Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

potenza10
post Dec 13 2018, 02:10 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 13 2018, 12:39 PM)
U Mobile case is quite complicated. They have RAN sharing with Maxis for 3G in certain area with agreement until June 2019(definitely not west coast peninsular malaysia), riding on Maxis 2G nationwide and had their own infrastructure for the 4G.
so can I say that any area which is good reception of Maxis shall apply the same for umobile? thinking to switch from Digi due to bad reception at my condo. tested for maxis, can get 4G.
carentan
post Dec 13 2018, 02:32 PM

132 posts

hi i need help here, anyone using u mobile here can transfer me credit rm0.50?
i pay you back via wechat.

zher4883
post Dec 13 2018, 03:28 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Dec 13 2018, 02:10 PM)
so can I say that any area which is good reception of Maxis shall apply the same for umobile? thinking to switch from Digi due to bad reception at my condo. tested for maxis, can get 4G.
Not that straight forward as 3G RAN sharing is limited to certain area (what area? We don't know as U Mobile is not listed and they have no obligation to divulge that information). U Mobile doesn't share 4G at all so you really need to buy a sim card to try.
TSstephantsen
post Dec 13 2018, 09:30 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Dec 13 2018, 02:10 PM)
u can get very good signal but not speed. If you got hotlink sim and umobile sim at the same time u can realise that hotlink sim is way faster than umobile.

FYI umobile only use maxis 3G not 4g
UnCleHenG
post Dec 14 2018, 12:16 PM

677 posts

anyone has connection problem with Umobile ? My phone is showing Emergency calls only.
leonardchin
post Dec 14 2018, 11:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ Dec 14 2018, 12:16 PM)
anyone has connection problem with Umobile ? My phone is showing Emergency calls only.
I had similar problem last week with Umobile at my residential area in Cyber 10, Cyberjaya. Totally no signal at all. After logging numerous support tickets via the app and online portal it got finally rectified.
rontol
post Dec 14 2018, 11:24 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 13 2018, 12:39 PM)
U Mobile case is quite complicated. They have RAN sharing with Maxis for 3G in certain area with agreement until June 2019(definitely not west coast peninsular malaysia), riding on Maxis 2G nationwide and had their own infrastructure for the 4G.
ex-Umobile customer here...

saw their CS replied in Twitter that beginning Dec (now), no more riding on other Telco

not sure how true is this.... biggrin.gif

stij
post Dec 15 2018, 02:34 AM

118 posts

Hi, any Pocophone F1 user here? Would be better if at Penang Island, do you guys get 4G+ signal ? As I'm using Yoodo but no 4G+ on this phone , maybe caused by the new hardware / network bands etc, so thinking to port out because the community there also too much useless and dumb responses due to activities reward program

Thanks in advance
vostro78
post Dec 15 2018, 02:42 PM

6,804 posts

using gx50 since launched . previously was p48 , upgrade to gx50 after that but in order to enjoy the monthly rm10 rebate, i mnp out and back then.

so far every month discount rm10 , kind of worth it.

my usage not high, monthly is around 10gb max, so far lno complaint on the youtube loading as it always load ahead while i watching. my other line of cost buffer much faster but since gx50 also load ahead while i am watching, so i barely face any lagging ( cant really recall when was the last time i need to wait it to load ).

well, for monthly rm50-10 rebate package, i will maintain this plan til the rebate over only will look around other offer that time.
kroul2
post Dec 16 2018, 01:41 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(stij @ Dec 15 2018, 02:34 AM)
Hi, any Pocophone F1 user here? Would be better if at Penang Island, do you guys get 4G+ signal ? As I'm using Yoodo but no 4G+ on this phone , maybe caused by the new hardware / network bands etc, so thinking to port out because the community there also too much useless and dumb responses due to activities reward program

Thanks in advance
Yoodo is Celcom's company. So all their equipments are using Celcom's. I dont know why you dont get 4G+. Maybe you should also try to ask Celcom's CS on your issue.
zher4883
post Dec 16 2018, 08:12 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 16 2018, 01:41 AM)
Yoodo is Celcom's company. So all their equipments are using Celcom's. I dont know why you dont get 4G+. Maybe you should also try to ask Celcom's CS on your issue.
He just mentioned he use Pocophone F1 which is pretty self-explanatory. That phone cut corners in LTE-A compatability to keep the price low.
kroul2
post Dec 16 2018, 01:03 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 16 2018, 08:12 AM)
He just mentioned he use Pocophone F1 which is pretty self-explanatory. That phone cut corners in LTE-A compatability to keep the price low.
Maybe you're right. According to sources, pocophone only supports 2CA, but only in India. Other countries are out of luck
areankim
post Dec 16 2018, 08:12 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Umobile terrible speed at Brickfields..wanna puke
roticanai92
post Dec 16 2018, 09:10 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

All the taikor sifus, wanna ask for advice:

I recently ported out of Umobile, but after the final bill it shows that I've overpaid RM10. How can I get back this money from Umobile ya? Anyone has experience?
JJKTP
post Dec 17 2018, 02:12 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:10 PM)
All the taikor sifus, wanna ask for advice:

I recently ported out of Umobile, but after the final bill it shows that I've overpaid RM10. How can I get back this money from Umobile ya? Anyone has experience?
Just go to their SC and ask them to transfer it to your bank account (instead of cheque).
krayden
post Dec 17 2018, 03:18 PM

578 posts

Can anyone tell me the diff between the hero and giler postpaid?
Wanna port in for wifi calling.
Anyone has experience with wifi calling from overseas?
zher4883
post Dec 17 2018, 05:14 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Dec 17 2018, 03:18 PM)
Can anyone tell me the diff between the hero and giler postpaid?
Wanna port in for wifi calling.
Anyone has experience with wifi calling from overseas?
I'm at Indonesia right now and U Mobile is working as usual as if you are placing call locally. Since I'm visiting rural part of Indonesia, the internet is pretty slow and the call quality suffered noticeably.
krayden
post Dec 18 2018, 12:09 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:14 PM)
I'm at Indonesia right now and U Mobile is working as usual as if you are placing call locally. Since I'm visiting rural part of Indonesia, the internet is pretty slow and the call quality suffered noticeably.
That means on a decent wifi shiuld be ok. Thx for this.
Askzra
post Dec 18 2018, 08:53 AM

268 posts

using umobile in iphone quite a pain in the butt. most of the time it connected to EDGE in indoor due to stability even got LTE and 3G available.

When I come home, some time need to on off flight mode multiple time just to connect to LTE/3G band.
rontol
post Dec 19 2018, 01:18 AM

501 posts

Here's the info I mentioned before in twitter hmm.gif

https://twitter.com/umobile/status/1070153780174487552

493 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM