20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

Maxieos
post Sep 9 2019, 09:33 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 9 2019, 09:24 PM)
200k min spend 100 with 15%  - max 2000 coins
400k min spend 65 with RM8 - RM8
600k min spend 300 with 15% -
1mil min spend 80 with 20% -
2mil min spend 200 with 15% -
Thanks waiting for someone to reply on this 3 milestone.
600k min spend 300 with 15% -
1mil min spend 80 with 20% -
2mil min spend 200 with 15% -

Keep some record , later know which is the best offer coming on 11.11

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 9 2019, 09:34 PM
Maxieos
post Sep 9 2019, 09:47 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Sep 9 2019, 09:42 PM)
600k min spend 300 with 15% - 5000 coins
1mil min spend 80 with 20% - 1800 coins
1.5mil min spend 200 with 15% -
2.5mil ?
Sorry type wrongly, should be 1.5mil.

recorded as

200k min spend 100 with 15% - max 2000 coins
400k min spend 65 with RM8 - RM8
600k min spend 300 with 15% - 5000 coins
800k 3pm with 900k Shake coins
1mil min spend 80 with 20% - 1800 coins

1.5mil min spend 200 with 15% - ?
2mil free 1 shipping.
2.5mil -

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 9 2019, 09:51 PM
Maxieos
post Sep 9 2019, 11:56 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Sep 9 2019, 10:24 PM)
hopefully, the last voucher is worth the hype

its an upset
QUOTE(maxera @ Sep 9 2019, 10:31 PM)
2.5 million voucher is topkek RM5 min RM50 rofl
yeh , really funny.2.5mil only get RM5 off ?

So what is the 1.5mil min spend 200 with 15% - ?
Maxieos
post Sep 10 2019, 12:23 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Sep 9 2019, 10:38 PM)
Wow, you,re right, I did not know that android emulator also breach tnc
Yes!!! Agree with you! Not everyone is using high end phone! My phone is old version, many apps not compatible, and need 10- 30seconds to load every shopee page, very time wasting...
So shopee emailed me 3 hours later, quite efficient actually, considering today is public holiday

I also don't know the android emulator also breach tnc.I think they think as an emu as Spam.
(k)           access the Shopee platform, open a user account, or otherwise access your user account using an emulator, simulator, bot, or other similar hardware or software;
Yeh , shope should not limit user from using emu device , not everyone have a good phone.Installing on emu much stable than a phone when comes to hardware.

First , not allow but why does the system detect and banned immediately.Banned is a serious matter.Warning with email 1st than only banned.Not straight banned.
If shope doesn't want user to install on emu , just disable the emu from installing or block it.Why banned ? weird.

But does an android box consider a emu ? I saw my friend install shope apps on android box since he said easy for parents to see because the TV is large enough than a phone or a monitor.

There is also one thing to ask , anyone expert in T&C changes here ?

As I know when register on the TnC never mention cannot use and at 5th August i saw below it change it.Can they just banned without informing ?

expert voncrane can explain ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 10 2019, 12:26 AM
Maxieos
post Sep 10 2019, 05:05 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 10 2019, 01:15 PM)
Firstly, regarding this whole my phone is too slow, i can't browse Shopee app normally.. I should be allowed to use an emulator.. I call BS.. Also, a sub RM500 phone today is more than capable of running the Shopee app normally. You lot know what you are doing. Don't abuse the system and you'll play along nice.. What phones are you using that is too slow? Mine's a 6 years old Samsung Galaxy Note 3.. Yet I'm able to shop just as easily as any other on the platform. So yep.. I can BS.. Look.. wanna dupe? Dupe..Wanna gain unfair advantage by running scripts and what not? Sure go ahead.. i can't stop people from doing that. HOWEVER, please drop the whole pity me act when you are caught disobeying and or not playing fair.. Here, I took the liberty of reading through the tnc.. Here are some noteworthy sections. I employ others to read as well.. Using Shopee is NOT a basic human right.. They are providing a service that owns you & your data (which you willingly give up in exchange for cheaper prices and convenience) and not the other way around. So if you don't like how they play? Which if you ask me is fair.. Then just stop using their services altogether or I don't know... PLAY FAIR!..

