> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

xeon1989
post Nov 17 2018, 10:21 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 16 2018, 08:43 PM)
Tell me more on that. Interested to know.
QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 16 2018, 08:53 PM)
I know bank can freeze your money without notice. Really don't know can withdraw your money without notice.
I can back unker's statement... but still better don't talk loud2 and spread. brows.gif
sshhh....
xeon1989
post Nov 23 2018, 01:25 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Nov 22 2018, 06:31 PM)
So next time if I know your user name and password, terus can proceed transaction. 
Oh no.  Habis . At least now still have the tac to protect.

sad.gif
Unker, not really.
Still need the phone itself in order to get Secure TAC.
If someone use username/password and login onto another phone, it require to send SMS to register the new phone before Secure TAC enabled there.
So, just steal the phone and get PIN/Pattern and username/pass. devil.gif

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 23 2018, 01:02 AM)
ASB is for bumi only...usually gets around 7% dividend..
Non-bumi only allow to buy ASM, AS2W and ASM, which usually get 6% dividend.

Dividends for all fund not guaranteed consistent..depending ao annual earning. ASNB mainly invest in equity.

AS1M now renamed to ASM3...

Sometimes bank offer bundle...means u have both FP and VP...better avoid this bundle offer..normally donโ€™t benefit much..

If u want to open new ASNB account, below is the steps u much follow, as of todayโ€™s procedure:

Step 1: bring IC and RM100, to any ASNB or major banks eg Maybank, CIMB, RHB etc.
Step 2: Tell the counter staff, that u want to open Fixed Price (FP) account only. Say big no to Variable Price (VP) fund. The staff will try toopen at least one fund, either ASM, AS2W or ASM3. Once successful, now u have ASNB account number.
Step 3: Once open ASNB account, register MyASNB online portal (www.myasnb.com.my) and you may open other FP account online and top up online.

No other short-cut as of now. U must follow above steps.

Good luck smile.gif
I saw from somewhere that initial amount to open account can be as low as RM10. Anyone can confirm?
What if not able to buy any FP fund?
Have to shed tears and come again another day. cry.gif
xeon1989
post Nov 23 2018, 10:55 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 23 2018, 03:01 PM)
Since we are suddenly in topic of Maybank, just curious, never heard of this before, was this mentioned in the forum?

Maybank has an online savings account, that gives 2% interest, but must online transaction only. So probably viable to keep it here while waiting for units in ASNB to do FPX? Sorry ya, maybe old news but just found out today biggrin.gif

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 23 2018, 03:13 PM)
you guys really the best..
always find loophole for maximum benefits  rclxms.gif
seriously didn't even think about using the account for parking purpose...
2% or 3.15% is way better than normal CASA rate  thumbup.gif
Sorry guys but I don't understand.
Why do we need "parking" while waiting for units?

I supposed if coffin money already in ASNB, the rest top up money (which I assume would be <4figure per day for most ppl) shouldn't be much, hence makes 2%pa meaningless.
Furthermore, unless the interest calculated daily, else if money take out before end of the month will it entitle for interest?

I hope I'm not off topic...
xeon1989
post Nov 30 2018, 11:23 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

Top uped and it stucked at this page. sad.gif

xeon1989
post Nov 30 2018, 11:51 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2018, 11:29 AM)
Google Chrome browser???
Yeap. It seems FPX redirect page some time doesn't work.
Experienced a few time where even the portfolio page only load halfway and left me with no button to click.
Close the tab and open again, it says I still have session on other browser, lock me out 15 min. cry.gif
Anyway ikan bilis hit his today's target, 2K ASW.
Close shop now, have fun!

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Nov 30 2018, 11:51 AM
xeon1989
post Nov 30 2018, 01:58 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

Did u all key in correct but getting "Sila isi kod captcha yang sah" error?
I pretty sure I entering correct one, experienced this from time to time.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2018, 01:58 PM)
Next time try different browser ๐Ÿ™
Opera, FireFox etc
will do, thanks!

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Nov 30 2018, 02:00 PM
xeon1989
post Nov 30 2018, 02:04 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2018, 02:01 PM)
Yup. Encounter that from time to time..
System must be confused because so many transactions ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ˆ
This is quite annoying especially here we are talking about retrying captcha for hours... cry.gif
Will try to report and see if they can fix this.

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Nov 30 2018, 02:05 PM
xeon1989
post Dec 25 2018, 08:28 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 25 2018, 07:32 PM)
Folks,
I logged into my M2U today (using the new version, previously I always select the old M2U version).
I realize that it's now possible to view the ASNB holding via M2U).

Is this new ? I'm a bit surprised to see the shared data, to be honest.
OT a bit, this is nothing compared with DuitNow.
All major bank sharing data and by default you are opted in.
To make thing worst, it merely send you notification to opt out, which can be overlooked easily (which I think this is what they want).

xeon1989
post Dec 26 2018, 11:35 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Dec 26 2018, 11:29 AM)
Hmm, getting same internal server error page like uncle, but it is after fpx transaction. Luckily the subscription still went through.
Same here, keep on getting Internal Server error.
But anyhow got 2K thru within 5 min, after 11AM.

Before 11AM 1 unit also cannot. shakehead.gif

xeon1989
post Dec 26 2018, 02:50 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 26 2018, 11:38 AM)
Good news wo , from u guyz reply ,Seems like everyone can easily grab unit. smile.gif .

