951 Pages « < 474 475 476 477 478 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

yaphong
post Apr 12 2020, 10:52 AM

659 posts

I also tried to cancel an order after the seller has not responded to my chat. But once I raised refund, the seller was quick to reject.
I raised a reject case to Shopee and the seller also quick rejected woth dispute AND proceeded to ship the item.

Really bad experience. I won't be able to receive the item because it was my old office address.
mhhee
post Apr 12 2020, 11:44 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Apr 12 2020, 12:09 AM)
mhhee I've tried cancelling the item before it was shipped but seller refused. Also seller not honest. For example, he promised I will receive by xxxx but his item was shipped out several days after the xxx date. I based on this in deciding whether to order or to cancel order as I needed the package urgently. (fyi, this xxxx date is before the normal/general shopee date).

I have also started liasing with Shopee cs several days ago but after a few emails, Shopee's cs has not been replying my latest few emails. FYI, I have rejected the item but from the apps, I see J&T will try sending it again. The line is always engaged (suspect J&T don't want to answer calls)

I have written with evidence on why I should be entitled for the refund, but where can I send it to? Can I send it to 'dispute resolution center'? I actually sent it to there but not sure whether its the right place.

Or should I go to https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/ and paste my message?
Contact J&T branch which is trying to send your item again to tell them you don't want the item & want to send back to seller or Shopee warehouse. It's gonna be a long process because of J&T mess, MCO & lousy Shopee CS. J&T now won't answer your call, last week I have 1 parcel pending for 3 days also dun wanna send to me until I need to go collect it because nobody answer calls, took them 30mins to get my parcel where 5 staffs there are having their own sweet times jamming song, if you see the way they working you'll blood vomit, memang lousy, somemore need to hire outsider (Aunty with own motorbike) to help them deliver parcel.

Is this item not you wanted or you're unhappy with lousy seller? If you don't want go through all the hassle I advise you better take the item because it's not Lazada. It's Shopee. LOL.

What's your dispute status? Still waiting answer?
celciuz
post Apr 12 2020, 12:38 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Apr 12 2020, 11:44 AM)
Contact J&T branch which is trying to send your item again to tell them you don't want the item & want to send back to seller or Shopee warehouse. It's gonna be a long process because of J&T mess, MCO & lousy Shopee CS. J&T now won't answer your call, last week I have 1 parcel pending for 3 days also dun wanna send to me until I need to go collect it because nobody answer calls, took them 30mins to get my parcel where 5 staffs there are having their own sweet times jamming song, if you see the way they working you'll blood vomit, memang lousy, somemore need to hire outsider (Aunty with own motorbike) to help them deliver parcel.

Is this item not you wanted or you're unhappy with lousy seller? If you don't want go through all the hassle I advise you better take the item because it's not Lazada. It's Shopee. LOL.

What's your dispute status?  Still waiting answer?
Had experience with Lazada for irresponsible seller, but with all the evidence basically the seller kept disputing and eventually agent was on my side.

So far with Shopee I haven't got into issue, got a few refunds done but fortunately it was handled properly. Definitely need to avoid J&T, the branch which delivered my item basically didn't even come to the location and they claimed came twice (verified on CCTV), I then went to collect myself they don't even have a proper warehouse, everything is all over inside an empty shop lot pfft, and they were tossing the items all over the place while searching for mine (spend 45 minutes waiting for it, oh it was end of last year this incident, no where close to MCO period). From that time on wards, I never ever select J&T again.
mhhee
post Apr 12 2020, 01:05 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2020, 12:38 PM)
Had experience with Lazada for irresponsible seller, but with all the evidence basically the seller kept disputing and eventually agent was on my side.

So far with Shopee I haven't got into issue, got a few refunds done but fortunately it was handled properly. Definitely need to avoid J&T, the branch which delivered my item basically didn't even come to the location and they claimed came twice (verified on CCTV), I then went to collect myself they don't even have a proper warehouse, everything is all over inside an empty shop lot pfft, and they were tossing the items all over the place while searching for mine (spend 45 minutes waiting for it, oh it was end of last year this incident, no where close to MCO period). From that time on wards, I never ever select J&T again.
100% success rate in Lazada on reasonable dispute. Shopee? 50% maybe.