See the following sections...
1.3 Before becoming a User of the Site, you must read and accept all of the terms and conditions in, and linked to, these Terms of Service and you must consent to the processing of your personal data as described in the Privacy Policy linked hereto.

1.5 Shopee reserves the right to refuse to provide you access to the Site or Services or to allow you to open an Account for any reason.

Please read the whole section 6.. Malas to copy paste d.. Particularly 6.2 (d), (e), (h), (i), (j), (k), (n), (t), (u), (v), (w).

7.1 Violations of this policy may result in a range of actions, including, without limitation, any or all of the following:
-             Listing deletion
-             Limits placed on Account privileges
-             Account suspension and subsequent termination
-             Criminal charges
-             Civil actions, including without limitation a claim for damages and/or interim or injunctive relief

11.5 Seller/Buyer must be the beneficial owner of the Account and conduct transaction on the Site only on behalf of him or herself. Shopee may require Seller or Buyer to provide his or her personal data such as recent identity photograph, bank account details and/or any other such documentation necessary, for verification purposes, including verification required by third party payment processing and logistic service providers. Seller/Buyer hereby grants Shopee his/her consent to use or provide to third party his/her personal data to facilitate his/her use of the Site. Further, Seller/Buyer authorises Shopee to use his/her personal data to make any inquires we consider necessary to validate his/her identity with the appropriate entity such as his/her bank. For more information in relation to how Shopee handles your personal information, please visit our Privacy Policy page.
I think you quote the wrong person , https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+6080# JokerAce mention his phone hang , and I believe most of use do.My Phone also hang often got apps install.

I really don't know about your Samsung Note 3 , 6 years phone , maybe you only clear install and install only shope apps.No other apps.

Edit: I double check your samsung galaxy note 3 is very high end and expensive.You buy 2nd phone ? .I think at 2013 , not everyone got 1 smart phone also.
Even samsung phone below RM500 now selling don't have 3 GB of ram and 32GB rom.More over Snapdragon 800.Most mediatek phone cannot beat Snapdragon

About the emu , my pc understanding , emu is actually a PC.Running on emu = PC.Why we are not allow to run ? Did shope said I cannot run on PC browser too ?

Btw , you really read the whole thing tnc ?.Normally i am sure more than 90% people register shope didn't read or even understand.We are not lawyer or some expert , that is why I ask you as an expert to explain more information about the rules.

Even I read the section you post and bold part I also don't understand much.What does it related with emu ? If the account is not yours how you can login.
I don't know much , you reply is very serious looking.Why you are so angry ? you work for shope ? really ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 10 2019, 05:06 PM
Maxieos
post Sep 10 2019, 06:19 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Sep 10 2019, 05:47 PM)
Yea, they should give me warning fist to let me know...
I lazy fight with them because I really breach their tnc, I promised I won't use it again in my email . And they have unbanned my account already.

Maybe u can remind your friend be careful about this
Well, I already said that I did not abuse my shopee acc, it's up to you not to trust me. But don't simply accuse la.  I also hope that I am the IT guy as you say to know how to running scripts which I'm not.
My phone is Asus Zenfone 5, cant even install Touch n go app & wechat & razerpay.
I never know shope this serious go banning as they like.Not informing , not telling just banned because they detect something funny.
They should have warning , I will tell my friend not to use but really no guarantee they will not ban everyone.Should post at FB and inform everyone shope ban people like this for awareness.

So you need to reply the email to unban ? how did you reply ? it looks like it request many thing.
Maxieos
post Sep 10 2019, 07:37 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Sep 10 2019, 06:47 PM)
It's very simple, I wrote my "oath" and provide my IC sreenshot and redact my IC number, in previous email they say they  want any ID card that got my photo, full name and address, not necessary  NRIC

Glad the process took only about 1 day. And I no need to bug the CS.  smile.gif
Shope so straight ? need so many things when got banned , summit all the personal info.Need even IC or Photo also ?
As I know only Bank and Telco required personal info.

Previously , I mention before , shope think you as a Spam running bots so they auto banned you.If you call to CS I think you no need to submit or oath anything.Anyway , it is really hassle too , calling, need to wait for CS verify listen to music and wait.
Good to know you are unbanned , it is not a serious case as they think wrongly.When you register to shope account ? this month ?

I still think shope should not banned people like this.They should go banned those Seller from China more selling fake SDcard and pendrive.I saw a lot of report seller is fine.Looks like shope helping more the seller and not the buyer ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 10 2019, 07:37 PM
Maxieos
post Sep 11 2019, 08:01 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 10 2019, 11:23 PM)
My phone currently has about 70 apps installed. Many of which need to have a background service running.. I don't dupe and so like any normal person that relies on a primary device, surely have at least 10 apps installed at any one time. An emulator is NEVER regarded as just being a PC. Kindly point out where Bluestacks is mentioned as being a regular PC OS.. I'll save you the time.. You won't. Want to know what you'll find instead? You'll find Bluestacks emulator being advertised to offer the following advantages..
*New and Improved Keymapping : The Keymapping feature has been completely redesigned to offer a simpler, faster way to control your game with a keyboard and mouse.
*Faster Game Performance: BlueStacks 4 redesigned from the ground up in Android N and is up to 6x faster for playing games than any existing Android Phone today. Stop waiting so long for loading screens and lag, and jump into your games.
*Improved Gameplay Accuracy: Better performance, bigger screen, and more accurate controls changes the way you play mobile games. Never miss drops or have your thumbs touch the wrong part of the screen. Never have your game interrupted by calls or text messages. Never have your phone die mid-match.
*BlueStacks Multi-instance: BlueStacks multi-instance allows users to create multiple instances of BlueStacks and play multiple games at the same time on the same account or play across different accounts simultaneously.

How is using the above considered on the same level as using a regular mobile device and or purchasing normally via a desktop browser? Does the above sound to you as playing fair? Yet, when caught with pants down.. Plenty try to downplay it and claim they didn't do anything wrong. BS.. I'm no expert. I'm no lawyer either.. I definitely do NOT work for Shopee or Lazada. Sure I might have some experience in similar matters, hence my insights. Else, I'm just a regular guy who applies some common sense to figure stuff out. It's all.. I already did the harder work of reading through the tnc, highlighting the important parts and providing here. All anyone who's truly concerned has to do, is comprehend what's clear to see. Play fair, play normally and you'll have nothing to be concerned about. And even if your account is flagged by mistake (you'll easily be let off the hook. Don't want to play fair? Then zip it and get what's eventually coming. That inability to zip it is why "I'm so serious".. Else, I really don't care. Cheaters will still cheat.

Lastly and I can't believe I have to spell this out. How does one log into an account that isn't truly theirs? Dupes.. Dupes.. Dupes..
Nah... No such thing.. Here be a public forum..We discussing. he got his account back, by following preset rules.. Some I know of would just go create another duplicate account... Only for that to be closed and return to rant about how "unfair" the platform is.. Boo Hoo.. grow up..
You quote me again sweat.gif ? this morning I no time to reply long post , now only got time.
I already mention previously.No need to get so serious.
It's just a discussion , now you even add in about dupes.I never even mention about it.You are discussion out of topic.
It'll be the last I explain and maybe a long reading.

I break it like this easier to understand my reply before.

1. Shope never mention to user cannot use emu
2. Using emu is normal for dev, if the apps dev don't want , they can easily block from installing.
3. It is up to shope using which way to stop buyer using emu.
- Straight No warning and banned
- Warning with email first the request buyer seller to stop using
- Shope Dev can block apps install on emu
- Shope Dev can create a reminder when user login into their apps
4. Just discussing shope is too straight on banning buyer in simple matter rather than taking time to find fake seller.

