10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Guide: Bikers 101, The codes, and how to not die

views

TSTheOnly
post Sep 10 2018, 09:49 PM, updated 5y ago

Getting Started
87 posts

As i’m new to the biking world, im not sure on all the unwritten rules of the road, can any experienced rider share abit? Like how to tell if someone “bakar line”? How to know when its safe to cut other biker during a corner? Cannot cut at all?

Here’s a few from me:

1. At traffic light tu, janganlah block the only fking way to the wide spot of roads. Ie. Don’t fking stop directly beside 2 cars if in front/around got alot of space! You’re causing all biker to queue in 1 line beside car - dangerous.

2. Lanesplitting, seriously do not farking race across traffic while lanesplitting, anything above 30km/h speed difference with other traffic jem is TOO dangerous, FU to those tailgaters causing unnecessary stress coz you’ll never know when they will do something stupid.

3. Don’t tailgate car, dont stay directly behind cars!! No matter u using 999mm brembo brake also no use, cars will always outbrake you in day to day situation. Also, u will lose your life if you tailgate and crash, as compared to driving, u lose your insurance only if crash while tailgating.

4. Similar to above, as a biker, please lah don’t, DO NOT follow cars traffic speed, you are annoying as fuck to car drivers. I hate the most when I driving and got bikes always speed matching with me. Apalanciao, you either cut me and get the fuck off or move away to slow lane. You are not safe riding at 100km/h at fastlane eventho all cars are moving at 100km/h.

5. Stop jumping the red light. Just.. stop.

6. Do not roadrage VS cars, you will undeniably die if you met someone that is not a pondan. Ie. For me i will without a question bang the fk out of you until you fly if you actually triggered me unnecessarily. I’m a biker myself, but no mercy for orang bodoh.

qqmeng
post Sep 10 2018, 10:05 PM

Regular