20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

Maxieos
post Apr 4 2019, 02:22 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 3 2019, 11:44 AM)
no point because if the buyer really want to give information they would do so in the review...instead of giving 1 star without any explanation. very common rating u can see everywhere
Not everyone is good in review , and those who give 1 star mostly got deleted or block by buyer.Those who rate one star sometimes lazy or worry offended the buyer they may made the next time purchase and if buyer block they can't buy from them.
QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 3 2019, 11:54 AM)
no please..later many spam bot come out and it will be annoying.
Just do more survey on review from google...if for fake item just look at rating and dun buy terlalu cheap price...
one price one item, nobody will sell thing with a loss.
If you are not a seller , who cares to spam you ? Sometimes it's not about fake but product durability of long usage.Need review , example you buy a Fan , cool and quite but after 6 months getting noisy.Mostly as a buyer will not able to comment and rate the buyer after 6 months.
So before buying ask about the buyer how is the product condition after long usage and sometimes the product ready spoil.Who know until you get actual user to bought it ?
Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 09:13 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 4 2019, 10:57 AM)
thats when warranty come to work?
btw is the 1 star will be deleted or blocked? because i still read a lot honest review that let me avoid bad products
If I know the product will give headache after 6 months using , why I still wanted to buy ? 1 year warranty over faulty.
I even hope to message those who bought an item and ask for review whether it still run after warranty over.Some electrical part really have some issue , every exact of the 1 year 365 usage will automatically show symptom or wear.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 4 2019, 11:05 AM)
I dont know what is the logic for shopee to set review period... I guess their concern is to review the seller instead of the product.
Maybe they are more worry too many user review the product spoil at the day of 366 usage.After warranty 1 day later.
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 10 2019, 01:07 PM)
That's the idea. Buy stuff around RM120 and the coins are essentially a 25% discount. Where possible use a coinsback voucher (preferably at least 15% or 20% or more) to maintain your number of coins. Augment that with the coins from ratings, daily coins and quizzes.

If you can maintain your coins, it's basically a perpetual 25% Max RM30 discount. (for Mall & Preferred sellers, of course)
As I mention the coin system is hard to track with all T&C problem.If possible someone should post the T&C max daily usage % and monthly.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 10 2019, 01:02 PM)
You may contact CS for refund but there has been reports saying Shopee agreed to reimburse back shipping fee but eventually they never received the refund.
Wow RM27 what did u return?
What is the case of Shopee not able to reimburse back shipping fee ? and their reason ?

RM27 ? oversea product ?
Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 09:13 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Apr 15 2019, 03:42 PM)
Shit. I just shipped it back to seller or Shopee without asking that. Thought it was like Lazada but then was charged by Poslaju earlier.
Normally I think shope will refund back the shipping fee , try to use poslaju since it is common and keep the shipping price as low as possible.
The step must include before sending
1.Email shope CS and told about the refund back + shipping fee.If shope CS agree the go ahead and send
2.Chat with the seller that you are sending back date and post the receipt to seller
3.Send the receipt + item post with few more picture to Shope CS , update the system tracking number at apps in 3 days.
4.Keep the shipping price as low as possible , choose poslaju first option over to the price, if still expensive , choose other courier company.It's actually shipping back to the seller as long as you pack well will do compare to laz that shipped to their warehouse.
If possible not above RM10.

btw , I also have a question WaCKy-Angel One thing I never experience is , if you buy a sofa furniture 20KG and get damage/ missing parts / wrong item ,how to shipped back ? worst if it's oversea. hm..... sweat.gif
Maybe think twice to buy at laz if anything more than 5kg or above 1-2kg oversea.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 17 2019, 10:40 AM)
Anybody got buy this before? I see quite a lot selling on Shopee. Often on Flash Sale. Fairly cheap. I got 2 of them. Seems like got fire hazard warning from HK SIRIM.
https://says.com/my/tech/5-fire-hazard-exte...advised-by-emsd

Try to double check first and avoid , I remember I read an article from HK saying some electronic charger may case fire alert.Try search at kopitiam or news section at google.
QUOTE(imap.cc @ Apr 17 2019, 06:22 PM)
From a seller's veiw, some buyers can be really annoying if they have 'i paid, i am king' mindset.
Had to request poslaju to return the parcel to me and refund. Otherwise if help them to get their parcel after several attempts, all I willl get is 1 star rating.
I think
At the buyer views , Poslaju dispatch item location = far .Go purposely collect = petrol price >$? amount lose. Or Buyer working time is over after 7pm, no one collect.
Maybe even buyer not aware or newbie buying stuff.
That is why laz allow changing address delivery compare to shope.

