107 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!!

hk_loo
post Jul 11 2007, 09:13 AM

1,750 posts

patut la kalah, china got 4 players from euro league

so if china dun hav players from euro league we stand a chance? laugh.gif
sk41
post Jul 11 2007, 09:14 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jul 11 2007, 08:24 AM)
I think Hardi didn't play that well last night. He lost the ball quite a number of times last night.
Dia main ok apa semalam, dia punya cross (hantaran silang) bukan sahaja mengelirukan pihak lawan, malah mengelirukan kawan.... penonton dan juga pengadil!!! tak paham apa dia nak buat ngan bola, dia punya passing huru-hara, ntah apa apa!

RedSky21
post Jul 11 2007, 09:15 AM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

Malaysia 1 - China 5......

Malaysia started off quite well in the match but problems in their defense was obvious right from the start. One thing that Malaysia try to do early on was to intimidate the opposition by playing close contact football and it work until the first goal. But still Malaysia tried to bounce back but holes in their midfield and defense were proving to be a real threat. China on the other hand, started off slow and low on confidence after a poor pre-tournament friendlies with the likes of USA and UAE....But after the first goal the "sleeping gaint" was awaken !
In my opinion, i was actually quite impressed with Malaysia`s passing, set-piece taking, their ability to win back balls and also their ability to bring the match to the opponent. All credit to them for not just sitting back and waiting, they actually were creating chances for them selfs. Malaysia should have included K.Nantakumar and Indra Putra as their contribution to the game during the last half an hour or so was solid.
I don`t think Malaysia should have lost 5-1, the last goal especially was a real slap in the face to Malaysia and its supporters.....I seriously doubt Malaysia can bounce back after this game but we will have to wait and see. Historically, in this tournament, Malaysia has never passed the group stages and the last time Malaysia actually qualified for this tournament was in 1980 ! This time they qualified because of being one of the host nation.....
Cahill
post Jul 11 2007, 09:18 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

no matter how they played, the results still matter the most in the end. yeah, Malaysia Boleh, become first host ation to lose or maybe considered thrashed. Even Indo can beat Bahrain at home. still the same old story of malaysian football
hk_loo
post Jul 11 2007, 09:20 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jul 11 2007, 09:14 AM)
Dia main ok apa semalam, dia punya cross (hantaran silang) bukan sahaja mengelirukan pihak lawan, malah mengelirukan kawan.... penonton dan juga pengadil!!! tak paham apa dia nak buat ngan bola, dia punya passing huru-hara, ntah apa apa!
laugh.gif laugh.gif

i lol non stop....

actually we shouldn't rely on 1 player to play football because it is 11 men games

Added on July 11, 2007, 9:21 am
QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 11 2007, 09:18 AM)
no matter how they played, the results still matter the most in the end. yeah, Malaysia Boleh, become first host ation to lose or maybe considered thrashed. Even Indo can beat Bahrain at home. still the same old story of malaysian football
what did FAM do to improve our football???

besides revamp the M leagues countless time and invite top nation like brazil come play with us, nothing they do...

This post has been edited by hk_loo: Jul 11 2007, 09:21 AM
zzub
post Jul 11 2007, 09:23 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 10 2007, 11:40 PM)
Shebby is a awesome player, he used to stop opposing players like there is no tomorrow, like Mascherano. With those low socks ala risse, he was a tireless and hardworking player....b4 he  becomes a pundit and talks crap...
lol ...r u sure shebby was good??...he was selangor defender.... and all i heard about his day was his bribe scandal laugh.gif laugh.gif
Cahill
post Jul 11 2007, 09:27 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

FAM should bribed the chinese to let malaysia win the opening match tongue.gif
schmeichel7
post Jul 11 2007, 09:27 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

sigh.. i'm not interested in afc asian cup because they didn't allow united to come for friendly here. at least if malaysia lost to man utd, most fans in the stadium (would be united fans) would be cheering. i heard yesterday was so bad, many fans cursed the team, booed them and a fan tried to burn the national flag. next 2 matches prepare to see the stadium with lesser fans attending them.
jdreamer
post Jul 11 2007, 09:28 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Sighhhhh... disappointed.
hk_loo
post Jul 11 2007, 09:30 AM

