Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)
lunacy
Jan 9 2008, 04:05 PM
I recently found out that there is some ratting sound from the car , not the engine, i think is the part inside the car . Sound like part loosen or what . Tried to trace where is the sound but cant find it . Actually the sound isnt that load , just when i don on radio , pay attention on the sound, then can hear . But just don really satisfied , what a lousy car .
Another thing is the manual transmission. Its kind of lagging , when i accelerate , i can feel down below my seat got something pulling , but is it lagging for half seconds like tat . When the car is in low gear with low speed , it even worst , the car like kena pull like that . Of cos it din happen if i press the clutch. I don know whether this is setting problem or all viva manual is like that . Sometime jam , lazy to press the clutch , feel like vomit and dizzy , cos the car din go smooth , keep like breaking , let off , breaking let off . Dizzy la ... Anyone here own a manual ?? Share share
earl-ku
Jan 9 2008, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 9 2008, 04:05 PM) I recently found out that there is some ratting sound from the car , not the engine, i think is the part inside the car . Sound like part loosen or what . Tried to trace where is the sound but cant find it . Actually the sound isnt that load , just when i don on radio , pay attention on the sound, then can hear . But just don really satisfied , what a lousy car . Another thing is the manual transmission. Its kind of lagging , when i accelerate , i can feel down below my seat got something pulling , but is it lagging for half seconds like tat . When the car is in low gear with low speed , it even worst , the car like kena pull like that . Of cos it din happen if i press the clutch. I don know whether this is setting problem or all viva manual is like that . Sometime jam , lazy to press the clutch , feel like vomit and dizzy , cos the car din go smooth , keep like breaking , let off , breaking let off . Dizzy la ... Anyone here own a manual ?? Share share hmmm really need to try manual la ... the TT ... come i test ur car ...
cheeann
Jan 9 2008, 04:14 PM
ya ya ya~ i also wanna test test~
lunacy
Jan 9 2008, 05:03 PM
My car is famous is not because it is good , cuz its BAD . swt !!!
cheeann
Jan 9 2008, 05:04 PM
aiyo~ dun la say like tat~ anyway my bday coming lo~ sell me ur car 50%
earl-ku
Jan 9 2008, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 9 2008, 05:03 PM) My car is famous is not because it is good , cuz its BAD . swt !!! hahah true true ... i agree QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 9 2008, 05:04 PM) aiyo~ dun la say like tat~ anyway my bday coming lo~ sell me ur car 50%  wat model u have ah cheeann
cheeann
Jan 9 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 9 2008, 06:08 PM) hahah true true ... i agree wat model u have ah cheeann wat do u mean? ?
c_calvin
Jan 10 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 9 2008, 04:05 PM) I recently found out that there is some ratting sound from the car , not the engine, i think is the part inside the car . Sound like part loosen or what . Tried to trace where is the sound but cant find it . Actually the sound isnt that load , just when i don on radio , pay attention on the sound, then can hear . But just don really satisfied , what a lousy car .Another thing is the manual transmission. Its kind of lagging , when i accelerate , i can feel down below my seat got something pulling , but is it lagging for half seconds like tat . When the car is in low gear with low speed , it even worst , the car like kena pull like that . Of cos it din happen if i press the clutch. I don know whether this is setting problem or all viva manual is like that . Sometime jam , lazy to press the clutch , feel like vomit and dizzy , cos the car din go smooth , keep like breaking , let off , breaking let off . Dizzy la ... Anyone here own a manual ?? Share share mayb it's compressor prb like earl-ku??
lunacy
Jan 10 2008, 01:49 AM
mayb it's compressor prb like earl-ku??
it is not lo . it sound like u got a screw like loosen likw that .. keep trembling ...
earl-ku
Jan 11 2008, 03:42 PM
and unidentified sound hard to check wan, sometimes reach SC, the sound is not there anymore ...
Added on January 11, 2008, 3:43 pmeh people the TT how ar? please confirm ... or postpone again ...
This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 11 2008, 03:43 PM
cheeann
Jan 11 2008, 03:51 PM
i'm still here n ok wit it~
lonewolf
Jan 11 2008, 03:55 PM
eh...you all the TT tak jadi ka? Added on January 11, 2008, 3:57 pmQUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 8 2008, 09:18 PM) This part of the car just broke off ... the plastic nut is still there, its the black piece's hole which allows u to secure it to the bumper that broke off ... any way to re-attach it? and anyone installed mud flaps on the rear wheel?  u need to change tha black piece while piece..i call that banana leaf. Some more the bracket is broken, so have to change the whole thing This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 11 2008, 03:57 PM
cheeann
Jan 11 2008, 03:59 PM
dunno wor~ u ask TS ba~
lonewolf
Jan 11 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 11 2008, 03:59 PM) dunno wor~ u ask TS ba~  TS always FFK..  ...where can like that..u are the president of vivaclub lowyat leh
lonewolf
Jan 11 2008, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 11 2008, 04:02 PM) since wen i become president? ?  i mean TS lar  . This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 11 2008, 04:05 PM
KaTaM
Jan 11 2008, 04:20 PM

GUYSS..ALL WHO GOT THE MAXIMUM DISCOUNT HERE AR..FOR VIVA MY CAR THEY GIV ME 3K OH...
cheeann
Jan 11 2008, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(KaTaM @ Jan 11 2008, 05:20 PM) GUYSS..ALL WHO GOT THE MAXIMUM DISCOUNT HERE AR..FOR VIVA MY CAR THEY GIV ME 3K OH... har~ wen u got d car? ?
TSwacko_joy
Jan 11 2008, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 11 2008, 04:03 PM) i mean TS lar  . Ooi! earlier I already say.... no promise mar  ... tomorrow me cannot coz got meeting.. sorry ar...  whoever wan to go ... pls contact earl-ku... thanks for the co-operation.... This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Jan 11 2008, 06:14 PM
earl-ku
Jan 11 2008, 07:41 PM
aihhhhhhhhh ....