Problem is seller so kind like you helping buyer but buyer doesn't give rating higher or if lazy better don't rate.
btw , what are you selling ? hard to find kind seller sometimes.

Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 11:18 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 18 2019, 12:52 AM)
Thanks very much. I heard good things about SQIT and they always have Flash Sales which I always manage to miss.

Anyway my EVO Plus 64GB from Ookas.

The EVO+ 64Gb from happysix666 is quite different. Typefaces are different especially the "64", there's more yellow in the red/orange colour, edges are black where the Ookas EVO Plus is white.

It's not opened yet. I'll take a photo tomorrow after my visit to Samsung where I expect they'd want to it out from the packaging.
What I would do buying an expensive sdcard is do a simple video of an unboxing on sdcard and do a crystaldiskmark and H2Testw tool bench to confirm it's real or fake.
Recording the whole process without pause.
Anything happen just send CS with video.

About the packing , it's obvious all misleading.It maybe fake not until you try out and test with bench.Try search around , there are a bunch of sdcard fake test software.
The funny part is (try google search on "sd card fake" while login with shope account on desktop browser without ads block) a bunch of sdcard will show up with shope and laz ads 256GB only rm13 sweat.gif

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Apr 19 2019, 02:23 PM)
The full refund of the product is completed. I already check my credit card bill. Now only the issue that Shopee promise reimbursement my return shipping fee having problem.

Problem is the agent ask me submit NEW consignment and receipt to get refund since the one I submit already refund to other account. You think this is logic ?
Thru email no reply, thru phone call only said "Sorry" but no solution, not time line giving. Any suggestion?
I am very confuse on your case.Mind elaborate ? what is other account ? you should only have 1 account.How does CS reply and why they reimbursement shipping to other account.
Who own the other account ?
Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 11:18 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 22 2019, 11:42 PM)
tq tq tq. Problem is to use up all the coins, I need to spend RM1024 over the next 3 months.
With 25k coins , everyday max 3000 you need to spend up at lease rm900 with multiple purchase 8-9 times .1 month only give out 4-5 free shipping voucher.
Buy and buy again and what I don't like is the expiry date.

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Apr 26 2019, 09:29 PM)
I bet u have no idea how much it will become if u purchase alot from Shopee! Guess u don't play d quiz too since may only get few coins if don't make it to d last question? 😅

Anyways, if anyone knows bout the 5 coins review with 50 characters + 1 photo requirement must be met do let me know. Have seen other only rating with no review. If u ever do so, do u receive 5 coins?
5 coins limited with item you bought ? I think they are testing period.This will even increase people spamming.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 27 2019, 09:57 AM)
My experience with Shopee return/refund.
First posted here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry92420851
Value RM38. Nett 21 after codes & coins.

tl;dr
0. Bought counterfeit Samsung microsd advertised as original.
1. 3 days later, received and reported to Shopee.
2. 2 days later item removed by seller from Shopee.
3. Shopee and seller advise to return for refund. Time limit 3 days.
4. Poslaju cannot ship counterfeit item. Aww.
5. Asked Shopee for advise due to #4. Shopee says I must return for refund.
6. Reply say illegal for me to send. Repeat 3 times for each day, receive same answer as #5.
7. Shopee CS has no capacity to help.
8. Last day, requested location and offered to hand deliver to seller via live chat. A few mins later. Refund approved.
9. Sold card (with minimal markup) to my daughter's unsuspecting and most annoying boyfriend.  biggrin.gif

Notes:
1. Made a phone call to seller. In a civil but not friendly tone.
2. Card works. All 64GB. Not one of those 8GB RM10 64GB fakes.
Available: 63.24 GB (63,239,356,416 bytes)
Average writing speed: 39.83 MB/s
Average reading speed: 68.09 MB/s
How do you detect the counterfeit ? which indication ?
Question on point 4.Poslaju .Just shipping back to the seller will do , how does poslaju know ?
Maxieos
post May 3 2019, 12:12 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 27 2019, 11:57 PM)
Once you figure it out, it's fairly straight forward:
1. Max 3000 coins in a 24-hour period.
2. Max 25% of order or 3000 coins per order, whichever is higher.
3. Max 21000 coins per week (CS said there's no weekly limit)

I didn't bother about monthly.
Dude, the formula is mathematical. 25600/100*4 = RM1024.

