & ASM2 online without need to open account over the counter for each of them right?

QUOTE(avinlim @ Mar 21 2019, 04:06 PM)
RM100.

most bank will ask... you bumi ke? if not bumi no unit available.

then proceed to buy variable price ASN. min RM10~100...
The bank I went just now ask me to buy in the morning, and go to Pos Malaysia as they open earlier. She says afternoon mostly not available anymore

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Mar 21 2019, 04:21 PM
nexona88
post Mar 21 2019, 04:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Mar 21 2019, 04:20 PM)
Thanks. Though I don't mind paying RM100, as long got slot
heheheh..
I know the feeling.. that's why staff always take advantage
some kiasu one ask for 1,000 as initial amount...

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Mar 21 2019, 04:20 PM)
Cool. Once you have an ASM3 account then you can invest in ASM & ASM2 online without need to open account over the counter for each of them right?
yes. just add in MyASNB portal..
have "Beli Di Sini" botton. click that only

something like this

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 21 2019, 04:25 PM
HyourinMaru
post Mar 21 2019, 05:59 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 21 2019, 04:24 PM)
heheheh..
I know the feeling.. that's why staff always take advantage
some kiasu one ask for 1,000 as initial amount...
yes. just add in MyASNB portal..
have "Beli Di Sini" botton. click that only

something like this

Great! Thanks alot thumbsup.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 21 2019, 06:53 PM

2,776 posts

Cannot buy from ASM or ASM3. RM100 also can't.
nexona88
post Mar 21 2019, 06:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 21 2019, 06:53 PM)
Don't waste time on ASM..
How hard u try.. From morning till 6pm.. Big fat ZERO...

Better wait for April 1.. If there's any opening... No opening.. Them ASM 2 & 3 only for u...
beLIEve
post Mar 21 2019, 07:31 PM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 21 2019, 06:53 PM)
How come never try ASM 2? I sapu'd 4k ASM 2 today. Many tries, but still managed.
nexona88
post Mar 21 2019, 11:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

Biggest Malaysia state fund weighs debut exchangeable bond sale
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bigg...eable-bond-sale

PNB is seeking capital in foreign currencies so it can boost its overseas investments whistling.gif
better return for ASx fund? icon_idea.gif
beLIEve
post Mar 22 2019, 12:13 AM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 21 2019, 11:49 PM)
Biggest Malaysia state fund weighs debut exchangeable bond sale
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bigg...eable-bond-sale

PNB is seeking capital in foreign currencies so it can boost its overseas investments whistling.gif
better return for ASx fund? icon_idea.gif
Zero knowledge in this. Strange that "The fund is seeking capital in foreign currencies so it can boost its overseas investments". They just need to issue in MYR and all the hungry nons like us will subscribe. But they will have to forex to foreign currencies, probably something the govt don't want?

So I don't think it's related to ASN at all. Only similarity is, investors invest, PNB make money and give them dividends, anything extra goes to PNB.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 22 2019, 12:16 AM
nexona88
post Mar 22 2019, 08:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 22 2019, 12:13 AM)
Zero knowledge in this. Strange that "The fund is seeking capital in foreign currencies so it can boost its overseas investments". They just need to issue in MYR and all the hungry nons like us will subscribe. But they will have to forex to foreign currencies, probably something the govt don't want?

So I don't think it's related to ASN at all. Only similarity is, investors invest, PNB make money and give them dividends, anything extra goes to PNB.
From my understanding...
They don't want to 100% in Malayy market... Raised fund in MYR, have forex risk... Lower rate, not much investors.. If international market. More funds of investors...

Not related? Well ASx can use PNB direct involvement to gain some good foreign investment... The funds don't really have the financial to go individually... Understand what I mean? Group of funds (various ASx funds) invested together as 1 big investors with PNB heading it.. Something like that 😊
lovelyhouse
post Mar 22 2019, 10:23 AM

33 posts

Hi everyone, w=may I know what is the purpose of the registration of hp number? I forgot how I do it for myself.. Helping my dad out now.
zckhoo
post Mar 22 2019, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(lovelyhouse @ Mar 22 2019, 10:23 AM)
Hi everyone, w=may I know what is the purpose of the registration of hp number? I forgot how I do it for myself.. Helping my dad out now.
In order to register myASNB portal, you will need to get TAC number (will be sent to your hp number) from the portal. Otherwise, you can't proceed.
xeon1989
post Mar 22 2019, 10:27 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(lovelyhouse @ Mar 22 2019, 10:23 AM)
It's a must to get the TAC for myASB account.
Also, they no longer sending physical statement unless explicitly requested.
Therefore you need to register HP number.

It can be done at PNB office's Kiosk. No need queue also.

548 Pages « < 318 319 320 321 322 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0226sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:04 PM