22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 28 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 28 2011, 12:35 PM)
XD...i really respect ur high toleration... but my parents use to say me very sissy one..a bit bit den pain..coz my body quite week..summore i got dental phobia since my primary school..@@ faint..

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:36 pmnikki have u de-brace? how long to take out the screw? months or can onli take out after braces? and how long for doctor to implant screw?
It depends on your progress. IF faster, he will remove it sooner. Dun worry. even if pain also one off. After that u will get use to it.

I have not de-brace. Cos Doctor still not happy with my progress. smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 28 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Shenay @ Apr 28 2011, 05:27 PM)
he took it out and repositioned it. nope, both the screws are still there. trust me, I'm a chicken when it comes to pain, but you will realize you got no choice but to go through it for a better appearance. no pain no gain lah darling !
I like your last sentence. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 5:35 pm[quote=deadangel,Apr 28 2011, 05:24 PM]
how long u put it dy?and u already remove ur screw?

Its still there. I just migrated them to the back 2 months ago.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Apr 28 2011, 05:35 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 2 2011, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(fion@gem @ May 2 2011, 01:32 AM)
WOOT! any ortho dentist to recommend ? biggrin.gif

Near PJ area. smile.gif. thanks.

and i wanna know the steps or anything new before visiting ortho dentist. like example : no soft drinks or curry before visit them haha.
Nothing in particular to pay attention with. U may go scaling first b4 the consultation. Nothing else. Consultation n braces installation to be done on different days.

As for installation day, eat before goin to clinic lo. Otherwise ur teeth will be quite strength-less to chew food later.

Added on May 2, 2011, 6:42 pm[quote=Shenay,Apr 30 2011, 05:20 PM]
NikkiDaTeddy, I can't wait for you to debrace ! Will you be posting before and after pictures? Haha I hope to see a big difference in the jaw sad.gif

I can't wait to debrace also. Will see the progress on my upper jaw lo. Cos doctor want to bring in my upper jaw without surgery. smile.gif

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: May 2 2011, 06:42 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 2 2011, 10:00 PM

Welcome on board! Do share your experience here. Dun forget to take photos of b4 & after ya?
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 4 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 4 2011, 04:48 PM)
hello.. im new in braces too.. just got my braces at Dr How, on 9 Nov 2010..and of coz, thanks to this forum, i read every pages throughly before i went to Dr How..LOL.. thanks guy for sharing!
Thanks for sharing. Good job on reading all the pages. Cos there are 100 over pages now. During my time was only 20 pages.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 4 2011, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
haha, yeah! so you know, it was crazy during reading..
as far as my progress is concerned, im having an elastic for my side tooth to come out. and according to Dr Raymond, my next appointment, the elastic can be taken off and he will use some sort of wire to make my alignment stays firm. not sure what kind of wire that is.

anyway, nikki, does the doctor said when can you debrace?
Dr din say anything abt debrace yet. Dr intend to bring my upper jaw further in then only will do the fine tuning.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 8 2011, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 7 2011, 08:51 PM)
hello guys,

one question. if the wire is out of the bracket:(, should i go to Dr How tomorrow? coz my next appointment is on 18 May, which is 11 days later.
If u go earlier, your treatment would finish faster.

Mine also dropped abt 2 weeks ago. I'll just wait until my next appt. I lazy to cos very out of the way.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 11 2011, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(mengher @ May 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
im done v my braces.. not pain at all.. in the end, doc welcome me to the braces world with beautiful smile.. now on transfer pic ... will upload soon
Ta dah... sorry for the ugly face..

[attachmentid=2206439]

sis advised me take panadol b4 zzz. so that tomolo i able to eat something...

anybody had experience cant consume food after putting on braces?
No worries, porridge or noodles won't be any prob at all. Keow teow soup k? smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 11 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 11 2011, 05:01 PM)
mengher
haha, i had ulcer before as well. use dental wax, it helps a lottttt!!

actually, a lot of things you can eat. like, tofu, fish, egg(all type of egg, fried egg, steam egg, etc), kui tiao, mi hun, mee, spaghetti, milk, juices, etc)

my fav food since nov till now is FISH and TOFU! haha!! oh ya, i used to drink fresh blended fruit juice as well. coz "telan" is not good for stomach, hard to digest and it turns out, i faced constipation. after drinking juices, oh great! my life is back to normal! haha!

know what. after i went braces, straight away i need to take photo for some sort of application. then only i realised, i dont know to smile with braces. and no doubt, my photos came out extremely ugly because of my weird mouth/smile..

fion@gem
How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery
64-1 Jalan Telawi Bangsar Baru, 59100, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-22845529/016-3365529

deadangel
why do you need screw? is it because you have gummy smile?

normally screw was installed together with the braces or doctor will see if I need it or not during my braces progress?

Yes... Usually screws installation is after braces. That's when doctor know whether u need or not.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 12 2011, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 12 2011, 02:40 PM)
no la...coz dr,how said i got hereditary protruding gum..so it cause my side profile not very good..if i wan perfect result..den he said put screw will be better:)and faster...

