Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

BlueHeng
post Oct 28 2007, 01:59 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 27 2007, 11:19 PM)

My lazy boys taking a nap
cute cute! hahaha..

QUOTE(babymoli @ Oct 27 2007, 11:25 PM)
blink.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  Aka has PSP you also know ar??  rclxub.gif
Yes.. I know your hubby got PSP. We can be best friends after I get my PSP. lolol.. eh you and him married or not wan ah? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 28 2007, 01:16 AM)
Aiyoh, something really dangerous just happened to my gerbil just now.

I throw toilet rolls in a few of my gerbil tanks then I was preparing to go to bed. Minutes later I heard a loud sound coming from one of the tanks. One of my gerbils had gotten herself stuck in the toilet roll and was jumping around the tank with the hind feet banging into everything. Her entire front half was stuck inside. I got her out and tried to pull her out but she was stuck fast. She went all limp and I was starting to panic coz I thought she cannot breath or something. I cut the toilet roll and tore it apart. Actually took quite some time coz she was stuck very tight and I'm scared I will cut her, so I just make a very small cut and then peel n tear the roll off piece by piece. Once shes free immediately she sprang back to life and started to run around.

Cannot imagine what might have happened if I was not around, she might have died I think if she remain like that till morning.

So far this never happen to me b4, this is the first time. You guys better be careful when givign toilet rolls too..maybe better to cut a line down the roll like they do for hedgies to minimize chances of getting stuck.
My gerbil got stuck before.. she struggled about 3-5 secs then she sat down with the toilet roll pointing up straight.. after a few more secs later she managed to get herself unstuck. No harm was done though.. since then I monitor my gerbils whenever I put in toilet roll.. (honestly I was laughing like hell when she sat down with the toilet roll pointing up.. it's as if she's saying 'oh great... now what... zzzzz' )
babymoli
post Oct 28 2007, 02:03 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Oct 28 2007, 01:59 PM)
cute cute! hahaha..
Yes.. I know your hubby got PSP. We can be best friends after I get my PSP. lolol.. eh you and him married or not wan ah?  hmm.gif
My gerbil got stuck before.. she struggled about 3-5 secs then she sat down with the toilet roll pointing up straight.. after a few more secs later she managed to get herself unstuck. No harm was done though.. since then I monitor my gerbils whenever I put in toilet roll.. (honestly I was laughing like hell when she sat down with the toilet roll pointing up.. it's as if she's saying 'oh great... now what... zzzzz' )
Hahahaha.. Haven't married.By the way, aka is going to get another one next month. Muahahahahaha.....
akachester
post Oct 28 2007, 05:16 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wahah..all of a sudden, talk about technology stuff pulak..

Anyway, blueheng, how fatty is your gerbil?I mean, even with Bungee which is enormous in size, he doesnt get stuck onto toilet rolls...LOL..
BlueHeng
post Oct 28 2007, 10:51 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 28 2007, 05:16 PM)
Wahah..all of a sudden, talk about technology stuff pulak..

Anyway, blueheng, how fatty is your gerbil?I mean, even with Bungee which is enormous in size, he doesnt get stuck onto toilet rolls...LOL..
my sp agouti a bit fat... compared to my pew... lol... but i never weigh her before. Greedy makan makan. btw the toilet roll is actually quite small.. it's the cutie compact one.

This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Oct 28 2007, 11:37 PM
holyghost
post Oct 28 2007, 11:53 PM

337 posts

this is how my nut boy got stuck today ... 1st time happen also ... not a nice scene to watch so dont purposely try

my cream boy sure likes the coconut alot smile.gif

aiya ... why sleep til like that

i sleepy ... let me sleep lah ....
BlueHeng
post Oct 29 2007, 02:15 AM

1,604 posts

Hey there guys.. I need help. I'll be flying outstation from the 12th-18th november. I'm looking for someone who is willing to help me look after my 2 female gerbils. 1.5ft tank. All you have to do is just throw in food everyday, check bottle to make sure it's not leaking (those 2 tend to chew on their bottle). Make sure have water.. and monitor them a bit making sure that they're not ill or anything. Thanks.
babymoli
post Oct 29 2007, 09:39 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Walnut licking his leg

Close up

Dofu being cramped by aka forcing to take photo sweat.gif

Fatty Coffee taking nap

nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2007, 05:22 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

ah bluehing so sorry last night talk half way taro calling i went down to accompany see him then i forget u oledi.. so sorry...