Yeah, the expiry date is a hindrance.
Mostly the printing and the ink on the MicroSD card. Adaptor was unpainted white plastic. You take one look you'll know. SD Insight reports no manufacturer code. Also fails Samsung's SMCA (Memory Card Authentication utility).

Poslaju knows when I declare the item as a counterfeit item.
I count with 25600/100/30 = 8.5 or 9 times of split order.If you can find something around rm100-120 you need to have 9 order.
1 month free 4 voucher or 7 if event.
Consider to be exact , yeh , you need 1k of spending without even losing the voucher within 2 months.

As for the memory card , I really wanted to know , why seller doesn't know it's counterfeit ? . If there is no manufacturer code can consider fake.
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 28 2019, 12:04 AM)
This particular counterfeit* would have passed "H2Testw". Using F3 v7.1 on a Mac:
Free space: 58.90 GB
Average writing speed: 39.83 MB/s
Average reading speed: 68.09 MB/s

One look at the card and the eyes will tell that it's fake. It looks terrible. Wrong fonts, Wrong colour. Printing wasn't silk-screened. But hey it works.

*I wouldn't call it a fake memory card but a counterfeit Samsung card.
But no one know how long it last for r/w.Some claim it was an oem and low r/w count or poor nand so will spoil faster and always get file corruption.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 29 2019, 05:02 PM)
Cap at 500 coins.
I still don't understand , cap at 500 coins , but minimum buying ?
Maxieos

3,754 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Apr 27 2019, 10:08 PM)
It was okay.
My return and refund process went smoothly including the shipping fee.
Good to hear ot went well. smile.gif

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Apr 28 2019, 08:59 AM)
When the due date come and I check my wallet found that the balance is 0 then I ask the Shopee agent why not yet reimbursement to my account. Then the agent ask me upload the consignment again which I did it previously. So I upload and give them my receipt and consignment again to them but they reply my receipt and consignment already refund to " Shopee ID XXXX " . The ID is not belong to me. Some more the agent reply me to upload NEW consignment and receipt again in order to get the reimbursement.

I dono who own the other account. But the account ID is not me.

After this incident, the Shopee agent start pusing and flip fold like roti canai. Starting still got 1 or 2 email to reply me and keep ask me upload new consignment and new receipt. And later they totally ignore my complaint.

So now you know how the agent in Shopee? They are totally rubbish.
If I remember , with shope ID , you can find the actual person on shope.
The reason maybe
- Shope mistake refund to the wrong person
- Or somehow , your email was use on that ID on register

So which shope agent incharge on your case ?

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 28 2019, 11:16 PM)
wa u dig so old history for me...  biggrin.gif

ok, wish you the best finding the perfect item.
happy shopping  smile.gif
Didn't dig but actually more on late reply , i just save your message and reply later on the bookmark.
Maxieos

3,754 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Apr 29 2019, 08:58 AM)
all local samsung micro sd card should be ok as long as it is not from china. for your case, free space is a bit off should be around 59.60 gb because in binary it is base 2 and power of 10 of base 2 is 1024, so when u convert 64,000,000,000 to gb u need to divide by 1024 not by 1000, anyway they might keep some partition for their files.

The speed may not as advertise 90mb/80mb depends on some condition, i) your micro sd reader need to be usb 3.0, usb 2.0 capped at around 30mbps, ii) your usb port also need to be usd 3.0, iii) the sequence file write size, the bigger the size the lower it transfer or write, iv) if you going to put in inside your phone, u should run crystal disc on phone, probably u will get even lower speed because capped by the phone.

