Smart Tag, RM130, Merdeka RM50

TSvin_ann
post Jun 4 2007, 10:56 PM, updated 19y ago

10,912 posts

Any one have brought Smart Tag at RM130?

i cant find the terms and conditions....

worth to invest with RM130???

TouchNgo

sempena Merdeka 50 years, our be loved Sammi reduce the price from RM130 to RM50...

limited units only...

He said 30,000 SmartTAGs and 150,000 Touch'n Go cards would be offered.
by Sammi.

TheStar

update:

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Jun 16 2007, 10:59 PM
kcng
post Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

My smart tag is free
whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 4 2007, 11:07 PM

52,874 posts

I just want the smart tag device. Don't want the card. How much will it cost?
selinix
post Jun 4 2007, 11:08 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM)
My smart tag is free
u smashed whose car window and steal ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by selinix: Jun 4 2007, 11:08 PM
gkl83
post Jun 4 2007, 11:09 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:07 PM)
I just want the smart tag device. Don't want the card. How much will it cost?

Rm100 for smart tag only...
kcng
post Jun 4 2007, 11:09 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 4 2007, 11:08 PM)
nope....
one of the first gen smart tag...

when they started smart tag and want to promote it, they gave out first 1k unit free
tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 4 2007, 11:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 4 2007, 11:08 PM)
Provided you won't be caught. whistling.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:09 PM)
RM100 is costly ... sweat.gif
vBOy
post Jun 4 2007, 11:14 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:09 PM)
what is the different buying bundle and buying smart tag alone? hmm.gif
selinix
post Jun 4 2007, 11:14 PM

7,343 posts

so buy the smart tag rm100 .. the card cost Rm10 .. inside got Rm20 value ..

tat package got cheaper then usual meh ?
kcng
post Jun 4 2007, 11:15 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

actually smart tag can be used to race those bengswara....

u cucuk them, then they sure let u pass then cucuk u back...
let them cucuk, but when reach toll, they sure pay cash
then u wind down window, show them the bird, pass smart tag and u dissapear...

WARNING : do not try this in the middle of the night where there is no car.. only try when cash lane is pack to the max
tongue.gif
hk_loo
post Jun 4 2007, 11:18 PM

1,750 posts

if u buy from PLUS, is RM100 but need reload with RM100...compare with old time RM200++ just for the tag...so RM130 is reasonable nowadays...
dustbin
post Jun 4 2007, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jun 5 2007, 12:18 AM)
if u buy from PLUS, is RM100 but need reload with RM100...compare with old time RM200++ just for the tag...so RM130 is reasonable nowadays...
Bought from Touch N Go in KL Sentral last week. If you only want the SmartTag, RM100 for SmartTag, plus MUST reload RM50 in the Touch N Go. Total = RM150.
TSvin_ann
post Jun 4 2007, 11:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jun 4 2007, 11:18 PM)
QUOTE(dustbin @ Jun 4 2007, 11:20 PM)
Bought from Touch N Go in KL Sentral last week. If you only want the SmartTag, RM100 for SmartTag, plus MUST reload RM50 in the Touch N Go. Total = RM150.
different place different reload kah...
vBOy
post Jun 4 2007, 11:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 4 2007, 11:14 PM)

i rather buy the smart tag alone...
since i got the tounch and go card d....

what a promo shakehead.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 4 2007, 11:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vBOy @ Jun 4 2007, 11:14 PM)
what is the different buying bundle and buying smart tag alone?  hmm.gif
Because I have the card already. sweat.gif
vBOy
post Jun 4 2007, 11:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2007, 11:15 PM)

WARNING : do not try this in the middle of the night where there is no car.. only try when cash lane is pack to the max
tongue.gif
show them the bird... hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:24 PM)
Because I have the card already. sweat.gif
me too, i own the card as well...

as for this promo,
i think it is not the right time to purchase one...
else if want to purchase, better purchase the smart tag alone.

this promo is sux!! doh.gif
kcng
post Jun 4 2007, 11:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(vBOy @ Jun 4 2007, 11:31 PM)
show them the bird...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
middle finger la bro...

not that bird...
tongue.gif
vBOy
post Jun 4 2007, 11:47 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2007, 11:38 PM)
middle finger la bro...

not that bird...
tongue.gif
cool2.gif cool2.gif

better buy the smart tag alone, for those people who already own the touch n go car... nod.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 4 2007, 11:56 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

The card is using touch n go card right?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2007, 12:01 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 4 2007, 11:56 PM)
The card is using touch n go card right?
Of course, dude! doh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 5 2007, 12:05 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2007, 12:01 AM)
Of course, dude! doh.gif
mana tau, got another card.
never use smart tag before. and just use touch n go around 1 month doh.gif
noob gila laugh.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 5 2007, 12:48 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

buy edi must keep properly r..

ppl smash window jz 2 steal it u knw..
happened to me frens r..park in public place/ shopping complex oso kena
ulet
post Jun 5 2007, 01:03 AM

1,700 posts

i jus wonder, y dunhav 3rd party manufacture the device?
Darkmage12
post Jun 5 2007, 01:23 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

how come now ppl like to steal this smart tag?
ben83
post Jun 5 2007, 01:24 AM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Take note that these new smart tags in this promotion does not have the balance display anymore.
vBOy
post Jun 5 2007, 01:28 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 5 2007, 01:24 AM)
Take note that these new smart tags in this promotion does not have the balance display anymore.
god...they downlaod the smart tag device??!! shocking.gif doh.gif
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 01:30 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

i m still using the TAG, not smart one..... whistling.gif
bukanmain
post Jun 5 2007, 04:39 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

just get the package leer..consider cheaper and ..better
UnCleHenG
post Jun 5 2007, 05:53 AM

677 posts

Rm 100 for Smart Tag device is not consider expensive.... unless you willing to wait a long queue in highway...
bukanmain
post Jun 5 2007, 06:11 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

then?? must go computer check? so..st*pid
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2007, 07:13 AM

52,874 posts

This sucks!
leowhy
post Jun 5 2007, 08:37 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

tongue.gif
u always do this ka.... hmm.gif

BTW, is RM100 the latest price for a smart tag unit?

the price i remember is around RM80++... but of course that is very long ago & i haven't updated since...
Director
post Jun 5 2007, 08:41 AM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

stupid promotional tactics.....haiz, like the consumer is so dumb
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 09:01 AM

6,657 posts

anyone has experienced smart tag not working or scanning machine not working tht u hav to do emergency break to stop b4 d bar...?
phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 09:12 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

I remember the government did say something on replacing all toll plazas with non-stop infrared gates (don't know actual name), like the one used in Singapore, either end of this year or early next year. So, if that is true, will this be one of the ways they are getting rid of SmartTags?

This post has been edited by phoenix: Jun 5 2007, 09:13 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2007, 09:14 AM

52,874 posts

Not that soon ... should be by end of the year.
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 09:16 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 5 2007, 09:12 AM)
I remember the government did say something on replacing all toll plazas with non-stop infrared gates (don't know actual name), like the one used in Singapore, either end of this year or early next year. So, if that is true, will this be one of the ways they are getting rid of SmartTags?
who is gonna make money this time? thumbup.gif
phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 09:17 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2007, 09:14 AM)
Not that soon ... should be by end of the year.
But if they really implement it, what will happen to the SmartTag? Will it be still be useable? They said yes, but who knows?

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 5 2007, 09:16 AM)
who is gonna make money this time? thumbup.gif
You know I know lar. Hehehe... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix: Jun 5 2007, 09:18 AM
clsiluf
post Jun 5 2007, 09:21 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 5 2007, 09:12 AM)
really? then what will happen to those toll workers?
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 09:22 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 5 2007, 09:17 AM)
But if they really implement it, what will happen to the SmartTag? Will it be still be useable? They said yes, but who knows?
You know I know lar. Hehehe...  tongue.gif
may be i shud join KKM now.......
Dannyl
post Jun 5 2007, 09:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ Jun 5 2007, 05:53 AM)
Rm 100 for Smart Tag device is not consider expensive.... unless you willing to wait a long queue in highway...
There is a TNG reader at the Smart Tag lane for manual scanning, right? So if the queue in TNG lane is long, just go to Smart Tag lane and scan manually la...
bysquashy
post Jun 5 2007, 09:30 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 5 2007, 09:22 AM)
There is a TNG reader at the Smart Tag lane for manual scanning, right?  So if the queue in TNG lane is long, just go to Smart Tag lane and scan manually la...
Nope, don't have. If they have, then it beats the purpose of cutting the queue
phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 09:32 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jun 5 2007, 09:21 AM)
really? then what will happen to those toll workers?
Errr... Don't know. But maybe we can prepare to see "show"?
Dannyl
post Jun 5 2007, 09:46 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 5 2007, 09:30 AM)
Nope, don't have. If they have, then it beats the purpose of cutting the queue
Oh, sorry then, becos I heard there's a reader there in case the Tag doesn't work.
tester1979
post Jun 5 2007, 02:15 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

oh...did not notice that at first....

then this badge of smart tags are "stupid" la.....

lucky i bought mine years back....and my first gen one is on my old car.....

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 5 2007, 09:01 AM)
anyone has experienced smart tag not working or scanning machine not working tht u hav to do emergency break to stop b4 d bar...?
usually nothing wrong with the toll booth....only the person....because if everyone else can pass through nicely....why that person cannot.......

some people hold it and some forget to put......follow instructionlah......stick and install at the windscreen and must install in certain angle as shown in the manual.....

do that sure no problem to pass through......

those people who kena block by these people sure get pissed off....and then you'll hear horn blaring.......

There is a TNG reader at the Smart Tag lane for manual scanning, right?  So if the queue in TNG lane is long, just go to Smart Tag lane and scan manually la...
nope.....dun have.....

also regarding the price, if I remember correctly.....

1st GEN -- RM275 then drop to RM250
2nd GEN -- RM250, promotion RM100 if upload RM100 in touch n go card
3rd GEN -- as the promotion above but dun have LCD display
kcng
post Jun 5 2007, 02:24 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

alot of people who got stuck at smart tag lanes

reason
1) battery sudah ko-ed
2) tint too thick
3) din put properly

those type of people deserved to be shot
nod.gif
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 02:27 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 5 2007, 02:24 PM)

reason
1) battery sudah ko-ed
2) tint too thick
3) din put properly

nod.gif
they deserve to langgar the bar n let us thru...... thumbup.gif
stacko
post Jun 5 2007, 02:52 PM

628 posts

Actually if SmartTag and TNG lanes are long, then you can use any of the Cash lanes for manual scanning. This is true with the Damansara toll, not sure about others, but I remembered reading that TNG can be used at all toll lanes, except SmartTag lanes.

In the evening, when exiting the Damansara toll, sometimes it is useless with SmartTag or TNG, easier to pass through with TNG on Cash lane and then squeeze yourself from the outer left lane.

My SmartTag cost me RM220 and been using daily since July 2001. I consider a good investment cos it saves me countless hours of time, petrol, and engine wear and tear.
phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 03:00 PM

2,529 posts

Should include more lanes for SmartTag and TNG to promote them. Some interchange have bottlenecks until cash lane users are blocking SmartTag and TNG lanes.
tester1979
post Jun 5 2007, 03:14 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

reason
1) battery sudah ko-ed
2) tint too thick
3) din put properly

nod.gif
agree icon_rolleyes.gif

waiting to witness someone with 4X4 driving fast and whack these people from behind......

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 5 2007, 02:52 PM)
Actually if SmartTag and TNG lanes are long, then you can use any of the Cash lanes for manual scanning. This is true with the Damansara toll, not sure about others, but I remembered reading that TNG can be used at all toll lanes, except SmartTag lanes.

In the evening, when exiting the Damansara toll, sometimes it is useless with SmartTag or TNG, easier to pass through with TNG on Cash lane and then squeeze yourself from the outer left lane.

My SmartTag cost me RM220 and been using daily since July 2001. I consider a good investment cos it saves me countless hours of time, petrol, and engine wear and tear.
can do that in PLUS too......

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
Should include more lanes for SmartTag and TNG to promote them. Some interchange have bottlenecks until cash lane users are blocking SmartTag and TNG lanes.
totally agree.....sometimes the smart tag lane also damn packed....

but if I am not mistaken.....for these highways to do more lanes....they have to pay for expensive equipments from touch n go right?

do they need to pay for license as well?

because i remember a while back before the standardization to use touch n go....those highways have their own tag systems......

phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 03:37 PM

2,529 posts

We already pay to much to them. And some more now wanna naik harga toll! It's time for them to upgrade their service!
xyoshix
post Jun 5 2007, 03:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 5 2007, 03:37 PM)
We already pay to much to them. And some more now wanna naik harga toll! It's time for them to upgrade their service!
Upgrade their service like?
phoenix
post Jun 5 2007, 03:51 PM

2,529 posts

Include more SmartTag and TNG lanes, widen the hi-ways, patch the holes on the roads, improve rest areas, etc...
xyoshix
post Jun 5 2007, 05:33 PM

215 posts

Then they will increase the toll rates more for that upgrade. LOL.......
kcng
post Jun 5 2007, 05:44 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

expantyhoesthief
post Jun 5 2007, 08:50 PM

426 posts

my smart tag is like a pcs of shit..cracked into half...hehe...
zeist
post Jun 5 2007, 09:02 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Not necessary for me. I don't need one.
SUSceo684
post Jun 5 2007, 09:36 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 5 2007, 09:01 AM)
A number of times already .. smarttag is crap doh.gif compared to RF-tech fastrak thumbup.gif
TSvin_ann
post Jun 5 2007, 10:46 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 5 2007, 05:44 PM)
yeah a while back,

all different highways has their own "smart tag" version
i remember my uncle told me that his fren used to speed 40km/h when passing the Keses Highway toll.... which they last time use their own technology....

far far away already detect and open for u to speed... sweat.gif
yewkhuay
post Jun 5 2007, 10:48 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 5 2007, 09:36 PM)
A number of times already .. smarttag is crap  doh.gif  compared to RF-tech fastrak  thumbup.gif
so if i control my car nicely, b4 my car stop i can oso Touch n Go terus.....
TSvin_ann
post Jun 5 2007, 10:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 5 2007, 09:36 PM)
A number of times already .. smarttag is crap  doh.gif  compared to RF-tech fastrak  thumbup.gif
i thinks last time Fastrak is being used in Kesas highway right...
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2007, 11:08 PM

52,874 posts

Just returned an old TnG card to KL Sentral TnG office. Hope to get back my deposit on the spot but too bad, they said that it'll be refunded through cheque within one month. doh.gif
eric84cool
post Jun 5 2007, 11:26 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Emmmm?!I don't see any problem if the lastest smart tag device doesn't come with display....I can alway check the b/c from the display board after the toll wat...
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2007, 11:29 PM

52,874 posts

Alternatively, you can take out the TnG card from the Smart Tag device and check the balance at any ATM machine that offers/supports TnG application. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Jun 5 2007, 11:30 PM
jasonlim
post Jun 5 2007, 11:44 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:11 PM)
Provided you won't be caught. whistling.gif
RM100 is costly ... sweat.gif
not costly la if long term use..save alot of hassle

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 4 2007, 11:14 PM)

cheaper than the previous promotion which u need 2 buy 100 bucks worth of TnG oni entitle 2 buy the smart tag @ 100 bucks

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 5 2007, 12:48 AM)
buy edi must keep properly r..

ppl smash window jz 2 steal it u knw..
happened to me frens r..park in public place/ shopping complex oso kena
of course u kenot stick on the mirror la..ppl like 2 steal one

tht's suck..luckily mine has it
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 12:31 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 5 2007, 11:26 PM)
Emmmm?!I don't see any problem if the lastest smart tag device doesn't come with display....I can alway check the b/c from the display board after the toll wat...
another extra option is always better....sometimes the board also not working properly one....and sometimes it display very slow....

what is the point of slowing down just to see the board....

slowing down the vehicle just to check the balance on the board will defeat the purpose of having smart tag which is to have smooth, fast flow

with the display option on your smart tag......you'll most of the time just speed ahead.....and check your balance later if you want to at any time......

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2007, 11:29 PM)
Alternatively, you can take out the TnG card from the Smart Tag device and check the balance at any ATM machine that offers/supports TnG application. biggrin.gif
this can be done too....but why waste petrol/time to do this???

having the display on your smart tag gives you more convenience........isn't this the main purpose of smart tags??? to give convenience to the users???
Soulsareworthless
post Jun 6 2007, 12:31 AM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Usually I don't look at the display board, just zoom through the toll.

SmartTag = Speed
SUSceo684
post Jun 6 2007, 12:32 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 5 2007, 10:59 PM)
i thinks last time Fastrak is being used in Kesas highway right...
Yup.

Don't u feel cheated if ur car suddenly came with no windows and cost the same, the only difference last time the salesman need u to buy a full tank petrol and now he need u to buy 5 bucks petrol "ONLY"?

Without LCD the price should be cheaper. What a gimmick! What use is a smart tag without LCD, how to tell battery kong adi or not?
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 12:34 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

one more thing.....don't you guys think that sometimes the smart tag lane is placed at ridiculus places??

i have seen some smart tag lanes placed relatively on the left hand sides of the toll plaza.......isn't this plainly wrong.....i mean most of the smart tag users are on the fast lane and then have to cut toleft lanes to get to the smart tag lanes.......so dangerous......opportunity for accidents to happen....
SUSceo684
post Jun 6 2007, 12:38 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Even on the same expressway, the kiamsiap plus highway really suck as to placement of the smarttag lanes.

NKVE dsara toll: 2 at fast lane
NKVE subang airport: 2 smack in the middle and have to deal with cash lane ppl who want to crisscross
NKVE klang: 2 at fast lane

terrible. why cant they just open up 2 more tag lanes for every incoming stream of ppl at the subang airport interchange and separate the streams properly.
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 12:53 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:38 AM)
Even on the same expressway, the kiamsiap plus highway really suck as to placement of the smarttag lanes.

NKVE dsara toll: 2 at fast lane
NKVE subang airport: 2 smack in the middle and have to deal with cash lane ppl who want to crisscross
NKVE klang: 2 at fast lane

terrible. why cant they just open up 2 more tag lanes for every incoming stream of ppl at the subang airport interchange and separate the streams properly.
i totally agree with you.....crazy man......disaster waiting to happen......

if accident then its be the fault of the drivers......no one will take the time and find out that the root cause could be the highways fault for poor sighted on situations like this....designing the lanes in such dangerous manner

Added on June 6, 2007, 12:54 amif in US, the highway already kena sue for doing this as creating unnecessary hazard for road users.......

This post has been edited by tester1979: Jun 6 2007, 12:54 AM
selinix
post Jun 6 2007, 01:53 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:32 AM)
Yup.
Don't u feel cheated if ur car suddenly came with no windows and cost the same, the only difference last time the salesman need u to buy a full tank petrol and now he need u to buy 5 bucks petrol "ONLY"?

Without LCD the price should be cheaper. What a gimmick! What use is a smart tag without LCD, how to tell battery kong adi or not?
if not mistaken .. the smart tag will beep everytime u pass through a toll to indicate low battery ..
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 6 2007, 02:21 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

100 is still overpriced .
that's why i stick to TnG ...
scorgio
post Jun 6 2007, 02:58 AM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:32 AM)
There's a button on the side as usual.
Press it. If you hear a "beep" - battery ok. If no "beep" - battery low.

Yeah, all new batches of SmartTag has no LCD.

Well, RM100 saves the trouble to wind down your window.

Btw, did you all notice? Since SmartTag got new stock, there's a longer queue on the SmartTag lane compared to TnG lanes.
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 6 2007, 03:37 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

welll... ya ... i know it save the trouble ...
Dannyl
post Jun 6 2007, 09:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

reason
1) battery sudah ko-ed
2) tint too thick
3) din put properly

nod.gif
Not necessaryily tint too thick, maybe the tint is super-efficient, and blocks most frequencies. Like VKool blocking automatic gate remotes.

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 5 2007, 02:52 PM)
That's great to hear. Tanjung Malim cash booth also can use TNG. They have 2 cash and 1 TNG booths, the other day a car had no TNG and it went into the TNG booth... everybody behind him had to reverse and scan at the cash booth.
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 10:24 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 6 2007, 09:22 AM)
That's great to hear.  Tanjung Malim cash booth also can use TNG.  They have 2 cash and 1 TNG booths, the other day a car had no TNG and it went into the TNG booth... everybody behind him had to reverse and scan at the cash booth.
wah.....I really hate it when those drivers do that......the signs are so BIG already.....

anyone horn him???

sometimes the toll attendant will get pissed because have to walk to the toll booth to attend to these kind of people and if kena the one that already having a bad day, sure kena marah one.......and give face also.....
yewkhuay
post Jun 6 2007, 10:42 AM

6,657 posts

last time i kena overcharged for my TnG oso i go office n hav to wait for the cheque....luckily it did come...
bysquashy
post Jun 6 2007, 11:04 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

I heard that the Smart Tag is going to be replaced by another divice courtesy of our Semi Value minister
Vanquish
post Jun 6 2007, 11:57 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

tongue.gif
What happens if the bengswara also has a SMART Tag? huh.gif
synn
post Jun 6 2007, 12:22 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 6 2007, 02:58 AM)
There's a button on the side as usual.
Press it. If you hear a "beep" - battery ok. If no "beep" - battery low.

Yeah, all new batches of SmartTag has no LCD.

Well, RM100 saves the trouble to wind down your window.

Btw, did you all notice? Since SmartTag got new stock, there's a longer queue on the SmartTag lane compared to TnG lanes.
rclxms.gif especially for those who his car windows got problem...
open window to touch the panel or pay cash... you will know wat i mean if your car windows is like mine laugh.gif
jimmy1977
post Jun 6 2007, 12:26 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM)
My smart tag is free
How Can Get Free ? I Also Wan blush.gif !
AirBomb
post Jun 6 2007, 01:03 PM

tongue.gif
so that's the tactic to show the benswara that u are faster than them?
popopi
post Jun 6 2007, 01:45 PM

1,197 posts

get the tagg free from mom.. haha... lucky!!

and the card from penang bridge... extra save.. haha
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 03:10 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 6 2007, 01:45 PM)
get the tagg free from mom.. haha... lucky!!

and the card from penang bridge... extra save.. haha
got my card from penang too.....bridge pay RM5.60 instead of RM7.00

cheap.......but now I am in KL working.....not often go to penang liao.....
SUSspanker
post Jun 6 2007, 04:05 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Did you guys know that if you return the SmartTAG and want to get the RM100 back, they will say they will send you a check, but you will never hear anything of that RM100 ever again?
yewkhuay
post Jun 6 2007, 04:09 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(spanker @ Jun 6 2007, 04:05 PM)
Did you guys know that if you return the SmartTAG and want to get the RM100 back, they will say they will send you a check, but you will never hear anything of that RM100 ever again?
i tot they will write u a resit upon returning the TAG then just wait for the cheque to come?
Kiffer
post Jun 6 2007, 06:13 PM

140 posts

I went to the Touch N Go Hub at KL Sentral today, to purchase the Smart Tag thingy. When i asked if maybe i could have the non-special edition version as the new one did not have a balance indicator, I was informed that from now on all Smart Tag decoders will not have that indicator thingy. However, i was also told that i could go register at http://e-services.touchngo.com.my/e-Statement/index.cfm for an e-Statement. Interesting.

