Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

lonewolf
post Jun 26 2007, 09:34 AM

3,945 posts

[quote=tatmeng,Jun 25 2007, 08:09 AM]
[quote=wacko_joy,Jun 24 2007, 11:08 PM]
mine one power window no prob wor.... you better reason with that dude... where got car like that one....

btw, how do i know when i need to do balancing and alignment ar... i oso wan to learn... tongue.gif

p/s: tatmeng! i add you in as member ar in this forum 1st ar... ok? welcome thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Sure sure wacko, thanks first ya... I also duno about when to do balancing and alignment...I just know that my stereng senget to the left a bit when driving on straight road. Now my front two tyres "pregnant" oredi; bulging...but the tyre ppl say still okay to use...so no problem for now.
Apart from driving over that hole at the corner, I think another reason why my alignment lari is tat I often park at a corner where it is on a slope and uneven..I have to adjust to fit into that corner slope and it's uneven there. Maybe my Retarded Frog (the name if my car icon_rolleyes.gif ) cannot tahan when I go forward and backward on an uneven slanting corner..need to adjust ngam-ngam. My rear right kena bumped while parking slightly outside.. bumper cracked..
Nvm anyway.. saving money to for the bodykits (change the bumper also) and to change rims..I still think the tyres too small for Viva. Still doing research though whether it is advisable to change. These days busy with work, not much time..

[/quote]

yo bro..pregnant tyres are very dangerous. don't risk your life. first thing u have to do is save $$ and change tyres.
lonewolf
post Nov 15 2007, 10:41 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Nov 15 2007, 09:45 AM)
Where did you go for , which SC ?
Anyone here having a manual VIVA ? How is your clutch working ? Mine is somehow quite low and short ( the clutch )
, and the free clutch ia more than 30 mm . User manual says only 10 to 25 mm . Anyone can share ? I just want to know is it normal
open ya engine hood, facing the car just below the air filter box the is a cable that connects from the gearbox to the firewall. there is a screw nob, just adjust there to your own taste. u might need to remove the ari filter box to adjust the nut.

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Nov 15 2007, 10:41 AM
lonewolf
post Dec 28 2007, 09:33 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Hellsceamer @ Dec 28 2007, 09:30 AM)
to all viva sifu
im driving and own a 660c viva and Myvi 1.3, it EJ-VE really was A Single Cam engine?
twincam for 1.3

660 not sure..

Added on December 28, 2007, 9:36 am
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Dec 28 2007, 09:14 AM)
auto ma same...haha
Wao...tat's cool! how much ha? when off engine will auto turn off?
my car is around 1 week plus...u mean 3 cyclinder's car will like tat?
all 3 cylinder car car will vibrate more compare with those 4 and above. There is nothing much you can do unless u change the engine to 4 cylinder type.

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Dec 28 2007, 09:36 AM
lonewolf
post Dec 28 2007, 10:14 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 28 2007, 10:03 AM)
yeap, unfortunately - yes
660 - not sure got twin cam or not, but i thought all the engines are twin cam ...
nop...there still new cars that still runs on single cams sweat.gif
lonewolf
post Dec 28 2007, 11:01 AM

3,945 posts

maybe he got amp leh
lonewolf
post Jan 11 2008, 03:55 PM

3,945 posts

eh...you all the TT tak jadi ka?

Added on January 11, 2008, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 8 2008, 09:18 PM)
This part of the car just broke off ... the plastic nut is still there, its the black piece's hole which allows u to secure it to the bumper that broke off ... any way to re-attach it?

and anyone installed mud flaps on the rear wheel?

u need to change tha black piece while piece..i call that banana leaf. Some more the bracket is broken, so have to change the whole thing

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 11 2008, 03:57 PM
lonewolf
post Jan 11 2008, 04:01 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 11 2008, 03:59 PM)
dunno wor~
u ask TS ba~  nod.gif
TS always FFK.. mad.gif ...where can like that..u are the president of vivaclub lowyat leh doh.gif
lonewolf
post Jan 11 2008, 04:03 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 11 2008, 04:02 PM)
since wen i become president? ? sweat.gif  doh.gif
i mean TS lar doh.gif doh.gif .

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 11 2008, 04:05 PM

0.0383sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled