Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 06:02 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 2 2019, 09:04 PM)
nobody know, just wait lo  sweat.gif
Morning! Morning!
Unker already checked, very good holidays this Raya...
Go Japan, Korea, Nepal, etc... Make sure you redeem your ASM123, OK?
Money can be earned back, go enjoy the experience. 😜
Orh, Auntie just scold me early morning.... She says must build up 6-9 months emergency funds. Don't clever, clever ask people to redeem high interest deposits.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 09:27 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ongonglai89 @ May 3 2019, 09:12 AM)
LOL. I must say, go explore while you are young. You are young and manage to earn the money back. I travel oversea every year and have little  saving at the same time. Save better than not, and travel is a necessary to me. Although I know if I'm not travelling I would saving tons of money to fish ASM.
Yes! Yes! Bro Ong......
Anhway, this morning portal banyak tak stabil.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 09:57 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ongonglai89 @ May 3 2019, 09:47 AM)
I think so as well. I heard the news that BNM has the planning to reduce the rate. However, I'm not sure if it true. I was told by my colleagues. Anyway I will continue to fish ASM. ASM allows me to save and invest, and not cincai withdraw the money for spending.  biggrin.gif
As long got money saved in the bank,... Already a winner!
Better have money (albeit lower interest rate), than no money... Or worst case, big loan (during high interest rate).

Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 10:51 AM

1,232 posts

Unker ask... Why today, new members all so free?
No working ah?
Buy ticket Endgame?
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 11:36 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(pmaxv @ May 3 2019, 10:57 AM)
Cause KLSE all red. So too bored and spam asnb.
Aiyoh your comment make Unker heart beat fast..
Thought got buy signal. No leh, MBB, MBSB, GENM still stable... Hahaha, FGV 😋
Continue spam...
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 11:41 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tensixteen @ May 3 2019, 11:14 AM)
Miss the fisherman and fisherwoman in this thread mah .. been here before also lah, that time maybe uncle still young man. Kaka...
Welcome back! Elder!
Great to meet another good soul.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 11:45 AM

1,232 posts

Wah, today Unker spam performance... Worst week to date.
$1k success over 162 minutes.
Sigh! Give up, going out for my fav nasi melayu.
This shop closes for 1 month puasa.
Cannot miss..
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 02:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ May 3 2019, 01:52 PM)
jari pun sudah keras.......ikan masih belum dapat
Try other kolam... Tukar to smaller bait. Good luck.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 03:35 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 3 2019, 02:32 PM)
Try other kolam... Tukar to smaller bait. Good luck.
Try asm1, boleh dpt $1k size fish....
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 04:41 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 3 2019, 04:37 PM)
rclxms.gif
Big shark spotted... Well not so big as Senior I known previously (too bad now not active anymore in lowyat forum).
Truly amazing! Suddenly these few days, big time players appearing... $300k, $50k, etc to throw.

Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 06:24 PM

1,232 posts

[quote=DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ,May 3 2019, 05:43 PM]
don't know he will return or not. I just know he's at a happier place now.

[/quote]

happier place~Walao , sounds like i went to heaven doh.gif

i will be back ~ maybe july or september . biggrin.gif

[/quote]
Sifu Unker,.... Quiet, Quite... Collecting, huh?
Hahaha, tq for dropping in.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 07:22 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ May 3 2019, 07:07 PM)
my friend haven got any internet banking.  so we cannot do top up at home.

between Hong Leong, Maybank and Public Bank, which one is more stable for top up ASNB?
Just make sure friend uses asnb portal to tambah nilai.... Don't use bank portal. Beyond that, all others secondary consideration.
Biggest challenge now, is fishing for units....
Welcome to the club...
Pls wish the Elders, 5-9 🌟... They will selflessly help you with valuable info. Unker kay-poh one.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 09:13 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 3 2019, 08:02 PM)
asking opinion from you guys.

at the speed of increasing economic demand nowadays, what is the maximum (latest) age need to achieve RM1 million cash reserve (either in fixed deposit, fixed price funds, etc that can immediately take out) to be considered as "doing OK" or "on par" with most of the people in the world?
So, allow Unker to tread carefully in this open forum, so that we don't be perceived as uncouth talking about wealth.
Try measuring your networth n investible assets (excluding primary residence) as multiples of your pre-tax income.
Just talking abt $1mil cash, without considering liabilities is not true wealth measurement.
That's why nowadays, a person can become a bank Premier customer with $1mil loan...not deposit.
Hmmm....anyway, we in wrong forum. There's a srparate thread, someone claiming to retire with $5 mil, asking if enuf. Kena brickbats from others, hahaha.
Unkerpanjang
post May 3 2019, 09:58 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ May 3 2019, 09:42 PM)
opinion needed...

