Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

mushigen
post Oct 8 2018, 09:32 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 8 2018, 05:02 PM)
Anyone has installed the Viofo A129 Duo in their car? Did you do it yourself or brought it to a shop to install it? Especially the rear camera.
Any recommended place in Penang to get it installed?
Any accessories shop can do it. If you just power up via ciggie lighter, lagi simple as there is no need to pay for fuse tap and extra fuse or 12V >5V converter (assuming it uses 5V power). And it is unlikely to void warranty.
I don't think you should pay more than RM50.

mushigen
post Oct 12 2018, 09:51 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(aiqal @ Oct 12 2018, 02:14 PM)
and ohh i realize gm6 cut off speed is 180km/h ? what a bummer haha
Ha, I don't think I will ever reach that speed. I cannot help imagining what happens if I burst a tyre or skid at that speed.
mushigen
post Oct 13 2018, 08:54 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 12 2018, 11:46 PM)
Camon, even my Saga BLM can reach 180 with 1.3 engine, 13inch tire.
Maybe I value my life more?
mushigen
post Oct 13 2018, 09:49 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 13 2018, 05:50 PM)
keyless key usage...
scenario 1: wife or kid sleeping in car while u need to go toilet break or tabao food...use the key to lock the car while engine and aircond are still running.

scenario 2: ur car park under hot sun during lunch...almost leaving...u can go to ur car, start engine and blast the aircond...then come out..use the key lock the car..go back  inside pay bill...so wife and kids feel good when go inside car...

based on 2014 v spec..others variant might not works....lol

pls share more if got any others usage of the keyless key... smile.gif
Scenario 1 can be easily avoided by waking your wife. I wouldn't leave my sleeping wife in the car.
mushigen
post Oct 14 2018, 09:43 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Oct 14 2018, 09:37 AM)
I will lock because I don't want theif/unwanted guest into the car. My wife usually sits at the back with the kids so have difficulty to lock the door especially when the child car seat is blocking the way.
Understand about the difficulty in reaching for the door lock switch.
Don't understand about not waking the wife when you are leaving the car, locked doors notwithstanding. For me, I will want the wife to be awake and alert to their surrounding, especially if I'll be away even for a short time. She'll be able to sound the horn, for example, if strangers start lurking around.
To each his own, I guess.
mushigen
post Oct 15 2018, 02:18 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 15 2018, 10:47 AM)
If you don't mind me asking it here, which brands of tint do you guys recommend?  icon_question.gif

I'm looking mostly at effective heat rejection, Smart Tag, GPS & smart card compatible, and approved by the JPJ. (Also, value for money  brows.gif )

I currently have Vkool installed on my 10-year-old Tucson. The heat rejection is quite good and it is holding up well after so many years. BUT! It interferes so much with the GPS and Smart Tag detection. I'd have to always wind down the window just to get reception for the smart cards and GPS  bangwall.gif
Approved by JPJ as in won't be stopped in road blocks, or pass Puspakom inspection? If you go for approved by Puspakom, your tint VLT has to be 90% in order to be meet the final 70% VLT spec for front windscreen. Such film will not give you very good heat rejection compared to a tint that has 70% VLT, for example. Once applied, the final VLT will fall even further.

For front windows, the law says 50% VLT. That means you probably need a 70% VLT tint to pass.
As for the rear windows and windscreen, it's 30% VLT requirement. You have more options here, but that will mean having 2-tones (lighter from front windows, and darker for rear windows, as you can see in almost all Singapore registered cars). Many tint shops bosses I spoke to seem to be telling me their customers hate the 2-tone application.

3M crystalline will have issues with Smart Tag, but no issue with my apartment gate. To overcome this, the installer did not tint the dotted section behind the rear view mirror in the front windscreen. Downside is I need to place my Smart Tag there when passing toll booths.

I love this 3M film, as the heat rejection and vision clarity (especially at night) is good.
mushigen
post Oct 15 2018, 03:50 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 15 2018, 03:34 PM)
I just rolled down my window and hold out the smart tag reader. As simple as that.
It's simple until you get stuck at the gantry. Been there, done that in one of my previous cars with V Kool.
Besides, I don't having to roll down the window and holding the smart tag any easier than placing it at the dotted portion of the windscreen.

QUOTE(valegal @ Oct 15 2018, 03:35 PM)
Hi Sifus and Masters, i have few questions on leather seats/panel/steering.  hmm.gif

1. How do you guys maintain the leather seats? Any treatment?

2. Any suggestion for product or place to service/maintain the leather?

3. Plus, any suggestion on how many time should we maintain the leather per yer or per month?

Side note: The car is 2 months old.

Thank you in advance Sifus!! nod.gif
I was going to ask this question too. Most importantly, which product to use that does not stain clothes or cause the seats to be slippery after using.
mushigen
post Oct 16 2018, 09:44 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 16 2018, 09:04 AM)
How is the GPS detection for 3M? Any problem locking in the signal?
No issue for me.
mushigen
post Oct 17 2018, 10:44 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:01 PM)
Bargain with SA, year end will have a huge discount too to clear off inventory.
I don't think there's a lot of inventory to clear.
mushigen
post Oct 18 2018, 11:57 AM

4,954 posts

Anyone finds the intermittent wiper too slow? On many occasions, the int speed will be too slow for me, and Speed 1 on the wiper is too fast.