Added on October 29, 2007, 5:26 pmeverone make nice photos wor!!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 29 2007, 05:26 PM
BlueHeng
post Oct 29 2007, 06:28 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 29 2007, 05:22 PM)
ah bluehing so sorry last night talk half way taro calling i went down to accompany see him then i forget u oledi.. so sorry...

Added on October 29, 2007, 5:26 pmeverone make nice photos wor!!
mad.gif vmad.gif *kicks foo*

lol.. people so easy forget me wan... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
holyghost
post Oct 29 2007, 07:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Oct 29 2007, 06:28 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif *kicks foo*

lol.. people so easy forget me wan...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
dont worry ... u not the only 1 ... she also talk half way with me then 'hilang' .... sweat.gif
dien
post Oct 29 2007, 09:58 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

i like seeing the pictures which gerbils and hanged coconut..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

want to try someday.. but i think many accesories already in my tank.. blush.gif
NeaRDeatH
post Oct 30 2007, 08:29 PM

132 posts

i like to see dien gerbils playing around...they are very active rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
can i come to your ur room sumtime?? want to see them more biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
and if the pups are grown enough...let me noe it dien...i'm thinking bout adopt them as pet blush.gif
dien
post Oct 30 2007, 10:53 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Oct 30 2007, 09:29 PM)
i like to see dien gerbils playing around...they are very active  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
can i come to your ur room sumtime?? want to see them more  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
and if the pups are grown enough...let me noe it dien...i'm thinking bout adopt them as pet  blush.gif
thank you..
just come to my room la..

actually the pups not mine la, my friend asked me to look after for this exam period..
if you really want, i can ask for you la..
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2007, 01:07 PM

4,711 posts

dien ur friend breed gerbils also huh?

blueheng, did u get my msg ah? tongue.gif i don ktnow which ID is u ah hahahhaa...tongue.gif
BlueHeng
post Oct 31 2007, 02:16 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2007, 01:07 PM)

blueheng, did u get my msg ah? tongue.gif i don ktnow which ID is u ah hahahhaa...tongue.gif
eh? no wor didn't get any. PM me in lyn lor.. lol
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2007, 05:15 PM

4,711 posts

me too tired to load lyn at night hahahah... go msg u loh.. i think i msg to wrong person lol...
dien
post Oct 31 2007, 09:00 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2007, 02:07 PM)
actually he only has one gerbil before..
suddenly the gerbil gave a borth of 5 pups..
maybe the gerbil already pregnent before he took or bought her..
now i have to be his gerbil sitter pulak until next two weeks..
zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2007, 10:42 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

yo, back in here already, how's all gerbs...
my gerbs all do pretty fine while i back hometown for holiday..
today jus got back melaka then see them all was damn active digging here and there...
try to take picture while they run on the wheels
but then they pretty smart, when even i take my phone to take video,
they will come down from the wheels and dig here and there...
dien
post Oct 31 2007, 11:35 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 31 2007, 11:42 PM)
yo, back in here already, how's all gerbs...
my gerbs all do pretty fine while i back hometown for holiday..
today jus got back melaka then see them all was damn active digging here and there...
try to take picture while they run on the wheels
but then they pretty smart, when even i take my phone to take video,
they will come down from the wheels and dig here and there...
haha.. i think gerbil life more enjoyable if they have wheels.. smile.gif
zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2007, 11:38 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya, now got wheel already they always run on it...
the only one that didnt run on it is mummy (yellow fow),
her kids all like to run on it...

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0213sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:43 PM