Ya. Poslaju still the best for me among all for my area. Never failed me.

abcn1n
post Apr 12 2020, 02:09 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 12 2020, 10:28 AM)
there is nothing u can do if it hasn't past the shopee deadline. seller may be unethical in lying to you but officially, they are only bound to the shopee deadline. urgent items definitely no no especially during this mco.

you can try all channels but it will be a long process. by the time u reached an agreement, the item probably have arrived. and in the meantime, not advisable to reorder from another seller in case your refund is rejected.
I actually rejected the delivery guy once before and told them to send back to seller. But later on Shopee apps, I saw the remark that J&T is going to attempt delivery. Its like they never bother to listen to what I said.

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 12 2020, 10:52 AM)
I also tried to cancel an order after the seller has not responded to my chat. But once I raised refund, the seller was quick to reject.
I raised a reject case to Shopee and the seller also quick rejected woth dispute AND proceeded to ship the item.

Really bad experience. I won't be able to receive the item because it was my old office address.
How much $ did you lose?

QUOTE(mhhee @ Apr 12 2020, 11:44 AM)

What's your dispute status?  Still waiting answer?
I actually rejected the delivery guy once before and told them to send back to seller. But later on Shopee apps, I saw the remark that J&T is going to attempt delivery. Its like they never bother to listen to what I said. J&T phone always engaged. I've been trying for days now but its always engaged. I'm afraid that future delivery they will just throw into my house or d

No outcome on the dispute yet. Want refund because seller really dishonest and it was because I wanted the goods urgently that I place with him after his promise. I have since gotten the item from others.

Lazada is better certainly but also have problems. That's why I seldom buy online anymore. If buy online, most of my purchases will be Lazada instead of Shopee. Have heard too much bad things about Shopee and now am having problem with seller

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Apr 12 2020, 02:09 PM
yaphong
post Apr 12 2020, 02:49 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Apr 12 2020, 02:09 PM)
How much $ did you lose?
RM79.90 but still under dispute. Shopee asked me to wait 5 days.
I cancelled before seller ships, but the seller die die wanna ship and refused to reply my chat.

Really bad seller.
abcn1n
post Apr 12 2020, 03:02 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 12 2020, 02:49 PM)
I cancelled before seller ships, but the seller die die wanna ship and refused to reply my chat.

Really bad seller.
Yeah, I too cancelled before shipping. By right on the date I cancelled, I should/would have already received the item based on the seller's promise. But seller really horrible, rejected my cancellation and proceeded to start shipping several days later
loli_yat
post Apr 12 2020, 03:54 PM

275 posts

Pos operate onot between SS and semenanjung?

I got 1 'item posted over the counter' for 4 days already... No jalan

It's from sabah btw
nasiayam
post Apr 12 2020, 04:50 PM

668 posts

i created a new acc and used the rm8 voucher for first purchase of new user, but got this error

what's causing this error?

bl0om
post Apr 12 2020, 05:21 PM

86 posts

Fokking hell. I order stuff from Shopee but wrong size. Just realised after a day but seller have not ship it yet. Asking for a refund, but seller reject. When chat with the seller, he ask to accept the order, give 5 star, then return the item then seller transfer the money to me. Sure when money released, I will get scam or seller never transfer the money. So how can I do this. Please advise
!@#$%^
post Apr 12 2020, 05:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 12 2020, 02:49 PM)

Really bad seller.
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Apr 12 2020, 03:02 PM)
Yeah, I too cancelled before shipping. By right on the date I cancelled, I should/would have already received the item based on the seller's promise.  But seller really horrible, rejected my cancellation and proceeded to start shipping several days later
if u buy from shopee, then you got to follow their terms and conditions. instant cancel and refund only applicable within 1 hour of order and before seller press shipped within the 1 hour. anything after that is between the discussion between the seller and buyer. it is different from lazada whereby certain items can be cancelled as long as not shipped. not that i'm siding with anyone but the terms and conditions is already listed, all these will be use against you in any case. hopefully you have learnt something valuable from e-commerce after this.