All local samsung micro sd has "made in korea" word on the micro sd but "made in china" word on the card adaptor. Personally i own a lot of samsung micro sd, 1x512gb, 1x256gb, 2x128gb, 2x64gb, 2x32gb and because samsung keep on to push more capacity microsd , the price for lower end already drop a lot. good time to buy.

for me none of the micro sd card failed even some are more than 5 years old. i need few more camera, cctv, phone etc. Since microsd card has no moving parts in write/read process, it is very long lasting as long as not expose to corrosion  (salt water) and strong magnetic field.

trust me imma an engineer  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
So , normally what kind of nand does micro sdcard use ? or good quality part ID number ?
Normally what kind of sdcard is good for dashcam ?
And high r/w ? wanted to use sdcard as ram using this apps ROEHSOFT RAM Expander.Not sure whether it works well or not.
Maxieos
post May 3 2019, 12:17 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 2 2019, 10:27 PM)
Yeah, RM70.50. The coins are good. The lowest I ever bought was RM69.75. (94-1)-25%

The extra RM1 discount was the refund voucher from Shopee’s failed Tikam game. I had 10 of those.
Today's quiz coins finally came thru at 10:30pm. All 111 of them.
Actually , do you guys really got like 10-30min time to watch and answer the question.? As for me , if b0ss saw you watching your phone then really gg.
Maxieos
post May 6 2019, 12:34 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ May 6 2019, 09:38 AM)
yesterday much higher cashback. 7000 points 12% off min rm500
QUOTE(soonwai @ May 6 2019, 09:57 AM)
Today also 9400 and 10000 cashback.
QUOTE(monodevil @ May 6 2019, 11:13 AM)
today 9400 is for hand phone and 10000 for games and console

yesterday 7000 applied to all category
Where ? I didn't see at any banner section ? not even at notified section ?
I only saw at raya claim 5am 15% min 55 and 11am 12% min 200.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: May 6 2019, 12:36 PM
Maxieos
post May 7 2019, 02:46 AM

3,754 posts

ClarenceT,soonwai , WaCKy-Angel

My related question about cashback #3850 post.

If Cashback is minimum purchase is 7000 points 12% off min rm500
I combine 10 items with 10 different seller to meet RM500

What if 1 of the item in 1 of the seller got problem and going to a process of refund , how would they credit the coins ? minus the 1 item coin base ?

Confuse here.
-
Make it simple as
-1000 coins 10% off min rm100
-Bought from 2 different seller with RM50 each mean half.
-If one refund got problem but another one complete

How they count credit the coins ? coin will be credit as 500 coins ?

Maxieos
post May 7 2019, 10:33 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ May 7 2019, 05:53 AM)
coins prorate on item value
What if buying more on a shop ?How does it rate ? , Lets say 1 shop few items together .
Example , 10 shop 1 order , One of the order shop with with 5 items , 1 item got problem ?
Breaking up the coins ? Not sure whether you guys happen to encounter before.
Never mind , just incase of how things happen .

QUOTE(kimoci @ May 7 2019, 01:38 PM)
i read it in their app on notification tab

when will it start ?

ClarenceT,soonwai , WaCKy-Angel
sorry to ask again
I have a question here , Does shopee have COD function ? Lets say buy a fragile item like a set of Glass Plates , wanted to pickup at their shop nearby.
Something like buy and click at their shop at shope online then pickup by ourself since it's a set of Glass Plates , worry courier service broke them.

Ask seller say can but how do they do with the shipping ? must have tracking number only able to confirm order .

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 7 2019, 01:46 PM)

hmm why i always get late notification  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

Die lo like that dupe acc cannot withdraw money d.
? It is much more better than laz which cannot redraw.Does shopeepay using their wallet got cashback ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: May 7 2019, 10:33 PM
Maxieos
post May 23 2019, 05:52 AM

3,754 posts

ClarenceT
Can suggest me a reliable and cheap seller who selling eneloop battery and charger ?
AA and AAA.
One of my alarm clock not running and always finish up the battery within 1 months.
Last time can last 6 months

Those DIY clock and flash light always give me problem , flash light not light up and sometimes dim , need to hit the table to get it brighter.

