OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

gerald7
post Mar 12 2022, 08:23 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 12 2022, 05:37 PM)
so nais or not?
short review pls
Sound is ok, dual speaker so clearer... esp when watching netflix w/ dolby mode enabled very strange sensation.

Screen nice.. OneUI ok. acceptable, not as good as OOS. needs a lot of tweaking.. OOS for me.. stock is very good.

Battery still fresh n new, so quite tahan. But charging is crap... going from Dash Charge to 25w is rubbish, then all my charger canot use, need to invest new charger, new 5A rated cables, cos all my prev ones are Dash... not compatible. doh.gif

S Pen, very good. but duno wat to do w/ it yet. can read my horrible hand writing but, I need my dictionary lol so use typing most of the time. and I cant draw, wasting time for me.

gaming, ermm... actually dont feel much performance boost compare to OP6, and on honkdai impact3, runs hot like my OP6.

Big screen... so big. so heavy. hard to fit in my pants, always corner sticking out. doh.gif
tahfeikei
post Mar 14 2022, 08:32 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 12 2022, 08:23 PM)
Sound is ok, dual speaker so clearer... esp when watching netflix w/ dolby mode enabled very strange sensation.

Screen nice.. OneUI ok. acceptable, not as good as OOS. needs a lot of tweaking.. OOS for me.. stock is very good.

Battery still fresh n new, so quite tahan. But charging is crap... going from Dash Charge to 25w is rubbish, then all my charger canot use, need to invest new charger, new 5A rated cables, cos all my prev ones are Dash... not compatible.  doh.gif

S Pen, very good. but duno wat to do w/ it yet. can read my horrible hand writing but, I need my dictionary lol so use typing most of the time. and I cant draw, wasting time for me.

gaming, ermm... actually dont feel much performance boost compare to OP6, and on honkdai impact3, runs hot like my OP6.

Big screen... so big. so heavy. hard to fit in my pants, always corner sticking out.  doh.gif
amoi2 all will do a double take at your crotch biggrin.gif drool.gif
gerald7
post Mar 14 2022, 09:41 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 14 2022, 08:32 AM)
amoi2 all will do a double take at your crotch  biggrin.gif  drool.gif
lol does not help that the gift casing is white and with bright green straps bangwall.gif but over all quite happy with it. coming from op6 is defiantly an upgrade.. but probably 22+ is more for me than 22ultra
iSean
post Apr 25 2022, 06:48 PM

iz old liao.
4,497 posts

Anyone suffering Camera Modules malfunction?
cschuang
post May 15 2022, 06:26 PM

104 posts

HI Guys.
HELP!!! My oneplus 6 just went into 'Qualcomm Crashdump mode'.

What should i do? Thanks in advance.

cschuang
post May 16 2022, 09:05 AM

104 posts

HI All.
Seems like not many users left. smile.gif

Any recommendation of 1+ repair shops in Shah alam/ PJ?
Cheers.
Watta??
post May 16 2022, 09:07 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 16 2022, 09:05 AM)
HI All.

Cheers.
can try giving a call to fastech lim at subang ss15.. not sure if he can fix software issues or not though..
cschuang
post May 16 2022, 09:12 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 16 2022, 09:07 AM)
can try giving a call to fastech lim at subang ss15.. not sure if he can fix software issues or not though..
Thanks, TQ.

alternativehype
post May 16 2022, 01:51 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 16 2022, 09:05 AM)
HI All.

Cheers.
Yea, nothing much to talk about. As I'm a basic user, I still use my OP6 as daily driver. Emails, messages, maps, ewallet, banking, web browsing. Occasional photos & videos of family. Can lah. It does its job, nothing spectacular. Not speedy fast but does not lag either.

Considering OP10pro or Honor Magic 4 pro as next phone, mainly so that a flagship device can last me another 4 years and also for the new camera capabilities.
MyProLife
post May 16 2022, 01:58 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 16 2022, 01:51 PM)
Yea, nothing much to talk about. As I'm a basic user, I still use my OP6 as daily driver. Emails, messages, maps, ewallet, banking, web browsing. Occasional photos & videos of family. Can lah. It does its job, nothing spectacular. Not speedy fast but does not lag either.