I break it like this easier for me to understand your reply.

1. Too serious and angry on this case
2. You keep mention about dupes topic and not related on emu
3. You keep mention play fair comparison.

As for my reply

1. Using the words fair is not suitable rather use a word "Give and Take"
2. If shope want to banned , they can give any reason not limited to dupe or emu.They can come out with any reason.I just discuss on why not informing user but you pushing a lot of info to me. I am also regular buyer which have less knowledge but you like scolding me. sad.gif
3. I didn't know you did a hard work reading the tnc , I apologize if I offended your hardwork or anything related.
4. On emu bold part you mention.
-Emu is nothing as you mention until so unfair.As if you telling everyone using it to play games is unfair for everyone.Emu vs Phone unfair then what about PC vs Console can consider unfair since PC can use mouse while console cannot use mouse ? .
-The emu you show that it promote 6x times faster , everyone know it's just a advertise , why not you try running some game vs your samsung note 3 see whether you get 6x faster a not.All depends on game and hardware of your emu or your phone.
6. I never use the emu before and don't know much how this Multi instance work.As you also know , most android device allow to create extra multiple profile https://www.howtogeek.com/333484/how-to-set...les-on-android/ and you can switch the profile to play games with different Name.

I think this discussion should end.Summary on shope would be ,

"Ignore buyer complain and a straight rules banning on buyer side but leave loop hole on the certain rules and less enforce on fake seller by allowing them to sell fake product"

I don't know how much of you agree with it but all are just my opinion.Sorry if I offended anyone.
Maxieos
post Sep 12 2019, 12:33 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 11 2019, 11:30 PM)
I'm sorry to hear that poor people like you no money to buy new phone.. Perhaps I'm poor too since I refuse to upgrade to a newer phone? Kek...
Xiaomi Redmi 3S
[attachmentid=10313642]
That is the cost of my backup phone. And I can 100% confirm that it is fully able to handle Lazada, Shopee, Shopback, etc.. Due to it's cheapness and sporting a 4k Mah battery, it's my primary navi device..It's not the greatest, but it does it's job as good as a RM3k phone. So forgive me if I don't believe your sob story about being poor and or needing to resort to unfair methods just to shop on Shopee.. Anyways, as pointed out earlier.. Cheat or play fair if you like... I can't stop that. Just don't cry wolf.
Yep... Next sales.. Bring it on..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Dude.... From the bolded part alone.. I can see you have no viable counterargument.. I already spelt it out clearly where Shopee stated about the use of Emus and how one should only use one account.. So now, you are an app developer that NEEDs to test your apps on an emulator? While you are testing it, you decide to run Shopee's app too and make purchases? Yes? For "testing purposes"...Oh wait, perhaps you too are too poor to afford RM300 phone? ..Dude pls.. Don't make me laugh.. I apologize if inf act you are an official Shopee dev and need to use several simulated HWs.. #sarcasm

Yeah, i agree.... This discussion should end.. As I can feel my brain cells dying and don't want to lose anymore carrying this on.. TLDR.. Dupe/Cheat.. When you get caught.. stuff it or prove your innocence..
If JokerAce is a student rm250-300 is a lot .Some other reason such no enough money , loan and etc in this few month ? Since s/he said just register shope last Jun or July.Who knows shope banned user like this.Didn't s/he mention his phone lag and not like you wanted to buy a new phone immediately just for shope.
Shope post a lot of limitation on Desktop user where you can't use coin , no free shipping can apply , no cashback and etc.The only way to is to use emu.
You like to use word unfair.Does using a Desktop with limitation fair for you vs apps ?

All way round is somehow with different opinion between you and me.In the first place , if shope warn or tell or even remind JokerAce that account will get banned if using emu , will s/he continue ? surely not.Not only you , everyone will not using emu for shope.