Added on May 12, 2011, 2:41 pmdear all,just done my filling and scalling by dr.raymond...next monday gonna put on brace by dr.how...so nervous...
but cant deny that both of the doctor are really professional and friendly...smile.gif
never to regret to choose them as my ortho:)

but still worry about the pain:(
Woah...initially when Dr installed screw for me was bcos of gummy smile. Then recently shifted the screws to the back to pull back my upper jaw. In this case, same like you lo...

Ah...dun worry, When i move the screws to the back, Dr gave me one day MC for that day itself. Next day back to work. Eat porridge, keoy teow soup on you first few days...then will be ok.

NikkiDaTeddy
post May 13 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Mollai @ May 13 2011, 10:24 AM)
So sad. Everyone ignored my questions :'(
Cos we dunno how to answer. I'm sure most of the ortho now provide installment payment.

As for cheap and nice ortho. I'm unsure. Cos i rather pay a bit more for assurance. Its installment anyway.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 13 2011, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 13 2011, 11:54 AM)
mine will be install in the back of gum...beside molr teeth..

u pain for how many days?
Actually a bit pain on the first day only...then too much of numbness caused by the jab. Then on the next day, i barely feel any pain. But i still eat soft food and easy to swallon food.

Then abt the 3rd day, ulcer began to occur. Actually when u feel discomfort, u can always call up the clinic to check whether if its normal to feel that way. Cos at time we dun know. Just like Shenay she felt pain bcos the screws were not deep enough.

You better hav a talk with doctor first b4 he start putting things in your mouth. At least it will calm you down a bit. Then just ask questions on whatever your worries. Then i will feel less worries.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 13 2011, 08:55 PM

Hmmm... Depending on what type of food. What type of hard food are u referring?
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 14 2011, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(FOnte @ May 14 2011, 12:42 AM)
erm..crab?i love crab..
And also will it inconvenient when traveling?i am planning to go korea this year sept.Wat i concern is i might not taste their food due to the braces..
oh i planning to get braces done this month.
Oh crab.... Hahaha.... Yes you can still eat crab but u also have to sayang your teeth. That means, you use the tool to crash it first. Dont try to crash the shell with your teeth.

And your concern abt food in Korea? No worries, I just went Korea not more than 2 months ago. I eat normally. The food there are not hard anyway. Most importantly, no accident happen when I was there.

But when I eat char siew rice in m'sia, the bracket got loosen. Anyhow, if any of your bracket got loosen or fall, no worries. It won't cause anything. If it fall, just pick up the bracket n bring it back to the clinic. Doctor will glue it back for you.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 17 2011, 09:49 PM

Wow, glad to hear that you're ok wit the brace do far. Although u weren't sleeping well last nite. It seems that u really are a sensitive girl. Dun worry, even if u do feel pain, the pain will only last u abt 3 days. And to me, maybe I'm used to it, I dun feel anything already.

Some of us will say we miss the tight feeling cos u know the teeth are moving. However I remember my teeth only started to move on the 6th week. That when u see the improvement. I was so happy and amazed by it.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 18 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(mengher @ May 18 2011, 10:29 AM)
is it normal that tooth move and imbalance of the teeth row?

i can see now my upper teeth is imbalance.. like do re mi.. a good significant?
Dun worry. Doctor will tune it for it on your next visit if necessary.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 18 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(FOnte @ May 18 2011, 09:52 PM)
got my braces already..
Hopefully i won't regret..
Of course you won't regret. Ur only regret is that why u wait until now only go for brace. biggrin.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 19 2011, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 19 2011, 05:36 PM)
just wanna ask...my bracket fall down today and i already fix it..by dr.ramond..but the nurse..burn my bracket...bcoz stil got glue up thr..so now 2 of my bracket bcome black color..so UGLY..sad.gif
anyone of u experience it before?of when ur bracket fall down..how u guys get rid of the glue?
Burn the bracket?? It has nvr happen to me b4... I dunno how they get rid of the glue... However, if the same bracket fall out too many times, Doctor will suggest to change another bracket (need to pay). Cos the old bracket may not be able to use anymore.
NikkiDaTeddy
post May 19 2011, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 19 2011, 05:57 PM)
i dunno why they wanna burn my bracket..now it is black color:(
Nvm la, just dun smile so big...start training ur smile lo. tongue.gif

NikkiDaTeddy
post May 19 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(FOnte @ May 19 2011, 11:01 PM)
i scared regret is becoz i might get nothing in this two years (or more) period. Dr said i need to go for jaw surgery if want perfect result.
But i choose not, so he will only try to save my teeth/jaw.
Trust me, doctor will help u to obtain the best result he cud. I hv gummy smile n protruding upper Jaw, or they call it overbite? I dint go for surgery. Doctor say he will try his best By using screws to pull it in. Screws may not help that much but also enuff to see difference.

It takes lOnger time to complete the treatment but I won't mind. smile.gif

Last time I look weird if I smile without showing teeth. Now I can... Although still a bit weird but not as weird as b4.

Anywayz, here is my photo.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: May 20 2011, 09:51 AM

22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0508sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:28 PM