1,750 posts

i still believe our poor youth system development caused us dearly...

if u said we lack top flight quality match, then vietnam, thailand and indonesia also same, they hardly play against teams like japan, brazil ...

but they can produce result ...

their league standard is almost same with us...

thai/indon's height is not that tall also compare china...

hmm.gif
patt_sue
post Jul 11 2007, 09:41 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 11 2007, 09:30 AM)
i still believe our poor youth system development caused us dearly...
i agree with your point regarding youth development...
our kids lack of exposure from high quality football...

there are no live telecast on free tv...
i know may be the cost is expensive for europe league,how about argentinian and brazilian league
Azuma-kun
post Jul 11 2007, 09:46 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jul 11 2007, 09:14 AM)
Hahaha....

QUOTE(zzub @ Jul 11 2007, 09:23 AM)
lol ...r u sure shebby was good??...he was selangor defender.... and all i heard about his day was his bribe scandal laugh.gif  laugh.gif
He is good and he was not involve in rasuah scandal.
faris21
post Jul 11 2007, 09:48 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i tot malaysia will lost by 3 goal,but we lost 5,when malaysia vs iran,i think it will be more
zzub
post Jul 11 2007, 09:48 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 11 2007, 09:46 AM)
Hahaha....
He is good and he was not involve in rasuah scandal.
thats all i heard.... org tua2 cerita laugh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
shook
post Jul 11 2007, 09:49 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

malaysia always menang what

This post has been edited by shook: Jul 11 2007, 09:50 AM
bhypp
post Jul 11 2007, 09:50 AM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 11 2007, 12:49 AM)
And that chinese guy from perak, he plays midfield, dunno he's name.
u mean chan wing hong????

oopz....or wong sai kong??

This post has been edited by bhypp: Jul 11 2007, 09:55 AM
tape23
post Jul 11 2007, 09:52 AM

376 posts

know ur facts pls.. shebby didnt play for selangor...he was a kl player during the semi-pro era. ... doh.gif

This post has been edited by tape23: Jul 11 2007, 09:53 AM
hk_loo
post Jul 11 2007, 09:59 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(tape23 @ Jul 11 2007, 09:52 AM)
know ur facts pls.. shebby didnt play for selangor...he was a kl player during the semi-pro era. ... doh.gif
haha, yes...just google him

Shebby Singh Serbegeth Singh, better known as Shebby, started his football career as a defender for local team Kuala Lumpur (KL) FC. During his stint with KL, Shebby helped his side lift the Malaysia Cup three years in a row from 1987 - 1989, and he went on to ply his trade on the international arena for Malaysia as well. During his career as a footballer, Shebby has bagged the Sea Games Gold Medal in 1989, League Championship in 1986, 1989, and FA Cup Winner 1993-1994. Having played against the likes of Bayern Munich, Hamburg, Aston Villa and Newcastle, Shebby has gone on to build a career related to football and is now a renowned tv presenter, best known for his football commentary on ESPN STAR Sports. Shebby is also a businessman, being the franchisee of FIELDTURF, a third generation artificial grass surface that is suitable for sports fields, golf and landscaping.

kcng
post Jul 11 2007, 10:00 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=221245&cc=4716

even espn gave up reporting about malaysia
doh.gif
TSnakata101
post Jul 11 2007, 10:00 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 11 2007, 09:27 AM)
sigh.. i'm not interested in afc asian cup because they didn't allow united to come for friendly here. at least if malaysia lost to man utd, most fans in the stadium (would be united fans) would be cheering. i heard yesterday was so bad, many fans cursed the team, booed them and a fan tried to burn the national flag. next 2 matches prepare to see the stadium with lesser fans attending them.
Why a team is more than a tournament, ASIAN CUP is not for 1 Malaysia team only, this is a tournament that can improve the soccer of asian team, thats nothing wrong with Asian Cup, go blame the FAM, ask them want Asian CUp or Man U. AFC should let SIngapore replace Malaysia then no more man u fans come here to blame Asian CUp again.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jul 11 2007, 10:03 AM

107 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:13 AM