9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

dikae
post Sep 26 2018, 08:47 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ken20203 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:42 PM)
I also took some test, xs max is SG apple store set

iphone xs max
[attachmentid=10040325]

iphone x
[attachmentid=10040326]

iphone 8 plus
[attachmentid=10040328]
Hmm so hk set has antenna issue? cry.gif
dikae
post Sep 26 2018, 08:50 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 26 2018, 08:49 PM)
Mine was same.

800mb unifi too?
dikae
post Sep 26 2018, 10:04 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2018, 10:02 PM)
Oh well, decided to go with the 256 GB smile.gif

Now, the network signal issue is a hit and miss? Or is it affecting specific stocks eg. HK?
So far reported only issues with hk set...hope the problem is across other country sets as well sad.gif
dikae
post Sep 26 2018, 10:15 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2018, 10:13 PM)
I searched around... many videos showing the crappy network performance and most of them is angmoh... doubt those units from HK.

But I think most of the people here is either SG or HK sets, but only HK sets reporting issues?
True true I think it’s across the board affecting other countries too, but so far most SG owner here seems happy with their max...
dikae
post Sep 26 2018, 10:17 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 26 2018, 10:17 PM)
I ordered mine at 10am and it’s shipped already status
Lucky u then biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 11:06 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2018, 07:49 AM)
No la, too soon. Wait for local launch first smile.gif
aiiiiss...gonna join you for local launch... I poisoned my friend to get from T&L, and he poisoned me back to cancel order.. so ended up we both cancelled our order from T&L shakehead.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 11:23 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2018, 11:08 AM)
Hahaha... I was close to ordering from T&L last night too. Finance minister already gave green light. But just before my RM400 coupon expired at midnight, at the checkout page I decided to cancel and go to bed laugh.gif
hahaha...let's just wait till official launch then smile.gif

Btw, T&L got a lot of ready stocks, I received a call from the sales person to confirm on the cancellation (reluctantly).. she said 'most likely' those who ordered yesterday, can get today or latest by tomorrow..but no promises thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 27 2018, 11:24 AM
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 01:32 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2018, 01:29 PM)
I got another voucher today with my account. I send to you now?  brows.gif
haha I guess attw's gonna wait for MY official launch.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 01:38 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2018, 01:33 PM)
Yeah, that is the plan. Well, at least for now laugh.gif

You too, right?
yeap very sure gonna wait for official launch.. don't wanna get poison anymore #tutuptelinga/mata tongue.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 02:51 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Sep 27 2018, 02:48 PM)
android has the feature for dual app long time and sadly iOS doesnt......
yeap they have whatsapp twin app... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 02:58 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 27 2018, 02:52 PM)
https://www.zdnet.com/article/new-iphones-g...ption-in-china/ lol gg scalpers selling below official price.
wow gg lol this year no scalpers make $$ from iphones...
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 03:01 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Sep 27 2018, 02:59 PM)
Not many people will fork our a few grand for essentially the same phone, unless there are solid reasons  shakehead.gif
hmm I thought the 6.5" is quite a solid reason to upgrade? tongue.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 03:25 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2018, 03:06 PM)
It is for me. Im tired of the small screen on my X. Its look like cartoon when placed with my other android phones. I migrated from the 7+.
yeap took me a while to get used to smaller screen (from 7+), and I told myself last year -> next year bigger screen is a must buy.. only thing is the identical design as the x... sad.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2018, 03:19 PM)
True, but that doesn't mean it's more desirable than HK.

Anyways, another month or so before the official launch, probably sooner since response is not great in the first wave countries...
I think it'll be here sometime from 17-20 oct......looking at the record... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 04:05 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(DaredevilAmigo33 @ Sep 27 2018, 03:59 PM)
Previously buy iphone 8 with T&L , got LCD burn in screen issue. They inform me to drop to their partner office in Jalan Imbi & they will help send back to HK , claim with Apple HK. So far no problem, device work well after repair.
good to know that.. but are there any sort of receipts coming from apple HK or it is just plain words from T&L? if they repair it themselves with third party parts..i'm afraid nobody can tell the difference too...
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 06:30 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 27 2018, 06:29 PM)
Can walk in buy at t&l for the hk set and still get the 400 discount ? LOL
No you have to buy it from qoo10, the voucher 400 is from qoo10, T&L is the merchant...
dikae
post Sep 27 2018, 09:26 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2018, 09:24 PM)
Ya, I believe that’s what they intend to do.
I believe telco’s will push eSim just like how they did on the nano sim back then when ip5 launched..
dikae
post Sep 28 2018, 12:08 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 28 2018, 12:03 AM)
Buy 2039, sold 1830 what can do 😭😭
Buy HK set 1913 top-up slightly, but i can sell my xiaomi mix 2 after these.
Was u rugs about 300sgd there bruh...luckily mix 2 can cover back smile.gif
dikae
post Sep 28 2018, 11:37 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2018, 11:31 AM)
opps forgotten to update

wow only 4888...looks promising..but how sure are they that the warranty can be claimed from local AASP?
dikae
post Sep 28 2018, 12:42 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2018, 11:49 AM)
About the same if you use Shopback and Qoo10's voucher
Oops my bad 4888 is not the max, just regular xs...

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2018, 12:36 PM)
Haha, no, I didn't download. That's how strong my will power is laugh.gif
Me too didn’t download this morning.. made up my mind to wait...laugh.gif
dikae
post Sep 28 2018, 02:29 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2018, 02:09 PM)
Yeah, Qoo10 is the better deal then!

Yay, got one more gang waiting rclxm9.gif
I don't mind having dual slot, but also don't need it..the wait will be over soon anyways, I'm expecting it to launch sometime before 20th oct...

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1096sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:17 AM