Considering OP10pro or Honor Magic 4 pro as next phone, mainly so that a flagship device can last me another 4 years and also for the new camera capabilities.
for long term firmware support and best compatibility with local telcos, only consider latest samsung S series (other than iphone)
alternativehype
post May 16 2022, 02:06 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ May 16 2022, 01:58 PM)
for long term firmware support and best compatibility with local telcos, only consider latest samsung S series (other than iphone)
Looks like those may not be an issue

https://www.lowyat.net/2022/273457/honor-ma...-my-compatible/

The 5G device list on Digital Nasional Berhad (DNB) website has been growing rapidly for the past few weeks. In general, the fastest turnover time that we have observed for a newly launched device is on the day of its Malaysian launch event but seems like that is not the case for the Magic4 Pro though.

It is not known when exactly the device was added to the list but previously, there were only two devices under the brand’s name on DNB’s website including the HONOR 50 and X9 5G. The addition of Magic4 Pro took place just when the CEO of HONOR Malaysia, Justin Li earlier this week revealed that the Magic4 Pro will be heading to Malaysia in early June.

Meanwhile, Justin also pointed out that Malaysia is one of the key international markets for HONOR which is why the company decided to launch HONOR 50 over here ahead of other countries outside of China. The executive has also revealed that there will be more than 20 HONOR products heading to Malaysia within the next few months.
MyProLife
post May 16 2022, 02:12 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 16 2022, 02:06 PM)
We still don't know how long will Honor give updates for the magic 4. How many android major versions updates? This might be for longevity of the model overall

Samsung S22 is already known to give up to 4 major versions updates and total 5 years of firmware support
cschuang
post May 16 2022, 07:27 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 16 2022, 01:51 PM)

Yes, OP6 still alright for daily driver, no complains or whatsoever. Just dont die on me. hehe...

Guess, just need to scout for next phone...

Cheers.
alternativehype
post May 16 2022, 09:01 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 16 2022, 07:27 PM)
Yes, OP6 still alright for daily driver, no complains or whatsoever. Just dont die on me. hehe...

Guess, just need to scout for next phone...

Cheers.
What are you eyeing next?
cschuang
post May 16 2022, 09:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 16 2022, 09:01 PM)
What are you eyeing next?
not sure...have not really survey any brand or model, OP6 died so sudden.

with the budget of around RM2k, not into gaming, not into photos, perhaps would like a phone for music/ audiophile. Any recommendation? LG V60 ThinQ? LG smartphones in malaysia seems like a dead d?! Sony Xperia 1 iii?

Is Huawei without playstore still a good choice? Or should i go for value for money device like Vivo, Realme and Xiaomi? May b will be looking at older models of 'flagship' from Huawei, Vivo, etc...

xxboxx
post May 16 2022, 10:07 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 15 2022, 06:26 PM)
HI Guys.
HELP!!! My oneplus 6 just went into 'Qualcomm Crashdump mode'.

What should i do? Thanks in advance.
Usually this is because botched OS partition
If you didn't flash boot or recovery, possible the OS that caused it.

There are ways to boot into bootloader directly. I forgot need to press which button combination and plug into computer. After that flash some partitions to get it back working.
green_algae
post May 16 2022, 10:15 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 16 2022, 09:44 PM)
not sure...have not really survey any brand or model, OP6 died so sudden.

with the budget of around RM2k, not into gaming, not into photos, perhaps would like a phone for music/ audiophile. Any recommendation? LG V60 ThinQ? LG smartphones in malaysia seems like a dead d?! Sony Xperia 1 iii?

Is Huawei without playstore still a good choice? Or should i go for value for money device like Vivo, Realme and Xiaomi? May b will be looking at older models of 'flagship' from Huawei, Vivo, etc...
LG pulled out of the smartphone market in 2021. Sony Xperia 1 MK3 retails for like 3.5k.

Not many people buy Huawei phones nowdays, so hard to judge if their own Gapps replacements are adequate.

cschuang
post May 16 2022, 10:24 PM

104 posts

sent my OP6 to fast tech for diagnose / repair.

since yesterday evening my phone couldnt turn on...managed to turn on, then did factory reset, then, died again. this afternoon, turned on again, and died again after that.

i guess huawei and sony is out then...
cschuang
post May 17 2022, 09:11 PM

104 posts

...just wondering, which 2021 'flagship' model should i get and that's is still up there with 2022 flagships...
tahfeikei
post May 18 2022, 08:28 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(cschuang @ May 17 2022, 09:11 PM)
...just wondering, which 2021 'flagship' model should i get and that's is still up there with 2022 flagships...
whatever you buy, you will still use it as you always had---call, whatsapp,photos,browsing etc etc
i have stopped using my OP6T. now i'm using iphone 11 which came out in 2019
it really doesnt matter for me anymore, i will just choose between a samsung or an iphone

258 Pages « < 255 256 257 258 >Top

0.0172sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:04 AM