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Oct 18 2018, 05:47 AM)
I recently purchase this, haven't tried it yet, no time 😬 hopefully it will be good.
Do keep us updated. That stuff is not cheap smile.gif
mushigen
post Oct 19 2018, 10:36 AM

4,954 posts

Guys, my wife and I took a grab ride in a pre-fl GM6.
The car undercarriage hit those road humps which my own FL GM6 can easily clear (with wife and I in the car). We only had a 20kg luggage bag in the Grab City.

Do you guys face this issue with 3 ppl on board?
mushigen
post Oct 19 2018, 02:00 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 19 2018, 11:13 AM)
No, even with 5 ppl also no issue. Unless of course the hump is high and tyres are under-inflated.
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 19 2018, 11:36 AM)
If that car have been doing Grab for sometime, then the suspension is sagging and time to replace. Taxis also have the same problem.
Thank you for the confirmation. I asked because I have not loaded my car beyond 2 people on board so far. I cannot tahan driving a car that scrapes the road humps, very geli feeling.

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 19 2018, 01:11 PM)
Just got the car. It doesn't come with rubber floor mats?
It comes with floor mats, just not the coil type (macam 3M Nomad type). If you intend to fit aftermarket ones, do choose the heavier ones as the driver's side mat tends to move around doe to its shape and size (a bit small).
mushigen
post Oct 19 2018, 08:22 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 19 2018, 07:41 PM)
I still have a problem estimating the distance between the bumper and whatever's in front lol.

Is it possible to set off alarm with the remote key?
1. Takes time to get used to it. For me, when I park head in facing a wall at home, I'll challenge myself to park as close as possible to the wall. Nearest I managed is 6 inches.

2. There is no panic button to do that.
mushigen
post Oct 24 2018, 04:20 PM

4,954 posts

Experienced this today.

Unable to lock my car using button at driver's door. Car gave off beep beep beep sound. Checked all doors and boot cover - all shut tight.

Sekali saw the engine was still running, because I forgot to switch off. Lol. The car engine and radiator fan are too quiet.
Can I complain to SC? tongue.gif
mushigen
post Oct 24 2018, 05:55 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Oct 24 2018, 04:41 PM)
Today went to SC for 90k service but they didn't change air filter for me which 90k service should change.

Anyone knows where can i get AIR CLEANER ELEMENT/ Air filter for our city? Any link?
I'd call them up to clarify, probably ctc HM too so that this is not used against me when I need to claim warranty.
Yours is a unique case. Most of the time, owners try to get SC not to change because they either buy outside (cheaper) or use after market filter.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 24 2018, 05:16 PM)
Change exhaust to a noisy one.
Will void warranty.
mushigen
post Oct 28 2018, 10:27 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 28 2018, 05:52 PM)
Do you think it's worth to fix the spoiler at honda?

How about 3m crystalline at anson road
With the ducktail spoiler, the boot cover becomes heavier. I accidentally knocked my head a few times in the beginning due to the boot not able to spring open with minimal effort from me, because my previous car boot opens full readily with just a light nudge.
And when my upper body is in the boot (example, when I'm arranging the boot contents, I cannot shake off the phobia of being decapitated by self closing boot.
The only advantage to me is the third brake light is LED.
Hence, I would not install it if it didn't come with V spec model.

On island, you only want to tint 3.M at Anson Road and K.rystal Point.
I'd advise you to go to both places to bargain for best price (because what they quoted me was more expensive compared to Klang Valley).
And do make sure they have ready stock of the particular tint films you are interested in, especially if you are looking at JPJ friendlier Crystalline films.
Also, you might want to clarify with them what is considered defects and how long you must wait before going back for rectification.
mushigen
post Oct 28 2018, 10:31 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Oct 28 2018, 02:39 PM)
just got my car today, 3 days before my bday  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif super awesome!
Congrats. Please lower your tyre pressure to the recommended pressure.

mushigen
post Oct 29 2018, 09:09 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Oct 29 2018, 12:17 AM)
Front 32 back 30 correct? The stock tyre pressure is higher izit?
Can't remember the exact. You can refer to the sticker at your driver's door under B pillar.

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 29 2018, 08:18 AM)
Do you know What is the VLT allowed by jpj
70/50/30 iirc.
mushigen
post Oct 29 2018, 09:42 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 29 2018, 09:31 AM)
Opps... If i go 35 vlt.. will it be very dark and easy notice by jpj?
Be more specific bro. 35% all round, or fws, or rws, or front windows, or rear windows.

If fws, I think sure kena if stopped at roadblock. Do note that the glass itself has some degree of tint.
mushigen
post Oct 29 2018, 10:26 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 29 2018, 09:59 AM)
Sorry bro.. 35 vlt is for side windows.. because i never did any tint below 50 lol and there is a risk of kena saman. Just want to know whether is there any significant from raw eye for 50 or.35 vlts on side windows
I'm using scotshield crystalline 40 for all windows. The good thing about 3M is the vision is great from inside the car - not dark, compared to someone viewing from outside.
You may try to ask the shop to do a comparison using sample films before deciding.

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3462sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:17 PM