Too bad , shope never inform user , shope allow user to pass through installation on emu and shope allow user to made payment.
Why shope does not block user to made payment or installing? The only reason is they allow you to run emu.They never mention you cannot run emu and never update and telling user about the tnc change on emu.
This is what we are discussing on emu

I don't know why it's so hard for you to understand.1 word , shope never inform about not allow emu.
Maxieos
post Sep 12 2019, 01:16 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 12 2019, 01:03 AM)
You are welcome...It's not necessarily a big shop thing.. I've made plenty purchases and only had this happen a few times.. Big or small shop.. Same applies..
Every service asks that users MUST read and abide by their TnC and Privacy Policy, etc.. It is a requirement that a user does so BEFORE accepting to use the service. This is common sense, and just cuz you or him or whomever refused to read prior to using the service, does NOT excuse you from any wrongdoings.

Ignorantia juris non excusat or ignorantia legis neminem excusat (Latin for "ignorance of the law excuses not" and "ignorance of law excuses no one" respectively)... So the moment you decide to use an emulator contrary to fair usage policies, you have already committed an offense. So again.. i call BS on all your attempts at excuses.. FYI, someone did share the link to Shopee's TNC and I posted the precise sections detailing how the use of an emulator is forbidden. NVM, since you are being lazy about this.. Here's an SS.. Now kindly read and weep..Don't claim you didn't know anymore.. ya.
[attachmentid=10313707]
Didn't I told you previously shope never inform on tnc change ?
The "Never Inform on TnC and Privacy Policy changes"
Maxieos
post Oct 27 2019, 02:01 AM

3,757 posts

Happy Deepavali , been busy lately.
I have a few question confuse on shope delivery.

1. Now they give out different type of free shipping , very confuse , how to apply.
Got , like all seller , mall and 11.How much does it actually give out ? every one of it ? I see all seller only got 2.

2. How many voucher type ? last time only got 3 , Shope coins cashback , direct voucher % , Bank voucher and merchant/shop/mall own voucher.
But now no more Direct voucher only coins cashback but now got new type of voucher Only can use for shope pay ?

beside ,
3. What is Shope pay lately ? is the shope wallet ? what is the different between both ? can withdraw after topup ? like laz need to close account only can withdraw out.
How long does it allow to keep the topup $ ?

Maxieos
post Oct 27 2019, 09:52 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 27 2019, 02:01 AM)
Happy Deepavali , been busy lately.
I have a few question confuse on shope delivery.

1. Now they give out different type of free shipping , very confuse , how to apply.
Got , like all seller , mall and 11.How much does it actually give out ? every one of it ? I see all seller only got 2.

2. How many voucher type ? last time only got 3 , Shope coins cashback , direct voucher  % , Bank voucher and merchant/shop/mall own voucher.
But now no more Direct voucher only coins cashback but now got new type of voucher Only can use for shope pay ?

beside ,
3. What is Shope pay lately ? is the shope wallet ? what is the different between both ? can withdraw after topup ? like laz need to close account only can withdraw out.
How long does it allow to keep the topup $ ?
soonwai I saw your post of still not fully understand the how many free shipping and voucher type given.
Maxieos
post Oct 28 2019, 08:56 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 27 2019, 10:13 PM)
Right now, there're 2 types. I think you get 5 x RM11 Free shipping vouchers for sellers which are in the RM11 Free Shipping program. And 2 x All Sellers vouchers for everyone else who are Mall & Preferred sellers. These would be those with min RM30 or RM40 for free shipping.
As on my voucher list , it's just 2 All seller , no mall voucher.Which mean , now shope only give out 2 free voucher every month for all seller ? This is bad move.

From 7 free shipping to 2 and maybe reduce to none later on.I am not surprise they are going to be like laz soon.

btw , Why all coin cashback voucher need to active shopeepay ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Oct 28 2019, 09:00 PM
Maxieos
post Oct 30 2019, 01:44 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 28 2019, 09:22 PM)
Yeah, I know right. Last month they gave 2 All Sellers (for both Preferred & Mall) and then gave an extra one on 11.11 so 3 in total. Getting fewer and fewer now.