the HLB banker keep calling me to toss my dad investment & FD money into ASN sara 2

his enthusiasm makes me confuse rclxub.gif

worth to invest or throw back into FD?
Just like Funding Societies, the salesman has to put money where the mouth is, meaning he has to invest in the same fund as to prove to the customers their common interest.
Just ask him to show how much he has invested himself... What is his commission?
Money is yours, you need to be clear what you can afford to invest... Growth (comes with greater risk, VP, shares, reit, UT) or Preservation(lower risk, ie. FD, ASM123) ?
Unkerpanjang
post May 4 2019, 12:08 AM

1,232 posts

[quote=rainy~days,May 3 2019, 10:33 PM]
ASN SARA 2~ have no idea how safe... he claim sure earn more than FD and it's super safe

Hahaha, do us a favor... Get more info on Sara.

See, if we convince all the pax in this forum to invest in Sara.
Leaving asm123, to the few of us. 🥳

My last thought on this... Call me kay-poh.

I totally agree with you last statement.... Its your dad retirement $, keep it safe let him decide. Unless, he is incapacitated and has identified you as the executor of his estate.... Otherwise, your siblings (if any), needs to be engaged in this $$$ decision making.

Just imagine they found out, you approach a group on strangers for opinions on your dad's $$$. Doesn't hold water, right? (ie. Unreasonable)
Unkerpanjang
post May 4 2019, 08:19 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 4 2019, 12:09 AM)
I’ve been trying for ASM1 and Wawasan2020 without any luck by using the online myASNB. ASM3 seems to be relatively easy to get units in. I tried visiting a bank branch but got similar treatment as the Money’s (https://mrandmrsmoney.wordpress.com/2018/11/20/the-trust-deficit-in-the-financial-sector-our-first-hand-experience/)

Appreciate any tips in getting these unit!
You r like us many non-bumi, wandering in the desert hunting for diminishing water (asm 123). Got truck selling 100 plus pass by... You not drinking, prefer to be thirsty, hoping to use $ to buy Sparkling Water?
Nobody knows what will happen in 2019, maybe asm3 will outperform asm1, or vice versa. But, these are things beyond your control. Point is, are you letting your idle money work harder for you?
Our fren with $300k to dump.... Eager to understand if he will pick n choose among asm123. All I know, I better run faster n secure as much asm123, before he has his $300k bomb ready!
Sorry ah, no disrespect... Sometimes have to give shock treatment. If he also opts for only asm1, 2...then, you will face more challenges.
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 07:05 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 4 2019, 08:59 PM)
guys, if one day i go work sg and become pr there (bumi here) and have children born in sg, i dont think they can open accoutn remaja?
The smart move is to gave your baby delivered in Malaysia. Apply for baby Sin PR. Enjoy both worlds. Provided wife also Malaysian PR. As, unlikely for SIN wife to deliver in Malaysia.

Most PRs don't wish for son to be Sin citizen due to the 2 years enlistment. But your PR child education is more ex compared to Sin citizen.

But for sure, if both parents Malaysian PR, children needs enrichment class because parents cannot teach n gulde children education. But, all that for later consideration... If you get to go, good luck!!!

Don't look back for tongkat. Soar like an Eagle.
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 12:35 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ May 5 2019, 12:20 PM)
Agree with Madam  rclxms.gif
Looking at 2018 overall market, I'm quite impressed ASM1 can give 5.5%
I also agree with Elder.
For many semi retired Unker n auntie, the 1% extra interest is significant... Esp, compounded over time. The way I see, unless FP change to BP, I will stay indefinitely with ASX, n be senior former. The FP% will always be higher than FD%.
For us soon to be seniors,... With food inflation, It'll either be makan kanji or oatbran. The 1% tambah helps!!!
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 12:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 5 2019, 12:36 PM)
Withdrawing your deposits in ASX before dividend date also causes you to forfeit the dividend.

I get your intent in stating ASX is a good low risk investment but early uplift isn’t a comparison criteria to support that because there’s no difference with FD.
Huh? Forfeit dividend? You sure boh?
Unkerpanjang
post May 5 2019, 12:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ May 5 2019, 12:44 PM)
This is stated in ASNB website.
Because only lowest amount of units for the month will taken for dividend calculation.
Then cannot be considered forfeit mah.
If you have $100k, withdraw $10k on 1st of month.... You still earn interest on remaining $90k.
Something different your understanding?

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.2890sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:13 AM