77 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

dem0nic
post Nov 15 2018, 09:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Nov 15 2018, 09:20 PM)
You got it exchanged totally free? Or need to pay?

I bought it with the celcom postpaid plan at bluecube.
At first they said i need to pay for it. After came back few hours later they said i don’t need to pay, then soon after i noticed my portrait mode not detect very well and i go back again and they change to new phone.

I would say it’s because of their excellence customer services tho.

Sorry, if from telco i have no idea how it’s work. I have no experience.
wtw0911
post Nov 15 2018, 10:07 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(dem0nic @ Nov 15 2018, 09:30 PM)
At first they said i need to pay for it. After came back few hours later they said i don’t need to pay, then soon after i noticed my portrait mode not detect very well and i go back again and they change to new phone.

I would say it’s because of their excellence customer services tho.

Sorry, if from telco i have no idea how it’s work. I have no experience.
May I know this is at AASP in Malaysia or Apple AU?
lordaragorn90
post Nov 15 2018, 11:39 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Nov 14 2018, 03:04 PM)
How's your phone holding up? can last one day?
it depends on usage. Usually my battery around 20% after 9pm
SUSstinky
post Nov 16 2018, 07:54 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 12 2018, 09:21 PM)
iPhone X Display Module Replacement Program for Touch Issues

iPhone X

Apple has determined that some iPhone X displays may experience touch issues due to a component that might fail on the display module. An affected device may exhibit the following:

1. The display, or part of the display, does not respond or responds intermittently to touch

2. The display reacts even though it was not touched

Apple or an Apple Authorized Service Provider will replace the display module on eligible devices, free of charge.

No other iPhone models are part of this program.

Service process

Find an Apple Authorized Service Provider to have your iPhone X serviced. Your iPhone will be examined prior to any service to verify that it is eligible for this program.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please contact Apple Support.

Before service, backup your iPhone to iTunes or iCloud. Learn more about preparing your iPhone for service.

If your iPhone X has any damage which impairs the ability to complete the repair, such as a cracked screen, that issue will need to be resolved prior to the service. In some cases, there may be a cost associated with the additional repair.

Additional Information

Apple may restrict or limit repair to the original country or region of purchase.

This Apple program doesn't extend the standard warranty coverage of the iPhone X.

If you believe your iPhone X was affected by this issue, and you paid to replace your display module, you can contact Apple about a refund.

The program covers affected iPhone X devices for 3 years after the first retail sale of the unit.
My X from US has symptom 1.
Sometimes on webpages, i touch touch to select link, no response one. Need to refresh the webpage, then only can.
Happens like once or twice a week for 5-10 seconds......

Benefon
post Nov 16 2018, 08:06 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 16 2018, 07:54 AM)
Sometimes on webpages, i touch touch to select link, no response one. Need to refresh the webpage, then only can.
Happens like  once or twice a week for 5-10 seconds......
I think is the safari an issue, try to do in Google Chrome.
CarltonC
post Nov 16 2018, 08:21 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 15 2018, 02:18 PM)
94% since jan. my suggestion is just use and dun see. no point keep seeing it and make urself depressed.

bro why not try itunes update?
Mine one is 92% since last December. Damn stress after looking at the battery health. I saw some youtubers iPX still at 97% after almost a year tho. Maybe I'm using my phone too much? LOLOL blink.gif
CarltonC
post Nov 16 2018, 08:23 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(lordaragorn90 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:39 PM)
it depends on usage. Usually my battery around 20% after 9pm
I've never seen my iPX lasts for a day lmao. My battery will usually be around 10% at 2pm liddat.
Would say that the battery life is just slightly better than my old iP6, no where near my previous 7+.
attw
post Nov 16 2018, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

If it really is a display issue, then you have sufficient time to get it serviced still as it is stated that the repair program will run for 3 years.
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2018, 09:12 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2018, 08:41 AM)
If it really is a display issue, then you have sufficient time to get it serviced still as it is stated that the repair program will run for 3 years.
How to know whether got this issue?
Mine during screen off when touch no response sometime.
attw
post Nov 16 2018, 10:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 16 2018, 09:12 AM)
How to know whether got this issue?
Mine during screen off when touch no response sometime.
Is your tap to wake activated?
dem0nic
post Nov 16 2018, 10:13 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:07 PM)
May I know this is at AASP in Malaysia or Apple AU?
I never go to any authorized apple. It was Apple AU. Their services is excellent.
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2018, 10:25 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2018, 10:05 AM)
Is your tap to wake activated?
of course bro, that's why it only happened sometime... will keep observe.

attw
post Nov 16 2018, 10:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 16 2018, 10:25 AM)
of course bro, that's why it only happened sometime... will keep observe.
Yeah, my wife said the same of her X. I’m also monitoring it further.
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2018, 10:32 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2018, 10:27 AM)
Yeah, my wife said the same of her X. I’m also monitoring it further.
thought it was kind of lagging... but as u say got 3 years program, then should be fine LOL
williams2011
post Nov 16 2018, 03:01 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:45 PM)
I was always being told for gaming iphone is always the best? Sorry I had no idea as I don't game on both my iPhone and note9
I had the same thought until I tried Honor 8 Pro, P10 and now Mate9 (all with same processor) as my 2nd phone for gaming purpose.

The gaming experience improves when Huawei introduced GPU Turbo software into certain phones so I decided to use 2 phones.

I always have issue with iPhoneX when playing PUBG due to my palm accidentally touch the screen. Hence I need a phone with bezel to rest my palm while playing game.
incubus69
post Nov 16 2018, 03:38 PM

179 posts

only thing that iphone x really let me down is the battery. even my iphone 6+ battery can last longer. comparing both new sets.

attw
post Nov 16 2018, 04:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Nov 16 2018, 03:38 PM)
only thing that iphone x really let me down is the battery. even my iphone 6+ battery can last longer. comparing both new sets.
Think of it as a higher capacity engine needing to burn more fuel...
naruko85
post Nov 17 2018, 11:32 AM

1,611 posts

Hi, I heard that paint of space grey model of iphone x will peel off after some time, even got use case the paint will also peel, is this true?
silencer5089
post Nov 17 2018, 11:44 AM

:)
4,400 posts

anyone here into photography? am letting go my bitplay snap x add on lens set...
kmrdeva
post Nov 17 2018, 11:55 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Nov 17 2018, 11:32 AM)
Hi, I heard that paint of space grey model of iphone x will peel off after some time, even got use case the paint will also peel, is this true?
Had my phone since end of nov 2018. No peeling at all.

77 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 AM