126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

jackallemily
post Sep 9 2007, 04:14 PM

99 posts

^ anyone have the pic? what newspaper is it in? interested to see the design of this viva aero
allblue82
post Sep 9 2007, 04:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 9 2007, 02:47 PM)
today saw new viva with bodykit at newspaper... it look better than myvi se...
but for sure current viva kena kan toi... viva just launch less than 6 months and launched new body kit...  sweat.gif

this new viva have
full side aero skirt, side color moulding, chrome rear garnish, rear aero spoiler, rear aero skirt, mocha painted headlamp, front aero skirt, radiator grille garnish, fog lamp with granish, front aero skirt and sport 14" alloy rim...
Wow....add with the sapphire blue...that would be cool...
SUSDavid83
post Sep 9 2007, 05:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 9 2007, 02:47 PM)
today saw new viva with bodykit at newspaper... it look better than myvi se...
but for sure current viva kena kan toi... viva just launch less than 6 months and launched new body kit...  sweat.gif

this new viva have
full side aero skirt, side color moulding, chrome rear garnish, rear aero spoiler, rear aero skirt, mocha painted headlamp, front aero skirt, radiator grille garnish, fog lamp with granish, front aero skirt and sport 14" alloy rim...
Maybe Perodua got feedbacks that the current Viva design is DULL or in other word - BORING.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 9 2007, 05:26 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 9 2007, 05:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 9 2007, 05:24 PM)
Maybe Perodua got feedbacks that the current Viva design is DULL or in other word - BORING.
Nah...with persona launched at 45k, need to counter attack fast with facelift and discount. nod.gif

Myvi SE materialized only after 2 years. It's quite obvious.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 9 2007, 05:40 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 9 2007, 05:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 9 2007, 05:39 PM)
Nah...with persona launched at 45k, need to counter attack fast with facelift and discount. nod.gif

Myvi SE materialized only after 2 years. It's quite obvious.
If you wanted to compare in such way, definitely Viva will lose in somehow.

I rather spend 45k to 50k on a 1.6 car than a 1.0 car.

The introduction of new bodykit will jack up the price of the car further

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 9 2007, 05:55 PM
munir
post Sep 10 2007, 01:07 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 9 2007, 04:52 PM)
If you wanted to compare in such way, definitely Viva will lose in somehow.

I rather spend 45k to 50k on a 1.6 car than a 1.0 car.

The introduction of new bodykit will jack up the price of the car further
yes david...even i also will speak like u but on my opinion this perodua viva most actractive to 1st time buyer esp. young people and someone those looking for a 2nd car...this type use for go to pasar and office only...

tatmeng
post Sep 10 2007, 08:01 AM

191 posts

Yep agreed with Munir. Small car, easy to drive for first time young buyer like me (especially the young part). If drive long journey or frequent usage like salesman's car, definitely not a good option.
I did my second service last week, nothing serious noted. Just the normal service.
Anyway, their service is not so good (in my opinion)..cos after they have done with my car, they drove it out and park it outside. So I thought they would call my name anytime since I saw the car is ready. I waited for another 30 mins, baru they call my name and tat was after I told one of the cashier that my car is parked outside for 20mins already.
I was in the hurry then. Hence I dun care whether it is normal to be like that. The receipt said the estimated time is 10.20am but until 11.20am, I still haven't get my car..service sooooo slow....
TSwacko_joy
post Sep 10 2007, 10:12 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

haha... my 1st time service ok.. becoz i include car wash service.. thus is more than 1 hr a bit lar... but car wash free so never mind lor... but after service, when i drive the car, i found out the steering wheel is a bit more tighten... then after one day driving back to normal liao.. hehe
ataris
post Sep 10 2007, 10:24 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

9 people with viva dee ?
SUSMatrix
post Sep 10 2007, 02:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Sep 10 2007, 08:01 AM)
Yep agreed with Munir. Small car, easy to drive for first time young buyer like me (especially the young part). If drive long journey or frequent usage like salesman's car, definitely not a good option.
I did my second service last week, nothing serious noted. Just the normal service.
Anyway, their service is not so good (in my opinion)..cos after they have done with my car, they drove it out and park it outside. So I thought they would call my name anytime since I saw the car is ready. I waited for another 30 mins, baru they call my name and tat was after I told one of the cashier that my car is parked outside for 20mins already.
I was in the hurry then. Hence I dun care whether it is normal to be like that. The receipt said the estimated time is 10.20am but until 11.20am, I still haven't get my car..service sooooo slow....
All local SC majority sucks....bet it P2 or Ploton. It took one bloody day to service my Savvy with a few complaints...luckily i don't have to wait there.

Went to a P2 SC before in PJ for my MYVI...also slow..according to my wife, only the cashier collecting money is fast!!! LOL.

If you find a good SC, please share and let everyone know!

dleetme
post Sep 10 2007, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 10 2007, 02:35 PM)
All local SC majority sucks....bet it P2 or Ploton. It took one bloody day to service my Savvy with a few complaints...luckily i don't have to wait there.

Went to a P2 SC before in PJ for my MYVI...also slow..according to my wife, only the cashier collecting money is fast!!! LOL.

If you find a good SC, please share and let everyone know!
hmmmm, maybe can try the new SC i've been to, its shell autoserv... they've quite a few branches... for viva service its only 68bucks basic package...
not bad for me... service and checking and car wash only abt 45 minutes... free car wash with the service package smile.gif brought my gf's car there to service last week, service advisors quite friendly also.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 10 2007, 09:10 PM

52,874 posts

Shell autoserv is servicing any brand of cars right?

Will that void your Perodua car warranty?

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 10 2007, 09:10 PM
max_cavalera
post Sep 10 2007, 09:44 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 10 2007, 11:24 AM)
9 people with viva dee ?
i wanna buy but my frens dont let me T_T
SUSDavid83
post Sep 10 2007, 09:45 PM

52,874 posts

Why you friends don't let you? It's not their decision to make.
HaMsTeYr
post Sep 11 2007, 04:06 PM

37 posts

Ooh.... hello hello... can i join this forum? I actually came back from Australia, then i dunno my dad go and buy me a Perodua Viva oh... i don't really know the specs but then i just checked its the 1000cc Premium EZi o.o

Colour is Pear Jade haha... i actually read the pages in this forum quite alot d, i also wanna ad that for me the mileage for full tank is around 380km for RM57.

I'm also very interested to get body kit for my viva! i actually don't know how scratched bottom part of bumper... then dad want me pay for repairs, i might as well get body kit haha

How much does it usually cost?

EDIT: Oh another thing, i noticed that the manual says can play mp3 cd... but mine can't! whats going on @_@ you all can play mp3 cd also with the stock player?

This post has been edited by HaMsTeYr: Sep 11 2007, 04:14 PM
RacingTech
post Sep 11 2007, 06:06 PM

404 posts

hi HaMsTeYr, i think i didnt notice the player support mp3.

well i gonna get my car next week hopefully. gonna try to get a better alarm for the car as soon as i got it. U guys got any recommendation? ya is it i allowed to change the alarm because of the warranty stuff?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 06:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Sep 11 2007, 06:06 PM)
hi HaMsTeYr, i think i didnt notice the player support mp3.

well i gonna get my car next week hopefully. gonna try to get a better alarm for the car as soon as i got it. U guys got any recommendation? ya is it i allowed to change the alarm because of the warranty stuff?
The CD player is same as Myvi ... only support Audio CD and no mp3 support.
HaMsTeYr
post Sep 11 2007, 07:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 11 2007, 06:29 PM)
The CD player is same as Myvi ... only support Audio CD and no mp3 support.
Thats odd coz the manual in the booklet said it DID have support... and it has an area in the display which says WMA MP3 @_@ but that might just be for show... how much would it cost to replace it with a decent one?
vincentlee
post Sep 12 2007, 01:55 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(HaMsTeYr @ Sep 11 2007, 04:06 PM)
Colour is Pear Jade haha... i actually read the pages in this forum quite alot d, i also wanna ad that for me the mileage for full tank is around 380km for RM57.

really??? for me RM50 only around 240-250km.. doh.gif
gkl83
post Sep 12 2007, 06:26 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Sep 12 2007, 01:55 AM)
really??? for me RM50 only around 240-250km.. doh.gif

how u drive ur car? sweat.gif

my myvi 1.3 almost can reach 500km with Rm50, but of cos "term and condition apply"...

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:20 AM