QUOTE(bl0om @ Apr 12 2020, 05:21 PM)
Fokking hell. I order stuff from Shopee but wrong size. Just realised after a day but seller have not ship it yet. Asking for a refund, but seller reject. When chat with the seller, he ask to accept the order, give 5 star, then return the item then seller transfer the money to me. Sure when money released, I will get scam or seller never transfer the money. So how can I do this. Please advise
again, as mentioned in Shopee's T&C that instant cancel and refund only applicable within 1 hour of order and before seller press shipped within the 1 hour. anything after that is between the discussion between the seller and buyer. it is different from lazada whereby certain items can be cancelled as long as not shipped.

as for the seller to ask u to accept order and then return and get refund, i would say it is a gamble. either you take the gamble or accept it because it was your mistake in the first place. u can try selling it off mudah/carousell/lowyat.
!@#$%^
post Apr 12 2020, 05:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Apr 12 2020, 04:50 PM)
i created a new acc and used the rm8 voucher for first purchase of new user, but got this error

what's causing this error?

multiple accounts created on same phone?
nasiayam
post Apr 12 2020, 05:31 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 12 2020, 05:29 PM)
multiple accounts created on same phone?
yeah, that's causing it? if uninstall and reinstall can fix?
!@#$%^
post Apr 12 2020, 05:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Apr 12 2020, 05:31 PM)
each person can only have one account on one phone. and no, uninstall and reinstall will not fix it. that account is as good as useless now.
bl0om
post Apr 12 2020, 05:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 12 2020, 06:29 PM)
if u buy from shopee, then you got to follow their terms and conditions. instant cancel and refund only applicable within 1 hour of order and before seller press shipped within the 1 hour. anything after that is between the discussion between the seller and buyer. it is different from lazada whereby certain items can be cancelled as long as not shipped. not that i'm siding with anyone but the terms and conditions is already listed, all these will be use against you in any case. hopefully you have learnt something valuable from e-commerce after this.
again, as mentioned in Shopee's T&C that instant cancel and refund only applicable within 1 hour of order and before seller press shipped within the 1 hour. anything after that is between the discussion between the seller and buyer. it is different from lazada whereby certain items can be cancelled as long as not shipped.

as for the seller to ask u to accept order and then return and get refund, i would say it is a gamble. either you take the gamble or accept it because it was your mistake in the first place. u can try selling it off mudah/carousell/lowyat.
Ya lah. I know it's my mistake. But rejecting cancelation when you are not even shipped it yet kinda hash for me. Maybe seller want to finished up the stock. Sigh
!@#$%^
post Apr 12 2020, 05:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(bl0om @ Apr 12 2020, 05:34 PM)
Ya lah. I know it's my mistake. But rejecting cancelation when you are not even shipped it yet kinda hash for me. Maybe seller want to finished up the stock. Sigh
yes, the seller may be unethical and unkind. but all these within shopee's terms and conditions.
yaphong
post Apr 12 2020, 06:40 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Apr 12 2020, 03:02 PM)
Yeah, I too cancelled before shipping. By right on the date I cancelled, I should/would have already received the item based on the seller's promise.  But seller really horrible, rejected my cancellation and proceeded to start shipping several days later
What is the name of the seller? Mine is Wanju.my

Whatever it is, I won't use Shopee again
ForgotPassword123
post Apr 12 2020, 06:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 12 2020, 06:40 PM)
What is the name of the seller? Mine is Wanju.my

Whatever it is, I won't use Shopee again
99% of the seller ends with .my is china seller, and 99.99% of the time they wont even shopee chat reply yopu
Skylinestar
post Apr 12 2020, 06:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

is it still safe to buy things from .my seller with item shipped from oversea (very likely to be from china)?

i'm just worried item will not arrive here within the estimated time.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2020, 06:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(bl0om @ Apr 12 2020, 05:21 PM)
LOL china seller is scamming u. How u gonna return the item?

My advise is just reject the parcel and wait until return to seller for refund. gonna take quite a while since its china seller.

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Apr 12 2020, 05:31 PM)
lol dupe becareful later all acc kena suspended

951 Pages « < 474 475 476 477 478 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:13 PM