Plz give more bullet to Zeti , Zeti need our power. Lolz.
Senpai notice me!
Yes, dono why ASW so easy top up now.
Another 2K within 1 min just now.
Smooth until i scare.

QUOTE(vanitas @ Dec 26 2018, 12:16 PM)
Current bugs I experienced:
- Internal server error page after fpx page
- Asking rating multiple times until webpage freeze when log out
- After key in captcha and click seterusnya will freeze, need reload the page and login again
- Key in correct captcha will still give you wrong captcha error
- After key in captcha and click seterusnya wil bring you to the home page
- The secure phrase when login didn't load out, need reload the image

Very buggy recently.
I kena all except second one.
Also, sometime type captcha, then content area "Can't show this page" error.
Sometime the page went blank totally.

Too many ppl withdraw maybe.

xeon1989
post Dec 27 2018, 04:07 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 27 2018, 11:33 AM)
Is there any difference I top up lets say 200 per month compared to 2.4k in one month and tunggu next year? Sorry investing noob here
QUOTE(kachak @ Dec 27 2018, 03:45 PM)
dividend is based on your lowest balance of each month, averaged.
and you need to top up on the 1st of each month for the balance to be counted for the month's dividend.

e.g. let's say u start with 0 and ASB fund.
1st Jan - 200
1st feb - 400
by dec you have 2.4k

average that by 12 months. that's the balance that will be used to calculate your dividend (around 1.1k)

BUT if 1st Jan u straight away put in 2.4k, for the full 12 months your lowest balance will be 2.4k (if you're not adding more money). so your average will be 2.4k

1.1k x 7%
&
2.4k x 7%

which one is higher?
Let me illustrate it.

Assumption:
6% dividend
Total investment RM2400/year
Financial Year start on Jan

As mentioned by @kachuak, if you have money just dump in RM2.4K in early of financial year.

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Dec 27 2018, 04:08 PM

xeon1989
post Dec 28 2018, 10:31 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Dec 28 2018, 10:07 AM)
huh? which fund?
i tried asm1 asm2 asm3 few times 100 each also cant get
Please let us know immediately whenever you able to reload ASM1.
xeon1989
post Dec 29 2018, 09:09 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 29 2018, 12:54 PM)
Tak faham ,
Y don't spend rm100 to buy vp then online buy fp ???
Why dowan try with RM10? smaller amount higher chance.
xeon1989
post Dec 30 2018, 01:46 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 29 2018, 10:30 PM)
Oh ya , last time some one said spend rm10 buy fp.
I tried that actually, and they ok with RM10.
xeon1989
post Dec 31 2018, 11:05 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(issac96 @ Dec 31 2018, 11:04 AM)
So i spend rm10 buy vp then after acc open try luck for fp right?
or even better, ask them try 10 units of FP.
Can try with ASM3, heard that lot of fish recently.

Last time what i did, I asked them try ASM3. If cannot then ASM2.

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Dec 31 2018, 11:06 AM
xeon1989
post Dec 31 2018, 04:17 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 31 2018, 03:40 PM)
Keep trying non stop for 1 hour, dapat multiple of 1k. Big amount susah dapat smile.gif
HLB, TAC delayed  hmm.gif 1st time
Based on supply and demand on ASW, 1K is actually not small amount to fish.
If u rajin enough can try with 200 - 500, can get it within 5-10 min if lucky.
xeon1989
post Dec 31 2018, 04:39 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

I'm too bored at work.
Whoever need help to spam I can help devil.gif

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 31 2018, 04:24 PM)
Smaller amount chances will be higher
lol So how much you got today?
Yeah, but if amount too small it doesnt justify the hardwork. cry.gif
Balance between effort and result is quite hard to achieve as it is based on current supply/demand.
Just like few days ago ASM3 can straight dump big amount also no prb. brows.gif
xeon1989
post Jan 8 2019, 12:20 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(wkchin29018 @ Jan 8 2019, 11:56 AM)
Hi, would like to seek for advice...

I had encountered the Unsuccessful transaction while top-up ASM 2 wawasan through Maybank2u.
The amount had deducted / debited from my MBB a/c.
Called Maybank and as told by the officer that I need to follow up with ASNB to get back the refund.
Is anyone of here did encountered this before... & appreciate it you could advice the correct channel that I can recover the refund.

Thanks & regards.
Got one unker name long2 here, kena the same before.

Seems need to email and follow up with them.

@DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ

Edit: how to tag ppl?

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Jan 8 2019, 12:24 PM
xeon1989
post Jan 11 2019, 01:21 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jan 11 2019, 12:32 AM)
whole 60k will get reject.
This is why lower amt, higher chance. But less effective unless you have unlimited time.

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Jan 11 2019, 01:12 AM)
As for the dividends, I assumed the payout would be 1 year later right ?

Would the dividends add on to the amount to gain compounding interest?
Yes, that's why someone mention "accumulative dividend". biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Jan 11 2019, 01:21 AM
xeon1989
post Jan 16 2019, 09:57 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jan 15 2019, 05:33 PM)
Do you really need to use all caps?

I think you are directing your anger towards the wrong peoples.  ASX people's here are like you, we also key captcha.

A few months ago, I also like you, full of anger.

But nowadays, topping up ASX is quite fun, like main tikam, very addictive and fun
Free tikam biggrin.gif
I think our bro here is not really angry... I knew some ppl prefer caps all the time.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.2893sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM