4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

icebryanchan
post Sep 7 2018, 09:15 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

I am using Maybank 2 Gold.

02/09/2018 - No cash back for JOMPAY transactions (members affected kindly call customer service to confirm)

This means paying through maybank2u using AMEX won't give any cashback on weekends?
icebryanchan
post Sep 15 2018, 04:45 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Sep 15 2018, 04:11 PM)
Just one day after receiving the cards

So far non merchants I been to accept them.

Where are you guys spending lol
Use Fave Pay (it is an app) , add the Amex card into the app, then you can pay using the Amex through the Fave Pay at anywhere that is supporting Fave Pay.
icebryanchan
post Nov 13 2018, 09:58 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Nov 13 2018, 09:20 AM)
anyone can help?
does ptptn accept m2amex to get the 5% rebate?
if yes, does temporarily increasing credit limit and pay ptptn worth it?
actually how does the credit limit increase works?
current credit limit: rm5k, wan to pay ptptn: rm15k possible?
dont think you can get 3 x credit limit increase. Just pay with cash, RM50 compared to 20% discount of RM15k is just a small amount
icebryanchan
post Jan 4 2019, 12:39 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask how long is the cooldown after I got rejected applying maybank credit card?
icebryanchan
post Jan 4 2019, 09:52 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 4 2019, 01:02 AM)
6 months time.
I kena recently when applying for Barcelona VS via online. System auto reject.
Submit at branch. Few days later branch call back and inform need wait 6 months before applying again.

Try email to maybank customer service to appeal. Managed to get mine done after that. But case wise maybe not entirely similar.
thanks for the info, will try email them again
icebryanchan
post Jan 7 2019, 10:57 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

submitted credit limit increase request last Wednesday, still no news today. I submitted via the website, downloaded the form and emailed them.

anyone did this before? how long does it usually take?
icebryanchan
post Jan 7 2019, 02:47 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 7 2019, 01:41 PM)
Last time I tried it was 1 or 2 working days. They didn't tell me though. I realize the credit limit was increased when checking my card balance on m2u
checked the credit limit, nope, doesn't increase yet. Maybe I got rejected. sad.gif
icebryanchan
post Jan 8 2019, 12:39 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Jan 7 2019, 10:57 AM)
submitted credit limit increase request last Wednesday, still no news today. I submitted via the website, downloaded the form and emailed them.

anyone did this before? how long does it usually take?
Latest update: They replied my email and acknowledged it just now. It should be done within a day or two. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
icebryanchan
post Jan 14 2019, 02:59 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 14 2019, 02:13 PM)
Based on my calculation, it appears that Maybank just deduct the refunded amount out from my eligible spending in December.

So I ended up getting only RM10.96 instead of RM50. Not sure why my calculation differs RM0.01 from Maybank's.
lol how can they deduct refund as usage? you should call them
icebryanchan
post Jan 14 2019, 03:57 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 14 2019, 03:00 PM)
it's a clawback of the previously-earned cashback
true, didnt think of previously earned cb. my bad tongue.gif
icebryanchan
post Jan 15 2019, 09:57 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:55 PM)
None .. the new website make me cannot check my current treat point ..

I am wondering where to check and when my point will expired
icebryanchan
post Jan 18 2019, 11:10 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(kahmun @ Jan 18 2019, 10:11 AM)
If i reload fave with maybank amex. Do i still eligible for the 5% cash back or no?
QUOTE(sulab @ Jan 18 2019, 10:50 AM)
First of all, it is not reload. Fave is just a medium to link your AMEX/other CC. And yes, eligible for the cashback as long as the transaction is on weekends
yeap, while there are tons and tons of E-wallet in Msia now, Fave is the only app that is not E-wallet, but a terminal for E-payment.

And yes I always use Fave + AMEX on weekends and earn double cashback (Fave cashback + Maybank cashback). Happy saving! rclxm9.gif
icebryanchan
post Jan 18 2019, 01:54 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 18 2019, 11:57 AM)
where to find topup in fave? i cant search
Only E wallet you can top up. Fave is not E wallet so you cant top up
icebryanchan
post Jan 20 2019, 10:25 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

guys, wanna ask if I want to change my maybank 2 gold cards to paywave type, do I need to pay?

icebryanchan
post Jan 20 2019, 11:43 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 20 2019, 10:46 PM)
FOC
good to hear that, thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
icebryanchan
post Feb 8 2019, 11:21 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask that I am going to redeem TP to waive my SST for both my cards,
which one is faster/better?
Call @ 1300 88 6688 or email them the TreatsPoints Redemption form?
icebryanchan
post Feb 11 2019, 10:04 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

hi guys, wanna ask,

I got my SST rebate via TP redeem.

Lets say my statement balance is RM2000, but now it says I can only pay RM1975(outstanding balance) instead of my full statement balance.

Is the SST rebate considered as a type of payment as well?

question sound stupid but I don't want to get charged interest for that.

Thanks in advance. Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
icebryanchan
post Mar 14 2019, 10:26 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2019, 09:44 PM)

long time no follow Boost thread, too much spam and too much simple questions there. But this news is really shocking to me blink.gif blink.gif
icebryanchan
post Mar 14 2019, 11:25 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2019, 10:41 PM)
ah SenHeng/SenQ, probably jack up the price by 40% and then let u enjoy the 50% from Maybank, oh ya, and they will charge you another 6% "process fee" for that installment. tongue.gif
icebryanchan
post Mar 18 2019, 10:52 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Mar 18 2019, 09:33 AM)
TGV cinemas accept contactless amex transaction at the F&B section and with 10% discount with Maybank Card user.
omg that's a lot of discount

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 PM