4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

icebryanchan
post Mar 31 2019, 10:44 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 31 2019, 10:27 PM)
cannot today is last day for amex 5%
lol can pay next week la, they wont cut the electric if you just late by a week biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
icebryanchan
post Apr 2 2019, 10:38 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2019, 09:39 PM)
ppl have been reporting it since morning lorrr
dont worry, similar comments will appear for the next few days rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
icebryanchan
post Apr 8 2019, 10:11 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 7 2019, 10:17 PM)
if got reject at maybank2u application, can immediately try again at card centre right?  ohmy.gif
better be fast, else the 6 months cooldown will kick in. good luck
icebryanchan
post May 8 2019, 02:50 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

might as well ask the CS:
"If I top up Boost with RM1000 during weekend via my AMEX, then withdraw out to bank, am I still eligible for the RM50 (5% cashback) without actually spending it on anything? biggrin.gif "
icebryanchan
post May 9 2019, 10:38 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 9 2019, 07:09 AM)
thanks!

they just rejected my permanent CL increase application despite new income tax info :x probably coz i'm still too new

afaik temp increase is only for hospitals/actual emergencies no?
Alternatively, you can apply for personal loan for that, probably lower interest than the credit card interest.
But if your kitchen cabinet merchant offers a lower interest rate than personal loan, then you may go ahead.

But piece of advice, try to pay half of it in cash and reduce the installment amount. The 15k in installment will make your finance score looks bad, provided maybank approves you to 12k of credit limit only.
Even if you pay RM3000 and apply for RM12k installment using your card, that will make your card fully utilized, which will impact very much on your credit score.

Ultimately, just save up and pay in full! thumbup.gif

Hope this helps.
icebryanchan
post May 17 2019, 08:00 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2019, 02:34 PM)
some clarifications from MBB for the upcoming exclusion to Utilities & Government.

sent the query @ 7 May, now only responded  bangwall.gif  also, they are still using the term "telephone bills" as utilities, which i guess the old-school copper-line phone service (?). no idea, later shoot them again.

telephone bills? I thought Unifi is not under Utilities? bye.gif bye.gif
icebryanchan
post May 21 2019, 01:15 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask after the new revision of Gold Cards AMEX, we no longer have treatpoints during weekends.

So how do you guys utilize the weekend cashback at the same time earn the treatpoints?

I wanted to earn at least 20k Treatpoints to get the SST waived, but to do that I need to swipe at least RM4k on weekdays now to get the 5x Treatpoints for AMEX.

Is spending on weekdays to get the treatpoints worth the afford? Or is it advised that we suck it up and just pay the SST when the time comes?

icebryanchan
post May 28 2019, 11:03 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 28 2019, 10:16 PM)
LOL credit card is a toxic debt, mortgage loan is a good debt.
not sure if this is sarcasm or what hahaha
icebryanchan
post Jun 3 2019, 10:50 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ Jun 3 2019, 07:54 PM)
Hi guys, may I know is there any charges for overseas transaction?
suggesting to use BigPay for foreign payments. It has the best rate so far
icebryanchan
post Jun 9 2019, 02:19 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 9 2019, 11:47 AM)
Since amex no longer give cashback for utilities (eg TNB),
Is there any alternative to pay TNB bill (and earn cashback)? I have HLB Wise but i always used up the quota so no room left for tnb bills.
rumor says TNB is coming to Boost, then next time we can top up boost and pay TNB there
icebryanchan
post Jun 17 2019, 02:36 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Not related to the sad news about excluding E-wallet policy from Maybank:

I just got a increment last month and I am eligible for apply for FCB now,

should I wait for 3 months to get my 3 months payslip , or I can try my luck to directly apply the FCB now using just 1 month of latest payslip?

Need advice on this. Thanks
icebryanchan
post Jun 21 2019, 10:33 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

lol I feel like an idiot wasting my time reading from the previous read post to the latest, while MANY of the people here just skip all of those posts and ask the very same questions over and over again doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
icebryanchan
post Jun 26 2019, 10:36 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi all,

wanna ask if all banks practice the same policy: COMBINED CREDIT LIMIT

I just got approved my Maybank FCB and its credit limit is combined with my gold 2 cards.

It is the same for my citibank cards as well.
icebryanchan
post Jun 26 2019, 11:11 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2019, 10:48 PM)
Yes, but if it's an Islamic card then it will have different limit.
I see, thanks for the info rclxms.gif
icebryanchan
post Jun 28 2019, 02:24 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys, quick question:

what are the options of statement date that we can request the CS to help change to?
icebryanchan
post Jun 28 2019, 08:08 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 28 2019, 02:40 PM)
3 6 8 12 14 18 21 24 26 28 EOM

try ask them if there's any new dates sides the above
blink.gif blink.gif
woah I thought the options are a few only at max 5 days, thanks a lot you are great help
icebryanchan
post Jul 1 2019, 10:15 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Not sure if this is asked before,

When we request for card cancellation, can we request the bank to move our installment to another card?

*yes I am trying to cancel the master card of my M2Gold card, and yes I owned the card long enough to ask the CS to cancel one of the cards tongue.gif
icebryanchan
post Jul 8 2019, 11:04 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys, after all the restriction on utilities and E-wallets,

I have a summarized usage suggestion for all, please correct me if any information is wrong. biggrin.gif

I personally owning Gold2cards + FCB, therefore

Amex
Weekend no TreatPoints
Weekday no Cashback

FCB
All time 2% Cashback, except May and August 10%

Both
No cashback on Utilities and E-wallets
No Treatpoints on E-wallets

Decreasing order to use cards while doing payment:

When Cashback quota is still available:

When Cashback quota is fully utilized:

UTILITIES:
DO NOT THINK MUCH LIAO, JUST USE GOLD VISA/MASTER, ANYTIME + GOOD ACCEPTANCE + 1X TREATPOINT IS THE MAX YOU CAN GET.

GOVERNMENT SERVICES and E-WALLETS:
NO CASHBACK OR TREATPOINTS NO MATTER WHAT CARD YOU USE.

I hate Maybank new policy makes me always think what card to use when doing payment rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Jul 8 2019, 11:39 PM
icebryanchan
post Jul 11 2019, 10:30 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(IzaakC @ Jul 11 2019, 09:16 PM)
I am amazed with Maybank's cc application...

Sent my application through m2u yesterday, today approved.  shocking.gif

p/s: how long it take for them to deliver the card ya?
less than a week / 5 working days
icebryanchan
post Jul 14 2019, 12:37 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jul 14 2019, 12:23 PM)
Topup eWallet during weekday still entitle for earning TP?
if you spend a little time of yours, to check the first thread, then you won't need to ask this overly asked question.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0329sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:38 AM