5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2019, 04:39 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Aug 16 2019, 04:33 PM)
Seriously this is acceptable even in 4G? Okay I'm not expecting hyper drive speed, but I think they are just sweeping the problem underneath the carpet, and complaining to MCMC seems like no effect to Umobile.
My speed was way below 1Mbps. I even attached screenshots of Speedtest to MCMC Aduan and it seems they ignore.

I would had thought that complaining to MCMC will give them some spanking, but the one handling the case is the crooks (Umobile) themselves. Not MCMC itself. Akin like you report a robbery case to the police but the police let the thief handles the case.
So the criminal is still on the loose.

No wonder we are "the slowest" in the world, if MCMC even accepts such bull. No penalty to them.
Source

Anyway, Port out done. Probably they dont care either about losing customers. 1 customer goes out, comes in another hundred more donkeys signing up. Thick skin Mofo.
Yeah. I dont like telcos with horrible customer service.
If its their call centre hotline , their agents are not too bad actually.
Its the agent which handles email from MCMC . They are like "I have no fear with MCMC".
I have send about 6 or 7 online complaint to SKMM & umobile (to get the report no) due to low speed internet. I only have gotten around 0.7-1.2mbps in Lumut nowadays.

someone in FB teaches on using HTTP Injector. Done it and get around 20Mbps for Gx50, but just it is not consistent. test it to download Pubg about 2GB is amazing after using the injector. Youtube 720P is also ok. but as I said, it just not consistent, sometime ok sometime it turn slow back, have to stop and start back the injector.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 16 2019, 04:44 PM

ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2019, 05:03 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 16 2019, 04:46 PM)
UMobile can buang ke laut lo...kan dekat Lumut
Blooddy SKMM macam no fuck given ...UMobile damn lang si.

I also from Manjung area...
At my so call kampung city location....
Digi Gooding

But Digi damn slow....at KL Home and Working place Setapak....
Digi as slow as UMobile

Lumut, maybe try Digi....

My kampung place confirm Unifi...Celcom...UMobile all muntah darah
the best is Celcom. may be I will jump to celcom.
umobile is suck these day. totally unuse during peak hours
ayamxxx
post Sep 24 2019, 12:44 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Sep 24 2019, 11:56 AM)
If i use gx 30 for home broadband can using normal data or hotspot?
believe hotspot.

ayamxxx
post Nov 9 2019, 05:00 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 9 2019, 01:29 PM)
Thinking of changing to umobile rm50 or unifi 59
Parking here as well for the answer
ayamxxx
post Nov 13 2019, 01:23 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Nov 10 2019, 11:19 AM)
I'm doing fine with postpaid U Mobile GX50 = no contract, since Jan 2019. Only thing is U Mobile is using only 4G LTE Band 7/2400MHz which is easily blocked by walls = your 4G phone should be facing the open air.
....... In comparison, Unifi Mobile uses 4G LTE Band 5/38/40 and ride-shares on Celcom's 4G LTE Band 3/7 - Band 5 = 850MHz and Band 3 = 900MHz = not easily blocked by walls = good 4G reception even inside kitchen or bedroom. Unifi RM59 has a one-year contract.

A 4G cell tower has a range of up to 3 miles/5km for Internet data and 10 miles for voice calls/SMS. It can only serve up to 60 users at any one time = 4G cell towers are closer to each other in city areas. 4G cell towers are usually located in city areas and along main roads and highways = cater for car nav apps like Waze.

U Mobile GX50/30 throttles to 0.6Mbps when data consumed has exceeded 100Gb (or is it 50GB.?) for the month.
....... Unifi Mobile only allows 5GB of data per month on Band 38/40, ie unlimited data is only for Band 5 which can often become congested = slow speed and frequent disconnections.
Any good to change from u to unifi mobile?
Fed up with u, resolved using vpn atm. But not consistent.
ayamxxx
post Nov 15 2019, 12:08 PM

4,026 posts

I resolved my slow u speed by HTTP injectors. Can YouTube at 720p without problems. Except it is not consistent
ayamxxx
post Nov 21 2019, 08:46 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Nov 17 2019, 10:04 PM)
The data-"unlimited" RM50 per month postpaid GX50 phone plan catch is .......
- video-streaming at SD/480p/0.8Mbps only,(= cannot really do live-streaming = a lot of video buffering or disconnection due to insufficient bandwidth)
- download speed throttled to 0.6Mbps(= blurry 240p) once exceeded 100GB(/50GB.?) of data for the month,
- 5Mbps is only for surfing news, installing/updating apps or the Android system and downloading stuffs like Win 10 ISO files to laptop via hotspot sharing of 5GB,
- P2P/torrenting is throttled to 0.6Mbps at all times.

If you want to watch a 2-hour movie video at 1080p, you may need to download it to your phone as MP4 files first and then use the VLC app for playback.
....... A 2-hour movie at 1080p = a 2GB file = takes about an hour to download it at 5Mbps, ie 20000/5 = 4000 seconds = 66 mins.

Can't really blame UMobile because it has to pay TM HSBB Fiber for Internet data at wholesale prices.
P S - With Deep Packet Inspection of their subscribers' web traffic, mobile telcos can detect illegal use of their "unlimited" phone plans, eg used on a 4G modem.
no wonder my phone RTM Apps were 80% buffering during Mas vs Indon match last time.
fed up with U.
50% will change to Unifi mobile since it is unlimited. cant imagine myself to keep looking how much data is left to use like my old celcom.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 21 2019, 08:46 AM
ayamxxx
post Nov 22 2019, 09:21 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 22 2019, 07:43 AM)
Unifi mobile 4G LTE coverage is apparently worse than Umobile(Very noticeable slow/no internet*) and more expensive than Umobile

*at least what I experienced

I did MNP my number once though( from Celcom to Umobile)
even the maps/coverage show under the 4G?
ayamxxx
post Nov 22 2019, 01:53 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 22 2019, 10:10 AM)
get the Unifi mobile sim card yourself. good coverage depend of locations, indoor/outdoor, device etc yadayada.
the truth is mostly user review for all telco  is bad.  for some people 20mbps is too slow  biggrin.gif  100gb/month is too little  blush.gif speed capped after 1,000gb still want make complaint
For me my gx50 used to be best value for money. Yeah speed limited at 5mbps, i have no problems for that especially watching youtube.

But nowadays, even load out the YouTube apps is struggling due to very low speed.
ayamxxx
post Nov 22 2019, 09:31 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 22 2019, 08:58 PM)
u location?
Semenyih on weekends, lumut on weekdays
ayamxxx
post Nov 22 2019, 11:52 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 22 2019, 10:05 PM)
Don't use YouTube ori app... Use Vanced... ...
Use that also. Problems is the internet is too slow.
ayamxxx
post Dec 6 2019, 06:09 AM

4,026 posts

Ahh. It enough for me for umobile. Jump ship to unifi mobile rm59, since promo without any upfront payment, at least i get back my upfront payment of gx50.
Then, both my house covered under 4G line coverage for unifi.

Waiting for the sim
ayamxxx
post Jun 11 2020, 07:35 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 10 2020, 10:01 PM)

GX68 speedtest Umobile 2020 - Feb 14, 2020 =
d/load = 36.1Mbps
upload = 12.1Mbps

https://www.facebook.com/heavenmobilesb/pho...08905542681488/ - Umobile speedtest at SMK Dato Idris - 13 Nov 2018 = 30.3Mbps d/load.

Of course, YMMV.
My gx68 at Sitiawan, Perak today

ayamxxx
post Jun 11 2020, 09:38 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 11 2020, 09:18 AM)
Try at night 1030pm
basically ok in Sitiawan. No problem for GX68 to install apps etc with that speed. problem is the Video Capped makes it no good. maybe there is less U user here. Been to JB, the U very slow even on LTE
ayamxxx
post Jun 17 2020, 10:01 AM

4,026 posts

so I just try for research and my own test. bought Suftshark from shoppe and running it on my phone with GX68

Pro: able to watch youtube at 1080hd without buffering at all.
cons : battery kinda high as the apps keep running all time.
ayamxxx
post Jun 17 2020, 11:10 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 17 2020, 10:14 AM)
How much was the surfshark VPN package?

I'm using smartdnsproxy vpn (no dedicated app, need to install openvpn and import OVPN file on the phone). Cost me usd35 for 2 years.

Didn't try YouTube but Netflix US content runs smooth in 1080p.

Am on gx50 plan.
Rm10 for 2 years. Search at shopee
ayamxxx
post Jun 17 2020, 11:40 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 17 2020, 11:18 AM)
Found the seller. Wow really cheap!
welcome 2 da club
ayamxxx
post Jun 17 2020, 11:40 AM

4,026 posts

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jun 17 2020, 11:41 AM
ayamxxx
post Jun 17 2020, 09:57 PM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:44 PM)
Umobile Malaysia has a 10Gbps test server with Nperf.

https://www.nperf.com/en/

Select your server manually. It's even faster than some SG servers and one of the fastest test server in Malaysia.
The speed results more accurate than speedtest etc?
What are the different?
ayamxxx
post Jun 18 2020, 01:17 AM

4,026 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2020, 10:51 PM)
wow nice deal
thinking to grab this or nordvpn hmm.gif
Come on in. Seriously it settled my preference to get 1080hd without any buffering.

Cons battery kinda increase as the apps will running while use. i also use the apps (free to 5 user log in) on my laptop for US Netflix series. Just it doesn't work for my android phone, it turn black but with sound. Btw i prefer watch Netflix thru laptop

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jun 18 2020, 01:23 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:26 PM