26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Fishing Club namba 2, continuation from the first thread

rorytate
post Jun 26 2007, 02:07 PM

Bro Ice,

buy the blanks, the reel seat, the eva foam and also the gimbal set. We will do it step by step... smile.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 2:08 pmi'll order the guides for you

total budget about rm200 excluding my workmanship fee.

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 26 2007, 02:08 PM
rorytate
post Jun 26 2007, 03:58 PM

Bro Nicotine,
any news from you???
rorytate
post Jun 26 2007, 04:29 PM

Bro SA,
can find some jalan for the similar fishing area at PD? Preferably day fishing rather than night fishing la.

Places mentioned by bro Nicotine:

- Kapal karam jepun - require around 2-3 hours of ride. (depth 180-190Ft)
*Target species big size grouper, jernahak, barracuda and once in the blue moon some manta ray would bite. So far only 1 manta ray around 50kg++ being caught by one unker, the rest well... all either line snap or the angler itself "kondem" and gave up. but recently there were some s0hai nelayan use pukat tunda on that spot and had it's net sangkut the shipwreck, covering either part or whole ship with net .. and condemning the marine life ecosystem.

- Kapal karam kayu/tonkang - require around 1-2 hour of ride(depth 190-200ft)
*Target species - table size angjo 1-3kg

-Karang Gerbok/gt - require 1-2 hour of ride (depth unknown but not as deep as those 2 lubuk above la.
*Target species big mama angjo, ikan merah, and GT, anyway GT not always available, only avaliable on the 7th-9th day of chinese new year but there's some stray GT around 5-8kg roaming around once in a while. Size of gt caught before by those unkers, 8 kilo and above some unker recorded around 30kg++ ...

- Tanjung tuan - require around 1 hour of ride (depth unknown)
*Target species table sized angjo around 1-2kg.

Added on June 26, 2007, 5:11 pmBTW bro Nico,
Does your boat equipped with sonar and fish finder?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 26 2007, 05:11 PM
rorytate
post Jun 26 2007, 05:28 PM

or 'bottom' players?? kekekeke user posted image

i'm now thinking to DIY a thruster using car radiator fan or aircond motor. Then match it with a long shaft to propel

or using water jet to push the inflatable

any comments?
rorytate
post Jun 26 2007, 06:02 PM

hmmn...propeller?

I have not thought of it yet...

Since getting a water-proof motor is super expensive, so i was thinking to start off with a not-water-proof motor. The motor bit will me welded to extend the length of the shaft. Then the shaft + prop will be placed in the water, estimated about 10degree ler...
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(unker @ Jun 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
I'm still having that electric motor and a new propellor.  You can use it for experiment.  Let me know when and how to meet you, perhaps for TT?  thumbup.gif

Psss... ssttt... who's keeping my surf rod?  Thanks.
Unker, your surf rod is with bro B ler...suppose that you can collect from bro 3266? Suggest that you give him a ringer... smile.gif

BTW, how's your holiday at east coast? Any pics?
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:04 AM

i suppose the lower amps is more electric saving and efficient?

Added on June 27, 2007, 9:05 amBro SA, thought of that too... smile.gif

Since i have 'lifetime' waranty on the inflatable..why not...it will leak at the seam anyway...kekekekeke tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 09:05 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(unker @ Jun 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
I'm still having that electric motor and a new propellor.  You can use it for experiment.  Let me know when and how to meet you, perhaps for TT?  thumbup.gif

Psss... ssttt... who's keeping my surf rod?  Thanks.
THank you unker for the generous offer. If i'm not mistaken it's a motor from aircond rite?

I'll seek for you soon. You around this weekend?
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:11 AM

the reason why i rejected the idea is because of the gasoline operated.

It's not friendly on PVC material.

Unker,
This Saturday we'll be fishing at some toman spot. Would you like to join us? You can bring your fiber boat too if you are keen.
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:17 AM

all i need is a light and easy assemble plus electric saving motor...

My inflatable is super light and easily moveable even by the lightest gust of wind or cranking in a diver lure. That already making my boat drifting...ekeke

Looking at something that can propel good enough, it need not to be fast but at least we dont have to paddle the huge lake... smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 9:20 am
QUOTE(xtorm @ Jun 27 2007, 09:14 AM)
tis week when ttler...
Bro X, this week TT on thursday. 9pm my place.

who is coming?

