22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Feb 22 2011, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
Went for another extraction today. One wisdom tooth and the tooth above it. GOD ! This extraction is so much worst than the other day ! Hurts like mad because its infected sad.gif Seriously, damn traumatizing ! So thankful I don't need to do anymore extractions in future ! Didn't manage to insert any screws today although I initially wanted to have my last 3 inserted. Too afraid of the after math. Hopefully I'll be able to get it done in 2 weeks time (6-weeks appt.). I really hope this is the end of the torturing & that i'm gonna see results !!
I hav two more wisdom tooth on my lower jaw. They are slowly popping out. I think sooner or later i will hav to get it removed also.
I'm afraid of the screws migration. Ugh...in 2 weeks time.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Feb 22 2011, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 22 2011, 05:27 PM)
Nikki, what do you mean two more !! Haven't you got them extracted before ? Yeah I think Dr How will ask you to do so too ! And maybe after that continue putting screws to make the rest of the tooth move inner a bit. Does your screw migration refers to him taking out the screw and put it another place ? He's gonna do that to me & I'm also worrying ! Gonna keep shifting 4 screws around. How many times have he shifted yours ?
I dunno how the thing gonna be cos it nvr happen b4. He just tell me out of sudden and didnt explain further. And not that i can talk while he is doing the thing in my mouth. tongue.gif

Oh abt my wisdom tooth...we have 4 right? i've removed 2 already and left two more lo. Its popping out slowly le...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Feb 22 2011, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 22 2011, 10:04 PM)
Hahaha yea true ! So hard to talk when he's adjusting my braces ! After experiencing it, come here and tell us okay ! Hahah I always feel more secure when you assure me !

Ohh you removed the tops one eh. Thank God it pop out now instead of later. smile.gif
U always feel more secure when I assure u? Why so? Cos we have similar problem?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Feb 22 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 22 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hahaha because I think it's easier to relate to a girl's tolerance of pain. Guys are usually more tough and when they say it doesn't hurt, it still does !!
Actually I think my tolerance level is quite high too le. Hahaha... However, no matter how pain Also hav to endure it. Cos no turning back once u're in the room.

NikkiDaTeddy
post Feb 24 2011, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Feb 24 2011, 10:06 AM)
just extracted 2teeth on top,hv 2 big holes now..no pain at all so far icon_rolleyes.gif .
thumbup.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 1 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(hanniko_anami @ Mar 1 2011, 10:29 AM)
hi...
iv been a silent reader for a long time already
planning to get me a braces too...
my english is not very fluent, so i rather read than comment
becoz sometimes i feel hard to express my feelings

Xp3rT
so which teeth the dr extracted?
is it obvious?

Added on March 1, 2011, 12:05 pmeveryone here majority are dr how's patient
me thinking of going there too
but he is so bz
scared he always rushing n don have time to explain everything to me during the treatmeant i mean
so what are u guys thinking?
oh btw currently im working in terengganu
but my family are staying at subang
here in trg dont have orthodontist  dry.gif
Do u come back often to KL? if u were to purposely come back, or visit Dr. How monthly, make sure u have enough time for the appt. Everytime u are at the clinic also be prepare to wait at least 1 hour. smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 1 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(hanniko_anami @ Mar 1 2011, 01:52 PM)
ya..once a month
or 1 1/2 month
i think time is not a problem
everytime i just go shopping n meet my friends
sometimes just lepak2 at home
Bare in mind that Doctor How wont be in on Fri-Sun. smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 1 2011, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(hanniko_anami @ Mar 1 2011, 03:11 PM)
ooo...like that huh
so no chance to do it there lah
i thought friday would be ok for me bcoz trg holiday
thanx for the info
really help
No worries
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 7 2011, 02:30 PM

Went for appt today, had my front screws (2) moved to the back. Then doctor put 2 springs, one at each side.

When he was doing the remove n re-install, I dun really feel a thing la. No pain at all cos I had gotten the injection. By the time he was doing the thing, I feel numb at my upper jaw, lip n also nose. It's so numb until I can control my upper lip when I try to gargle water off the cup.

However, doctor gav me mc for today n doctor says I will feel pain later so he gav me 2 painkillers. Took one abt 20 mins ago n now I'm resting....

Shanay, u did yours already? If not, dun worry k? Not that scary. Feeling numb is more scary. D:

Added on March 7, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(gila99 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:01 PM)
hi how much you guys [aid for the wisdom teeth extraction with dr how? my wisdom teeth is still under my gum...does it cos alot?
It depends on your condition whether the teeth is fully out. If your teeth are fully out n does not require surgery, it will not be ex. If I'm not mistaken rm90 each n 50% off for Dr. How's ortho patient.

And of course if it requires surgery, it will cost more. I hvnt done mine tat require surgery wit Dr How. So I dunno abt that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Mar 7 2011, 02:42 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 7 2011, 08:06 PM

Hi gila99,
U seem really afraid of dentist ya? Cos you describe it as dangerous. tongue.gif Donr worry, it's not dangerous. In fact, it's just a minor surgery. Most ppl hv to do it so it's a common thing compared to other surgeries.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 12 2011, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(FOnte @ Mar 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
planning to do braces too..
but just wondering do you guys take leave to do appointment since Dr How is not able in fri to sun? coz my leave is not that much..
Physical wise, u will still be able to attend work. No pain just uncomfortable.

Time wise, maybe u can try after work? If I'm not mistaken, clinic is open until 9pm. wink.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 2:06 amJust a quick update here. Since my appt on Monday to move my screws to the back n now wit two additional springs.

The new gear in my mouth causes more ulcers. And it's hell painful bcos of it. It had caused my cheek swell. Then the whole jaw n muscle feels stressed out. I can't do much talking bcos of the stupid ulcers.

Eating wise, first n second meals I had porridge. Then eat noodles wit soup. Then got eat rice n even pizza in the 3rd day. The screws n springs does not bothers me when i eat, fortunately.

But the ulcers are killing me.... Can any senior share how long did you have your back screws wit springs until take off? Many thanks, gd night!

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Mar 12 2011, 02:09 AM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 16 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(SpeckyBella @ Mar 16 2011, 03:00 PM)
I've been wearing braces since jul'2009
meaning already 1yr and 8 months
this saturday the dentist said that she will put 5screws
am so scared sad.gif
5 screws? That's alot!
NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 16 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(SpeckyBella @ Mar 16 2011, 03:16 PM)
Pity me
I'll suffer I guess
The dentist wanted to shorten my upper gum
Oh i see.... It will cause a few ulcers later. blush.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 25 2011, 02:14 PM

Added on April 25, 2011, 2:01 pm
how come the braket will come out.?is it doctor fault??

[/quote]

The bracket fall off cos i eat chewy lean meat a lot like squid, chicken breast....
When you force the strength on it, the bracket will snap. Cos the glue cant hold it.

Imagine you glue a hook at your door? You hang a pair of jeans is fine. But if you hang 5 pair of jeans, it will fall off. Something like that.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 26 2011, 08:49 AM

[quote=deadangel,Apr 25 2011, 02:59 PM]
The bracket fall off cos i eat chewy lean meat a lot like squid, chicken breast....
When you force the strength on it, the bracket will snap. Cos the glue cant hold it.

Imagine you glue a hook at your door? You hang a pair of jeans is fine. But if you hang 5 pair of jeans, it will fall off. Something like that.

[/quote]
Oo...thx for ur reply..i though it will just simply fall out..scare me..haha

Added on April 25, 2011, 4:33 pm
hi shenay..wat did u mean by ur jaw is moving to the right?mean is it senget dy?

Added on April 25, 2011, 6:29 pm
taman tun?u got contact?wat is the name?

[/quote]

Nope i dun have contact. Its at the same row as Pizza Hut.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 26 2011, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 26 2011, 05:42 PM)
anyone know about doctor yenny huang? is her good?
now im confusing which one should i go to ..
doctor how in bangsar
doctor reuben of white smile
doctor pang in taman tun
and doctor lee at ss 21 pang orthodontic

anyone can give some opinion?
Actually, its quite difficult to compare all the clinics. As i've mentioned to you, when you settled with one, you wont change anymore until end of treatment.
This kind of treatment is not like a hair salon when u often need the service and can switch to another for option.

Ortho treatment is a one-off treatment. Many of us will just settle with one. So i guess... opinion on which clinic is better are very subjective... smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 26 2011, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 26 2011, 06:21 PM)
actually i plan to find the doctor one by one..but all consultation fees is very high ^^
Yah, that's why most of us will end up with the first doctor. smile.gif Some sort of tactic to make you stay with them too. smile.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 28 2011, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 28 2011, 11:34 AM)
dr said i need to implant 2 screw..== faint...really scare
Inserting screww is nothing. U will have the anesthetic jab anyway. I had my eyes wide open while doctor doing it. Really dun feel anything lo. So dont worry.

NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 28 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 28 2011, 11:55 AM)
but according to shenay..she cant event chew the food after 2-3 weeks isnt it?
coz dr said i need to implant it in my upper gum..molar teeth thr:(
Oh for my case, i had it on my upper gum, above canine teeth there first. Then recently moved the screws to the back. Upper gum, above the last molar too.

Fortunately i dont feel any pain during the installment. However the aftermath is not as scary as Shenay's. I just feel a tiny bit sensitive and numb. I had porridge and noodles on my 1st and 2nd day. Then i eat rice on the 3rd day already. I dont get the pain or difficulty to eat like Shenay. Guess i'm lucky or my tolerant level is high?

But one thing that really irritate me is the screws keep scratching the cheek. So i get ulcer there...

-------------------

Oh, the bracket on my last molar fell out again. Cos i ate Char Siew. sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Apr 28 2011, 12:08 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 28 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 28 2011, 12:14 PM)
haha..nikki..  Eat those "hard" food after braces le ~ smile.gif
Yalah....eat Char Siew rice then i feel like the wire loosen. Luckily didnt swallow the bracket. cry.gif

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0589sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:48 PM