493 Pages « < 480 481 482 483 484 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

Colada
post May 23 2025, 12:53 PM

70 posts

It's not understandable why you impose people with a FUP quota and throttle their speed yet you don't want to allow them to use the SIM inside other devices other than the phone?

I think the plain truth is people don't use all the massive data packages when the SIM is in a phone, and the telco's know this. I'd love to see data on how much of those huge packages actually gets used in reality.
But when the SIM is in a router connected to multiple devices in the home, there's every likelihood that the data will all be eaten.
So it's a scam indeed, and they're all at it.
Where's the regulator?
YoungMan
post May 23 2025, 07:40 PM

6,789 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 23 2025, 10:45 AM)
and cum with FREE Personal Accident Insurance some more.
The Free PA is only given with Rm50 reload right?
Baconateer
post May 23 2025, 10:13 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

what's the 5G and 4G speeds of the U Postpaid 38???
SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 24 2025, 01:05 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ May 23 2025, 12:53 PM)
I think the plain truth is people don't use all the massive data packages when the SIM is in a phone, and the telco's know this. I'd love to see data on how much of those huge packages actually gets used in reality.
But when the SIM is in a router connected to multiple devices in the home, there's every likelihood that the data will all be eaten.
Where's the regulator?
Instead of spinning and confusing consumers/subscribers of calling their plans as UNLIMITED, they should just straightforwardly mention the FUP quota is 200GB with a speed throttling on their plans.

Why they caused so much confusion by naming their plans Unlimited but comes with speed throttling and only can be used in phones?

Best model with good honesty is still Tune Talk.

Upright tells you how much quota is given, no device limitations, entire quota is hotspot-able, can be utilized as unified quota for both 5G/4G whichever works best for you.

Most misleading Unlimited plans now are by UMobile and Hotlink Prepaid. Joining the are both YES and Unifi Mobile.

I read in the other Unifi Mobile thread some people complaining their line just got barred because their telco detected them using their unlimited plans for unrecognized devices even when they were legitimate phones from overseas market.
Piers
post May 24 2025, 03:42 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ May 24 2025, 01:05 PM)
Instead of spinning and confusing consumers/subscribers of calling their plans as UNLIMITED, they should just straightforwardly mention the FUP quota is 200GB with a speed throttling on their plans.

Why they caused so much confusion by naming their plans Unlimited but comes with speed throttling and only can be used in phones?

Upright tells you how much quota is given, no device limitations, entire quota is hotspot-able, can be utilized as unified quota for both 5G/4G whichever works best for you.

Most misleading Unlimited plans now are by UMobile and Hotlink Prepaid. Joining the are both YES and Unifi Mobile.

I read in the other Unifi Mobile thread some people complaining their line just got barred because their telco detected them using their unlimited plans for unrecognized devices even when they were legitimate phones from overseas market.
couldn’t have said it better 👍🏻
Nyan1234
post May 24 2025, 11:59 PM

49 posts

Hi, is it possible to switch from U Postpaid to U Prepaid now? I previously saw that it wasn't possible, that I would need to switch to another telco first, then switch to U Prepaid.

SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 25 2025, 12:04 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Nyan1234 @ May 24 2025, 11:59 PM)
Hi, is it possible to switch from U Postpaid to U Prepaid now? I previously saw that it wasn't possible, that I would need to switch to another telco first, then switch to U Prepaid.
Prepaid to Postpaid yes easily done from your app with sufficient balance for 1 month deposit.

Postpaid to prepaid downgrade don't think so.
JLA
post May 25 2025, 09:25 AM

2,770 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ May 23 2025, 12:53 PM)
Where's the regulator?