The decoder's main body sits rather tightly in its cradle, though. Not a good thing, if you want to take it in and out often, since you probably might not want to leave it sitting in your windscreen where it might tempt some dude to break and steal.

This post has been edited by Kiffer: Jun 6 2007, 06:19 PM
selinix
post Jun 6 2007, 06:15 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Kiffer @ Jun 6 2007, 06:13 PM)
I went to the Touch N Go Hub at KL Sentral today, to purchase the Smart Tag thingy. When i asked if maybe i could have the non-special edition version as the new one did not have a balance indicator, I was informed that from now on all Smart Tag decoders will not have that indicator thingy. However, i was also told that i could go register at http://e-services.touchngo.com.my/e-Statement/index.cfm for an e-Statement. Interesting.
what is the e-statement thingy suppose to be ?
yewkhuay
post Jun 6 2007, 06:20 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 6 2007, 06:15 PM)
what is the e-statement thingy suppose to be ?
u can check transaction of ur TnG card. i managed to find my overcharged transaction in this statement, very useful especially if u don aware of ur credit n suddenly u notice ur credit is lower than u expected...

so i got claim back...
Kiffer
post Jun 6 2007, 06:21 PM

140 posts

I assume it's like a statement where you can check your balance and transactions. I've registered but have not received a confirmation mail yet, so i can't really say what it looks like.
selinix
post Jun 6 2007, 06:22 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 6 2007, 06:20 PM)
u can check transaction of ur TnG card. i managed to find my overcharged transaction in this statement, very useful especially if u don aware of ur credit n suddenly u notice ur credit is lower than u expected...

so i got claim back...
sounds interesting .. i register later .. lazy to take my TNG card in my car .. tongue.gif
prancingHORSE
post Jun 6 2007, 07:20 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

I don't know how many individuals are earning big bucks from us the Rakyat buying these devices for RM100.
=.=

yewkhuay
post Jun 6 2007, 07:41 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Jun 6 2007, 07:20 PM)
I don't know how many individuals are earning big bucks from us the Rakyat buying these devices for RM100.
=.=
u shud worry about those money spent on widening highway, building new smart TAG detection system, Government building renovation.....
tester1979
post Jun 6 2007, 11:11 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

got one time .....touch n go got start deducting money for the service....but this was a while back because they claim they give the service free for one year then annual fee will be deducted from your touch n go card....

well this was a while back and my facts might be wrong.....so better to ask them first properly........just my 2 cents......as getting money back from them takes almost eternity.....

The decoder's main body sits rather tightly in its cradle, though. Not a good thing, if you want to take it in and out often, since you probably might not want to leave it sitting in your windscreen where it might tempt some dude to break and steal.
well.....e statement is good if you need historical data and transaction but still cannot beat the lcd for immediate information on the balance of the card....

anyway....the smart tag is tight for first few times....later will be smoother to take out and put in......
SUSDavid83
post Jun 7 2007, 12:07 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(spanker @ Jun 6 2007, 04:05 PM)
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 6 2007, 04:09 PM)
i tot they will write u a resit upon returning the TAG then just wait for the cheque to come?
The same thing if you want to return the TnG card and get back the paid deposit (if you did pay for it). Refund through cheque ... wait for the cheque to arrive at your mailbox.
TSvin_ann
post Jun 15 2007, 12:28 AM

10,912 posts

OMG... my TnG thread is out-dated lioa.....

horey... no more RM130....

but it's RM65 for the package...
Joshua_0718
post Jun 15 2007, 12:31 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

How does it look like? Got any pic?
SUSceo684
post Jun 15 2007, 12:39 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

The cradle shouldn't be stuck on. Just keep the main unit in the glove box will do, the cradle is announcing "there's a good chance the smart tag is inside the car".
stormchaser
post Jun 15 2007, 09:30 AM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

I'm having one touch and go card, just dun have the device (smart tag), can i just buy the smart tag device alone at RM50? anyone can confirm? going to sg besi tol after work today..
kcng
post Jun 15 2007, 09:33 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:26 PM)
How Can Get Free ? I Also Wan  blush.gif !
first gen smart tag
one of the first 1k unit ma, when they started smart tag
tongue.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 15 2007, 09:47 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(synn @ Jun 6 2007, 12:22 PM)
rclxms.gif especially for those who his car windows got problem...
open window to touch the panel or pay cash... you will know wat i mean if your car windows is like mine laugh.gif
What panel? Is it TouchNGo panel?

