4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

StuartLee2015
post Sep 18 2018, 12:51 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Apeiron @ Sep 18 2018, 12:41 AM)
Ya, this Router - D-Link DIR-842 supplied by TM run cool and perform well.

i put it this way and 360 deg ventilated.
Wah... Cool, mind share ( take a pic ) on you secure the router backs? it seems like some sort of stand-like-thingy with holes, where to get?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 18 2018, 01:03 PM)
If you buy Ugreen, make sure it's from the ugreen flagship store on Lazada not Shopee one.
I also want to ask , shopee ones not trustable?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 18 2018, 02:41 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:12 PM)
Just received call from TM with private number. She mentioned since mine turbo to 300mbps and don't plan to keep this plan, she will escalate back to TM Point and my plan will become rm129 800mbps eventho my initial upgrade is 30mbps to 100mbps. Weird shit man.

Shall wait and see what they give me in a few days.
Wah, they look kind of persistent of you getting turbo.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 18 2018, 11:51 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Sep 18 2018, 07:30 PM)

Yeah, I've troubleshoot based on the 1st page.

- Currently using Asus RT-N18U which supports 1gbps
- BTU Alcatel Lucent I-240-G supports 1gbps as well
- All connected using Dintek cat6 lan cables

Anything that I missed? Anyway, I guess I'll be calling their hotline to check on their side. And maybe as per 1st page, might be btu configuration issue as well? Thanks by the way for helping
I think you need an AC Router. 1300 and above for better.

I using DIR842.. achieve 500+ Mbps on Cat6 Lan ( tested by TM's Technician cable ) which i don't have now.
and Wifi can achieve 320Mbps on DWA182 (Rev.D)
StuartLee2015
post Sep 23 2018, 02:32 PM

1,221 posts

Anyone uses DWA182 and under devices says it's not on USB 3.0 ?

And installing the Dlink utility will make the Wi-Fi turn off and on rapidly , making Wi-Fi unusable.

Or should I switch to AC55 ?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 23 2018, 03:18 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(gempark @ Sep 23 2018, 02:59 PM)
Gaji sudah masuk boss?

brows.gif
You use DWA182?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 23 2018, 04:05 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 23 2018, 03:27 PM)
Didn't you post your purchase of Asus USB-AC53 Nano?
How come it become DWA182?  :confused:
I mentioned I bought both , ac53 and dwa182.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:32 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:00 PM)
So......apa macam sekarang?

Now we have 1/4 subscribers turbo-ed while the remaining 3/4 gotta live with non-turbo while paying same price?
woah... lucky i got Turbo-ed after i check day and night for weeks since announcement ...
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:38 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 25 2018, 11:21 PM)
need some help from experts here regarding router setting...

my setup :

- BTU : Alcatel Lucent I240G
- Router : Dlink DIR-842 (NEW)
- Cable : CAT 6
- On Unifi 500Mbps

i follow the setup wizard in the dlink router to setup my unifi for both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz...

i use my phone to connect to 5Ghz wifi and speedtest can reach around 200mbps, which is ok for me...then i use my laptop to connect to the 2.4Ghz wifi (my laptop does not support 802.11ac), the speedtest result is disappointing in which the result only give me 25mbps for both download and upload speed... sad.gif

before this i only use my old router which is the TP Link TL-WR841HP Wireless N router, and my laptop (connect to 2.4Ghz wifi) can get constantly good speed at around 75 to 80mbps for both download and upload speed, upon change to the dlink dir-842, the speed drops a lot and never can exceed 30mbps... sad.gif

have i done something wrong on the dlink 842 router setting? or i need to do extra setting for the 2.4Ghz wifi?

really appreciate some help here...thx a lot... smile.gif
I got the same setup as yours, just with Cat5e between router and modem...

Get yourself an AC adapter.. i not sure why 2.4Ghz speeds drop that way . Previously on 50Mbps plan, i was using RT-N12HP_B1, and DWA131 N300 wifi adapter. I can constantly get 45 to 51 Mbps.. right after I got Turbo-ed , I was baffled on the 2.4Ghz speeds from 0.13 MBps to 20Mbps .... as for asking why here, all suggest to change the router, which i will eventually do anyway.. but i just want to know why only. So I then made a report to TM and they come and just changed the Router and my j7 Pro Samsung which have AC, can hit at least 200Mbps now.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:45 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:34 PM)
Still got USB3.0 problem with your DWA-182 or not?

If so, read this
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=64799.0
Oh.. that one didn't work anymore... I believe it was for C1, mine's D1.

I followed the steps very carefully, and it still shows I need to connect to USB3.0.
I've disabled the “Disable driver signing enforcement“ too. It installed the modified .inf file without issues, connect without issues too. just it won't use 3.0.

How i fixed it :
- I plug in DWA182 into port, windows install it right away ( generic driver )
- I removed the driver from Device Manager
- I open the D-Link Utility which install not sure what for Cisco-thingy, and WPS utility... and install the latest recent driver
- In Settings > Devices , it now says 'connected to USB3.0 '.

Note for others who uses D-link wifi adapters :
- If you plug in the adapter and didn't remove it's driver from Device Manager, and you install the D-link Utility ( which they warned to cancel device driver installation of Windows/mac, and request you to cancel if they do pop up, which for my case , they don't pop ) you will get infinity wifi on/off . Removing Driver would not be possible ( even you remove the adapter ) and it can show that it's removing the device/driver for hours. Restarting is not and option. Reformat it's the only way ( for me ) .
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 25 2018, 11:45 PM)
i actually do have and TP Link AC adapter, but the adapter wont recognised by my windows 8.1 laptop so cannot use that adapter (i m sure the AC adapter is working fine as i tested it on my brother's laptop which is running on windows 8.1 too)...so i have no choice but to use my laptop's built in wifi... sad.gif

i just do not understand why on wireless N router 2.4Ghz speed is constantly good, while on the DIR 842 the 2.4GHz speed is terrible... cry.gif
yea, maybe try another AC adapter? D-link installation method is really tricky... I not sure whether it's the same for ASUS, TP-link, etc... Fixing the my Wifi adapter infinity on/off took me a week , as asking here won't help much , so i just experiment it on my own. tongue.gif
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:51 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:40 PM)
doh.gif
Ever wonder if your neighbours also got turbo-ed and using the same 2.4ghz too?
As far as i know from wifi info view, their routers is Basic ones, the reported speeds is mostly N, 144/300Mbps, My DWA182 adapter can't detect any other AC 5Ghz signal other than my own.

here's the screenshot.

Forgot to mention : My SSID is MSUC0096.

This post has been edited by StuartLee2015: Sep 25 2018, 11:53 PM

StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:56 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:50 PM)
doh.gif

Device Manager --> View --> Show Hidden Devices --->right click, uninstall + delete drivers.
Yes, i do know ' show hidden devices '.... but after i un-plug, it wont' disappear into ' hidden devices '. it can still show there and stuck in the list like the adapter still connected ( restart the same too ) I can Right click to uninstall + delete driver cannot possible, as i mentioned, it can uninstalling the devices for hours.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 25 2018, 11:57 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:55 PM)
Deiiiiiii, probably all of them are using the similar or same Asus rt-n12hp with turbo-ed unifi like yours in first place.
Beside....sure a lot of 2.4ghz hotspots there.......
Yea, could be... I think they don't even know they got Turbo-ed....
StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:08 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:04 AM)
For my case, after my unifi get turbo, on my old tplink wireless N router 2.4ghz i can get around 75mbps to 80mbps constantly...on the dlink dir 842 2.4ghz i can only get around 25mbps...
For me, After Turbo, on my RT-N12HP_B1, and DWA131 N300, can't get past 30Mbps and the lowest can get is 0.13Mbps... which simple pages like Google took 2 to 4 minutes to load.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:10 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 25 2018, 11:40 PM)
doh.gif
Ever wonder if your neighbours also got turbo-ed and using the same 2.4ghz too?
Yea, i wonder about that too... From the wifi-info view, there's one with DIR842 same as mine.. which is AC capable... but i can't detect any other than my house ( 5Ghz have short distance i know ).

StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:11 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:09 AM)
I just bought that dlink router from someone (btw its the dlink router provided by TM), so wont be changing the router so soon...

As for the AC adapter, i already try manually download the driver n install it, but my laptop just wont recognised the adapter...
Did you check ' Device Manager ' , it got show unknown devices or anything?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:19 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:15 AM)
Yes it appears under other device with an question mark on it...after install drivers still showing the same...
Did you try clicking it, and update driver through it?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:28 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:24 AM)
Yes hv done that but result is unable to update driver.
When you update it, what windows tell you?

StuartLee2015
post Sep 26 2018, 12:39 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:34 AM)
'Could not find the driver to update', something like that...
Strange indeed, maybe it's time to try another AC adapter...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2546sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM