Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

josh5671
post Apr 26 2019, 11:59 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 26 2019, 10:04 AM)
there is a lot complains in digi infinite fb group and forums.

tho luckily i'm not one of them kena such thing.
QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 26 2019, 10:06 AM)
Digi must very cynical to take RM150 from people and then cripple their network.
Actually. All telco lost some user whatever prepaid or postpaid at sometime.

If talk about digi speed issue.
The funny thing was, the people who get slow speed(whatever location slow or digi fault) still stay at the group and keep bashing digi with slow speed test screenshot or other telco high speedtest.

My idea to them have two:
Aiyo, can't tahan/accept slow speed then switch lo, there still got other telco. why make your life so hard.
AND:
If your area only digi weak signal, Why you bother to try digi at first place. Switch for save money bro...

This post has been edited by josh5671: Apr 26 2019, 12:00 PM
josh5671
post Apr 26 2019, 03:52 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 26 2019, 03:49 PM)
so far no issue... being with digi 150i for yrs+ now..even i'm not entittle any rebate lol....

prepaid n postpaid same speed. it's different when tower area is congested.

apart of it indoor signal make sure is avg good/strong to get a good connection as it's a wireless broadband...

some complain coz are using mobile phone. pro n cons...

different mobile different chipset and u not even know which band is connected unlock u able to lock both at the same tower  laugh.gif
I think b618 can lock multiple tower at once. Or at least 2 tower
josh5671
post Apr 29 2019, 08:47 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Apr 29 2019, 07:45 AM)

You misunderstood my idea.
The people I mentioned, they complain on group/page just spaming same issue same screenshot(whatever) show how slow they are, mostly not even tried to fix problem, they believe slow issue will gone by itself?
Some people even asking 1-2 bar signal for 80-120 speed. How that happen?

Or maybe they forget how cell network work and asking it have the consistency like fibre?
josh5671
post Apr 29 2019, 08:59 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 29 2019, 08:45 AM)
Who says I idolise any telco?  It seems to me you're going on and on with this and still staying loyal to Digi.  If I felt Digi was actively discriminating against the plan I was on I would have complained to them and if they didn't act I would have then left.
fanboy lol...
People now day quite weird, you ask him if 'x puas hati' the service file complaint to Digi and mcmc, and you suddenly became fanboy..

This what I say, they don't like the service but still stay on digi.
josh5671
post May 6 2019, 11:40 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2019, 11:12 AM)
It is coming soon... Celcom sucks in my area, less than 40Mbps only while Digi flies over 100Mbps... They better retain the infra and just rebranding for now... I want to enjoy my speed for another one year at least until I move to my place next year.
Same here.
My area celcom mostly can't move, can't even receive whatsapp.
Even digi put in my phone not blitzing fast. But also got 20m.

josh5671
post May 6 2019, 05:10 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2019, 05:08 PM)
Since when sold to Celcom? It is a merger.
I have said management merging and some people slam me hard say celcom axiata buy digi....
josh5671
post May 7 2019, 04:58 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ May 7 2019, 04:43 PM)
thanks for your good advice, i know how to do a speedtest, but what is coverage speed?
Location speed.
Because 4g speed was very by location.
Maybe your friend house few hundads meter away from you can get 150m. And you only can get 50m.

josh5671
post May 7 2019, 05:05 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(DorySandFish @ May 7 2019, 05:02 PM)
Hi, newbie here.

When checking for speeds what speed is considered good on mobile?
I am currently testing speeds on my phone 4g before I decide to invest in a router.

Is there a big jump in speed from mobile to router?
There have no 'by book standard'.
But mostly refer the download and upload speed + signal strength.
As high signal stength, and as high speed possible.
And stability.
If it only few minute 80m. Another two hour 10m then useless too.

What phone you using.

josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:00 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 9 2019, 10:59 AM)
Sorry if someone asked this before.

1. If we get TM set b618, do we need to unlock it before can use digi SIM card ?
2. Does anyone connect b618 successfully to  dect phone or landline? I was told that only specific phone can support? Not sure true or not.

Thanks and have a nice day.
TM set 618 no need to unlock for digi card.
Second point I not sure.. Because I didt need the phone lol
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:05 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 9 2019, 11:02 AM)
Thanks for your prompt reply bro. I am editing my post, but you answered already. haha

3. If I use my mobile phone (other digi postpaid plan) speed test can get 100Mbps, can I assume I can get the same speed for digi infinite 150 ?
Nope. As the signal and congestion can be different from telco to telco.

Speed too. So get a prepaid card to test
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:08 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 11:06 AM)
1. Not required.
2. Yes, I'm using. Any phone can use so long it has RJ45 connector, make sure your line is activated with VoLTE.
3. Well, this is a debatable topic, some said Digi purposely caps the speed on Infinite 150 to be slower as they do experience the difference. While some face no difference, like my case. So, it is for you to find out.
Correction rj11 for phone? Or there have rj45 for phone too?
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:14 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 11:09 AM)
Yeah, it is RJ11. My mind cannot think straight now. laugh.gif
Yea.. I managing network cable just now. And I holding the cable when your reply pop out ... And I suddenly conpuse XD
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:36 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 9 2019, 11:34 AM)
Great, good to know that. Thanks bro. Let me post the speed test result after I sign up. Have a nice day!
Suggest test prepaid before you sign up.
Even no contact. But you paid 300 for two month on sign up. So if speed shit, you waste your money.

But Yea. It's your move.
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 11:57 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 9 2019, 11:47 AM)
I am using digi postpaid 38 plan, the speed is around 80-100Mbps. So the speed looks not bad for my location. Just not sure with digi infinite 150 thanks.
That's look good.
But for info.
There have people say digi 'intention' limited some people i150 speed. Me and frutile didt experience that issues so I not comment.
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:04 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:03 PM)
What's that to worry if you are using Infinite 150? If you are not, then I don't have much comments on that and don't blame Digi if they find out.
Btw. I150 can get volte? Then how I know my location got or not...
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:08 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:07 PM)
All Digi lines can have VoLTE. Just turn and if your device is supported, then you may see it.
So I can plug in random RJ11 phone and make call?

But how count that rate or limited to call somebody or some telco?... LoL.. Volte me unfamiliar
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:11 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:10 PM)
Err.. VoLTE is basically to ensure your line doesn't fall to 3G when you make a call.

So, if you plug in a phone to your router (and your router supports VoLTE), then your connection will not drop to 3G while you are on the phone. Call rate is the same like normal calls.
I see. Using 4g aka lte to call.
Then what standard rate for i150 call liao?

josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:20 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:15 PM)
There is no call rate because it is unlimited calls. You can't be joking right?  doh.gif
Don't ask me the call rate for special no. because I don't bother to check as I'm not using it to call.
LOL? Wait.. I though i150 only unlimited internet and tethering... Never realize it including unlimited call too....
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:25 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:24 PM)
That's why we plug in phone while enjoying Internet.
SMS is 1000 units in case you want to know as well.

It also has Roam Like Home which I like a lot whenever I travel.
doh.gif then that is me selow liao. I just realized that
But Tq for clarification.

This post has been edited by josh5671: May 9 2019, 04:25 PM
josh5671
post May 9 2019, 04:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2019, 04:34 PM)
Still not too late to find out. biggrin.gif
Enjoy B618 to the max. biggrin.gif
Yea.. At least not realized until few years later lol

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top