27 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

mushigen
post Apr 21 2019, 09:19 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 20 2019, 04:35 PM)
Mine from MSIG is stated estimated value which I take it as sum insured. As for which valuation, I believe using HIP it would follows market value so the sum insured isn't purposely undervalued (to reduce premiums). Mine is renewal 2nd time.
Thanks for the info.
mushigen
post Apr 24 2019, 10:38 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 22 2019, 10:56 PM)
Which part is steering rack ya?
The sound comes from my driver side door.. It's like buzzling sound, not very loud. If turn up speaker volume then cannot hear d. Do you have this issue?
If buzzing sound, unlikely to be caused by steering rack, especially when you said the sound comes from driver's door.

I have buzzing sound too, which comes at certain engine rpm. It's most obvious when I travel the ramp of multi-storey car park, or when I engine brake on a downhill slope. Can't really pint point whether it's from the front or rear - only certain it's on the right side.
mushigen
post May 3 2019, 10:29 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ May 2 2019, 08:52 PM)
I saw on honda website. 10k Service needs to replace dust and pollen filter. Is it a must?
You can call a few SCs to check.
mushigen
post May 5 2019, 02:10 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 4 2019, 03:53 PM)
How good the security tint doesn't affect the legality, neither is the TSER performance have any legal bearing.

Security tint are inherently transparent, only that its thicker for hard to shatter purpose, unless its those 2in1 security+solar tint. But those tints are neither good in heat rejection either.

As for TSER, go for good brands to have highest TSER performance. Going darker tint won't make it any better except for placebo effect. Take a chap ayam super dark tint, it will not reject heat better than 3M Crystaline only that it makes the interior darker.

At the end of the day, the best heat rejection is to park under covered car park during daytime.
I find my 3M Scotchshield Crystaline 40 (security tint) very good in heat rejection.
mushigen
post May 5 2019, 09:07 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 5 2019, 07:14 PM)
It is good, that's for sure. It is 3M after all.

But at 56% TSER, it doesn't match nor outperform standalone Crystaline40 of 60% TSER. Hence my statement still stands.
Your statement was 2-in-1 "are neither (sic) good in heat rejection either".
If 56% TSER is not considered good in heat rejection, what is?

If you wrote 2-in-1 is not as good as pure solar film, from the same brand and VLT, then I agree.
mushigen
post May 9 2019, 04:27 PM

4,955 posts

Iinm, it's the push start button issue.

mushigen
post May 14 2019, 12:56 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 13 2019, 07:33 PM)
Regarding water dripping into boot, my V spec when open boot door already got water dripping into the boot, left side only.
You mean:
1. when you open the boot, you see water dripping from the boot cover due to the movement of the boot cover, or,
2. When you open the boot in an dry place after driving through the rain, you see the left side is wet?
mushigen
post May 17 2019, 05:38 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 16 2019, 07:37 AM)
Does the OBD2 bluetooth module ELM327 void warranty?
My Honda service person said if got memory/data collected through the OBD2 plug by the car system, and Honda SC detected this, they will consider this as case as voiding the warranty already. Can anyone clarify this?
Personal opinion. I think it's just for reading the data like engine idling, coolant temp, etc, should be no problem. If you use it to reset CEL, you might have problem.
mushigen
post May 19 2019, 09:23 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(ahrain @ May 17 2019, 11:49 PM)
Wanna get some opinion from all Sifu here.
Honda City 1.5 S, year 2017 with mileage less than 25k.
Selling 53k worth to buy?
I know the owner personally.
Pre-FL iirc doesn't have VSA. Do check the svc booklet to ensure the owner serviced his car on time -dont just take his words.
mushigen
post May 22 2019, 07:31 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 22 2019, 06:09 PM)
finally first time claim for warranty, i noticed that they took a lot of pictures, both interior and exterior of my car  sweat.gif
Maybe just trying to get an idea for their own car modifications.
mushigen
post May 23 2019, 10:52 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ May 23 2019, 10:23 PM)
Topup coolant tank with what brand coolant? Need mix with add in water?
Top it up to MAX line and monitor on weekly basis. See how long it takes to drop til MIN line. Anything less that 6 months, you have a problem.

You can buy the blue Honda coolant. It's pre-mixed so you don't need to add water.

