Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
kroul2
Dec 16 2018, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(stij @ Dec 15 2018, 02:34 AM) Hi, any Pocophone F1 user here? Would be better if at Penang Island, do you guys get 4G+ signal ? As I'm using Yoodo but no 4G+ on this phone , maybe caused by the new hardware / network bands etc, so thinking to port out because the community there also too much useless and dumb responses due to activities reward program Thanks in advance Yoodo is Celcom's company. So all their equipments are using Celcom's. I dont know why you dont get 4G+. Maybe you should also try to ask Celcom's CS on your issue.
kroul2
Dec 16 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 16 2018, 08:12 AM) He just mentioned he use Pocophone F1 which is pretty self-explanatory. That phone cut corners in LTE-A compatability to keep the price low. Maybe you're right. According to sources, pocophone only supports 2CA, but only in India. Other countries are out of luck
kroul2
Dec 30 2018, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(claudetan @ Dec 29 2018, 09:39 PM) LTE is different technology and its yet to meet the 4g requirement, can consider as 3.9g only, a lot telco worldwide try to market LTE as 4g to confuse consumer.\ https://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/4g-vs-lte/Dont need to be that specific lor. Everybody already knew that. Also, LTE Advanced as a protocol has already met 4G requirements and many phones in the market already support LTE Advanced. That's why LTE is called Long Term Evolution. First gen LTE might not even reach the 4G requirement, but further improvements can be made to meet the requirements. QUOTE In response, the regulating body decided that LTE, the name given to the technology used in pursuit of those standards, could be labeled as 4G if it provided a substantial improvement over the 3G technology. Quoted from the website you yourself have provided. It's just that our country havent utilised LTE tech to its full potential to reach real 4G speeds as our country doesnt have enough spectrum to be allocated for cellular network. This post has been edited by kroul2: Dec 30 2018, 04:06 PM
kroul2
Jan 6 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 6 2019, 11:31 AM) GX at my place suckkks to max althought got VPN can bypass speed.. So i support YES.....hahaha Even better than my Unifi Bebas..... Sure use vpn can bypass speed? You(3mbps) -> vpn(100~mbps) -> server Speedtests using vpn are just showing the speed between the server and the vpn, not between you. In this case, the result should be 100mbps. The data you'll recieve will still at 3mbps from the vpn server to you This post has been edited by kroul2: Jan 6 2019, 02:05 PM
kroul2
Jan 6 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 6 2019, 02:55 PM) Then kindly explain why can unlimited quota using VPN bypass then? VPN where creative script able to bypass speed and quota false statement then? How you try those VPN seller? So that BOLDly make that statement that it is not possible. UMobile...Celcom and Maxis currently all VPN bypassable either in speed and quota. Actually, you can bypass some isp restrictions like video quota and torrent speed with VPN. Without VPN, your ISP knows what you are doing so that they can either limit the quota or throttle the speed. With VPN tho, these restrictions can be bypassed. However, there's no such quota or restrictions on GX30/GX50. All traffics are throttled either 3 or 5 Mbps according to your plan. You've also mentioned can unlimited quota using VPN bypass. Mind giving examples? Unless your ISP have like 5gb of video quota but got unlimited main quota, I can't understand you. This post has been edited by kroul2: Jan 6 2019, 04:22 PM
kroul2
Jan 8 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 6 2019, 08:03 PM) It have been around for years..bypass using VPN is normal. It is the script that bypass so call quota and speed.... That all the layman language i can tell you. It depend whether the telco..Umobile..Maxis....Celcom want to patch it. Heck..i even suspect Yoodo Youtube which is rm1 for 20GB can even bypass using that modified VPN for normal quota usage. Imagine...rm1 for 20GB quota Video walla QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 7 2019, 06:26 PM) If that kind of VPN, i cant comment 😅. I was talking abt normal consumer's VPN, not this script modified VPN hoho
kroul2
Mar 25 2020, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Mar 22 2020, 06:30 PM) nah.. not playing pubg for awhile now.. playing cod warzone now... decent latency 40-70ms but very high percentage on packet loss & timeout.. both ASIA & AMERICAS server pubg also im experiencing some alil bit packet loss but decent latency.. QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 22 2020, 06:48 PM) . Call of Duty also has a server in Singapore. Maybe got network congestion at UMobile and the game server. Better to subscribe to Fiber Internet for online gaming(= lower latency and little network congestion) or wait for mobile 5G. ....... https://twitter.com/netduma/status/1172558559453896705?s=21P S - UMobile mostly runs on LTE Band 7 = 2600MHz, which is easily blocked by walls and heavy rain. Make sure your mobile device is facing the open air. . Unfortunately, this has to do with UMobile's core network being problematic. It's not about the tower nor the signal itself.
