QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 24 2018, 09:50 PM)
+ Warranty by T&L, shipping your phone by to Apple HK for RMA purposes. No point buying from HK yourself even if you happen to visit.
Buy applecare + fix the issueThe iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
Sep 25 2018, 06:50 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Sep 25 2018, 07:14 AM
381 posts Joined: May 2009 |
https://bgr.com/2018/09/24/iphone-xs-vs-iph...ntennagate-2-0/
Take it with a pinch of salt. Might be an isolated issue. How’s cell reception holding up for you guys as compared to the previous X? This post has been edited by sramesh: Sep 25 2018, 07:14 AM |
Sep 25 2018, 07:49 AM
4,800 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Sep 25 2018, 07:55 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,228 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 25 2018, 06:50 AM) If u buy your phone from HK, then u must buy Applecare with them. Still product warranty is limited to HK. What differences does it makes except for extended warranty and support ? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 25 2018, 07:59 AM |
Sep 25 2018, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2018, 07:55 AM) If u buy your phone from HK, then u must buy Applecare with them. Still product warranty is limited to HK. What differences does it makes except for extended warranty and support ? Make sure show them the original true copy receipt right?To be honest , I don't think apple Sg will help for claim on HK set.. Such as iPad warranty will taken more than a month long. If they can help, should we wait for 14 days or more than a month.. If one month no phone = gg to me. Either replace on local esim+nano sim version for peace of mind. |
Sep 25 2018, 08:43 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 25 2018, 08:10 AM) Make sure show them the original true copy receipt right? I don't think that's true. Apple doesn't get 98% Customer Satisfaction scores if their staff turn down warranty claims. It's the Resellers and authorized service centres here may have their own policies or rules that makes it harder for us. My brother in law has a US iPhone X and he has claimed warranty in the Apple Store in Taipei where he's staying. No issues.To be honest , I don't think apple Sg will help for claim on HK set.. Such as iPad warranty will taken more than a month long. If they can help, should we wait for 14 days or more than a month.. If one month no phone = gg to me. Either replace on local esim+nano sim version for peace of mind. |
Sep 25 2018, 09:02 AM
1,300 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 25 2018, 07:14 AM) https://bgr.com/2018/09/24/iphone-xs-vs-iph...ntennagate-2-0/ Hope its an isolated issue but according to the report "A low RF output would (in theory) only effect the transmission from the device, not the speed of data received, but the low readings could be indicative of a wider problem with the iPhone XS’s antennas." Take it with a pinch of salt. Might be an isolated issue. How’s cell reception holding up for you guys as compared to the previous X? |
Sep 25 2018, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2018, 08:43 AM) I don't think that's true. Apple doesn't get 98% Customer Satisfaction scores if their staff turn down warranty claims. It's the Resellers and authorized service centres here may have their own policies or rules that makes it harder for us. My brother in law has a US iPhone X and he has claimed warranty in the Apple Store in Taipei where he's staying. No issues. At this time, all iPhone are the same type of physical sim.For HK & china set still not available in SG , what I expected to hear from them.. For normal parts such as button , screen or back glass cover, batteries in SG they still able to cover here, for the mainboard.. I don't think they will do.. This is one to one exchanged. |
Sep 25 2018, 09:25 AM
1,300 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Antennagate reduXS? If so, what can Apple and iPhone users do about it?
https://www.wiwavelength.com/2018/09/antenn...-can-apple.html |
Sep 25 2018, 09:33 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 25 2018, 09:03 AM) At this time, all iPhone are the same type of physical sim. I could be wrong, but given the number of international visitors to Singapore and the large expat community there, I think they will have the capability and the parts to repair thise phones. Might take a longer time if parts are unavailable as you mentioned.For HK & china set still not available in SG , what I expected to hear from them.. For normal parts such as button , screen or back glass cover, batteries in SG they still able to cover here, for the mainboard.. I don't think they will do.. This is one to one exchanged. |
Sep 25 2018, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2018, 09:33 AM) I could be wrong, but given the number of international visitors to Singapore and the large expat community there, I think they will have the capability and the parts to repair thise phones. Might take a longer time if parts are unavailable as you mentioned. See ppl asking in hardwarezone.https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/iphone-c...l#post116685925 No apple care no talk. |
Sep 25 2018, 10:06 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Applecare can support whole world repair claim :-)
Anyone here with dual sim physical ? Looks very tempting Hehehe |
Sep 25 2018, 10:09 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Sep 25 2018, 10:11 AM
Sep 25 2018, 10:15 AM
6,996 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Bolehland |
Aiyo what to worry about? Just get it from T&L who honor the warranty claim from apple HK. They have an office in KL and they frequently ship between KL and HK so it should not take long in case of warranty claim, maybe plus minus 10 workings for the shipping period. Anyone who wants a dual nano sim knows that HK set is your only option. The warranty is not compromised, it is only matter of time consumed during warranty claim. If u care about the time to get replaced, just go for nano+esim SG set or wait for MY set.
This post has been edited by zerohunter: Sep 25 2018, 10:18 AM |
Sep 25 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 25 2018, 10:15 AM) Aiyo what to worry about? Just get it from T&L who honor the warranty claim from apple HK. They have an office in KL and they frequently ship between KL and HK so it should not take long in case of warranty claim, maybe plus minus 10 workings for the shipping period. Anyone who wants a dual nano sim knows that HK set is your only option. The warranty is not compromised, it is only matter of time consumed during warranty claim. If u care about the time to get replaced, just go for SG set or wait for MY set. okay, at least they can help settle the warranty should be fine. I just need applecare for accidental damage and lost lol. Applecare must buy at the shop? I just got the tracking yesterday and is sent out from PJ, i assume all the MY set already reach their KL office? |
Sep 25 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2018, 10:18 AM) okay, at least they can help settle the warranty should be fine. I just need applecare for accidental damage and lost lol. Applecare must buy at the shop? I just got the tracking yesterday and is sent out from PJ, i assume all the MY set already reach their KL office? who's the seller? |
Sep 25 2018, 10:25 AM
Sep 25 2018, 10:27 AM
Sep 25 2018, 10:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:44 PM |