TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Nov 29 2025, 06:19 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 29 2025, 05:28 PM)
how they setup this ? use back the tm infra as well ? currently i on the tm onu with maxis router ..
Time lay own infra, doesn't use TM intra.
ChenKaiWen
post Nov 29 2025, 08:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 29 2025, 01:50 PM)
i feel so strange at the moment, i saw my taman advierstiement said time fibre can serve installed at the land house? i tot they only can allow install at the condo area only?
Now other ISPs are allowed to deploy fibre. My area has TNB Allo, TIME and TM. There’s Maxis and Digi manhole but so far, no poles yet. All of them excluding TM deployed fibre at the same time.

Depending on area, TIME may lay along the drain or use poles. Mine is on the drain, 2y+ now, no problem, but if there’s rat problem or vandalism, then that might be an issue.
Autocountstick
post Today, 09:28 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 28 2025, 06:11 PM)
serious?

this is why i wonder why they have no promo for u.

maybe try to threaten to cancel and see if retention dept offers anything?
I check with cs no promotion for me. I terminated the service. So stupid because of RM10 lose 2units customer.
now i go back to unifi, hope setup smooth

westlife
post Today, 10:08 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Dec 1 2025, 09:28 AM)
I check with cs no promotion for me. I terminated the service. So stupid because of RM10 lose 2units customer.
now i go back to unifi, hope setup smooth
yeah. that's super stoopig. tongue.gif poor customer retention they have. tongue.gif

i also see what they can offer. worst case scenario i will just stick to 200Mbps (NO CONTRACT) at rm99/mo.

to me also not too bad. i just want to pay less for fibre broadband monthly. no point to pay extra for higher speed.

and stay no contract also good for me, if move house also less concern.
only thing is no contract if move house i think cannot migrate the service directly to new house.
only with contract can only migrate over.

This post has been edited by westlife: Today, 10:09 AM
Autocountstick
post Today, 10:43 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 1 2025, 10:08 AM)
yeah. that's super stoopig.  tongue.gif poor customer retention they have.  tongue.gif

i also see what they can offer. worst case scenario i will just stick to 200Mbps (NO CONTRACT) at rm99/mo.

to me also not too bad. i just want to pay less for fibre broadband monthly. no point to pay extra for higher speed.

and stay no contract also good for me, if move house also less concern.
only thing is no contract if move house i think cannot migrate the service directly to new house.
only with contract can only migrate over.
If you want extra rebate you may search for those owner want to transfer ownership with contract. Some give free some monthly fee and transfer fee. After contract ended, start on 3rd year apply for RM10 rebate. ( i think the rebate only 3rd year recontract).
100mbps good enough im not gamer, just simple usage email,shoppe,
westlife
post Today, 10:45 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Dec 1 2025, 10:43 AM)
If you want extra rebate you may search for those owner want to transfer ownership with contract. Some give free some monthly fee and transfer fee. After contract ended, start on 3rd year apply for RM10 rebate. ( i think the rebate only 3rd year recontract).
100mbps good enough im not gamer, just simple usage email,shoppe,
i am completing my contract on 15 dec 2025 (2 years contract and 1st contract).

so i will downgrade first to 200Mbps no contract first (from 600Mbps) and ask for promo.
if dun have, i just stick to 200Mbps no contract, rm99 to me is ok. acceptable. tongue.gif

dun think i want to go thru the hassle of other stuff. haha.
Autocountstick
post Today, 11:22 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 1 2025, 10:45 AM)
i am completing my contract on 15 dec 2025 (2 years contract and 1st contract).

so i will downgrade first to 200Mbps no contract first (from 600Mbps) and ask for promo.
if dun have, i just stick to 200Mbps no contract, rm99 to me is ok. acceptable.  tongue.gif

dun think i want to go thru the hassle of other stuff. haha.
let you know again if any update from TIME offer (if counter offer me)
200mbps quite reasonable, unifi 300mbps RM119. if i go to unifi i can save RM20/mth plus 2units around RM40/mth. RM480/year save
quite alot
westlife
post Today, 11:32 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Dec 1 2025, 11:22 AM)
let you know again if any update from TIME offer (if counter offer me)
200mbps quite reasonable, unifi 300mbps RM119. if i go to unifi i can save RM20/mth plus 2units around RM40/mth. RM480/year save
quite alot
ya need to wait till 14 dec 2025 can only call them. tongue.gif will update again here.

yes, time 200Mbps has advantage over the cheapest plan of unifi 100Mbps or 300Mbps. it is quite balanced. 200Mbps speed is more than sufficient for any family even with multiple ppl sharing at the same time.

most importantly it is 200Mbps upload and download (symmetric) so even upload is decent unlike unifi gives low upload speed for all plans except super high plan.
(but of course to be fair most ppl may be ok with 50Mbps upload speed also la).

0.0198sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:39 AM