Chat So I rented a car from SOCAR, Part 2?

X-Zen
post Dec 16 2021, 10:49 AM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 16 2021, 09:50 AM)
Sent to ya but honestly, I stopped using socar since before the pandemic. As what most users experienced, the cars are really in a bad state. Use at your own risk  laugh.gif
Fully agree on this!
thanks man for the code and the feedback

i'm now contemplating to use or not LOL
ahchun92
post Jan 6 2022, 10:24 AM

145 posts

Hi guys! I was a frequent socar user whenever if I'm in KL for worktrip [which was back in 2019 aka pre pandemic] just downloaded the new socar app and found out so many things have changed which has more charges?

Can sifus enlighten me with the mess that I have left out? haha

1. So it's mandatory for the SCDW now? Previously don't have one kan?
2. Mileage Package - this is where I am legit confused, previously the wasn't any so called mileage package before. So for now, does this means socar price is just pure car rental price and then the mileage is an additional charges again?
3. Seems like no more petrol card hor? Usually how long does the reimbursement takes one ah?

Tqtq!
ayamxxx
post Jan 6 2022, 10:25 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Jan 6 2022, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys! I was a frequent socar user whenever if I'm in KL for worktrip [which was back in 2019 aka pre pandemic] just downloaded the new socar app and found out so many things have changed which has more charges?

Can sifus enlighten me with the mess that I have left out? haha

1. So it's mandatory for the SCDW now? Previously don't have one kan?
2. Mileage Package - this is where I am legit confused, previously the wasn't any so called mileage package before. So for now, does this means socar price is just pure car rental price and then the mileage is an additional charges again?
3. Seems like no more petrol card hor? Usually how long does the reimbursement takes one ah?

Tqtq!
No 1 and 2 is mandatory nowadays. I opted the 100km capped at rm10 usually.
lfw
post Jan 6 2022, 10:33 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Jan 6 2022, 10:24 AM)

Tqtq!
1. So it's mandatory for the SCDW now? Previously don't have one kan? - As above, it's mandatory

2. Mileage Package - this is where I am legit confused, previously the wasn't any so called mileage package before. So for now, does this means socar price is just pure car rental price and then the mileage is an additional charges again? - you need to purchase mileage separately, purchase RM10 per 100km

3. Seems like no more petrol card hor? Usually how long does the reimbursement takes one ah? - fuel reimbursement into bank account is within 10-14 days if i remember correctly
ayamxxx
post Jan 6 2022, 11:02 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jan 6 2022, 10:33 AM)
1. So it's mandatory for the SCDW now? Previously don't have one kan? - As above, it's mandatory

2. Mileage Package - this is where I am legit confused, previously the wasn't any so called mileage package before. So for now, does this means socar price is just pure car rental price and then the mileage is an additional charges again? - you need to purchase mileage separately, purchase RM10 per 100km

3. Seems like no more petrol card hor? Usually how long does the reimbursement takes one ah? - fuel reimbursement into bank account is within 10-14 days if i remember correctly
I usually find car with ok fuel balance. U will find some car had 0% fuel balance on apps.
ahchun92
post Jan 6 2022, 11:32 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 6 2022, 12:02 PM)
I usually find car with ok fuel balance. U will find some car had 0% fuel balance on apps.
Thanks for the info! Are you still using socar? Kinda bummed out that the new app brings so much additional costing sad.gif

Previously it was legit simple, just book drive isi minyak with the petrol card and return haha
ahchun92
post Jan 6 2022, 11:33 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jan 6 2022, 11:33 AM)

Got it! Thanks thanks! The mileage package doesn't make any sense now sad.gif previously got no such one sad.gif but oh well~
ramboramsey
post Jan 6 2022, 11:53 AM

trevo much better. its personal car that you are renting
ayamxxx
post Jan 6 2022, 12:23 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Jan 6 2022, 11:32 AM)
Thanks for the info! Are you still using socar? Kinda bummed out that the new app brings so much additional costing  sad.gif 

Previously it was legit simple, just book drive isi minyak with the petrol card and return haha
Only when i get coupon rebates. Now have 2 coupon of free 3 hours free of usage
ahchun92
post Jan 6 2022, 02:50 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 6 2022, 01:23 PM)
Only when i get coupon rebates. Now have 2 coupon of free 3 hours free of usage
Wah! Where to get this? Haha
gashout
post Dec 24 2022, 07:56 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

anyone uses so car?

do they have any competitor?

ill be using first time tomorrow.
SUSEurochem
post Dec 24 2022, 07:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 24 2022, 07:56 PM)
anyone uses so car?

iWantSpotify handbrake cannot release laugh.gif laugh.gif
AbbyCom
post Dec 24 2022, 08:03 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 24 2022, 07:56 PM)
anyone uses so car?

GoCar

https://hi.gocar.my/

I never tried before, just knew about it fr before pandemic.
gashout
post Dec 24 2022, 08:10 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Dec 24 2022, 08:03 PM)
GoCar

https://hi.gocar.my/

I never tried before, just knew about it fr before pandemic.
i actually used it before, just too much checking to do.

snap the whole car, took like 20 pictures, then need to upload.

ill see how which so car tomorrow
iWantSpotify
post Dec 31 2022, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 24 2022, 07:59 PM)
iWantSpotify handbrake cannot release  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ya dunno which fucker pull so hard. Had to ask ppl here to come for help
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 6 2023, 06:31 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(iWantSpotify @ Dec 31 2022, 06:01 PM)
Ya dunno which fucker pull so hard. Had to ask ppl here to come for help
Sohai lun was your hero

😆
max_cavalera
post Jan 6 2023, 06:37 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Yini kampeni masih survive ah??

25 Pages « < 23 24 25Top

0.0285sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled