20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 12:57 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 5 2019, 12:48 PM)
Then cannot be considered forfeit mah.
If you have $100k, withdraw $10k on 1st of month.... You still earn interest on remaining $90k.
Something different your understanding?
Interesting Sunday.
I think some people will be disciplined to separate their
Investment Fund vs Emergency Fund vs Monthly Expenses vs Speculative Fund. While others don't think there's any diff.
Will be too trouble to align, if we r at different freq. Hahaha. FD is a good place to park $.
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 01:54 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2019, 01:29 PM)
To me ASx is short to long term. Can't see FD is better in any aspect except ease of acquiring. The last time I have FD I think was in 2009, the year I convert all my FD to AS1M, and never withdraw until last year.
Hahaha, now we know who's the big shark... The day you redeemed, was followed with big sale very next day$
🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏💵💵💵💵💵💵😋😋😋😋😋.
Kamsiah Elder. Hahaha!!!
You going holiday next month? Pls wa private group, can?
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 05:13 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 5 2019, 04:34 PM)
I was referring to a risk article I read on a Malaysian blog - https://mrandmrsmoney.wordpress.com/2019/04...why-it-matters/. FD is guaranteed by government for up 250k and there are offers up to 5% for new money. ASx needs to return more than 1% more to justify the additional risk - otherwise EPF is also better returns for long term.

No luck with new AS units today sad.gif
Hahaha, cannot stop myself from jumping in. Auntie with family shopping Queensbay Mall, cats at the groomers. Unker gave up on fishing today. Finished all the e-papers n alt media.

Are you having some internal conflict where to invest your $. I thot its very difficult n waiting time to be included into this forum.

Even more difficult for the non-bumi to invest into ASX. Despite any doubts or what we think, the fact is $10Billion??? or so, non-bumi allocation (3 funds) already subscribed.

Risk, is valid. If PNB closes shop due to a repeat of 1mdb magnitude of mismanagement, not many places in Malaysia we can hide n RM$ will be as good as Zimbabwe or Venezuela $.

You undecided among the 3 ASX funds vs FD vs EPF vs Shares? Need to consider your age group, what's your vision n goal, Investment timeline, etc.

Cimb giving 5%, but only 3 months.. Lepas itu, you go hunting for next Bank promotion. OPR likely down this month, FD will follow.

Let the Elders understand what question or concerns you really have. They will share inputs n you have final decision.

Also, are u read from other bloggers, to have a wider perspective on important subject of $$$. Which other bloggers you following? Allow me to assess....

Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 06:14 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 5 2019, 05:23 PM)
My concerns is if ASxs fixed funds dividend is not sustainable. The 5 year trend is definitely not going the right way - with 5.5% for ASM recently. The risk with EPF is lower and returns higher. If the investment is meant to be long term, and ASx does not improve, EPF is a better choice. I am still trying for more ASx units but hope to also see some improvements in dividends.
OK much clearer now. Epf max $60k/year self contribution...if you are married, that's $120k. Elder Believe has shared couple of pages back.
As previously mentioned, Unker at 50s, Epf already maxed out by Feb, now attacking ASX. You are likely much younger, with Epf... Need to take consideration of other Emergency Funds, unless you hit 50yrs to withdraw Acc2. You wud already know all Unker yapping.
In summary, you appear to have your head screwed correctly... Into EPF, ASX, FD n investment blogs.
Just follow the simple advice... Shared to me.
Earn all you can, Save all you can, Give all you can, but don't forget to enjoy a bit. Hahaha.
Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2019, 06:18 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ May 5 2019, 09:38 PM)
EPF returns higher > Yes if you assume Malaysia market (where ASM invested heavily) can't match oversea forever.

EPF risk is lower(?)
EPF is better for someone around 50.
Meanwhile, ASM is better for younger people.
Reason: locking your money, which means lose access to the money for 30 years or more (if government changed law on retirement age) is a huge risk.
Morning Sis Vanitas,
Tq, for sharing very important nuggets of wisdom.
Just wait till our MPs 'Look South' policy n copy Sin on EPF withdrawal age, social security n medicare.
But not all bad, esp for those high risk of squandering their retirement... Too much to debate early morning.
My Monday greetings... May all the fishermen have a bountiful n productive day.
Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2019, 04:03 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 6 2019, 03:37 PM)
if first week of the month already so difficult, not much fish left already.
Sigh, 1k asm3 whole day.
Couldn't agree more with the side whispers, OK.... as part of CSR program, the plea is for the 6-9 🌟 Elders to each redeem $100k of ASX to repopulate all 3 kolams. This will help us small time fisherman n we shall be forever thankful to you benevolent souls.
You can then invest your small change into MBSB, Bank Rakyat, etcFd.
Pls ah, don't shoot the messenger.... Hanya Yang Menjalankan Tugas.
Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2019, 04:18 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ May 6 2019, 04:15 PM)
is there any possibility for us to buy between 4 to 7pm as bank will be closed by then and withdrawal cant be made?
Some time back, a week ago, fellow former confirmed managed to buy some ASX after 4pm.
Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2019, 04:28 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 6 2019, 04:21 PM)
no wonder you promote me to elder la.

