25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Chat So I rented a car from SOCAR, Part 2?

ayamxxx
post Mar 6 2020, 09:30 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(GenesisReborn @ Mar 5 2020, 10:23 PM)
Hi all,

New user here..

Pm for referrals code ya..tq
pm done
vng69
post Mar 9 2020, 10:20 AM

1,160 posts

any benefits using referral code?
do PM pls.

thanks in advance.

edit: received ref code. thanks!

This post has been edited by vng69: Mar 9 2020, 10:31 AM
TSIamAHuman
post Mar 9 2020, 10:29 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(vng69 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:20 AM)
any benefits using referral code?
do PM pls.

thanks in advance.
Sent ya mine. For those who wants referral codes, can PM me directly also. Current promo by socar is that you'll receive 5 hours free rental. I'll advice what the best car to get also. haha
maestrox_69
post Mar 9 2020, 10:44 AM

101 posts

hi all. going to sabah in April. Do they have socar there? cant see it in my maps.
TSIamAHuman
post Mar 9 2020, 10:49 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:44 AM)
hi all. going to sabah in April. Do they have socar there? cant see it in my maps.
I believe not in East Malaysia yet but I guess they'll expand with the latest capital injection that they received.
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2020, 10:59 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:44 AM)
answer is no
even in WM, it's only available in KL, selangor

many other state don't even have socar

if u can't see it in your map, it means not available
TSIamAHuman
post Mar 9 2020, 11:02 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 9 2020, 10:59 AM)
answer is no

correction bro.

You can get socar now at Ipoh, Penang and Johor. Check in your map. Like I said, don't be surprise they'll invest in more states as they just had a capital injection.
maestrox_69
post Mar 9 2020, 11:06 AM

101 posts

answer is no

i believe penang ipoh jb all got socar already. got interstate booking also. but not in Sabah eh. thanks
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2020, 11:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Mar 9 2020, 11:02 AM)
correction bro.

You can get socar now at Ipoh, Penang and Johor. Check in your map. Like I said, don't be surprise they'll invest in more states as they just had a capital injection.
when i started using socar
i thought it's available nationwide as well

so 1 day, my car's battery died in a mall...so i tried using socar....i thought my GPS malfunctioned because no result appeared
later i found out socar is not available in sabah laugh.gif

i would love them to invest here but highly unlikely because from 1 place to another here is quite far.....and socar imposes a limited amount of KM u can drive depending on how many hours u rented(including petrol)
road condition isn't great as well...means wear and tear will be higher...it's hard to make money
mcchin
post Mar 9 2020, 11:08 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

answer is no

Arlo
Ah Lian, even Butterworth side have socar liou....

Dun stay too long at outerspace
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2020, 11:13 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 9 2020, 11:08 AM)
Arlo
Ah Lian, even Butterworth side have socar liou....

Dun stay too long at outerspace
i've only use it in KL and KLIA2
it's only available in very populated area
Muhammad Syukri
post Mar 11 2020, 11:20 AM

821 posts

Anyone need referral code + extra promo code PM me directly, im not using the extra promo codes anymore.
sabrina222
post Jul 24 2020, 07:31 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

Rented an altis from 8am to 11 30pm
Car is heavily dented and scratched, heavy cigarettes smell wtf man srsly Malaysians suk kok la won't take care of things. SPARE TYRE AND JACK ALSO KENA STOLEN WTF, even the petrol card is missing wtf wei. Car also very dirty aduh.. Oh ya, and the car petrol warning light also light up liao, come on la bruh, pam la full tank zz can claim whut tf.

8am go collect car, suddenly got technical issue lmao waited for 2 hours, until 10++ only server up and drive away. Petrol reimbursed rather quick. Within 3 days masuk bank already.

So car also kind enough, compensate 1 two hours free drive and 1 three hours free drive (any car)

Car badly brakes need to service, Tyre also botak (probably due to the drivers fking abuse this car)

Idea is good, service is good. What's bad is our mentality like to abuse nice things zzz

This post has been edited by sabrina222: Jul 24 2020, 07:33 PM
TSIamAHuman
post Jul 24 2020, 08:56 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Jul 24 2020, 07:31 PM)
Car is heavily dented and scratched, heavy cigarettes smell wtf man srsly Malaysians suk kok la won't take care of things. SPARE TYRE AND JACK ALSO KENA STOLEN WTF, even the petrol card is missing wtf wei. Car also very dirty aduh.. Oh ya, and the car petrol warning light also light up liao, come on la bruh, pam la full tank zz can claim whut tf.

8am go collect car, suddenly got technical issue lmao waited for 2 hours, until 10++ only server up and drive away. Petrol reimbursed rather quick. Within 3 days masuk bank already.

So car also kind enough, compensate 1 two hours free drive and 1 three hours free drive (any car)

Car badly brakes need to service, Tyre also botak (probably due to the drivers fking abuse this car)

Idea is good, service is good. What's bad is our mentality like to abuse nice things zzz
It’s been very long since I rented socar. Perhaps my last rent was before the MCO. Most of the cars are really in BAD condition already.

What you said above is true. Spare tyre also got jacked! However, I don’t dare to inform socar. Later they say it’s me who jacked it!

Too many bad experiences already. From dirty and seriously smelly car to flat tyre when I took the car at 9pm! Where can find tyre shop to patch at 9pm in the night! doh.gif

Not to mentioned receiving the car at seriously empty tank (odometer says 0km!!) and the nearest petrol station is 7-8km away! Damn scary experience!

Anyway, it was great when it first started but now quality is really to the pits! The only thing is that they are the only one that we can rent by the hours.

MrBaba
post Jul 24 2020, 09:05 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jul 24 2020, 08:56 PM)
It’s been very long since I rented socar. Perhaps my last rent was before the MCO. Most of the cars are really in BAD condition already.

What you said above is true. Spare tyre also got jacked! However, I don’t dare to inform socar. Later they say it’s me who jacked it!

Too many bad experiences already. From dirty and seriously smelly car to flat tyre when I took the car at 9pm! Where can find tyre shop to patch at 9pm in the night!  doh.gif

Not to mentioned receiving the car at seriously empty tank (odometer says 0km!!) and the nearest petrol station is 7-8km away! Damn scary experience!

Anyway, it was great when it first started but now quality is really to the pits! The only thing is that they are the only one that we can rent by the hours.
So car account got ppl buy at 200rm, they use yr account then swapthe car parts out with old parts.
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2020, 09:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

the petrol card isn't missing
socar removed it completely already
so now pump it yourself and claim it back from socar
sabrina222
post Jul 24 2020, 10:01 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2020, 09:11 PM)
the petrol card isn't missing
socar removed it completely already
so now pump it yourself and claim it back from socar
this still ok, anyways can collect points/cash back using my credit card. Malaysians really uneducated wei
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2020, 10:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Jul 24 2020, 10:01 PM)
this still ok, anyways can collect points/cash back using my credit card. Malaysians really uneducated wei
actually many are unwilling to pump and claim
which is why u saw so many cars with completely no petrol left...can see in the app indicated at 0%

but if they leave the petrol card in there, it's going to be abused

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 24 2020, 10:25 PM
subaru555
post Jul 31 2020, 03:47 PM

102 posts

Say whatever you want, socar business is so good.
s@ni
post Jul 31 2020, 03:51 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

Malaysian tak boleh dapat benda bagus sikit. Semua nak abuse.

25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:20 AM