Added on June 27, 2007, 9:22 am
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 27 2007, 09:15 AM)
WHERE? WHERE? We go afternoon to evening rite?  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Bro VW,
Thought that you'll be in Pahang?

Me and Bro KLMT thinking of departure at 2pm and cruise our way down. Then reaching should be about 3.30pm and fish till late.

Would you be able to join us?

Added on June 27, 2007, 9:23 amBTW, bro X,
Bro Q have passed me his Sedona for your preview, it comes with power handle as well.

Also you need to return me my set mah.. smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 9:34 amLatest update on weekend trip.

Bro KLMT is not able to make it..so it's just me and bro vw.

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 09:34 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 09:43 AM

yeah pasar malam smile.gif

we have dinner together ler.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 10:00 AM

I'm looking at some motor that runs on 12V and preferably lower amp motors.... smile.gif

Lower amp makan battery or higher amp makan battery?
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 10:05 AM

good enuff on that one.. smile.gif

Is there such called water proof electric motor ka?

Added on June 27, 2007, 10:13 amthis is something that i was thinking about

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 10:13 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 10:37 AM

how big is his boat? Can we rent?
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jun 27 2007, 10:39 AM)
No worries bro nicotine. I thought you know him personally.

As for contacts, I usually go to his tackle shop here. Maybe I can ask him personally. rolleyes.gif
Bro SA,

Do ask him on the upcoming PD trip...

Intended to do some jigging and bottom there.

Also get his contact...might need to call him smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 10:52 amwhere is ampangan? Or do you mean ampang?

care to share the direction?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 10:52 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 11:02 AM

thanks for the advice bro VW,
as said my intention is for slow cruising only. not for speed so we can void the balance out smile.gif

Bro Nico,
i thought you might salah type mah smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 11:11 amFor Unker Use only.

From Kesas highway toward Ampang

Pass Sri Petaling on your left, pass tmn conought exit on your left, and you will be going slightly up hill. On your left(during uphill) is cemetery.

Take the exit of Makro(now in the midst of renovation), you will come to a roundabout. Take 12. Within 100m, there will be a traffic light, turn right. Again there will be a traffic light. On your left is public bank, on your right is black n white pub. Go straight cruising. There will be one junction on your left, pass. Another junction on your right, pass. Another right junction, pass again. Then you should be seeing some flats on your right. Turn right into the parking lots and find parking. My block is the one with sekinchan fish head. Call me and i'll give you unit number smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 11:11 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 11:19 AM

Can too bro Ice,

Target toman

you can either use Keli or lure. smile.gif
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 11:25 AM

Bro Ice,
we'll be meeting up at my place 2pm. Then we cruise and ETA 3.30pm.

Added on June 27, 2007, 11:26 am
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 27 2007, 11:24 AM)
Bro, although it's at slow speed but then balancing is vital.. if not then it will not work or will broke sooner.. i can pass you my friend contact number if you wanna call him and ask him to explain..

AND why you never gave your unit number to me?
MuaHaHaHa....  laugh.gif
Unker been to my place mah....just that he forgot how to come nia.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 11:26 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jun 27 2007, 11:28 AM)
hey bro.. regarding that you wanted a motor for rod turning..

this is what Uncle bob posted in MFN

Go to Pasar Road in Pudu and you'll find the motors, from 3rpm upwards and RM5.00 to RM30.00 Get the 4rpm one for beginers at RM30.00, more reliable and last longer, so no hussle of going back to buy another or you can come to Tight lines and buy one for RM65.00 hehe. RM30.00 for the motor and RM35.00 for the 'free' traffic jam to & for and hunting for a parking lot. Must get legal parking or kena summon then not enough to pay. No charge for time taken smile.gif

Practice Catch & Release so our Children can FISH.
Bro Ice,

I already have idea on how to make the turning motor. Just that at the mean time i dont need it as i have my trustworthy old fan.. tongue.gif

Added on June 27, 2007, 11:34 amhahahah

bro VW, you have point there. Just make sure that we(angler) doesnt over spent for the un-necessary stuffs smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 27 2007, 11:34 AM
rorytate
post Jun 27 2007, 12:02 PM

tackle shop is already in my plan smile.gif

Bro Ice, that is not bearing ler..it's easily assembled and it's just some roller to avoid scratching to the blanks.

26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:46 PM