if become messenger no need to sell and cannot be executed, i also want to be messenger la. if you and untiepanjang sell, i sell the same amount. Deal?
🙏 Ampun Tuan Elder. Patik ini badut lah. 🤡
Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2019, 07:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ May 6 2019, 07:32 PM)
But I withdraw dividend only wor.. didn't take out any unit..
Pls open your ASM statement. There isn't a separate amount for your purchased units vs dividend units. They are both the same. Meaning if you bought 1000 units a year ago. With 5.5% dividend, you end up with 1055 units.
If you intend to sell $55 or equivalent to 55 units, then it's redeemed from the new total pool of 1055 units.
They will not specifically redeem the 55 units from accrued dividend. We aligned?
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 04:19 PM

1,232 posts

Good afternoon and Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
To the Elder(s) who heard our humble plea and sold some units for us to buy. 4x$1k asm3.
Caught all 4 transactions 11am-12pm. Lepas itu, no more fish.
Anyway, thankful, kamsiah, 88.
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 04:40 PM

1,232 posts

Nvm, continue to accumulate ASX, no other safe yet relatively good % investment $.
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 04:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 7 2019, 04:45 PM)
that is ex dividend......people who buy yesterday gets 32 cents dividend. people who buy today get bupkis. Naturally the price will have to go down 32 cents.
Oh thank you Elder. Learn something new!
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 05:28 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 7 2019, 05:21 PM)
唔敢當. I thought unker is a pro
Aiyoh, Unker share Pro.... Any share touch sure junam. 😎
Question ah, Ini macam got 6% dividend yield meh?
32cents out of $9.32?
Noted out of forum topic.
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 05:41 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 7 2019, 05:34 PM)
Not too sure how dividend yield is calculated. I couldn't apply it the last time I researched.

What I could gather now is :
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/1155.jsp

$0.32 + $0.25 = $0.57 for 1year. Divide by today's price and you get 6.3%, better than ASM but subjected to tax and ex-dividend price adjustment.
Kamsiah again. I better stick to ASX.
Hahaha, the i3 investor forum, very diff from this forum group.

Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 05:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 7 2019, 05:41 PM)
Tipu la, I try since April habuk pun tarak
Moderate your buys size.... As Elder sis shared, either start small to big, or big to small.
The $5k, $10k, etc each pop is only when the stars align. Or, only when Kedah Unker appears... 30k shot.
Unkerpanjang
post May 7 2019, 08:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinyisland @ May 7 2019, 08:28 PM)
For me, MAYBANK is much better than ASX so far. Average div is 6.98% for the past 3 years. Net 9.39% profit annually with share price growth.
Nevertheless, I still pump in >60% of my investment fund to ASX & 20% to Stock due to its stability.
Jolly good sharing. I'm newbie when it comes to KLSE. Recently, I've keeping MBB, MBSB n GENM on watchlist, but never pull trigger.
I'm investing for income. While crazy spamming ASX during this MC period, keeping some Play Fund ready, for opportunities.
Pls do keep in touch. Tq again.
Unkerpanjang
post May 8 2019, 08:57 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ May 8 2019, 08:46 PM)
Sifu..now ASM new Investment still need to go through agent bank or can directly purchase via MyAsnb?
After office hours, sifu gone home. Unker macai only.
Unker asks you back, already activate your Myasnb portal?
(Linked your mobile and bank to Myasnb portal?)
If yes, just follows the steps.
Unkerpanjang
post May 9 2019, 04:11 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2019, 11:10 PM)
well maybe He active in others section..
not everyone knows the existence of ASNB thread / FBIH section  biggrin.gif

don't look down on others  biggrin.gif
Ohhh, now I understand. The date does not mean active in this specific forum. I paiseh!!!! Yipppeee, learn new thing again.

To Elder sis n Snr Lala, thank you n welcome respectively.

Cannot sleep lah, lightning n power trip, waiting for it to pass b4 turning on circuit breaker. Yawn!!! This forum keeps me connected... Hahaha. Good morning!!!! Wake up.
Unkerpanjang
post May 9 2019, 04:20 AM

1,232 posts

How come the system doesn't allow me to buy ASM at 420am?
Unkerpanjang
post May 9 2019, 08:02 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ May 9 2019, 01:28 AM)
Managed to get <500 this morning.
Bro rojak... Refer to Bro Jason text 1.28am.
Unker thought got special midnight/early morning sale.
Woke Auntie up so both can spamming.
Kena scolding lah!!!
Now thrown out of bedroom, sleeping with cats. Sigh!

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.2252sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:24 PM