92 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

harmeet15
post Oct 26 2018, 10:59 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 26 2018, 10:53 AM)
I just received mine, delivered by Apple my.

Was sceptical at first that they would be able to deliver by today but looks like they did.
Delivery before noon, nice.
So unboxing and setup done?

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:56 AM)
Went to BSC macstudio today morning cause I thought there would be a long queue. Managed to get 2 watches: Nike space grey 44m with sport loop and the gold 40mm with pink sand sport loop for my wife. Was there at 630 am but only one more person was queuing. [attachmentid=10087287]
Nice one bro, Nike watches wont be in stock for long.
Surely will get snapped up fast. Lucky you managed to get yours early.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:26 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:37 AM)
You not gonna be trying your luck?
Not getting one?

Others any luck from any outlet?
Nahhh....I am getting the stainless steel from SG. Too bad Malaysia tak jual. No choice buy have to contribute to SG economy. doh.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:30 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Went to check out the watch in Paradigm Mall. No one queuing. You guys might have chance though. Some pictures to poison you all.

By the way, the red and blue XR is damn nice. But the bazel is much larger than the X or XS

netken
post Oct 26 2018, 11:33 AM

1,298 posts

the new apple watch 44mm looks nice on a big hand ...
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:38 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 26 2018, 11:33 AM)
the new apple watch 44mm looks nice on a big hand ...
Agree. Even my wrist is not that big, I will still get the 44mm. So that I can use back all the bands i have now. Especially this Milanese Loop....F**king comfortable. thumbup.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 26 2018, 11:39 AM

14,282 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 26 2018, 11:30 AM)
Went to check out the watch in Paradigm Mall. No one queuing. You guys might have chance though. Some pictures to poison you all.

By the way, the red and blue XR is damn nice. But the bazel is much larger than the X or XS

they only display two colours or all colours at store?

yes, red is nice becos the side is consistent.

is the pale looking side of the blue XR looks ok? find it mismatch with the rear colour.

netken
post Oct 26 2018, 11:41 AM

1,298 posts

do u guys think can get cheaper in lazada or shoppee esp 11.11 sale coming soon?
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:43 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 26 2018, 11:39 AM)
they only display two colours or all colours at store?

yes, red is nice becos the side is consistent.

is the pale looking side of the blue XR looks ok? find it mismatch with the rear colour.
I think got other colours but not full range. Didn't see yellow.
The side of the red looks OK to my eyes although it is aluminum. Coz the red of the side is darker...matches well.
TSwestlife
post Oct 26 2018, 11:53 AM

14,282 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 26 2018, 11:43 AM)
I think got other colours but not full range. Didn't see yellow.
The side of the red looks OK to my eyes although it is aluminum. Coz the red of the side is darker...matches well.
i see. but it is good that at least they got more than one units there, else i think it will be super long queue to waiting to test out the device. tongue.gif

however, i do not think they will have all 6 colours displayed as it will occupy too much space.
St. Teh
post Oct 26 2018, 12:07 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 26 2018, 11:41 AM)
do u guys think can get cheaper in lazada or shoppee esp 11.11 sale coming soon?
I really dont think they will offer discount for new product, buy first enjoy first rclxm9.gif
sigheart
post Oct 26 2018, 12:26 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:59 AM)
Delivery before noon, nice.
So unboxing and setup done?
Yup didn’t expect them to deliver so quick.

Initially didn’t know what to expect because apple website stated 26/10 but UPS still says 29/10. But out of the blue they appeared and delivered it.

Apple’s estimated delivery is even more accurate than the courier doing the delivery themselves....

Haha not yet. Sipping coffee while waiting for it to be fully coated at Mobile Outfitters right now.
harmeet15
post Oct 26 2018, 12:30 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 26 2018, 11:26 AM)
Nahhh....I am getting the stainless steel from SG. Too bad Malaysia tak jual. No choice buy have to contribute to SG economy.  doh.gif
So when you placing your order?

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 26 2018, 12:26 PM)

Initially didn’t know what to expect because apple website stated 26/10 but UPS still says 29/10. But out of the blue they appeared and delivered it.

Apple’s estimated delivery is even more accurate than the courier doing the delivery themselves....

Haha not yet. Sipping coffee while waiting for it to be fully coated at Mobile Outfitters right now.
Apple tends to under promise and over deliver which is the opposite of most other cases.

Show us the coating once it is done later. smile.gif
netken
post Oct 26 2018, 12:37 PM

1,298 posts

if were to buy from Hong Kong - SS how? only celular but don't work here ..
harmeet15
post Oct 26 2018, 12:38 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 26 2018, 12:37 PM)
if were to buy from Hong Kong - SS how? only celular but don't work here ..
Wont be an issue. Cellular at the moment anyways doesnt work.
You can use it as a GPS/BT mode.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 26 2018, 01:08 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 26 2018, 11:30 AM)

hnnnngghhhh, might go there tonight for my mom birthday present.
angrybird0808
post Oct 26 2018, 01:18 PM

wow the apple watch series 4 look really nice <3
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 01:55 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 26 2018, 12:30 PM)
So when you placing your order?
Probably next week once my brother back to SG. So that he can go collect from Orchard.
mhs87
post Oct 26 2018, 02:03 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 26 2018, 12:26 PM)

how much for the coating?
sigheart
post Oct 26 2018, 02:10 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Oct 26 2018, 02:03 PM)
how much for the coating?
Coating is 130 for full protection including the sides and heart rate monitor with lifetime warranty. The film will not affect the heart rate monitor whatsoever.

My Apple Watch will be used primarily for workouts and sports so not so comfortable using it naked lol

Overall it looks ok and am pretty happy with it. Cutouts are pretty precise as well. Hard to even notice anything is on the watch unless you bring it up close and scrutinize.

Need to run some errands for now will try and post some pics later in the evening or tonight.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Oct 26 2018, 02:11 PM
jackdon
post Oct 26 2018, 02:13 PM

719 posts

Pick up a Apple Watch S4 Space Gray sports band from Mac Studio @ Low Yat just now.
From the first AW to the S4 it is really an upgrade. the 44mm does not feel bigger on the hand.

Love it.

jackdon

92 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:30 PM