Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

peigeng
post May 19 2019, 08:20 PM

647 posts

Spg dining 50% saving with two diners.does it means if it include me,I can bring another two to get this 50% discount ?
peigeng
post Jun 10 2019, 07:39 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 10 2019, 11:25 AM)
But it is damned easy to gain 100,000 Treatpoints in 3-4 months! Find a tool.
Spend on Monday-Friday, 5XTP worth 1% is quite good, as most of credit/debit cards are giving you <1% reward/rebate.
How do u calculate 5x tp worth 1%?
Isn't 57500tp for rm100 cash voucher?

This post has been edited by peigeng: Jun 10 2019, 07:40 PM
peigeng
post Jun 10 2019, 08:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 10 2019, 07:57 PM)
redeem from maybank card centre, 50k TP for RM100 voucher.

those from catalogue is hiked up to include delivery fee.
Redeem from card center will get us voucher on the spot?
peigeng
post Jun 19 2019, 10:00 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2019, 09:38 AM)
Use back credit card to pay bills and retail transactions.

Though you won't use Amex / FCB VS / Boost to pay SESCo directly. You may consider SarawakPay (online banking to topup only) or use FCB VS to Paybillsmalaysia.com (hopefully it will not be treated as an e-wallet by Maybank, the platform is not an e-wallet but Siliconnet Technology is operating SarawakPay) to pay SESCo bills.
Any additional charges maybe in % need to be charged by paybillsmalayia ? This will also earn u treats point right?
peigeng
post Jun 30 2019, 05:30 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 04:05 PM)
I believe after 8th July, Grab transactions (not Grab wallet reload) will still entitle for cash back for AmEx during weekends.

Else, it's a bit unfair because it's just normal transaction...
Mind share what consider grab transaction?I only know grabpay
peigeng
post Jun 30 2019, 06:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 05:37 PM)
Grab rides, food, express?
But isn't all reload into grab wallet?
peigeng
post Jun 30 2019, 07:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 06:19 PM)
Nope. You can choose to pay from credit cards which I have been doing all this while. Weekends straight use AmEx to pay for rides and food delivery while reload wallet with AmEx to use during weekdays.

However, to pay merchants and prepaid top up can only use balance from wallet.
Thanks.now only I know this
peigeng
post Jul 19 2019, 11:20 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 19 2019, 10:54 AM)
Favepay is not ewallet by mbb or bank.. so can get rewards.
How about grab pay?Will be get rewards point?
peigeng
post Jul 26 2019, 04:23 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Joan Loo @ Jul 26 2019, 03:50 PM)
Not sure whether this has been discussed. My transaction with grabcar on 11/7 and 18/7 (direct pay with Amex) still got 5x points. Anyone received the points too?
Direct pay with amex or top up grabpay paying for grab?
peigeng
post Jul 26 2019, 04:54 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2019, 04:44 PM)
written above "direct pay with Amex", right?
Because direct pay of course will earn 5x nothing surprised.
peigeng
post Jul 26 2019, 05:05 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2019, 05:00 PM)
nothing surprised? meaning you can confirm that prior to Joan Loo's feedback above?

since mbb cease giving points/cashbac to ewallet, we dont know what is the actual treatment for grabcar (direct pay) vs grabpay (reload then pay).
Yes.i can confirm
I think maybank see e wallet just like how HSBC see.non cash out vs cash out wallet.
peigeng
post Jul 29 2019, 07:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 29 2019, 07:55 PM)
I have topped up my BigPay using MUVI and I got 2x treatpoints  rclxms.gif
Next month EPL will start soon and it's time to get some 5x TP on MU matchday bruce.gif
Awesome.
peigeng
post Jul 30 2019, 12:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 30 2019, 12:12 PM)
yes i know, thanks for the sharing

anyway for those who did jewel rush, please don't duitnow for more than 100x per day, some pm me failed after 100x, for me it's work everyday for 100x
enjoy~
Wah..U duit now 100x per day?What will be your rewards?

This post has been edited by peigeng: Jul 30 2019, 12:40 PM
peigeng
post Aug 10 2019, 04:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yruns1 @ Aug 10 2019, 03:29 PM)
Guys; I have 300k TP...
What is the best usage for these TreatPoints?
Should I redeem them for a RM500 phone from Harvey norman?
I recall a guy who spent 1million of his TreatPoints converting them to AEON vouchers and got scolded by our sifus for wasting his TP in this manner... Lol
That's more than 40k airmiles.go book an economy class ticket is way better than rm500 voucher
peigeng
post Aug 14 2019, 06:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 14 2019, 06:42 PM)
Buy Etiqa General Takaful via online. It's very convenient. You will get 10% discount (not going through agent) + 5% Amex CB (weekend) + Distributed Surplus.
Can we buy this car insurance by our own if haven't fully paid our car loan? Because bank prepare and arrange for me yearly
peigeng
post Aug 14 2019, 07:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 14 2019, 06:58 PM)
Can, get your registration card from them & tell them you are buying your own insurance.

Btw, which bank? They are making the 10% discount as your agent. Furthermore, they might choose above market insured value.

For me, I always make sure I choose the lowest insured value for lower premium.
Oh..Okay.thanks.i use affin bank.so this year when they asked me whether I want to renew my policy with them,I just say I will buy my own right?
peigeng
post Aug 16 2019, 05:46 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 14 2019, 06:58 PM)
Can, get your registration card from them & tell them you are buying your own insurance.

Btw, which bank? They are making the 10% discount as your agent. Furthermore, they might choose above market insured value.

For me, I always make sure I choose the lowest insured value for lower premium.
A quick one.should I choose car insurance or takaful?My first time apply online

This post has been edited by peigeng: Aug 16 2019, 05:48 PM
peigeng
post Aug 18 2019, 11:31 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 18 2019, 10:59 AM)
If for maybank gold they send me mastercard and AMEX could i change the mastercard to VISA?
Why want to change?
peigeng
post Aug 27 2019, 06:49 AM

647 posts

Any idea why sometime I will receive sms for my paywave function but most of the time don't?
peigeng
post Aug 27 2019, 07:31 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 07:18 AM)
The merchant uses off-line for fast processing.
(Eg Everrise, H&L, Mr DIY etc)
Not Maybank's issue.

We were discussing at PB's thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4800833/+1400
Yea.am perform paywave at everise green height last night but surprisingly I received sms.however, most of the time at everise (same branch) ,I receive nothing.does this means sometime they use online, sometime offline processing?lol

0.0367sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:57 PM