And they're also cracking down on dupes which is the easiest way to get more Free Shipping vouchers. My whole family kena suspended for voucher abuse after 11.11. However if you can prove that the dupes are real people with ICs and same address, they'll lift the ban. So make more babies.  smile.gif
Now getting lesser and lesser.Soon maybe no more free shipping like laz.Then better change to laz since laz have better return if got problem.No need to pay for shipping return and trouble to email to shope.
The only problem is seller at laz does not change and reduce the price even no commission.

Why do they suspend if your family member if they are real user ? you mean it happen on 11.11 last year or current 11.11 promotion ?

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 29 2019, 01:40 PM)
problem is the shopee pay limit is only RM500.

And Up to RM1500 only,  thats if I have to give up my face & IC which shopee will not guarantee those pic it will not leak. wtf
I also wonder why does shope pay need to limit RM500.If I have a product over rm500 adding all at sales 11.11 means I can't use shope pay ?

I also worry about the data leak.Remember gem5 once ? all of our address and phone number and we also don't know CC all leak out.
Shope never mention they will follow all the malaysia data protection rules at all.No guarantee and they can change the T&C and allow 3rd party to use your IC.

What I worry most is = shope pay = laz wallet.

What if you topup fully 1.5k today Oct 30 then sudden without informing every user , shope follow laz next month 1st of Nov Change the T&C to ( Cannot Withdraw ) from wallet.
Then gg your $ inside forever until use up or delete account.

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Oct 29 2019, 07:07 PM)
I hope not all vouchers on 11.11 sale can be used via ShopeePay only 😅
High possibility all will go Shope Pay only voucher.Now they keep on promotion wallet for voucher but I think this kind of promotion will only last not long.
1. Max limit , if I plan to buy a TV surely cannot use
2. Give out IC , who will give out your Own IC to some shope website.Not like laz because laz is own by Aliba trusted with alipay.Even now alipay wallet also not doing well in malaysia.
3. No guarantee they will give out your IC to other 3rd party people.
4. No guarantee they will not change T&C to cannot withdraw your money.
5. Finally , who can guarantee after you give out your IC then they stop giving out voucher ? like laz now , not even 1 voucher give out and very rare and less.

Summary , Bait you with voucher , give IC , then stop voucher , stop withdraw and now they have all your IC in their hand.They have all your $$ in hand to invest since you cannot withdraw.

Maxieos
post Nov 1 2019, 12:07 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Oct 30 2019, 08:00 AM)
Did you activate with the posting ic, selfie and the whole thing? I am using few ringgit in wallet all this while to buy one or not items. Was wondering whether need to activate Shopeepay or not??
Yes , now all need to use ic to work as wallet.
But problem is whether shope follow the data protection rules is a different question.I mean data leak out.
It's like a trade , give out your IC to get Shope pay and they give out some voucher.Whether you think it worth it or not depends on you all.
The last problem is , whether shope will continue giving out free voucher with shope pay is a different matter.

Situation as mention before , Maybe be possible
1. lure user give out IC for Voucher exchange.
2. Then stop voucher and also do not allow user to withdraw money from wallet.
3. Possible even increase commission so product price will also increase and remove free shipping too = nothing to buy.
4. Now they got your info and IC , got your money trap at wallet and they can use your trap money.
5. If shope not doing well , transfer or merge or going down , all your info will also go to the wrong hands if they doesn't have Data protection rules.

The most sensitive among all is IC.Without cross , full color snap photo to them , even bank copy your IC with photostat with cross.
Don't mistaken , give out IC number only (poslaju) and whole IC Copy photostat with cross is different.Whole IC photostat with cross is different compare to Whole IC Photo taken without cross with Color.The most risk ever have.
As mention before only a few organization allow to gather photostat or full color IC which is Telco , Hospital , register G0v sector , TM/Water/Electric Bills and Banks.

Singapore also ban any Organization collection and request your IC and mark as illegal.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/asean-busi...y-cards-will-be
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/regional/20...al-in-singapore

Until I see shope show with Malaysia Data Protection 709 rules on T&C with certified by G0v , it's a risk to give out IC.
Or until our Minister comes up to Digital Identification , can consider safe.

Not that you cannot give , but is a risky and weird is why Shope promote shope pay ? which required IC ? Marketing ? Collection your info ?

Anyway , Sometimes even telco or g0v get leak out news https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSmaNJC6k-U , more over shope without any Data Protection rules. sweat.gif

Just becareful.

QUOTE(SingTime @ Oct 30 2019, 11:40 AM)
Oh, that means no need. I also activated wallet long time ago. so can use all the Shopeepay voucher already.
Now need to active with ic but soon you will also have to active using ic when shope change their t&c later on.
Maxieos
post Nov 1 2019, 12:22 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 30 2019, 01:59 AM)
My bad, I meant 10.10. A day or 2 after 10.10, all of us kena suspended. Well, they don't know we're real. Could be 5 dupes or could be 5 family members. Their system is automated, probably more than x number of free shipping to the same address and the accounts will be flagged. I think for 10.10, I used 13 All Sellers Free Ship vouchers and quite a few RM10 free ship vouchers. All to the same address. So, yeah...

In order to get the accounts reinstated, Shopee requires MyKads or another photo id. Apparently they want to see the name and address in the MyKad, number can blurred out. Once that was done, the accounts were reinstated within hours of submitting the MyKads. Not a big problem. You can still browse but could not check out.

Interestingly my dupes weren't suspended, these accounts shipped to an office.
I don't know much about their system detect things are quite un-organize.They should inform on unusual activity before get suspend.If it's on office address , I wonder will they suspend where there are more than 13 free shipping use at once on sales.
I am sure a lot using same company address for delivery.

They should not request for MyKads , actually it's illegal in SG.If you give , you should photostat and cross it.At lease they can ask you to blur it.If not , you must not give out IC easily.

So, all the account suspend cannot check out ? If suspend if i remember a forum user said totally cannot login.
So now they lift up 1 user can have 2 accounts after IC submited ? but must different address ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Nov 1 2019, 12:39 AM
Maxieos
post Nov 2 2019, 07:29 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(revo_evon @ Nov 1 2019, 12:27 AM)
+1
Same wavelength here. Totally agree. Not worth risking your P&C details for a mere voucher. Better be safe than sorry. I did notice data leakage when i use my new number on shopee then out of nowhere i keep on receiving spam scam etc msg call. It's my new number and i haven't give it to anyone nor use anywhere else.

So yea.pls be be careful guys!

p/s I did interrogate Shopee CS regarding this ID card verification but they said they have permission and follow Bank Negara.lol I ask for proof  then suddenly cut off the chat gg
They said about having permission is referring to gateway like Alipay.Shope pay is using AirPay Malaysia Sdn. Bhd as gate way but shope themself doesn't have Data Protection Rules for requesting IC .AirPay is a non-bank regulatee of Bank Negara Malaysia.http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=ps&pg=ps_regulatees
Both party got your IC info
- Shope as a middle apps store your IC info into their DB.
- AirPay gateway keep and verify your IC info into their DB as transaction.

Adding it up , Shope have more info than AirPay.They already have your HP number , Address , Name , IC , Photo and may even have your whole family member if your family member register on shope apps on Shope Pay.

As for comparison , laz is using Alipay Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (formerly known as helloPay Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.) at lease Alipay is wellknown all around the world after takeover.Even at that time , no IC required.