Unlimited with FUP
2000gb internet laju + 512kbps internet lambat

This post has been edited by JLA: May 25 2025, 04:23 PM
xonedl
post May 25 2025, 10:11 AM

145 posts

you will never able to use to that capacity with poor internet speed to begin with, so it really doesn't matte how much cap they claim.

connection quality is so poor lately

This post has been edited by xonedl: May 25 2025, 10:15 AM
sadlyfalways
post May 25 2025, 10:19 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ May 25 2025, 09:25 AM)

Unlimited with FUP

scam ?
yes ads said 2,200gb but give 2000gb only
this is fakin mad bro haha

i pay 249 and barely use 2tb

SUSlurkingaround
post May 25 2025, 02:22 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 25 2025, 10:19 AM)
this is fakin mad bro haha

i pay 249 and barely use 2tb
AFAIK, if hotspot to a large screen 60" Smart TV to watch recorded videos, eg Netflix, Youtube, etc, at 4k/2160p = 7GB per hour = 35GB for 5 hours daily = about 1,050GB per month.

Similarly if hotspot to a 21" desktop monitor to watch recorded videos at 4k/2160p.

Note that watching Live videos at 4k/2160p, eg Live TV News and Live Sports like F1 or MotoGP races, consumes double the data, ie 14GB per hour.

Some people use the hotspot to Live feed their home CCTV system which may have 3 to 4 FHD/1080p cameras, which they can also monitor with their smartphones.
....... Recorded videos at 1080p = 1.5GB per hour. If Live videos = 3GB per hour.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 25 2025, 02:28 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(xonedl @ May 25 2025, 10:11 AM)
you will never able to use to that capacity with poor internet speed to begin with, so it really doesn't matte how much cap they claim.

connection quality is so poor lately
Depends on location, ie 4G/5G network congestion = slow speed, often happens in densely populated urban/suburban areas during peak traffic hours (= 8pm to 1am), as most celcos tend to oversell their phone plans for more profits.

lexu2005
post May 25 2025, 03:43 PM

193 posts

Unlimited with FUP

scam ?
yes ads said 2,200gb but give 2000gb only
2000GB for 5G only

200GB for 4G only

Then, in order to utilize the remaining 200GB. You should switch to 4G network.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 25 2025, 06:31 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

Unlimited with FUP

This has been offered since Dec 2023. Will the promo end ... soon.? Will Postpaid U38 Borneo and U68 Borneo plans that gives unlimited 4G/5G data (= >2,200GB) be grandfathered if the promo is ended.?

jsnhoh
post May 26 2025, 09:06 AM

Vinc
1,018 posts

Yes, just give them a call... But u need to pay 1 month in advance.
PokemonManiac
post May 26 2025, 10:08 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ May 24 2025, 01:05 PM)

Yes5g also did that, they decided to barred my line because i use on an Alldocube tablet, which they think is unrecognized device. And i already with them on the number for like 5 years. And the SIM in the tablet for like 1 year+ rclxub.gif
I<3LYN
post May 27 2025, 11:14 PM

614 posts

for U Prepaid 35/40/50 once you reach FUP quota, can you bypass the speed limit by purchasing the Activate High Speed RM2/3days addon?

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: May 27 2025, 11:15 PM
medichloreans
post May 30 2025, 09:49 AM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ May 27 2025, 11:14 PM)
for U Prepaid 35/40/50 once you reach FUP quota, can you bypass the speed limit by purchasing the Activate High Speed RM2/3days addon?
No u can't. It's a booster. U already reach FUP.

medichloreans
post May 30 2025, 09:52 AM

908 posts

Yes. But only able to do at Serv Centre
But with condition, no MUT, no contract, clear overdue Reg Owner must go, bring IC
Once rcvd final bill, if have outstanding. Pls pay otherwise you will blacklist by telco

medichloreans
post May 30 2025, 10:00 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 11 2025, 08:32 AM)
Any idea umobile 5G modem will work on other umobile prepaid plan or is it locked to postpaid broadband ?

Saw someone selling in Facebook market
Only able to use U Mobile network

493 Pages « < 480 481 482 483 484 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:11 PM