Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

lambox105
post Jun 26 2022, 07:41 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Jun 25 2022, 07:25 PM)

Nowadays Digi just using same answer? Look at both reply identical. Top one was last week bottom was today. Last week says Sept today says end of month. No investigation cases closed within an hr. Anyone using router with the i150 line? Any speed difference between your phone and router? I am using Huawei B818 there is now significant speed difference.

Last year both on phone and on router I am getting maybe under 20mb speed. Now router I am getting 12mb-17mb speed but on phone next to the router I am getting 35mb-45mb

Edit: I tried ask live chat if they cap my router speed. Live chat keep insist I wait next month to ask them anything since their network staff resolve/close my report case.
Nowadays dont buta buta say you use on router

Just say
use phone A can get C speed
Use phone B can get D speed

I thought B818 is 'weaker' compared to B618?

Try downloading test files and monitor the download speed

This post has been edited by lambox105: Jun 26 2022, 07:41 AM
lambox105
post Jul 2 2022, 07:50 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Jun 26 2022, 06:31 PM)
Actually I said I return home I put my sim on my router at night it's tethering right. Our package should be unlimited that. B818 is newer than b618 however even thought suppose to be not as good it should be able to way higher than 12-20mb speed. Youtube got show locals get get 150+mb using it.
The thing is
Now this infinite is legacy plan already
Live chat and 0162211800 customer service personel seems to not know the existance of this plan anymore
I have to restart the live chat a few times only can get someone who know the existance of infinite 150 to reset quota as most of them seems to think mine is postpaid 150 2021

This post has been edited by lambox105: Jul 2 2022, 07:50 AM
lambox105
post Sep 14 2022, 08:24 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 14 2022, 11:32 AM)
I do wonder how many are still using this plan, albeit unlimited 5G is still available.

CS doesn't seem to allow a request for quota resets anymore?
And kept throwing TnCs or clauses.

Definitely useful for me as I'm always on the go, doubt there's any other plans like these left?
They have revamped all existing (current and legacy) plans

So they have updated themselves to not help infinite users to reset quota

The good thing still is that we can still use our data after the initial 999gb fup
lambox105
post Sep 15 2022, 04:23 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 14 2022, 08:41 PM)
That's kind of a downer.
Use to be able to reset as many times as possible.
June 2022 the max I reset 8 times

Now stuck with 15Mbps max after fup
lambox105
post Sep 15 2022, 09:22 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Sep 15 2022, 07:13 PM)
wah 8tb...download whole internet ka...? haha
Me monthly usage >4TB per month

Exception is Christmas and CNY month 6TB

June special case because backlog download game

This post has been edited by lambox105: Sep 15 2022, 09:22 PM
lambox105
post Sep 15 2022, 09:31 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 14 2022, 11:47 AM)
Legendary.
I subscribed mine back in 2019-ish I guess.
Mine is 2018, 2nd year, 1st sem of uni

Changed main number to this Infinite 150 after my mom nagging me using RM250+ for data topups (That time about 300GB for blue telco when they are still generous for quota top ups)

Since then been using this in modem starting 2nd sem of 2nd year (Infamous H##W##)

Then changed main number to mandarin telco
lambox105
post Sep 16 2022, 08:28 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 15 2022, 10:15 PM)
It's quite the fibre substitute for me as well. It's been in a B618 ever since.
Good times, good times.
Got 2 mandarin 3 yellow

Infiite 150 (modem)
Next 40 (1st phone backup 1)
Next 55 (3rd phone (media device))
GX38 (2nd phone)
GX68 (1st phone main)

Yep fibre replacement because mom say no to fibre because need to 'dissect' house if you know what i mean
lambox105
post Sep 17 2022, 08:17 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 16 2022, 02:58 PM)
You're quite the hardcore user as well!
With all that and you're still requesting for quota resets.
Everything need data

Life, work, comfort, etc

No data anything cannot run lo
lambox105
post Sep 30 2022, 10:44 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(bjohnxbjohn @ Sep 30 2022, 09:15 AM)
https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...ers/70000476834

So far, only i100 is mentioned in the product disclosure.

If Digi takes away RLH and unlimited hotspots, then I have to find an alternative.
Better call Digi for full FUP disclosure
lambox105
post Oct 3 2022, 03:54 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Oct 3 2022, 02:51 PM)
postpaid different la  nod.gif  I think market don't have cheap postpaid below RM100 with unlimited internet FUP 600GB
now the major weakness was the 10GB hotspot  hmm.gif
anyone know how much hotspot quota purchases available for Digi Postpaid Infinite RM55 or 75 ???  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
---> Additional hotspot quota available from RM5/mth <---
only if the additional hotspot quota interesting, (need to be similar or more than postpaid 60@40GB  brows.gif )
then this unlimited postpaid worth to be used by ppl like me who use as a 4G VoLTE modem tongue.gif

currently, only know that prepaid got RM5 to have unlimited hotspot  tongue.gif
They capped to 600gb FUP???

Prepaid NEXT seems better (999GB FUP)
lambox105
post Oct 3 2022, 04:06 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 3 2022, 01:51 PM)
Speed seems kinda slow, no thanks? Pricing wise, cheaper but not worth the value?

(Digi Postpaid Infinite 55)
RM55/mth
Unlimited High-Speed Internet 6Mbps (non-shareable; FUP: 600GB) + 10GB Hotspot at 6Mbps

(Digi Postpaid Infinite 75)
RM75/mth
Unlimited High-Speed Internet 12Mbps (non-shareable; FUP: 600GB) + 10GB Hotspot at 12Mbps
Correction above

Prepaid better at least NEXT 45 (6Mbps) and NEXT 55 (10Mbps) unlimited have true 999GB FUP

Older Infinite plans still better as you still can use data after initial 999GB FUP

This post has been edited by lambox105: Oct 3 2022, 04:06 PM
lambox105
post Oct 5 2022, 09:19 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 5 2022, 09:47 AM)
i150 (2017) is unlimited in true sense, BUT, many already testified that the system had to key in quota AND can only support 1TB quota, so they phoned in and asked for quota reset any time it reaches limit, which Digi had honored before.

the 150 (2021) w/ freedom 12mth contract add-on is true cap at 1TB, cannot ask to reset. i beleieve i read somewhere that subscriber will have to opt for contract add-on again at end of 12mth.
For high speed

and then real unlimited quota which speed capped 15Mbps max Eat all you want

lambox105
post Oct 6 2022, 08:26 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Oct 6 2022, 06:46 PM)
Modify the hardware so that the data packet from sharing wifi not detected as hotspot, but as main phone.
Lol dont give ideas lol

Later this thread kena nuke
lambox105
post Oct 12 2022, 08:10 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 12 2022, 12:25 AM)
old i150 support airsim?
Better contact digi CS for this
lambox105
post Oct 15 2022, 03:44 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 15 2022, 12:37 PM)
seems digi silently cap i150's speed on youtube to 10Mbps. confirmed with others as well with i150's plan
Speed test no problem 200Mbps, but once into youtube, everything cap to 10Mbps.

So 4K video won't play smoothly.
Did you try with VPN?
lambox105
post Oct 26 2022, 09:54 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 24 2022, 11:29 PM)
wait really? there is throttle for youtube specifically?
is that the reason why I cannot watch live steams on youtube smoothly even on low quality?
my connection isn't very fast, just average 20mbps.
normal video is fine. But live stream usually cannot run smoothly.
Because technically for yellow telco, video streaming (Youtube specifically) has been considered to be throttled due to high volume data packet usage since 2019
Remember a few /k having this problem, solved with using VPN

This post has been edited by lambox105: Oct 26 2022, 09:56 PM
lambox105
post Oct 27 2022, 08:49 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Oct 27 2022, 08:45 AM)
4K on the computer is understandable la, but 4K on smartphone? You sure or not?
If the phone support 4K why not

Buy 2K/4K semakfone but only play 1080p feels like a waste...

INB4 ayam use pc...
lambox105
post Nov 9 2022, 05:24 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 8 2022, 06:14 PM)
So I am guessing since our plans are outdated we won't be able to access 5G?

https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...w-about-digi-5g
Dont hope for 5G now
It's not stable, making poor battery life, and will always switch back to 4G
Better wait 2024 onwards
lambox105
post Nov 11 2022, 10:17 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 11 2022, 01:10 AM)
Actually if I take the IP14 Pro max, RRP RM6299-[(RM370-RM150) x24) = RM1019. Saved around RM1k plus provided if I wish to change my phone currently.

For the plan, I definitely will stick with this RM150 plan since this is the only plan that offer unlimited data & Hotspot right now.
Better stick with your legacy plan (Postpaid 150 Infinite)
FUP 1TB (High speed), after that then REAL unlimited (15Mbps)

vs

new plan (Postpaid 150 2021)

90GB (base data), FUP 1TB (High speed), after that no internet unless you buy addon
lambox105
post Feb 1 2023, 09:50 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(seehong @ Jan 31 2023, 04:49 PM)
I've been on this infinite 150 for about 10 years or more. All these years I've been getting good or reasonable speed for normal and heavy use in my area where there is still no fibre provider. This line has now been so bad in the last few weeks and I've made numerous complaints but the speed never improved despite what they said have been rectified and case closed without further feedback.
Made my decision at last to terminate it for good. Don't want to pay for something not worth the value at all. Digi sucks. It is just a matter of time I might be terminating my Digi phone line too. Looking for greener pastures elsewhere.
So long everyone for all the years of sharing info in this forum. Might pop in once in a while to see what's cooking.
Honestly, this forum has provided some very useful info and I have learnt alot from all the sifus.
Thanks again
Happy New Year and all the best.
Infinite 150 is a plan from 2016
What weed you are smoking?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0321sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:45 PM