Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

xperiaDROID
post Mar 25 2022, 01:10 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Mar 24 2022, 11:45 PM)
I'm using GX50 right now, can i downgrade to postpaid 38?

I tried using app but not available.
You can try PM request U Mobile on Facebook to do it for you, I tried downgrading from P38 to U28 before using that method

App only allows upgrading between postpaid plans.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 25 2022, 01:15 AM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 27 2022, 01:15 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(billy3336 @ Mar 27 2022, 11:07 AM)
just done mnp myself from Celcom just now

The gx38 n 30 still available, currently subscribed

Need to ask sifu here is the plan need to reclick everytime topup or its auto subscribe?
Plan will auto renew if you have sufficient balance before it refreshes.

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 27 2022, 12:05 PM)
For mnp only? How about open a new line, still entitle for gx30 or 38?
QUOTE(billy3336 @ Mar 27 2022, 12:30 PM)
here what happened

i brought new sim card from 7e yesterday,

activate it, use it as normal, discovered got gx30 n g38

proceed to mnp my main number to new line, successfully mnp and got gx30 n 38
If I'm not wrong, GX30 and 38 will still show up if you buy the old Unlimited Funz SIM pack.

If you buy the new 5G Prepaid SIM pack (with the "5G ready" on the packaging), the new U25 and U35 plans will show up instead.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 27 2022, 01:16 PM
xperiaDROID
post Apr 13 2022, 05:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cheesyman @ Apr 8 2022, 07:30 AM)
Port out/in or get a new number.....

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 9 2022, 04:53 PM)
GT30 user here. I barely use my data plan and thought the U25 plan looks suitable.
Why the heck would UMOBILE lock out legacy customers?!
System not ready yet, they said wait for SMS then only can switch to U25/U35.
xperiaDROID
post May 11 2022, 09:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 11 2022, 09:30 PM)
What is the voice call rate after the free 50 mins call is reached? This is for the old U28 plan. TQ
To U Mobile: 9 sen/30 sec
To other telcos: 10 sen/30 sec

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 11 2022, 09:56 PM
xperiaDROID
post May 14 2022, 01:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 14 2022, 12:58 PM)
RM68 is temping for postpaid, but new rm38 seems good. the only different with this 2 is 30gb and unlimited data rite?
Both dont come with contract?
I can see 68 no contract, but 38 cant find info.
plan to switch over from lousy unifi always no data coverage after 3G removed.
The difference is 30GB vs unlimited data with 5GB hotspot quota

I'm currently on Postpaid 38, there's no contract tied as far as I know

But it's always better to get a prepaid SIM to test first before completely making the switch if there's no one around you using it for reference.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 14 2022, 01:48 PM
xperiaDROID
post May 14 2022, 03:56 PM

K
3,966 posts

Anyone here facing network issues?

I've been getting either no signal or full bar with no internet back and forth since noon, even VoLTE is gone too.

EDIT: It's back to normal now.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 14 2022, 11:09 PM
xperiaDROID
post May 14 2022, 11:16 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ May 14 2022, 08:37 PM)
the postpaid 38 got cap download speed and also hotspot share also 5GB ?
Nope, Postpaid 38 has no capped speed and hotspot will be using from the 30GB data that the plan provides.
xperiaDROID
post May 17 2022, 01:15 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ May 15 2022, 03:06 PM)
Now is my turn
Both GX38 and GX68

Call 018-3881318, "the number could not be reached now, please try again later....."
Connect my phone to wifi, under vowifi, call 018-3881318, the call ends immediately
Luckily I got yellow telco x3 sim as backup
QUOTE(lambox105 @ May 15 2022, 09:17 PM)
Update 2115PM, now got internet back for both numbers. Noticed when I shut down wifi by accident. Maybe unplanned maintainence works on the run?

So now will stop wifi and continue using data
They seriously gotta inform users or at least post something on social media about it so we users can know what's going on, and this isn't the first time they are doing it already, few months ago there was one time that almost everyone couldn't receive OTP and they remained silent about it until many bombarded their FB.

They still got away with it as usual, if this happened in some other countries I bet they would've gotten some hefty penalities already.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 17 2022, 01:16 AM
xperiaDROID
post May 23 2022, 09:51 PM

K
3,966 posts

Seems like U Mobile just updated their website about 5G.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/why-u-mobi...etwork/5g-for-u

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 23 2022, 10:22 PM
xperiaDROID
post May 24 2022, 12:00 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ May 24 2022, 10:06 AM)
So far it's just a BS. No 5G whatsoever in any of those areas.
If I'm not wrong, they usually quietly add new info on their website before the launch day of the product itself, maybe the launch day is near?

Or maybe some intern did some mistake by adding the image early? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(adbacc @ May 24 2022, 10:37 AM)
The coverage map only shows 4G, 3G and future coverage.
Checking KLCC for example only show 4G, and did they not know they no longer have 3G yet the coverage map only showing 4G and 3G options and no mention of 5G? Copy paste coverage map never even bother adding 5G...
The 5G coverage map is in another page, but it shows "coming soon" instead.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/why-u-mobi...rk/coverage-map

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: May 24 2022, 12:03 PM
xperiaDROID
post May 25 2022, 02:49 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 25 2022, 02:42 PM)
page removed

They were probably testing something on the page and published it publicly by accident, hopefully the official launch is near. biggrin.gif
xperiaDROID
post Jun 25 2022, 11:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

Those who are using the older prepaid plans are able to switch to the newer U25 and U35 prepaid plans via the app now.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jun 25 2022, 11:33 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jun 27 2022, 03:32 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Jun 26 2022, 07:42 AM)
But is it worth it to change
Probably not worth it for those who do extreme heavy usage due to stricter FUP, but those who do normal usage should be fine I guess? It's cheaper too. hmm.gif
xperiaDROID
post Jul 27 2022, 03:54 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jul 27 2022, 02:59 PM)
Anyone facing network issues this afternoon? I'm only getting EDGE instead of the usual 4G/4G+. Could it be due to the power outage in Klang Valley? But I'm in Kuantan...
Network is back to normal now for me, I'm in KL btw.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 2 2022, 10:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

Postpaid 38 plan gonna have separate quota for hotspot and also price hike for SMS starting from 17 Aug

I thought the SMS was about 5G for a second there, and then it turned out to be 5GB quota for hotspot. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 2 2022, 10:17 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 4 2022, 07:00 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Aug 3 2022, 09:16 PM)
If like that unlimited plan more worth it
Yeah, gonna be a dealbreaker for those who use hotspot a lot.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2022, 03:31 PM

K
3,966 posts

New 5G-ready U Postpaid plans, up to 1000GB 4G/5G data.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/mobile-pla.../postpaid-plans

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 18 2022, 03:45 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2022, 04:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 18 2022, 04:14 PM)
Hotspot included in the 1kGB data pool or separate pool?
Separate, only 5GB for hotspot quota.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/fa...stpaid-38-68-98
xperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2022, 04:35 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 18 2022, 04:27 PM)
wow 5GB only? That is a turn off given that sometimes you need hotspot when you are at outside for some usage. Previous plan is P99 is better at least
has a large pool of hotspot.
Yeah, huge turn off for those who use hotspot a lot. The 5G is really making them skimping down on the important stuffs.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2022, 04:56 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Aug 18 2022, 04:43 PM)
The 100 GB includes IG/FB/Youtube right. Not sepearate like some of the plans which offer unlimited IG/FB/YT/Whatsapp
Yes, it includes all internet usage, only hotspot is separated.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2507sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:29 PM