Maxieos
post Nov 2 2019, 08:52 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 1 2019, 12:50 AM)
I got some $ stuck in shopeepay wallet (due to refund of $1 or not unsuccessful bidding). Have not activate shopeepay yet and most likely will not do so. Have read quite a few bad things about shopee, so more careful on shopee. I have however provided IC screenshots for some e-wallets
Your shope wallet automatically upgrade to shope pay without telling you https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/article/Wha...et-to-ShopeePay
If you are a buyer and have balance in your Shopee Wallet, it will be transferred into ShopeePay Account

In order to view your balance, you will need to activate ShopeePay. To do so, you are required to provide your name as per IC/Passport and your IC/Passport number.

If you provide other IC screenshots like touch and go , grab pay or Boost.All of those are base company specify e-wallet in Malaysia are use to pay for our daily usage.Anything you can ask their company. http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=ps&pg=ps_nonbank_emoney
But as for shope is a bit different.By my understand , shope is a Company separated with their Pay system own by other company AirPay as gateway like laz Alipay.If payment stuck or not going through , they need to verify from AirPay then to shope.If you got use Laz before sure knows Alipay.

But what I feel really weird for shope required something taking photo as like this picture below.Really any regulation required selfie with IC from Bank to take photo and your face like this ?
Did their T&C said need to selfie.

https://youtu.be/saV27tiHgrA?t=103 (Video from Shope indonesia I think it's the same with us)
https://shopee-help.force.com/my/s/article/...-I-verify-my-IC

All are without cross ,full color and your live selfie photo and etc.Really feel weird , it is not like we are some criminal... sweat.gif
If Singapore g0v Data Protection see this kind of way , I think they willl flag this action as illegal.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Nov 2 2019, 09:15 PM
Maxieos
post Nov 3 2019, 01:52 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 2 2019, 10:27 PM)
IC verification is needed for withdrawal to banks. i think the selfie is another form of verification, other than the usual biometric verifications in banks for your IC.
Yeh , I know , july grab already start with selfie verification so with other ewallet touch and go and etc.The basic biometric verifications is thumbprint with IC now extend to selfie verification for digital.
Sorry , please don't get me wrong.A Selfie verification and A Selfie verification holding own IC is different.I didn't search very deep but does Shope have Data Protection Act 709 ? If not , it is expose to 3rd party.In other words , they didn't have a set of malaysia data protect rules 709 form keeping our info not getting leak out.

Example : victim where info get leak to let someone sign something or loan something with your IC info.
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...-under-his-name

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 2 2019, 11:20 PM)
If u free try go ask BNM whether Shopee are allowed to do that or not lol
sweat.gif I am asking here only , maybe will call to confirm.Anyway
It's mandatory for e-wallet like Maybank MAE issue by MSB to all ewallet on Photo selfie verification but not selfie holding your own IC like that.Like i said , a bit weird.Just wanted public to aware of safety risk giving out IC and Photo without 709 Act and get misused.

Maxieos
post Nov 3 2019, 09:40 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 3 2019, 07:44 AM)
not sure about the verification standards, but selfie plus holding IC means double verification to ensure others is not misusing ur IC imo. do check and let us know. there is another ewallet that not only requires selfie while holding IC but as well as doing some movement while saying some requires texts. I forgot which it is already
Normally a selfie is a face recognition or something like face unlock to confirm an individual digitally.but holding an IC can't actually do any face recognition.It's not possible.Also not every phone front facing camera have auto focus ,how do they focus on the IC number or Face recognition ?
I think , It's technically more like Shope CS people self confirm though by looking at your picture and not a standard.Without using a visual cryptography for privacy is more expose.It means Shope CS can get hold of your photo.

Try google e-kyc.Implementation Guidance on e-KYC http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=57&pg=146&ac=651&bb=file
I think the standard is this

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 3 2019, 09:03 AM)
BigPay is one of it
I never use bigpay card.Bigpay have issue a prepaid physical Mastercard required selfie but does it required you holding an IC ?
As far as I know , even Maybank MBE ewallet just need selfie.

Selfie is a digital biometric authentication by a Visual Registration combining both IC Photo with your current Selfie Face using a visual engine whether both are match.
If really holding an IC to selfie means more on physical people to verify your face not in a standard digitally.

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:12 PM