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Jun 15 2007, 09:30 AM)
I'm having one touch and go card, just dun have the device (smart tag), can i just buy the smart tag device alone at RM50?  anyone can confirm? going to sg besi tol after work today..
You buy first and later update us. If RM50, I might consider it.
Vervain
post Jun 15 2007, 10:06 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

one whole package la. 50 for smart tag, 10 for credit, rm 5 fo the card. if not mistaken, there are limited numbers for this promotion
teikwing
post Jun 15 2007, 06:55 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

anyone bought the RM50 SmartTag? is it only available @ PLUS Highways now?
fezanim
post Jun 15 2007, 06:57 PM

129 posts

i believe only plus jalan duta and sg besi tol only got this promotion .
teikwing
post Jun 15 2007, 07:04 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(fezanim @ Jun 15 2007, 06:57 PM)
i believe only plus jalan duta and sg besi tol only got this promotion .
has anyone bought it yet? duwana go there and end up the toll ppl saying that its out of stock or not available yet.
sam240
post Aug 3 2007, 02:15 PM

3,657 posts

hi, penang can get this promotion or not?....wonder to get one if RM50...
cwye
post Aug 4 2007, 11:46 PM

636 posts

From somewhere i read this,

Smart tag will be on sale from 6th Aug onwards at the following toll plazas, metramac cheras, NPE pantai Dalam, Besraya Mines, Ampang KL elevated hiway and Shahpadu Klang.

so... all the best.. no one know either it is true or fake..
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2007, 12:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 3 2007, 02:15 PM)
I'm wondering that as well. I want to get it at Sg Juru toll or Penang Bridge.
yangsangfook
post Aug 5 2007, 01:55 AM

282 posts

promosi merdeka still got?
now is 130 or 50? confuse with 2 brochure there...
albay
post Aug 5 2007, 02:03 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 3 2007, 02:15 PM)
I bought RM65 recently from juru tol plaza. limited to 800 unit only. still have to pay RM7 for penang bridge tol. if buy from penang bridge tol RM5.60 only for touch n go.
yangsangfook
post Aug 5 2007, 02:05 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(albay @ Aug 5 2007, 02:03 AM)
I bought RM65 recently from juru tol plaza. limited to 800 unit only. still have to pay RM7 for penang bridge tol. if buy from penang bridge tol RM5.60 only for touch n go.
your recently is which date?
JuNz-V
post Aug 5 2007, 07:52 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

can get in any tol plaza?
sounds worth it..
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2007, 08:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 5 2007, 07:52 AM)
can get in any tol plaza?
sounds worth it..
Technically, it should be available at any PLUS toll for the month of August.
cwye
post Aug 6 2007, 09:33 AM

636 posts

anyone got it at any tol plaza? update us if anyone got any news...
azxel
post Aug 6 2007, 10:06 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

hmm.. so do we buy it at the toll booth itself or do we have to park at the side, walk into their office to get it (provided they open after office hours)
messo
post Aug 6 2007, 11:14 AM

13 posts

guys.. the promo..is it still available? where can i get it?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2007, 11:18 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Aug 6 2007, 09:33 AM)
anyone got it at any tol plaza? update us if anyone got any news...
QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 6 2007, 10:06 AM)
hmm.. so do we buy it at the toll booth itself or do we have to park at the side, walk into their office to get it (provided they open after office hours)
I think it can only be purchased at the toll office; not at the toll plaza.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
nitsujyuen
post Aug 6 2007, 11:19 AM

572 posts

only PLUS highways? LDP got ar?
azxel
post Aug 6 2007, 11:36 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2007, 11:18 AM)
I think it can only be purchased at the toll office; not at the toll plaza.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
kewl... thanks for the heads up... I'll see if I can get mine at the toll booth this week
feralee
post Aug 6 2007, 12:48 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

saw this morning ppl queing to buy at METRAMAC toll at cheras biggrin.gif
diablos
post Aug 6 2007, 01:11 PM

260 posts

I go to sg.besi toll last week, Finish ady...... sad.gif
squareballs
post Aug 6 2007, 01:28 PM

4,331 posts

2day is at mont kiara toll..
JuNz-V
post Aug 6 2007, 02:00 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

elevated highway, ampang got anot?
kesas?
bioweapon83
post Aug 7 2007, 02:15 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 6 2007, 12:48 PM)
saw this morning ppl queing to buy at METRAMAC toll at cheras  biggrin.gif
Yeah I was told it started at 9am.. But cant wake up so early. Got the info that at 2pm there is another 1 at Kesas Awan Besar R&R. Went there and managed to grab 1 for myself. They said the smart tag is based on the form distributed for those early birds. I went there quite late so they ran out of form. So I pretended went and bought a T&G card so they provided me a form. I used that as it was the same format distributed earlier to buy that tag for RM65 rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

I think the best is you guys call up the T&G hotline (03-76285115) and ask for information on the RM50 smart tag promo. They are quite helpful in providing information on the smart tag promo and always be there early or be square.