kroul2
Apr 18 2020, 04:32 AM
My usage this month alone:
Even the network is not that good, still managed to use this much lol. I'm sure you guys have achieved higher usage, am I right? This post has been edited by kroul2: Apr 18 2020, 04:35 AM
kroul2
May 1 2020, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 1 2020, 01:00 PM) At least allocated them equally to TM/Unifi, MAXIS, CELCOM, Digi and U Mobile. Not like now, mostly go to TM/Unifi, MAXIS and CELCOM. Spectrums are really limited resources. That is why they're being assigned on thru bidding process. There are also some companies (see Altel, redtone and airspace) hoarding those spectrums just to be leased by mainstream telcos.  If you really want to improve the spectrum allocation assignment, you should join any future Public Inquiry by SKMM themselves. https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/media/Gen...n-Sep2019_1.pdfThis post has been edited by kroul2: May 1 2020, 08:41 PM
kroul2
May 2 2020, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 2 2020, 03:54 AM) It is useless since there are already some laws enforced into the bidding process. Same like a bxxi company and a non-bxxi company bidding for the contract, at the end the bxxi company sure wins. It's on the internet, it must be true 🤭. Unless you have your sources 🤷🏻♂️
kroul2
May 2 2020, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(JLA @ May 2 2020, 06:34 AM) redtone 4G for east malaysia only redtone and airspace spectrum incompatible with mainstream telcos 4G standard I have no info regarding their regional 2300MHz. Although, redtone's 2x10MHz 2600MHz spectrum is being shared with Maxis. See hereThis post has been edited by kroul2: May 2 2020, 01:26 PM
kroul2
May 2 2020, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 2 2020, 06:36 PM) Use cheap plan to scam you? Throttling the speed while having unstable connection? How to do that? Isn't the speed will slow down if the line is unstable? Why still need to throttle the speed? UMobile's plans are mostly 3Mbps & 5Mbps to be cheap. That's already slow by broadband standards. Then even if everyone has been throttled, the line is still unstable, not even achieving 3Mbps and 5Mbps. Although in their defense, many users are riding their network because of the cheap offerings. Best we can do - port out to other telco. Last time I check, we're in a free country 🤔
kroul2
May 2 2020, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 2 2020, 07:05 PM) U Mobile never said that their unlimited data plans : GX30 (3Mbps) and GX50 (5Mbps) are broadband plans. And currently U Mobile never throttle the speed of his data plans, the speed becomes slow is because of MCO. Everybody is staying at home and causing the line congested. You speedtest against umobile server? Try fast.com. UM doesnt throttle speed if speed testing using their server.
kroul2
May 4 2020, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2020, 10:27 AM) It's true.. Ever since MCO comes into effect.. Line become even slower.. Ask anyone... All Telco same.. U don't denied okay 😁 The lesser you layan the better 🤷🏻♂️ QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 4 2020, 12:07 PM) First time see umobile so fast  Beat me 
kroul2
May 5 2020, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 5 2020, 02:18 PM) if using prepaid u need to keep ur line active in order to use it? Yeah as usual
kroul2
May 5 2020, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Arsenal21 @ May 5 2020, 03:21 PM) if i subscribe the Giler Talk GT30 Prepaid Plan , it should be not problem because its unlimited data or does it capped at a certain quota? Umm GT plan is unlimited call + 1GB data only
kroul2
May 5 2020, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Arsenal21 @ May 5 2020, 04:02 PM) Sorry, i mean the u mobile giler gx30, unlimited data , there is no data quote capped? You're right. No data cap at all
kroul2
May 5 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(inreverie @ May 5 2020, 04:38 PM) Can someone let me know if they can access reddit or not? The site can't be reached when I'm using umobile, but it works fine using celcom. Reddit seems fine, albeit their normally slow CDN. Try vpn (warp+ is okay too)
kroul2
May 8 2020, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 8 2020, 03:20 PM) Wait until U Mobile force me to update, then just go to update. 😁 Don't want to gamble reliability or familiarity? This post has been edited by kroul2: May 8 2020, 05:19 PM
kroul2
May 10 2020, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 9 2020, 11:30 PM) Just standby... 2017 is quite long already... Mine from 2015 don't have this problem. Hopefully old is gold...