TM Starts To Upgrade Streamyx Users 100MB Free, this thread for hutang screamyx users :)
misspinky
Oct 16 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 11:58 AM) She refused to entertain my request... she told if want 100Mbps for RM129 then go to TM point I told I will lodge a complaint at MCMC which I just did. This remind me on my streamyx package(8mbps - rm130 without sst), tm suddenly send an email to me about free turbo upgrade, they gave me 30mbps soon if i proceed the upgrade with currently charges rm130.  remind me with old 30mbps package - rm139..nah! i skipped this offer and i will terminate its if no great deal price package, better i apply new one 100mbps 129 if i'm melting with speedo thing. right now, cut cost for first priority, this will save me huge in 1 year. no need to give them extra gain because not standardized and reduce prices for streamyx users.
misspinky
Oct 16 2018, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(fookhing @ Oct 16 2018, 02:16 PM) What sort of offer is this RM88 for 100mbps thing? Education-plan related? Or some kind of secret special-few-people only offer? Any contracts for it? And is it also some persuasion tactic to get die hard Streamyx non-converts to convert to Unifi? And does the offer come to you uninvited? Meaning out of the blue you get a call or you need to lodge some complaint and they counter offer this to you? That price rm88 for those who apply old package that called jom jimat/student plan, come with free hp laptop/1malaysia laptop/tablet. This package very very old package for students university/colleague first year students only can apply it. if that students in second year cannot apply it. Another one package that got free tablet for those salary below rm3k only certain area selected that can apply through agent only. for those who apply education plan - rm99 got nothing freebies item.
misspinky
Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 03:40 PM) So what package are you now on after not taking up the free upgrade? Btw I suspected the person who called me might not be from TM. Could be Agent or reseller. Tel No is 79331600. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « They not mentioned me and for all of us until when this free offer ended soon. you got called from tm marketing, you should get an offer like us, got email or a yellow letter from tm, both of its mentioned free upgrade without any charges but remain same monthly charges. For my offer, not absolutely great deal because right now 100mbps rm129, mine rm130 with 30mbps.. too much gap different..so terminate, is last resort. if i'm similar just like other lucky users rm88 or rm99 then free upgrade like this 10 or 30mbps or 50mbps, so i might consider it again.
misspinky
Oct 16 2018, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 05:31 PM) Yes I got the e-mail and also the yellow letter. But I m reluctant to take up the offer as RM110 for 10Mbps is not a good deal. I can add RM19 for RM129 100Mbps. Anyway I lodged a complaint at MCMC website although I doubt action would be taken as some of my friend complaint also being closed frequently without solution.  yup big gap with unreliable price for you, unless an earlier package you paid monthly rm68 or rm60 to become 10mbps, still okay lor for me. But at this present, tm should reduce streamyx price and make it standardized, below rm100. In that case, then make it open again and again, other users also make some report to mcmc, they keep closed it. by the way in your area have anyone using unifi or maxis?