This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Aug 7 2007, 02:22 AM
CHIP CN
post Aug 7 2007, 07:56 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

wanna buy smart tag, tp nak pi beli tak tau kat mana..... kalo boleh beli kat plaza toll je... jenuh arrr....
BoltonMan
post Aug 7 2007, 08:38 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

soon smart tag lane will be damn jam ... and if 1 car's tag can't go through the sensor laugh.gif

bioweapon83
post Aug 7 2007, 12:02 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Aug 7 2007, 07:56 AM)
wanna buy smart tag, tp nak pi beli tak tau kat mana..... kalo boleh beli kat plaza toll je... jenuh arrr....
Call the T&G hotline and ask them. I also did that and managed to grab the RM50 promo smart tag.

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Aug 7 2007, 08:38 AM)
soon smart tag lane will be damn jam ... and if 1 car's tag can't go through the sensor  laugh.gif
Not really. Rarely see this case happen. All the time I pass thru to pay toll maybe out of 30 times there is a case of unable to go thru.
cwye
post Aug 7 2007, 02:26 PM

636 posts

called the T&G hotline.
"all stock sold out.. tamat promosi merdeka 50~"

oh no~ is that 26k of smart tag sold out in a day?

Dannyl
post Aug 7 2007, 04:55 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Aug 7 2007, 02:26 PM)
called the T&G hotline.

Oh tamat already? Means RM50 no more? I called them also, they said all SmartTag sold out, promo or no promo. Means even if you want to buy regular price also don't have.
rEDs
post Aug 7 2007, 06:00 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

called the T&G hotline.

Not all 26k. Probably half of the 26k, those stuff robbed earlier already
for their uncle, pakcik, makcik sepupu, seanjing dan seangkatan dengannya.
JuNz-V
post Aug 7 2007, 08:39 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

so, still got anot???
bioweapon83
post Aug 10 2007, 12:55 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 7 2007, 08:39 PM)
so, still got anot???
I think the normal priced also out of stock if I not mistaken when I called them last week.
climacool
post Aug 10 2007, 01:02 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

called the T&G hotline.

wtf, they didnt advertise on newspaper !!!! mad.gif
CHIP CN
post Aug 11 2007, 12:41 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

advertise in news paper.... sure one hour sold 26k unit... bg free arrr... org nak jalan pun nak sekat-2... bayar toll pun dah kire ok arr...
Kenvess
post Jul 2 2008, 09:45 AM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

Don't know now still got onot? Got this promotion i also dunno = ="
just now know only... where can get this?
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 2 2008, 09:54 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

dude, stop reliving dead threads. Last post was in August 2007!! FYI, its already 2008 now laugh.gif
kokifung
post Aug 13 2008, 04:22 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

vin ann..
are u still selling it?? hmm
my dad smart tag spoiled..
if u still selling it, pm me ur price for the smart tag itself only..

thz,
kokifung

This post has been edited by kokifung: Aug 13 2008, 04:24 PM
rkjsoo
post Aug 14 2008, 10:26 AM

3,620 posts

lol merdeka 50 promotion ended last year -.-"" this year 51 lor -.-~!
squareballs
post Aug 14 2008, 10:35 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 2 2008, 09:54 AM)
dude, stop reliving dead threads. Last post was in August 2007!! FYI, its already 2008 now laugh.gif
Lol 1 year old thread.. tongue.gif
s@ni
post Aug 16 2008, 12:15 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

anyway,smart tag now rm100.

bought lastweek. need to buy touch n go oso rm50 with rm40 reload.
Hikaru Kenshin
post Aug 16 2008, 02:00 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 2 2008, 09:54 AM)

LOL......one year old.....

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Aug 14 2008, 10:26 AM)
lol merdeka 50 promotion ended last year -.-"" this year 51 lor -.-~!

hahaha

QUOTE(sani_othman @ Aug 16 2008, 12:15 AM)
anyway,smart tag now rm100.

bought lastweek. need to buy touch n go oso rm50 with rm40 reload.

wth if dun wan tng card can ar....

s@ni
post Aug 16 2008, 06:27 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

i think can kot.. hmm.gif

0.0467sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:47 PM