This post has been edited by mushigen: May 23 2019, 10:53 PM
mushigen
post May 23 2019, 11:56 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ May 23 2019, 11:48 PM)
This one, is it?
Yes. For my car, the level dropped over the 4 months after I got my car. Topped up to the max line, and it has stabilised ever since.
mushigen
post May 26 2019, 09:01 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ May 26 2019, 03:34 PM)
I think that checking coolant when engine is s cold is more accurate .

This morning I check it again and the coolant actually is higher around 0.5 to 1cm than last night when engine was hot. So topping up coolant while engine is hot would make the coolant level exceed the MAX line.
It should be the other way round. There's a reason it's called coolant expansion tank.
mushigen
post May 31 2019, 01:45 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 30 2019, 07:51 PM)
From what I seen, only the preFL red push start button have higher failures. So far haven't heard FL 'breathing white' push start have similar problems. But I can expect this often used part will spoil at some time.
Probably because FL cars have not reached MTBF.

mushigen
post Jun 3 2019, 04:27 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 2 2019, 04:48 PM)
nope, the conversion harness connect to the original 3 brake light harness, so basically its disable and I dont like 4 brake light too
Why not have the spoiler LED light functional and disable the one on the rear parcel shelf?
mushigen
post Jun 5 2019, 11:02 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jun 5 2019, 07:08 PM)
Just got my city E spec.
There is one weird sound coming out once for each trip.

From sometime back sometime engine bay.
Sounds like trak trak tak. Like something loosen.
Could it possible be ABS kick in like ford?
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jun 5 2019, 07:11 PM)
I also got the sound. Want to find out from you guys. V spec here.
I suspect is CVT..
If that sound appears at around 40kph speed on each new journey (when speed hits 40kph from a newly-started engine), it is normal. ABS module. You can refer to page 1, iirc there's something mentioned.
mushigen
post Jun 6 2019, 08:37 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jun 5 2019, 11:06 PM)
I saw that. But my brother city E spec doesnt have this issue.
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 6 2019, 02:48 AM)
Mine Espec FL has that sound and it always at 40kmph. A muted "tuk" or "truk"  sound. Some cars might be louder than others, also depends if radio is already ON so it might drowned out the sound.
In my car, the sound was rather loud when I first got the car. Now, it's less loud and if you asked me, I wouldn't be sure if I heard it yesterday morning or the day before.
mushigen
post Jun 6 2019, 11:10 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jun 6 2019, 09:30 AM)
Same bro. Now I also couldn't hear the noise as loud as when it's first few days old.. Maybe I later try to concentrate see can hear or not. But I hear buzzing noise from inside driver door, and some dashboard occasionally rattling sound when I rev up. And of course my passenger seat noises, which will be replaced in 2 weeks when the new bone arrives.
My driver door has tik tik sound when I drive on curvy roads, I think the clips are loose or something like that. It does not bother me too much. As for rattling, thank goodness only can hear the dashboard occasionally - something like loose items inside glove compartment, which I tell myself is the source of that noise, lol.

QUOTE(SMH @ Jun 6 2019, 09:43 AM)
Mine E spec since Jan 2019, still can hear that unique sound when hit 40km/h. Unless music is loud tongue.gif

But the rattling sound from somewhere near steering which appears when going through rough surface road really spoiler.....
My "kruk" sound can be heard occasionally, not like when it was new where it happened every time. As for rattling near steering wheel, I believe it's that piece of cover right under the steering wheel compartment. I'd try to insert a piece of foam.
mushigen
post Jun 17 2019, 01:43 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 17 2019, 01:04 AM)
NCD also make a big different. My car since 1st year already 55% NCD, transferred from Proton BLM.
I doubt NCD affects the car insured value.

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jun 17 2019, 08:22 AM)
Anyone experience this buzzing noise before?

I have this sound in my ride too. It's most obvious at higher rpm, such as when I'm revving the car on hilly roads or climbing car park ramps. It sounds mechanical, not electronic.
mushigen
post Jun 18 2019, 02:29 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 18 2019, 10:51 AM)
Any recommendation for phone holder? Currently using those sticky pad which suit my needs, but it always become less sticky after a while. I stick next to radio (Pre-FL version). Will try to avoid the airvent type as it will block the aircond.
Will sticking next to radio block the hazard light switch?
I'm using aircon vent type from Mr. DIY. I prefer the aircon vent type as the phone does not get hot when using Waze. The aircon blockage doesn't affect me because I don't set the vent blowing to my face anyway.

27 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.3839sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:51 AM