44 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

fruitie
post Apr 16 2025, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Apr 16 2025, 06:17 PM)
Hi.

Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum
This month April, still considered Syawal and eligible for RM100 cashback ?
Yes. Wrong thread though, this is the correct thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4103568
fruitie
post Apr 28 2025, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Apr 22 2025, 12:54 AM)
You must use the Pos Malaysia PAM kiosk. Then pay using SPayLater and pay off that balance during the weekends.
Pro tip: sometimes using the terminal to pay bills would get you 10% discount. I've done it a few times and was able to get RM15-20 off.
You can also buy voucher for Pos Malaysia on Shopee (Me > Prepaid, bills & Tickets. Scroll down till you see services for you and under there a subcategory called SPayLater In-Store voucher)
Ah nice. I hope the PAM kiosk is still available in Mid Valley branch, I will be in the office tomorrow, so I can drop by to pay off my TNB bills in advance.
So the vouchers are on top of the 10% discount?
fruitie
post Apr 28 2025, 12:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:05 PM)
Nope, don't think can stack vouchers like that.
It's either 10% or SPL voucher.
Also, better to pay the big bills first, as sometimes you don't get 10% off if you just used the SPL voucher.
IDK if it's just a me thing or it's probably because the 10% voucher is random, but that's what I've seen.
Noted. I assume for the 10%, I don't need to do anything, it will automatically appear? So max is RM 200-20?

fruitie
post Apr 28 2025, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 28 2025, 01:11 PM)
200-20 FCFS, still available this morning.

25/4 voucher -30% capped at -RM38 (so 32-8)
https://my.shp.ee/jLJtKVh

Not stackable.
Thanks! Is there a typo here? RM 38? Then RM 32-8?

Anyway, luckily it accepts SPL, I can pay my TNB bill in advance now at the PAM kiosk. Been waiting for the chance.
fruitie
post Apr 28 2025, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 28 2025, 05:54 PM)
rm8 voucher need buy @ 1 cent.. not claim tho
1 cent is negligible. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 29 2025, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 29 2025, 04:32 PM)
Hello Sifus, if I am existing Maybankard2Gold Amex cc holder.. Can i apply for M2Platinum Amex Cards to get another separated RM50 cb quota?
No, cannot. Only one quota regardless if you have Gold and Plat.
fruitie
post May 30 2025, 08:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 30 2025, 07:55 PM)
i'm late to this game...is it still working as of today?
Thank you.
Yes.
fruitie
post May 31 2025, 01:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Friendly reminder, today is the last day of May for May quota. Tomorrow will be considered June quota despite it’s also a weekend.
fruitie
post May 31 2025, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 31 2025, 09:22 PM)
Unlikely that spend today will posted today except Maybank terminal though.
I think Shopee and M2U bills will be posted today if it’s not paid at night.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2025, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Online transactions I made yesterday before 12pm were posted yesterday. thumbup.gif I wanna save this month’s quota for my car insurance. sweat.gif

fruitie
post Jun 2 2025, 12:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Jun 2 2025, 10:07 AM)
I've used the whole quota to pay for bills on Lazada on a Saturday last month. Today I checked I only got rm8 cashback, which I think is for a Shoppee bill payment.

Amex doesn't give cashback for utility bills paid in Lazada anymore?
If I get the same amount or none next month, then I guess it will be confirmed...
Check your transactions again and post it here. I doubt they know what you paid it for since it’s all under Lazada.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 2 2025, 10:36 AM)
haiya my may missed to max spending ..tot they screw up again..haha..rupa mmg me spend less..

btw, both m2c n ikhwan amex can get cashback for etiqa right?
Yes.

fruitie
post Jun 2 2025, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2025, 12:59 PM)
check posting date
Ah yes. Good point though I reminded here 31st was the last day for May quota. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 07:51 AM)
the eligibility is based on transaction date is it?

meaning if 31 may i use the card for purchase, this purchase is qualified for rebate if the transaction date is 31 may 2025.

but if the posting date of the transaction is after 31 may 2025 e.g. 2 June 2026, the rebate will be eating into june quota?
Yes, the transaction day determines the eligibility for cash back; i.e., it must be transacted on a weekend.
The posting date determines which quota month to be used.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 07:53 AM)
car insurance can accept amex?  confused.gif
Yes, been using on Etiqa all these years and activate its Drive Less Save More. So I got AmEx cash back, discounts using Maybank cards (I think) and also DLSM cash back.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 11:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 11:49 AM)
ic ok. thanks.

that's why if used the amex card within the last few days of the month, will have less chance to possibily use the current month quota especially on 31 may 2025, even used already also considered next month quota likely.
It depends which merchants is that. If pay bills via M2U and Shopee, most likely will be posted on the same date.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 4 2025, 03:44 PM)
SOrry side track off topic, how do DLSM works? Mine also using Etiqa so I just snap shot the mileage every month or only towards the expiry of the term?
OT: You can snap anytime you want. https://www.etiqa.com.my/pdfs/en/faq/FAQ%20...e_Insurance.pdf
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jun 4 2025, 03:53 PM)
DLSM i only got it during MCO  whistling.gif
I work from home 99% since Covid-19 era. So, it is worth for me. laugh.gif
Last year, Etiqa stopped accepting AmEx for a short period, I had to use other card to continue buying Etiqa. After comparisons with other providers, I still find Etiqa suits me the best. Luckily, now they started accepting AmEx again. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 03:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 4 2025, 03:56 PM)
I think if yearly <15k km only get rebate.
OT: laugh.gif Not yearly la, it is daily. sweat.gif 0-14km per day gets 30% rebate, 15-28km gets 20% and 29-42km gets 10%.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 4 2025, 03:59 PM
fruitie
post Jun 5 2025, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 5 2025, 02:31 PM)
I prefer use RHB motor saver 40%, more easy only 1 time need to submit the meter
Thanks for the suggestion. Apparently, it could be cheaper than Etiqa. I need to do a comparison vs paying with AmEx and getting cash back + DLSM rebate etc.
If only this RHB Motor Saver also accepts AmEx. laugh.gif

There is another option here for everyone, in case you have been using Etiqa DLSM. To be honest, I use Etiqa all this while because of the AmEx cb and DLSM.
fruitie
post Jun 5 2025, 04:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(kmed @ Jun 5 2025, 04:47 PM)
means better chance if applied through email?
Yes, or walk-in to card centre as it could be assessed by a human. Online applications are by system. I also got rejected by them before but approved after sending documents via email. laugh.gif I never got rejected if I apply via card centre.
fruitie
post Jun 6 2025, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(kmed @ Jun 6 2025, 10:26 AM)
Do you have the email address where i can submit my application?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my

44 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 >Top

0.0399sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 AM