258 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

fixgd
post Oct 16 2018, 06:07 PM

3,882 posts

aliexpress still have alot stock for baozu. now celebro brand also available, im using it now. quite alot orders too on aliexpress
kaliku
post Oct 16 2018, 06:50 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 16 2018, 05:49 PM)
I just pulled the trigger on the Msia set RM2199 on shopee. I cannot tahan my OP3 adi, camera kaput... after shake, focus abit then out of focus again. Shopee seller only got mirror black model. Even though I would have preferred the white version, I'll be slapping a case on the phone anyway. So ambik aje la.

For me, I'd prefer to stick with Oxygen OS and dash charge memang best.

Was considering Pixel 3, its camera should be a beast. But 4GB RAM, price expected to be RM4K+, warranty support meh. OP6T - don't quite like teardrop notch (prefer OP6 notch, I'm weird), no headphone jack...

These few factors shaped my decision to just go with OP6. Now the wait begins...
Enjoy the new phone! It should reach u by thursday.
TSEiraku
post Oct 16 2018, 07:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Oct 16 2018, 04:12 PM)
U got any gpod aptx bluetooth headphones can recomend?
If you want simple, (relatively) cheap and good, the Meizu EP52. It's a neckband-type (very similar to the Beats X), and performs really well for the price. You can find it pretty easily in Shopee TBH.

If you don't want simple, there's the deep, dark depths of Chi-Fi. I'd rather we not actually go there unless you're ready for the eventual death of your wallet though.

Finally, if you don't want simple AND have the urge for an immediate execution of your wallet, there's always "proper" Head-Fi stuff too lol... brows.gif

clement5949 I kinda thought it was the 1000XM2 when you mentioned LDAC lol. No plans for an XM3 upgrade?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 16 2018, 07:32 PM
prokiller1199
post Oct 16 2018, 07:38 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Oct 16 2018, 07:33 PM)
Tq for suggest… didn't know about meizu aptx and is relatively cheap too compared with my target razer hammerhead bt… damn I'm just a sucker from green razer since I also have the black shark… but the meizu so much cheaper… haih… option option laugh.gif
haha I'm using the OnePlus bullet Wireless.
Amaru
post Oct 16 2018, 07:52 PM

1,050 posts

So far my only complaint about this one is that there doesn't seem to be a way to make the bottom navigation bar's background color constantly black when inside an app. I guess I'm used too used to my Nexus 6p's black bottom navigation bar.

Anyway I turned on OP6's custom gestures and so far it kind of solves the problem by hiding the bottom nav bar permanently.
TSEiraku
post Oct 16 2018, 07:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Oct 16 2018, 07:52 PM)
So far my only complaint about this one is that there doesn't seem to be a way to make the bottom navigation bar's background color constantly black when inside an app. I guess I'm used too used to my Nexus 6p's black bottom navigation bar.

Anyway I turned on OP6's custom gestures and so far it kind of solves the problem by hiding the bottom nav bar permanently.
Once you Gesture you never go back... brows.gif
Amaru
post Oct 16 2018, 08:20 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 16 2018, 07:54 PM)
Once you Gesture you never go back... brows.gif
OxygenOS's gestures are pretty nice, but I still miss double-tapping the Recent Apps bottom button to quickly switch back to the previous app.

Edit: Actually it's not just OxygenOS, the stock Android Pie gesture buttons also do not have the Recent Apps button anymore

This post has been edited by Amaru: Oct 16 2018, 09:15 PM
xxboxx
post Oct 16 2018, 09:28 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Oct 16 2018, 08:20 PM)
OxygenOS's gestures are pretty nice, but I still miss double-tapping the Recent Apps bottom button to quickly switch back to the previous app.