I suspect it's battery issue ? using tesco brand battery.Rather than getting a RM20 4 cell AA and AAA battery why not save the RM20 and get a rechargeable battery.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: May 23 2019, 05:52 AM
Maxieos
post May 24 2019, 09:58 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 23 2019, 05:52 AM)
ClarenceT
Can suggest me a reliable and cheap seller who selling eneloop battery and charger ?
AA and AAA.
One of my alarm clock not running and always finish up the battery within 1 months.
Last time can last 6 months

Those DIY clock and flash light always give me problem , flash light not light up and sometimes dim , need to hit the table to get it brighter.

I suspect it's battery issue ? using tesco brand battery.Rather than getting a RM20 4 cell AA and AAA battery why not save the RM20 and get a rechargeable battery.
No reply ?

btw , how does Photo Book work ?
https://shopee.com.my/photobookmalaysia
http://www.pbww.org/shopee-start

This post has been edited by Maxieos: May 24 2019, 09:59 PM
Maxieos
post May 24 2019, 10:01 PM

3,754 posts

What happen to shipping tracking number ? all gone ? Desktop and apps ?
Maxieos
post May 28 2019, 11:43 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ May 25 2019, 02:27 AM)
Only desktop site, going on for 2 weeks or more already
Apps also , if you didn't ask the seller for tracking , it'll just said deliver but no tracking number.
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ May 26 2019, 01:52 PM)
ooo...in that case..

u can open a dispute to counter the cancellation rejection

do u receive any tracking number ??

wait for monday for shipping update

but first open a dispute with shopee

nod.gif
How long does normal shope give seller time to ship out ?
Normal seller vs Mall seller ?

Maxieos
post May 28 2019, 11:49 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ May 26 2019, 11:32 PM)
If u r buying a mall/preferred seller item above RM50, use the code given during quiz time (they r giving out RM5 off for min RM50 lately). Or check out any interesting code at 12am later, many CC codes r above RM100 order.
Most code last week minimum purchase is RM65.Hardly any code below RM50.
What kind of item I can stack so I can get extra RM1 ?

Product I wanted to buy RM64 some even worst .I encounter Minimum purchase for code RM65 and item add up is RM64.90.I don't know what item to add since other item cost a shipping fee.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 27 2019, 01:42 PM)
I bought from Panasonic Battery Official Store. They were offered at RM3*.** for 4 pieces of AA/AAA. But I don't think you can get the same price now.
That is cheap , laz time ?
What is the different between Panasonic eneloop pro vs normal.The black type vs normal white.

About the Charger , can it charge a single battery alone? I have a Flash light runs out of battery very fast but only need 1 AAA .
Maxieos
post Jun 2 2019, 01:15 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jun 1 2019, 03:02 PM)
Damn it 200% coins cashback is fully redeemed again!!
how do you guys claim the voucher ? I open the browser at 3:00pm then keep on refresh after 3 minutes 3:03pm suddenly fully redeem.
What does the 200% give out ? how do I use ? 200% ? can apply for shipping ?

Maxieos
post Jun 2 2019, 01:52 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jun 1 2019, 03:25 PM)
Yes, tell me about it. Have been trying to claim it for several days but still unable to claim it.
PM you already.Not sure works a not.
How does the 200% actually mean ? If your item is RM2.50 I can already get 500 coin cashback ? but can it apply with free shipping ?

If I buy RM50 also 500 coins ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jun 2 2019, 01:52 AM
Maxieos
post Jun 2 2019, 03:36 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jun 2 2019, 03:28 PM)
Did u use the voucher code? Use it for low cost item, can't use it for shipping. But it offset the shipping fee so u end up paying for the item only.
Thanks for the code! Strange enough I managed to claim the code and used it to purchase the item saved in my cart for quite a while. However, I'm just curious if manually enter the voucher code works? Has anyone tried? Some only works if buyers claim the code.
Maybe they lift up for us this few days.
Not sure , but tonight sure got few more cashback codes on raya sales may again with 12,5am,11am and 9pm something.

Didn't manage to buy , but i check 1 minutes after 3pm all fully claim.

Is good if the item you buy is below RM20 + free shipping by seller or Below RM20 shipping fee is RM3 by some courier service.

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:56 PM