Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

celciuz
post Jul 19 2019, 09:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jul 18 2019, 11:42 PM)
Ya, i bought my Xm2+ 185/60r15 for Rm180 per piece in Oscar Tyre Shah Alam. It includes installation and balancing. Alignment cost Rm10. They got suggest me to get the older model Xm2 for Rm140 per piece coz cheaper but i told them i wanted to try the new Xm2+.

I went on a weekday and it was quite packed. Weekend lagi worst.
Prices at Klang Valley really competitive! Melaka one coated me RM820 includes balancing and alignment. But he also quoted that cause I asked for PS4 215/50/17 for my other car RM1980.. meaning if single car only probably even more pricier.

RM205 per piece for 185/55/r16... shouldn't the 185/60/r15 even pricier cause more rubber involved.
celciuz
post Aug 10 2019, 07:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(purplecar @ Aug 4 2019, 09:09 PM)
Just sharing about my 2018 City's door/window noise that started few weeks ago.

Whenever I auto wind up the driver door, a few seconds after the window is up there is creaking noise. It sounds like the window mechanism is pushing against the plastic door panel, until the auto window relay cuts off power.

Gonna inform SC during next visit.
QUOTE(arza04 @ Aug 4 2019, 11:08 PM)
How long the creaking noise? Mine does that too, but just for like 1 seconds after windows fully shut. I thought this is normal?
QUOTE(danthe0 @ Aug 5 2019, 12:16 AM)
It's normal. About half a second. You should hear a whrrrrr-----glug-glug(stops). You can see the plastic (bottom of window line) deform/jut/move abit when the motor overloads then stops.
Definitely abnormal, the motor isn’t stopping and it’s forcing through. Wife’s car had this issue, for front passenger side, claimed motor and it’s working fine.
celciuz
post Aug 11 2019, 01:13 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 11 2019, 05:33 AM)
total 4 new reverse sensor
problem still there.
long beep

city 2014 T9A v-spec

any idea how to fix this?
You replaced at SC? How much did it cost? My wife's car has the same issue, but its pretty random. Out of warranty unfortunately.
celciuz
post Aug 13 2019, 11:15 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 13 2019, 09:19 AM)
This can use for front wiper cover? First page quote went missing for the wiper cap... Same as my wiper cap... Ytd wash car today wake up go work the cap missing.. Cilaka betul.. Our size is 12mm? M12?
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 13 2019, 10:53 AM)
You can refer to past tereds if link is not there in this tered https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3756945
Looks like M12 should work, gonna order some tongue.gif Sigh, both left and right missing for years... didn't bother to replace. Damn these low life. Bet they won't bother to steal this from Aliexpress.
celciuz
post Aug 14 2019, 03:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 01:37 PM)
I thought we need m14? Didn't rust? Since your missing so long
I thought I saw previous thread mention 18mm... m12 = 18mm diameter right?

Definitely have a bit of rust, but my Civic even the cap is still on also rusted inside.
celciuz
post Aug 14 2019, 09:49 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 14 2019, 07:02 PM)
Measuring the nut size, M12 is ~19mm wide.

Fun fact, unless the cap inside has anti rust grease or oil, its not able to protect the nut from rusting in our weather. Just cosmetic feature.
QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 14 2019, 09:25 PM)
I use these. Size 5/8" fits nicely. It protrudes out a bit though.
[attachmentid=10299824]
So I googled 5/8" is M12.
celciuz
post Aug 28 2019, 01:31 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Aug 27 2019, 03:21 PM)
Nissan grand livina remote press 1 time, only driver door unlock, press 1 more time  will unlock all other doors
Lexus if open from passenger door unlocks all, if unlock from driver then that side only.
celciuz
post Sep 5 2019, 01:21 PM

14,037 posts

Anyone have issue with the reverse sensor long beep when going into reverse gear?
celciuz
post Sep 9 2019, 01:01 AM

14,037 posts

So I just noticed the fuel cap string to prevent it from dropping... is broken on my wife's City... anyone replaced it before? How much?
celciuz
post Sep 9 2019, 01:44 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 9 2019, 01:09 AM)
I casually ask Honda SC before, they said must replace the whole dammed thing, cost few hundreds buck  sweat.gif .....i immediately say, thank you, walk off  laugh.gif

I suggest you go cari kedai kereta potong
Ahh, the whole thing? The whole cap costs few hundred kah? Ah doi...
celciuz
post Sep 22 2019, 10:32 AM

14,037 posts

What’s the best choice for tires on pre FL 16”? Currently using XM2, XM2+? Or is there better choices out there? Premacy no size for stock size.
celciuz
post Oct 3 2019, 10:55 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(egg86 @ Oct 2 2019, 09:56 PM)
Need help, my hazard light got activated sometimes, intermittent. Is it due to relay failure? Can we replace on our own? Thanks.
Is it after hard braking?
celciuz
post Oct 5 2019, 01:43 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Oct 5 2019, 09:01 AM)
Finally got rear axle replaced yesterday. Supposed to do it last month but HM out of parts. One of the SA told me City rear beam axle and CRV gear shift button are the most common parts claimed under warranty.
I think Civic's steering rack comes in pretty close as well laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 11 2019, 09:07 AM

14,037 posts

Aiyo, I wonder what is the wiper nut size. I ordered M12 cover from AliExpress and its super loose, fits more like my Civic's nut instead but it won't stay there la likely will fly off.
celciuz
post Oct 23 2019, 04:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 23 2019, 02:27 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/Auto-Oil-Fuel-Tank-Co...7145.1596497900

this one seems to come with the string. see the review with pic from one buyer.
Looks like original stuff, not bad gonna order one. Thanks!
celciuz
post Oct 26 2019, 11:27 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 25 2019, 10:06 PM)
So what did they do to make the pedal firmer? I really feel the brakes are too mushy and no bite until press 70% down.
Generally I feel the City's brakes are pretty mushy... drove a Proton Persona the other day, it was the same feeling doh.gif reminds me of the Myvi days... but I recalled the City felt much nicer than Myvi (maybe the City pads are wearing out). I complained to SC previously they said the brake pump unit faulty and claimed, after that still mushy LOL.
celciuz
post Oct 26 2019, 01:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 26 2019, 12:59 PM)
I know how it feels, my previous car was 1st gen Persona. It really got a definitive bite point which I so far haven't found on my City. After my 2 rear-ended, I nowadays brake longer but that meant leaving big gaps in front which a-holes cilok me, and which cause me to brake harder that I would like so I don't hit them a-holes.
Rock and a hard place. doh.gif
Safer to brake longer and slowly, so these morons got time to respond 😅
celciuz
post Oct 26 2019, 01:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 26 2019, 01:33 PM)
Ime,  it's the brake pads that have an influence in brake feel and bite point.
Guess so, or I might be used to Civic’s braking feel perhaps. It bites much harder and less mushy.
celciuz
post Nov 30 2019, 05:23 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Nov 30 2019, 10:13 AM)
Thanks ya. I have went there to buy the sensor and brackets. Cheaper alot than Honda sell. Luckily got my car colour for the bracket
How much for the sensor from Hingan?
celciuz
post Dec 6 2019, 01:11 PM

14,037 posts

Wife's 2014 GM6 rear sensor is spoilt... then now reverse camera also spoil haha...

Previous someone was selling the 3 angle camera, how much was it sold for?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3717sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:14 PM