Edit: Actually it's not just OxygenOS, the stock Android Pie gesture buttons also do not have the Recent Apps button anymore

Pie nav to "quickly' switch to previous app is by slide right from the HOME button. No need to be precise, anywhere on right side also can start the slide. But it's nowhere near as fast as double tap RECENT button. After use Pie nav for so long still a lot of time I still slide to second last app, it's just too sensitive. bangwall.gif
I found it much faster and precise by using 2 thumbs, right thumb swipe up to open RECENT and left thumb press left corner of the screen.
prokiller1199
post Oct 16 2018, 11:50 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Oct 16 2018, 08:08 PM)
Oh yeah I forgot about oneplus own bt headphones… I assume it supports aptx kan… but price so near razer bt… hmm.gif
yes it it aptx not HD.
I got from taobao for 306

TSEiraku
post Oct 17 2018, 09:12 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:50 PM)
yes it it aptx not HD.
I got from taobao for 306
306 as in MYR? Considering straight from OP is $69, not bad.

That said, people have been scalping the Wireless Bullets hard lately though due to limited supply. You can even see it being sold for RM400-500 on Shopee - which TBH is FARRRRRR too much for what it is.

I mean auto-pause and auto-play? The 120-ish Meizu does that too lol. Just that it charges off Micro rather than Type-C (at a slightly slower rate) and doesn't do the "easy pairing" shizz.

Also, even at 300, I'd say the RHA MA390 wireless is a better buy if you're thinking SQ alone - being RHA and all. Features wise it does a bit less though and the Bullets does have better looks IMO.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 17 2018, 09:16 AM
clement5949
post Oct 17 2018, 09:16 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 16 2018, 07:28 PM)
clement5949 I kinda thought it was the 1000XM2 when you mentioned LDAC lol. No plans for an XM3 upgrade?
Nope bro, I just got it on April 2018 😂😂

Didn't know Sony so fast release xm3 d
TSEiraku
post Oct 17 2018, 09:18 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 17 2018, 09:16 AM)
Nope bro, I just got it on April 2018 😂😂

Didn't know Sony so fast release xm3 d
Well, technically not yet but soon. Sony Curve has it on preorder if you're interested, though I really don't think it will be that much of an upgrade over the XM2 anyway.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 17 2018, 09:21 AM
meiyi
post Oct 17 2018, 09:34 AM

1,403 posts

How to know is the phone Malaysia set? I'm selling my OnePlus 6, the customer ask me how to identify is the phone Malaysia set?
shiningace
post Oct 17 2018, 10:23 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 17 2018, 09:34 AM)
How to know is the phone Malaysia set? I'm selling my OnePlus 6, the customer ask me how to identify is the phone Malaysia set?
mihan sticker? pretty sure imei shows too, but that better be the last option to show other people
TSEiraku
post Oct 17 2018, 10:23 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Besides the box and whatever SIRIM stickers are on the phone, I'm not sure if there's any way, because there are both AP and Malaysia set A6003s in the market.

Of course if you get an A6000 it's obviously not a Malaysia set though.

Does Mihan have an online Authenticity Checker or something? I actually don't have a Malaysia set (the OP6Av was never brought in officially) so I'm not sure about this bit.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 17 2018, 10:26 AM
shiningace
post Oct 17 2018, 10:51 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 17 2018, 10:23 AM)
Besides the box and whatever SIRIM stickers are on the phone, I'm not sure if there's any way, because there are both AP and Malaysia set A6003s in the market.

Of course if you get an A6000 it's obviously not a Malaysia set though.

Does Mihan have an online Authenticity Checker or something? I actually don't have a Malaysia set (the OP6Av was never brought in officially) so I'm not sure about this bit.
there is a mihan seal if im not mistaken confused.gif
kaliku
post Oct 17 2018, 01:18 PM

447 posts

Got Mihan seal on the box before you can unbox your phone.

Also, since oneplus 6 only released this year, go claim additional 1 year warranty from Mihan.
Seng89
post Oct 17 2018, 01:38 PM

2,687 posts

Not sure my device hardware problem or beta 4 issue... My voice message sometime got distortion and hard to listen (low volume) .. if really device hardware, warranty for import device super long. Die Liao. 😭😭😭
prokiller1199
post Oct 17 2018, 01:51 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

easiest way download this.

kimjs90
post Oct 17 2018, 03:19 PM

1,821 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Oct 17 2018, 01:51 PM)
easiest way download this.
meiyi can download this...check your label app in play store..if your phone detect in this then it is malaysia set...if not ap...there is warranty card in the box right state distributed by Mi Han

This post has been edited by kimjs90: Oct 17 2018, 03:19 PM

258 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:36 PM